DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract recites “The present invention relates to the technical field of low-temperature refrigeration apparatuses”. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shichi et al (US 20110266465).
Regarding claim 1, Shichi teaches a closed-loop refrigerant gas cooling device (fig. 12), wherein the closed-loop refrigerant gas cooling device comprises: a refrigerant gas circulation assembly (403, 4040, 407); a refrigeration assembly (400, 16, 416), which comprises a heat insulation shell (416) and a refrigerator (40, 408, 402, 410) mounted in the heat insulation shell; and a thermostat (405, 414), which is in communication with a gas output end (403) of the refrigerant gas circulation assembly via a flexible delivery rod (404) in the heat insulation shell, and is in communication with a gas intake end of the refrigerant gas circulation assembly (407); wherein the refrigerator cools a refrigerant gas (helium gas, paragraph 0153) in the refrigerant gas circulation assembly located in the heat insulation shell, and the refrigerant gas cooled enters the thermostat via the flexible delivery rod (fig. 12) to cool the thermostat (paragraph 0153) and enters the refrigerant gas circulation assembly for circulation (fig. 12).
Regarding claim 8, Shichi teaches the refrigeration assembly further comprises a first support (18) which is configured for placing the heat insulation shell and is placed on the ground via a vibration isolation rubber pad (19).
Regarding claim 9, Shichi teaches the closed-loop refrigerant gas cooling device further comprises a second support (17) on which the flexible delivery rod is placed via a fixation press block and which is placed on the ground via a vibration isolation rubber pad (19).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-4, 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shichi as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Huang et al (CN 213454351).
Regarding claim 2, Shichi teaches the invention as described above but fails to explicitly teach the refrigerant gas circulation assembly comprises a circulation pump, wherein a gas output end of the circulation pump is in communication with the flexible delivery rod via a gas output circulation pipe, and a gas intake end of the circulation pump is in communication with the thermostat via a gas intake circulation pipe.
However, Huang teaches the refrigerant gas circulation assembly comprises a circulation pump (17), wherein a gas output end (14 to 10 to 12) of the circulation pump is in communication with the flexible delivery rod (12) via a gas output circulation pipe (14 go 10), and a gas intake end of the circulation pump (12 to 10 to 14) is in communication with the thermostat via a gas intake circulation pipe (12 to 10 to 14) to provide an efficient a reverse flow type closed circulation low temperature cooling system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date to modify the closed-loop refrigerant gas cooling device of Shichi to include the refrigerant gas circulation assembly comprises a circulation pump, wherein a gas output end of the circulation pump is in communication with the flexible delivery rod via a gas output circulation pipe, and a gas intake end of the circulation pump is in communication with the thermostat via a gas intake circulation pipe in view of the teachings of Huang to provide an efficient a reverse flow type closed circulation low temperature cooling system.
Regarding claim 3, the combined teachings teach wherein the refrigerant gas circulation assembly further comprises a refrigerant gas storage tank (16 of Huang) which is in communication with the gas output circulation pipe via a pipe (unnumbered pipe with 15, fig. 1 of Huang) to supply the refrigerant gas to the refrigerant gas circulation assembly (16 to 17 to 14 of Huang).
Regarding claim 4, the combined teachings teach the pipe is provided thereon with a seal valve (15 of Huang).
Regarding claim 6, the combined teachings teach the gas intake circulation pipe or the gas output circulation pipe is provided thereon with a needle valve (23 of Huang) and a safety valve (11 of Huang), wherein the needle valve is configured to adjust a flow velocity (paragraph 0059 of Huang) of the refrigerant gas in the gas intake circulation pipe and the gas output circulation pipe, and the safety valve is configured to control a pressure (paragraph 0060) in the gas intake circulation pipe or the gas output circulation pipe.
Regarding claim 7, the combined teachings teach the gas intake circulation pipe or the gas output circulation pipe is provided thereon with a pressure gauge (pressure gauge, paragraph 0057 of Huang) which is configured to monitor the pressure in the gas intake circulation pipe and the gas output circulation pipe (paragraph 0057 of Huang).
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shichi in view of Huang as applied to claim 2 above, and in further view of Shirron (US 20170059214).
Regarding claim 5, the combined teachings teaches the invention as described above but fails to explicitly teach wherein the gas intake circulation pipe or the gas output circulation pipe is provided thereon with a first gas evacuation port which is configured for performing vacuum evacuation on the gas intake circulation pipe and the gas output circulation pipe.
However, Shirron teaches wherein the gas intake circulation pipe is provided thereon with a first gas evacuation port (180) which is configured for performing vacuum evacuation on the gas intake circulation pipe (paragraph 0050) to efficiently evacuate the gas.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date to modify the closed-loop refrigerant gas cooling device of the combined teachings to include the gas intake circulation pipe or the gas output circulation pipe is provided thereon with a first gas evacuation port which is configured for performing vacuum evacuation on the gas intake circulation pipe and the gas output circulation pipe in view of the teachings of Shirron to efficiently evacuate the gas.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shichi in view of Huang as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Wolff (US 20090135418).
Regarding claim 10, the combined teachings teaches the invention as described above but fails to explicitly teach the heat insulation shell is provided thereon with a second gas evacuation port which is configured for performing vacuum evacuation of the interior of the heat insulation shell.
However, Wolff teaches the heat insulation shell is provided thereon with a second gas evacuation port (opening for 74) which is configured for performing vacuum evacuation of the interior of the heat insulation shell (paragraph 0058) to efficiently evacuate helium.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date to modify the closed-loop refrigerant gas cooling device of the combined teachings to include the heat insulation shell is provided thereon with a second gas evacuation port which is configured for performing vacuum evacuation of the interior of the heat insulation shell in view of the teachings of Wolff to efficiently evacuate helium.
Conclusion
/ELIZABETH J MARTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763