DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Porak, US-20220004020.
In regards to claim 21, Porak discloses an optical device (Fig. 1-2, 2 view detection glasses), comprising: a lens frame (Fig. 1-2, frame of 2 view detection glasses) defining a first lens aperture and a second lens aperture (Fig. 1-2, 12 and 13 right and a left viewing opening), the lens frame (Fig. 1-2, frame of 2 view detection glasses) comprising a nose bridge portion (Fig. 1-2, 14 nose bridge) between the first lens aperture and the second lens aperture (Fig. 1-2, 12 and 13 right and a left viewing opening); a platform (Fig. 1-2, 4 and 5 right and left nose part frames) extending from the nose bridge portion (Fig. 1-2, 14 nose bridge); a nose pad extending from the platform (Fig. 1-2, 3 nose pad holder 3 with 1 nose pads); and a sensor (Fig. 1-2, 8 and 9 eye capturing cameras, i.e. sensors) disposed on the platform (Fig. 1-2, 8 and 9 eye capturing cameras, i.e. sensors located on 4 and 5 right and left nose part frames).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-6 and 8-20 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 5-9, filed 2/5/26, with respect to claims 1-6 and 8-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive.
In regards to claim 1, the prior art of record fails to disclose, teach or fairly suggest to one of ordinary skill in the art, in conjunction with all the other claimed limitations: an optical device and specifically including “a lens frame defining a lens aperture and including a nose bridge, the lens frame connected to the first securement arm and the second securement arm; an eye-tracking camera mounted to a platform removably coupled to and extending from the lens frame, the platform disposed adjacent the nose bridge; and an electronic component disposed in the lens frame, the electronic component electronically connected to the camera.”
In regards to claim 9, the prior art of record fails to disclose, teach or fairly suggest to one of ordinary skill in the art, in conjunction with all the other claimed limitations: an eye tracking system and specifically including “a camera disposed in the nasal region and removably coupled to the frame; and a processor connected to the camera, the processor configured to receive an image from the camera and identifies a property of an eye based on the received image.”
In regards to claim 17, the prior art of record fails to disclose, teach or fairly suggest to one of ordinary skill in the art, in conjunction with all the other claimed limitations: a head mounted display (HMD)and specifically including “a frame including an interchangeable platform in a nasal region of the frame, the platform extending from the nasal region; a lens disposed in the frame; a nose pad secured to the frame; a camera mounted to the platform adjacent the nose pad; and a sensor responsive to an eye movement of the wearer.”
Conclusion
/CORY A ALMEIDA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628 7/21/26