DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-17,20,21,24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Höglund et al. (US Application 2021/0360710, hereinafter Höglund).
Regarding claims 1, 10,20,21,24, Höglund discloses an information processing method (Figs. 11, 12), a communication apparatus, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Figs. 2,3) comprising:
a processor (270,301) and a memory(280,315), wherein the processor and the memory are connected to each other, the memory is configured to store a computer program, the computer program comprises a program instruction, and the processor is configured to execute([0095], which recites processing circuitry 301 that is operatively coupled to an input/output interface 305, an RF interface 309, a network connection interface 311, memory 315 including RAM 317, ROM 319, and a storage medium 321 or the like)
Sending, receiving first information about random access (RA) (Abstract, [0130]-[0131], which recites the method 1200 begins at step 1210 with receiving a RA initiation from a wireless device. The method 1200 also includes step 1220 with requesting a report (e.g., a channel report or RACH report) from the wireless device), wherein the first information indicates one or more parameters of a feature combination requested by the RA initiated by a user equipment (UE) (Abstract, [0130]-[0131], which recites the report includes CE information, EDT information, or both the CE information and the EDT information, as described with respect to any of the embodiments described above).
Regarding claim 2, Höglund discloses the method of claim 1, wherein before sending the first information about the RA, the method further comprises: recording the first information about the RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 3, Höglund discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first information comprises second information, and the second information indicates the feature combination requested by the RA initiated by the UE(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 4, Höglund discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first information further comprises third information, and the third information indicates one or more random access channel (RACH) parameters corresponding to the feature combination requested by the RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 5, Höglund discloses the method of claim 4, wherein the one or more RACH parameters indicated by the third information comprises one or more of the following: a value of each RACH parameter used by the RA; or a type of the one or more RACH parameter used by the RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 6, Höglund discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the type of the one or more RACH parameter indicates that the one or more RACH parameter are: one or more dedicated RACH parameters configured for the feature combination(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]); one or more additional RACH parameters for 2-step RA; one or more additional RACH parameters for 4-step RA; one or more dedicated RACH parameters for 2-step RA; one or more common RACH parameters for 2-step RA; one or more dedicated RACH parameters for 4-step RA; or one or more common RACH parameters for 4-step RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 7, Höglund discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first information further comprises fourth information, wherein the fourth information indicates RACH partition information used by the RA; and the RACH partition information is: information about a feature combination corresponding to dedicated RACH partition information used by the RA; dedicated RACH partition information used by the RA; or actual RACH resource information used by the RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 8, Höglund discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first information about the RA includes first information about successfully completed RA and/or first information about failed RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 9, Höglund discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving indication information; wherein the indication information indicates at least one of the following: the first information about the RA is to be recorded; or configuration information, wherein the configuration information is used to configure a format of the first information(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 11, Höglund discloses the method of claim 10, wherein the first information comprises second information, and the second information indicates the feature combination requested by the RA initiated by the UE(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 12, Höglund discloses the method of claim 10, wherein the first information further comprises third information, and the third information indicates one or more random access channel (RACH) parameters corresponding to the feature combination requested by the RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 13, Höglund discloses the method of claim 12, wherein the one or more RACH parameters indicated by the third information comprises one or more of the following: a value of each RACH parameter used by the RA; or a type of the one or more RACH parameter used by the RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 14, Höglund discloses the method of claim 13, wherein the type of the one or more RACH parameter indicates that the one or more RACH parameter are: one or more dedicated RACH parameters configured for the feature combination(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]); one or more additional RACH parameters for 2-step RA; one or more additional RACH parameters for 4-step RA; one or more dedicated RACH parameters for 2-step RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]); one or more common RACH parameters for 2-step RA; one or more dedicated RACH parameters for 4-step RA; or one or more common RACH parameters for 4-step RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 15, Höglund discloses the method of claim 10, wherein the first information further comprises fourth information, and the fourth information indicates RACH partition information used by the RA; and the RACH partition information is: information about a feature combination corresponding to dedicated RACH partition information used by the RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]); dedicated RACH partition information used by the RA; or actual RACH resource information used by the RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 16, Höglund discloses the method of claim 10, wherein the first information about the RA includes first information about successfully completed RA and/or first information about failed RA(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Regarding claim 17, Höglund discloses the method of claim 10, further comprising: sending indication information; wherein the indication information indicates at least one of the following: the first information about the RA is to be recorded; or configuration information, wherein the configuration information is used to configure a format of the first information(Abstract, [0130]-[0131]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418