DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
A preliminary amendment was received on 02/25/0226. Presently, claims 13-32 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 13-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0276499 to Black.
With regard to claim 13, Black discloses an information processing device comprising: one or more processors (0047); one or more storage devices storing instructions that when executed by the one or more processors, causes the one or more processors to (0047): receive, from an operation device, comprising a driving unit and an operation member configured to be tilted, operation information including at least one of a tilt direction and a title angle of the operation member (0004-0007; 0048-0060); set a scene including at least one operation target object based on the operation information (0004-0007; 0048-0060); issue a driving instruction to the driving unit to drive the operation member according to a state of the operation target object in the set scene (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 14, Black discloses wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to issue the driving instruction to the driving unit to drive the operation member in a direction corresponding to a direction of a force received by the operation target object in the scene (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 15, Black discloses wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to update contents of the scene according to a state of the operation member as driven by the driving instruction (figs. 7-10; 0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 16, Black discloses wherein, in response to the operation target object exerting a force on another object in the scene based on the operation information, the instructions cause the one or more processors to issue the driving instruction to present a resistance force against a tilting operation on the operation member (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 17, Black discloses wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to issue the driving instruction to limit at least one of the tilt direction or the tilt angle of the operation member according to the state of the operation target object in the scene (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 18, Black discloses wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to issue the driving instruction to change contents of limitation to the operation member according to a state of the operation member (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 19, Black discloses, wherein, in response to the state of the operation target object being changed independently of the operation information, the instructions cause the one or more processors to issue the driving instruction to drive the operation member according to operation contents required to cause the change in the state of the operation target object (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 20, Black discloses wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to: issue the driving instruction to drive the operation member according to pre-recorded operation contents; and update contents of the scene according to the pre-recorded operation contents (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 21, Black discloses, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to: issue the driving instruction to drive the operation member according to operation contents performed on a different operation member provided in a separate operation device; and update contents of the scene according to the operation contents performed on the separate operation device (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
With regard to claim 22, Black discloses, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to change values of parameters included in the driving instruction according to a profile of a user who uses the operation device (0004-0007; 0048-0060).
Claims 23-32 are mirrored claims to claims 13-22 and are rejected in like manner.
Conclusion
/Jay Trent Liddle/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715