Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (lDS) submitted are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CHEN et al. (US 20210006144 A1, hereinafter “CHEN”).
Regarding claim 1, CHEN teaches a camera module (Figs. 1-3&6: a camera module 100), applied to an electronic device (Figs. 1-3&6, [0029]: the camera module 100 can be applied to various electronic devices 200 having imaging capturing functions, such as mobile phones, computers, or cameras, etc.), and comprising:
a lens (as illustrated by Figs. 1-3,: the camera module 100 includes housing 11 with one lens or multiple lenses);
a camera circuit board, fixed to the lens (as illustrated by Figs. 1-3: the camera module 100 includes a circuit board 30);
and a ground member, arranged on the camera circuit board and electrically connected to the camera circuit board, wherein the ground member is electrically connected to a ground terminal of a circuit board of the electronic device (Figs. 1-3&5, [0014]: the circuit board 30 comprises a shielded wire 310, a ground pad 311, and a closed ground loop 312 surrounding the shielded wire 310 and the ground pad 311. The ground loop 312 is electrically connected to the ground pad 311.).
Regarding claim 2, CHEN teaches the camera module according to claim 1, in addition CHEN discloses further comprising:
a connection structure, wherein a first end of the connection structure is electrically connected to the camera circuit board (as illustrated by Figs. 2-3, [0022]-[0023]: third portion 33 of the circuit board 30, connecting a first portion 31 and a second portion 32), and a second end of the connection structure is electrically connected to the circuit board of the electronic device (as illustrated by Figs. 2-3, [0027]: The second portion 32 further carries a connector 322, the connector 322 is used as an interface to connect the camera module 100 and an external circuit.);
a distribution direction of the connection structure and the camera circuit board is a first direction, and two edges distributed on the camera circuit board along a direction perpendicular to the first direction are first edges (as illustrated by Figs. 2-3);
and the ground member extends out of the camera circuit board from each of the first edges, and is electrically connected to the ground terminal of the circuit board of the electronic device (as illustrated by Fig. 2, [0014]&[0023]: ground loop 312 is electrically connected to a ground pad 311 to provide a common end with low potential for the circuit board 30).
Regarding claim 3, CHEN teaches the camera module according to claim 2, in addition CHEN discloses wherein a conductive region is formed on a surface of the camera circuit board away from the lens (as illustrated by Figs. 2-3, [0028]: the third portion 33 carries two conductive layers 332), the ground member is attached to the conductive region and is electrically connected to the camera circuit board (as illustrated by Figs. 2-3, [0028]: The conductive layers 332 respectively cover two sides of the shielded wire 310, and are electrically connected to the ground pad 311 on the third portion 33.), and the ground member extends out of the camera circuit board from the first edge, and is electrically connected to the ground terminal of the circuit board of the electronic device (as illustrated by Fig. 2, [0014]: ground loop 312 is electrically connected to a ground pad 311 to provide a common end with low potential for the circuit board 30).
Regarding claim 4, CHEN teaches the camera module according to claim 3, in addition CHEN discloses wherein the conductive region comprises a ground layer of the camera circuit board (as illustrated by Fig. 2, [0014]&[0023]: the ground loop 312 is electrically connected to the ground pad 311 to provide a common end with low potential for the circuit board 30).
Regarding claim 5, CHEN teaches the camera module according to claim 3, in addition CHEN discloses wherein two ends of the ground member extend out of the camera circuit board respectively from the two first edges, and are electrically connected to the ground terminal of the circuit board of the electronic device (as illustrated by Fig. 2, [0014]&[0023]: the ground loop 312 is electrically connected to the ground pad 311 to provide a common end with low potential for the circuit board 30).
Regarding claim 6, CHEN teaches the camera module according to claim 2, in addition CHEN discloses wherein the ground member comprises a conductive fabric or a copper sheet (as illustrated by Figs. 2-3, [0028]: The conductive layers 33 are parts of the shield structure 40. The conductive layer 332 comprises a silver foil, an aluminum foil, a copper foil, or any combination thereof.).
Regarding claim 18, CHEN teaches the camera module according to claim 1, in addition CHEN discloses comprising a front camera module (Figs. 1-3&6, [0029]: the camera module 100 can be applied to various electronic devices 200 having imaging capturing functions, such as mobile phones, computers, or cameras, etc.).
Regarding claim 19, claim 19 has been analyzed with regard to claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons of anticipation as used above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-17 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact
/ABDELAAZIZ TISSIRE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638