DETAILED ACTION
This application has been examined. Claims 1-13 are pending.
The prior art submitted on 11/25/24 and 7/17/26 has been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the vehicle settings" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lin et al. (US 2022/0054330 A1).
As per claim 1, Lin et al. disclose a medical vehicle comprising; a base vehicle; and a compartment with a medical imaging system (see at least [0058-0059] disclose a base vehicle 310, and a compartment 320 with a medical imaging system 322), wherein the compartment is a part of the base vehicle or the compartment is attached to the base vehicle (see at least [0058-0059] and figure 3), wherein the base vehicle comprises at least one base vehicle sensor (see at least [0058-0059] disclose vibration detector 334 and 534, speed detector 335 and 535), and wherein the medical vehicle is configured to obtain sensor readings from the at least one base vehicle sensor during operation of the medical vehicle (see at least [0065-0071] disclose monitoring result related to at least one of an operation state of at least one of components of the movable medical device); analyze the sensor readings with regard to adverse conditions for the medical imaging system, comprising detecting the adverse conditions for the medical imaging system; and provide feedback based on the analyzed sensor readings (see at least [0064] and [0077], all para. disclose the one or more monitoring device of the monitoring system 330 may acquire the monitoring result related to at least one of an operation state of at least one of components of the movable medical device or an environment parameter where the medical cabin is located. The control device 360 of the monitoring system 330 may be configured to provide the feedback based on the monitoring result);
wherein if the detected adverse conditions exceed a predetermined first adverse condition threshold, the feedback is an alert and/or a control command for re-calibration and/or maintenance of the medical imaging system (see at least [0080-0084] disclose determining whether the monitoring result satisfies one or more abnormal conditions, and the control device 560 may generate a prompt instruction to remind a user to adjust an operation of one or more components related to the monitoring result).
As per claim 2, Lin et al. disclose the base vehicle comprises at least one of a truck, a train, a plane, a helicopter, an autonomous flight object and/or a ship (see at least [0051]).
As per claim 3, Lin et al. disclose the medical imaging system comprises at least one of a magnetic resonance imaging, a computed tomography, a digital X-ray radiography, a single-photon emission computed tomography, a positron emission tomography, a dark field X- ray imaging, a small dedicated medical imaging and an ultrasound system (see at least [0041], and [0052]).
As per claim 4, Lin et al. disclose wherein the at least one base vehicle sensor comprises at least one of a vehicle navigation system, a compass, a camera, a radar, a lidar, a speedometer, a wind sensor, a wave sensor, an acceleration sensor, an inertial measurement unit, a motion control sensor, an engine control sensor, a vibration sensor, an electrical sensor, a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor and an electromagnetic field sensor (see at least [0072] disclose a camera, a video recorder, an image sensor, etc.).
As per claim 5, Lin et al. disclose the adverse conditions for the medical imaging system comprise at least one of impact forces on the compartment, adverse environmental conditions in the compartment, power outages affecting the medical imaging system and high intensity electromagnetic fields affecting the medical vehicle (see at least [0073-0076] disclose the energy detector 537 may be configured to determine a remain energy (or capacity) of an energy storage component of the movable medical device).
As per claim 6, Lin et al. disclose wherein the medical vehicle is configured such that analyzing the sensor readings comprises predicting the adverse conditions for the medical imaging system, and if the predicted adverse conditions exceed a predetermined adverse condition prediction threshold, the feedback is provided to a vehicle management system of the medical vehicle and/or compartment management system and comprises control commands to adapt vehicle settings and/or compartment settings (see at least [0064] and [0077], all para. disclose the one or more monitoring device of the monitoring system 330 may acquire the monitoring result related to at least one of an operation state of at least one of components of the movable medical device or an environment parameter where the medical cabin is located. The control device 360 of the monitoring system 330 may be configured to provide the feedback based on the monitoring result; and para. [0080-0084] disclose determining whether the monitoring result satisfies one or more abnormal conditions, and the control device 560 may generate a prompt instruction to remind a user to adjust an operation of one or more components related to the monitoring result).
As per claims 7-8, Lin et al. disclose if the detected adverse conditions exceed a predetermined second adverse condition threshold, and if the detected adverse conditions exceed a predetermined third adverse condition threshold (see at least [0080-0083] disclose different predetermined adverse condition threshold), the feedback is provided to the vehicle management system of the medical vehicle and/or compartment management system and comprises control commands to adapt vehicle settings and/or compartment settings, and the feedback is an alert for inspection and/or repair of the medical imaging system (see at least [0084] disclose different adjustment feedback condition).
As per claim 9, Lin et al. disclose the vehicle settings to be adapted comprise at least one of vehicle speed, vehicle route, vehicle suspension settings, and environmental conditioning settings (see at least [0094]).
Claims 10 and 11, are method claims corresponding to medical vehicle claims 1 and 6 above. Therefore, they are rejected for the same rationales set forth as above.
Claim 12 is a method claim corresponding to medical vehicle claims 7-8 above. Therefore, it is rejected for the same rationales set forth as above.
As per claim 13, Lin et al. disclose if the feedback is 1) an alert for re-calibration, maintenance, inspection and/or repair and/or 2) a control command for re-calibration and/or maintenance, then the re-calibration, maintenance, inspection and/or repair of the medical imaging system is performed at a destination of the medical vehicle and/or when the detected adverse conditions fall below a predetermined fourth adverse condition threshold (see at least [0051] disclose the desired location may refer to a destination location).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
. Bailey et al. (US 2019/0357862 A1)
. Delise et al. (US 2018/0133074 A1)
. Nishino et al. (US 2011/0317817 A1)
. Cella et al. (US 2022/0197306 A1)
/DALENA TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657