Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because computer program per se is merely a set of instructions capable being executed by a computer. Computer program or software per se does not fall into one of the four statutory categories of invention, namely, a process, machine, manufacture, or a composition of matter. Therefore, computer program or software per se is considered non-statutory subject matter.
Since the specification does not exclude carrier wave from computer readable storage medium and it is known in the art that computer readable storage medium could be carrier wave, it would be reasonable to interpret the claimed computer readable storage medium as to cover carrier wave which is considered as nonstatutory subject matter. The examiner suggests modifying the phrase “computer readable storage medium" to be “non-transitory computer readable storage medium” to overcome the rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (WO 2021/253207, hereinafter Chen).
Regarding claims 1, 3,Chen discloses a method (Figs. 6,8) for wireless communications, comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device from a base station, a signaling message scheduling one or more transmissions associated with an extended reality application([0083]-[0097], which recites the base station transmit a CG configuration message to the UE ); and performing the one or more transmissions based on the signaling message([0083]-[0097], which recites the XR UE determines the HARQ process configuration associated with configuration activation/deactivation signal ).
Regarding claims 2,4, Chen discloses the method of claim 1, comprising: receiving, by the terminal device, a second signaling message at a higher layer, the second signaling message including information indicating traffic associated with the extended reality application([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 5, Chen discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the signaling message includes a field configured to indicate more than four monitoring adaptation options for the one or more transmissions([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 6, Chen discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule multiple transmissions associated with the extended reality application([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the signaling message comprises information indicating one or more frequency-domain locations, each frequency-domain location configured for one of the one or more transmissions associated with the extended reality application([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the information comprises one or more offsets from a frequency domain resource([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 9, Chen discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the information comprises one or more hopping locations from a frequency domain resource([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 10, Chen discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the signaling message includes a bit field indicating that a preconfigured Configured Grant called CG or Semi-Persistent Scheduling SPS resource is ignored or skipped([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 11, Chen discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the signaling message includes group information indicating a number of groups that multiple transmissions are organized into([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 12, Chen discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the group information includes one or more values indicating multiple time-domain durations, and wherein a subset of transmissions located in one of the multiple time-domain durations is categorized as a group([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 13, Chen discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the group information comprises a number of bits indicating a number of groups([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 14, Chen discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the group information comprises a number of bits indicating a number of transmissions in a group([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 15, Chen discloses the method of claim 11, wherein a reduced number of bits is configured to indicate scheduling information for a subset of the multiple transmissions in a same group([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 16, Chen discloses the method of claim 15, wherein the scheduling information comprises an indicator indicating a last group of transport blocks for the multiple transmissions, a Start and Length Indicator called SLIV for a time-domain allocation of the multiple transmissions, a redundancy version indicator, a new data indicator, a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request called HARQ process number, or a modulation and coding scheme([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 17, Chen discloses the method of claim 1, wherein multiple transmissions are configured for multiple media flows of the extended reality application([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 18, Chen discloses a communication apparatus (Fig. 8), comprising a processor (280) configured to implement a method of claim 1([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 19, Chen discloses a computer program product (Fig. 8, 282) having code stored thereon, the code, when executed by a processor, causing the processor to implement a method of claim 1([0083]-[0097]).
Regarding claim 20, Chen discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the signaling message includes a field configured to indicate more than four monitoring adaptation options for the one or more transmissions([0083]-[0097]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418