DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/26/24 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 11/26/24. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims ??? are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 2017/0111928) in view of Siomina et al. (US 2022/0353938).
Regarding claim 1, Song discloses an apparatus for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) (see fig. 1), comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory (see 3300 in fig. 23) and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive control signaling on a first component carrier (e.g. see “first cell” in ¶ [0138]), the control signaling comprising an indication of a first transmission indicator state and a grant of resources for receiving a data transmission or an aperiodic channel state information transmission on a second component carrier that is different from the first component carrier (e.g. see ¶ [0138]); determine whether a first physical cell identifier associated with the first transmission indicator state in an active bandwidth part of the second component carrier (e.g. see ¶ [0138], [0113]) and a second physical cell identifier associated with a serving cell of the second component carrier are the same (e.g. see ¶ [0138]); and receive, via the first transmission indicator state based at least in part on the determining, the data transmission or the aperiodic channel state information transmission via the second component carrier according to the grant of resources.
Although Song discloses the first transmission indicator state, it is noted that Song does not provide the particular wherein the first transmission indicator is a transmission configuration indicator.
However, Siomina discloses that an apparatus for wireless communications wherein the first transmission indicator is a transmission configuration indicator state (e.g. see ¶ [0057]).
Given the teachings as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate Siomina well-known teachings of transmission configuration indicator state into Song transmission indicator state for the benefit of defining physical downlink channel.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 2-8, 10-16, 18-23 and 25-30 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an Examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Claims 2, 10, 18 and 25 discloses wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine that a duration of time between receiving the control signaling and the granted resources does not satisfy a threshold time period, wherein the first physical cell identifier and the second physical cell identifier are not the same; identify a plurality of transmission configuration indicator states comprising the first transmission configuration indicator state activated for the second component carrier, each of the plurality of transmission configuration indicator states corresponding to a respective index value of a plurality of index values; and select the first transmission configuration indicator state from the plurality of transmission configuration indicator states activated for the second component carrier based at least in part on the first transmission configuration indicator state corresponding to a lowest index value of the plurality of index values and the duration of time not satisfying the threshold time period.
Claims 7, 15, 22 and 29 discloses wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: select the first transmission configuration indicator state based at least in part on the determining, wherein the first physical cell identifier and the second physical cell identifier are the same, and wherein receiving the data transmission or the aperiodic channel state information transmission is based at least in part on the selecting.
The closest prior arts Song and Siomina fail to anticipate or render the above underlined limitation obvious.
Citation of Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. Lee et al. (US 2021/0037592), discloses multiple carriers with active and grant status.
2. Kim et al. (US 2018/0220447), discloses multiple carriers with active and grant status.
Conclusion
/RICHARD T TORRENTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2485