DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The IDS filed to date have been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Burnsed (US 20200400944, of record) herein after referred to as D1.
With regard to claim 1, D1 teaches a long-range optical device (Figs. 5-10), in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); comprising at least one display region (160; and [0066]) for displaying optical information (144; and [0043]), wherein: at least two electrochromic arrangements (110; and [0051]) associated with the at least one display region (160; and [0066]), which can each be transferred into one or more operating states (110; and [0051]) in order to change the brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or the colorfulness ([0042], and [0075]) and/or the contrast ([0042], and [0076]) of respective optical information (144; and [0043]), and a control device ([0053]) associated with the at least two electrochromic arrangements (110; and [0051]), which is configured to generate control information ([0053]) for transferring the at least two electrochromic arrangements (110; and [0051]) into one or more respective operating states (110; and [0051]).
With regard to claim 2, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein the at least two electrochromic arrangements (110; and [0051]) can be transferred into one or more respective operating states (110; and [0051]) depending on or independently of one another ([0051]).
With regard to claim 3, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein the at least two electrochromic arrangements (110; and [0051]) are arranged or formed in an optical channel (Figs. 5-10: direct systems from eye to scene) of the long-range optical device (Figs. 5-10).
With regard to claim 4, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 3, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein a first electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is associated with an objective lens ([0048]), and a second electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is associated with an eyepiece (160) of the optical channel (Figs. 5-10: direct systems from eye to scene).
With regard to claim 5, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein at least a first electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is arranged or formed in a first optical channel (Figs. 5-10: direct systems from eye to scene) of the long-range optical device (Figs. 5-10) and at least a second electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is arranged or formed in a second ([0048]) optical channel (Figs. 5-10: direct systems from eye to scene) of the long-range optical device (Figs. 5-10).
With regard to claim 6, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein a first electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is associated with an optical channel (Figs. 5-10: direct systems from eye to scene) of the long-range optical device (Figs. 5-10) for adjusting the brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or the colorfulness ([0042], and [0075]) and/or the contrast ([0042], and [0076]) of the optical information (144; and [0043]) viewable via the optical channel (Figs. 5-10: direct systems from eye to scene), and a second electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is associated with an electronic display device of the long-range optical device (Figs. 5-10) for adjusting the brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or the colorfulness ([0042], and [0075]) and/or the contrast ([0042], and [0076]) of the optical information (144; and [0043]) generated via the electronic display device (160).
With regard to claim 7, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 6, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein the optical information (144; and [0043]) generated by the electronic display device (160) can be coupled-in via an optical coupling device (also 160).
With regard to claim 8, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein a first electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is configured in respective one or more operating states (110; and [0051]) for adjusting a defined brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or a defined contrast ([0042], and [0076]) of respective optical information (144; and [0043]) in a first brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or contrast ([0042], and [0076]) range, and a second electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is configured in respective one or more operating states (110; and [0051]) for adjusting a defined brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or a defined contrast ([0042], and [0076]) of respective optical information (144; and [0043]) in a second brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or contrast ([0042], and [0076]) range.
With regard to claim 9, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 8, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein the second brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or contrast ([0042], and [0076]) range is equal to or different from the first brightness ([0042], and [0055]) and/or contrast ([0042], and [0076]) range.
With regard to claim 10, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein a first electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is configured in respective one or more operating states (110; and [0051]) for adjusting a defined chromaticity of respective optical information (144; and [0043]) in a first wavelength range ([0025]), and a second electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]) is configured in respective one or more operating states (110; and [0051]) for adjusting a defined chromaticity of respective optical information (144; and [0043]) in a second wavelength range ([0025]).
With regard to claim 11, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 10, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein the second chromaticity range ([0054]) is equal to or different from the first chromaticity range ([0051]).
With regard to claim 12, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 11, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein the second chromaticity range ([0054]) is unequal to the first chromaticity range ([0051]), wherein the second chromaticity range ([0054]) is a complementary chromaticity range to the first chromaticity range ([0051]).
With regard to claim 13, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B);further comprising a control device ([0053])which is configured to implement a blocking functionality ([0054]) of the long-range optical device (Figs. 5-10) by transferring the at least two electrochromic arrangements (110; and [0051]) into respective operating states (110; and [0051]).
With regard to claim 14, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein the at least two electrochromic arrangements (110; and [0051]) are structurally arranged or formed together in a modular or modular-shaped assembly ([0172]).
With regard to claim 15, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches an optical device, in at least one of (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A and 2B); wherein the at least two electrochromic arrangements (110; and [0051]) each comprise at least one electrochromic element (110; and [0051]) formed by or comprising an electrochromic material (110; and [0051]) arranged or formed between two electrically conductive elements (110; and [0051]) arranged or formed on a substrate ([0030]) element in each case, wherein; two electrically conductive elements (110; and [0051]) are at least arranged or formed on at least one substrate element ([0030]), wherein a first electrically conductive element (110; and [0051]) arranged or formed on a first surface of the at least one substrate element ([0030]) is associated with a first electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]), and a second electrically conductive element (110; and [0051]) arranged or formed on a second surface of the at least one substrate element ([0030]) is associated with a second electrochromic arrangement (110; and [0051]).
Conclusion
/GRANT A GAGNON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/BUMSUK WON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872