DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on December 2, 2024, and June 22, 2026, are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a receiving module configured to receive” in claim 17
“an acquisition module configured to acquire” in claim 17
“a feedback module configured to feed back” in claim 17
“a sending module configured to send” in claim 18
“a receiving module configured to receive” in claim 18
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-10 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang (US 20210351825 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches a channel state information (CSI) processing method, the method being applied to a first communication node (Terminal device of Fig. 2) and comprising:
receiving a first reference signal measurement resource and a second reference signal measurement resource ([0138] The network device 70 may configure two resource configurations for the terminal device 60. Both the two resource configurations are used to configure a transmission resource required for channel measurement, such as a first reference signal resource set and a second reference signal resource set. The terminal device 60 measures at least one reference signal in the first reference signal resource set and at least one reference signal in the second reference signal resource set to obtain two pieces of channel state information.
acquiring first CSI according to the first reference signal measurement resource and acquiring second CSI according to the second reference signal measurement resource ([0138] The terminal device 60 measures at least one reference signal in the first reference signal resource set and at least one reference signal in the second reference signal resource set to obtain two pieces of channel state information. When a reference signal carried on a CMR in the first reference signal resource set is used as a non-interference signal, and a reference signal carried on a CMR in the second reference signal resource set is used as an interference signal, one piece of channel state information is measured. When the reference signal carried on the CMR in the first reference signal resource set is used as an interference signal, and the reference signal carried on the CMR in the second reference signal resource set is used as a non-interference signal, the other piece of channel state information is measured.); and
feeding back the first CSI and the second CSI ([0224] Optionally, the UE may report CRI 1+CRI 2+L1-SINR 1+L1-SINR 2 based on different resource configurations of the network device, where the CRI 1 is a reference signal in the first resource set, the CRI 2 is a reference signal in the second resource set, the L1-SINR 1 is calculated based on a signal measured on the CRI 1 and interference measured on the CRI 2, and the L1-SINR 2 is calculated based on a signal measured on the CRI 2 and interference measured on the CRI 1.).
Regarding claim 3, Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the first reference signal measurement resource and the second reference signal measurement resource comprises:
receiving first reference signal measurement resource configuration information and receiving, according to the first reference signal measurement resource configuration information, the first reference signal measurement resource ([0188] For example, as shown in FIG. 3, the network device configures two reference signal resource sets including a resource set 1 and a resource set 2. Both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 are resource sets used for channel measurement, and the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may belong to different resource configurations. [0193] For example, the terminal device may receive the first configuration information sent by the network device, and the first configuration information indicates that all the N resource sets are resources used for channel measurement, in other words, the terminal device receives N reference signal groups that are all used for channel measurement. The terminal device determines one reference signal group from the N reference signal groups and determines the first reference signal from the one reference signal group, and the terminal device may determine one or more second reference signals used as interference from N−1 reference signal groups based on the first reference signal. The first reference signal is used as a signal item and the one or more second reference signals are used as interference items to measure the channel quality information. [0205] The first channel quality information may be channel quality measured by using a reference signal in the RS set 1 as a signal term and a reference signal in the RS set 2 as an interference term. The second channel quality information may be channel quality measured by using a reference signal in the RS set 2 as a signal term and a reference signal in the RS set 1 as an interference term.); and
receiving second reference signal measurement resource configuration information and receiving, according to the second reference signal measurement resource configuration information, the second reference signal measurement resource ([0188] For example, as shown in FIG. 3, the network device configures two reference signal resource sets including a resource set 1 and a resource set 2. Both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 are resource sets used for channel measurement, and the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may belong to different resource configurations. [0193] For example, the terminal device may receive the first configuration information sent by the network device, and the first configuration information indicates that all the N resource sets are resources used for channel measurement, in other words, the terminal device receives N reference signal groups that are all used for channel measurement. The terminal device determines one reference signal group from the N reference signal groups and determines the first reference signal from the one reference signal group, and the terminal device may determine one or more second reference signals used as interference from N−1 reference signal groups based on the first reference signal. The first reference signal is used as a signal item and the one or more second reference signals are used as interference items to measure the channel quality information. [0205] The first channel quality information may be channel quality measured by using a reference signal in the RS set 1 as a signal term and a reference signal in the RS set 2 as an interference term. The second channel quality information may be channel quality measured by using a reference signal in the RS set 2 as a signal term and a reference signal in the RS set 1 as an interference term.).
Regarding claim 4, Zhang teaches the method of claim 3, wherein an indication manner of the first reference signal measurement resource configuration information and the second reference signal measurement resource configuration information comprises at least one of the following:
indication by higher-layer signaling or indication by physical-layer signaling ([0130] The network device 70 may configure…at least one type of CSI-RS resource configuration for the terminal device 60 by using higher layer signaling (CSI-Resource Config).).
Regarding claim 5, Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the first reference signal measurement resource and the second reference signal measurement resource comprise at least one same reference signal measurement resource ([0190] For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the network device configures two reference signal resource sets including a resource set 1 and a resource set 2. Both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 are resource sets used for channel measurement, and the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may belong to a same resource configuration. [0191] For example, both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may be NZP CSI-RS resources; or both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may be SSB resources. In other words, the two reference signal resource sets configured by the network device may belong to a same resource configuration.).
Regarding claim 6, The method of claim 1, wherein the first reference signal measurement resource and the second reference signal measurement resource are the same ([0190] For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the network device configures two reference signal resource sets including a resource set 1 and a resource set 2. Both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 are resource sets used for channel measurement, and the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may belong to a same resource configuration. [0191] For example, both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may be NZP CSI-RS resources; or both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may be SSB resources. In other words, the two reference signal resource sets configured by the network device may belong to a same resource configuration.).
Regarding claim 7, The method of claim 1, wherein an interference measurement resource (IMR) in the first reference signal measurement resource is the same as an IMR in the second reference signal measurement resource ([0225] Optionally, the UE may report CRI 1+CRI 2+CRI 3+L1-SINR 1+L1-SINR 2+L1-SINR 3, where the L1-SINR 1 may be obtained based on a signal measured on the CRI 1 (first reference signal measurement resource) and interference measured on the CRI 2 and the CRI 3 ((IMR) in the first reference signal measurement resource), the L1-SINR 2 may be obtained based on a signal measured on the CRI 2 (second reference signal measurement resource) and interference measured on the CRI 1 and the CRI 3 ((IMR) in the second reference signal measurement resource), and the L1-SINR 3 may be obtained based on a signal measured on the CRI 3 and interference measured on the CRI 1 and the CRI 2.).
Regarding claim 8, Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, wherein a channel measurement resource (CMR) in the first reference signal measurement resource is the same as a CMR in the second reference signal measurement resource ([0190] For example, as shown in FIG. 4, the network device configures two reference signal resource sets including a resource set 1 and a resource set 2. Both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 are resource sets used for channel measurement, and the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may belong to a same resource configuration. [0191] For example, both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may be NZP CSI-RS resources; or both the resource set 1 and the resource set 2 may be SSB resources. In other words, the two reference signal resource sets configured by the network device may belong to a same resource configuration.).
Regarding claim 9, The method of claim 1, wherein feeding back the first CSI and the second CSI comprises:
feeding back the first CSI and the second CSI through a same CSI report ([0230] In an optional implementation, the terminal device may report one or more pieces of channel state information, for example, K pieces of channel state information, where K is an integer greater than or equal to 1. An amount of channel state information reported by the terminal device may be configured by the network device, or predefined in a protocol, or reported by the terminal device. [0231] In a possible implementation, the K pieces of channel state information may be mapped and encoded in the following bit sequence, and when the channel state information includes the first resource index, the second resource index, and the first channel quality information, for example, the channel state information may be reported by using the following method 1 and method 2. [0232] Manner 1: all first resource indexes->all second resource indexes->all first channel quality. In other words, first, all the first resource indexes are mapped, and then all the second resource indexes are mapped, and finally all the first channel quality is mapped. It should be understood that all the first resource indexes, all the second resource indexes, and all the first channel quality are a first resource index, a second resource index, and first channel quality that are in the K pieces of channel state information. [0233] Manner 2: first resource index 1->second resource index 1-> . . . ->first resource index K->second resource index K-> . . . ->first channel quality 1-> . . . ->first channel quality K. In other words, resource indexes in all the channel state information are first sequentially mapped, and then channel quality in all the channel state information is sequentially mapped. [0236] For example, the manner 1 is shown in Table 1, and the manner 2 is shown in Table 2.).
Regarding claim 10, The method of claim 1, wherein feeding back the first CSI and the second CSI comprises:
feeding back the first CSI through a first CSI report and feeding back the second CSI through a second CSI report ([0283] As shown in FIG. 7, a first resource set indicated by the first report configuration includes the resources of the X reference signals. The resources of the X reference signals may be a CSI-RS 5, a CSI-RS 6, a CSI-RS 7, a CSI-RS 8, a CSI-RS 9, a CSI-RS 10, and a CSI-RS 11. The terminal device may measure L1-RSRP (first CSI) of the X reference signals to determine Y best reference signals, such as the CSI-RS 5, the CSI-RS 6, the CSI-RS 7, and the CSI-RS 8. The terminal device reports the four reference signals to the network device (first CSI report), and the network device sends a second report configuration Report Config ID Y to the terminal device. The second report configuration may indicate that a type of the second report quantity (Report Quantity) is an L1-SINR (second CSI), and indicate the second resource configuration (resource config a2). The second resource configuration (resource config a2) may include a resource used for channel measurement and a resource used for interference measurement. For example, the CSI-RS 5 and the CSI-RS 6 may be CMRs, and the CSI-RS 7 and the CSI-RS 8 may be IMRs. The second report configuration and the first report configuration are in an association relationship. L1-RSRP measured in the first report configuration may be indexed by using the association relationship, and the L1-SINR is determined based on the measured L1-RSRP. Optionally, a correspondence between a reference signal in the CMR and a reference signal in the IMR may be a QCL relationship configured by the network device, or the UE may determine, based on a reference signal in the CMR, reference signals in the IMR that can be simultaneously received and that are used as interference items. [0284] In other words, after receiving the second report configuration information, the terminal device may select a reference signal used as a signal item and an interference signal used as an interference item, and report the fourth channel quality information (second CSI report).).
Regarding claim 16, Zhang teaches a channel state information (CSI) processing method, the method being applied to a second communication node (Network device of Fig. 2) and comprising:
sending a first reference signal measurement resource and a second reference signal measurement resource ([0169] 210: Shows network device sends N reference signal groups, where N is an integer greater than or equal to 2.), wherein the first reference signal measurement resource is used for acquiring first CSI, and the second reference signal measurement resource is used for acquiring second CSI ([0173] For example, the network device configures the N reference signal resource sets, and the N reference signal resource sets include at least one resource set used for channel (or signal) measurement (first CSI) and at least one resource set used for interference measurement (second CSI). In other words, the terminal device receives the N reference signal groups, and the N reference signal groups include at least one reference signal group used for channel measurement and at least one reference signal group used for interference measurement.); and
receiving the first CSI and the second CSI ([0224] Optionally, the UE may report CRI 1+CRI 2+L1-SINR 1+L1-SINR 2 based on different resource configurations of the network device, where the CRI 1 is a reference signal in the first resource set, the CRI 2 is a reference signal in the second resource set, the L1-SINR 1 is calculated based on a signal measured on the CRI 1 and interference measured on the CRI 2, and the L1-SINR 2 is calculated based on a signal measured on the CRI 2 and interference measured on the CRI 1.).
Regarding claim 17, A channel state information (CSI) processing apparatus (Apparatus 500 of Fig. 8), the apparatus being integrated into a first communication node and comprising:
a receiving module configured to receive a first reference signal measurement resource and a second reference signal measurement resource ([0311] The receiving unit 520 is configured to receive N reference signal groups, where N is an integer greater than or equal to 2.);
an acquisition module ([0340] determining unit or processor) configured to acquire first CSI according to the first reference signal measurement resource and acquire second CSI according to the second reference signal measurement resource ([0138] The terminal device 60 measures at least one reference signal in the first reference signal resource set and at least one reference signal in the second reference signal resource set to obtain two pieces of channel state information. When a reference signal carried on a CMR in the first reference signal resource set is used as a non-interference signal, and a reference signal carried on a CMR in the second reference signal resource set is used as an interference signal, one piece of channel state information is measured. When the reference signal carried on the CMR in the first reference signal resource set is used as an interference signal, and the reference signal carried on the CMR in the second reference signal resource set is used as a non-interference signal, the other piece of channel state information is measured.); and
a feedback module configured to feed back the first CSI and the second CSI ([0312] The sending unit 510 is configured to send channel state information. [0224] Optionally, the UE may report CRI 1+CRI 2+L1-SINR 1+L1-SINR 2 based on different resource configurations of the network device, where the CRI 1 is a reference signal in the first resource set, the CRI 2 is a reference signal in the second resource set, the L1-SINR 1 is calculated based on a signal measured on the CRI 1 and interference measured on the CRI 2, and the L1-SINR 2 is calculated based on a signal measured on the CRI 2 and interference measured on the CRI 1.)
Regarding claim 18, A channel state information (CSI) processing apparatus (Apparatus 600 of Fig. 9), the apparatus being integrated into a second communication node and comprising:
a sending module configured to send a first reference signal measurement resource and a second reference signal measurement resource ([0345] The sending unit 610 is configured to send N reference signal groups, where N is an integer greater than or equal to 2.), wherein the first reference signal measurement resource is used for acquiring first CSI, and the second reference signal measurement resource is used for acquiring second CSI ([0138] The terminal device 60 measures at least one reference signal in the first reference signal resource set and at least one reference signal in the second reference signal resource set to obtain two pieces of channel state information. When a reference signal carried on a CMR in the first reference signal resource set is used as a non-interference signal, and a reference signal carried on a CMR in the second reference signal resource set is used as an interference signal, one piece of channel state information is measured. When the reference signal carried on the CMR in the first reference signal resource set is used as an interference signal, and the reference signal carried on the CMR in the second reference signal resource set is used as a non-interference signal, the other piece of channel state information is measured.); and
a receiving module configured to receive the first CSI and the second CSI ([0346] The receiving unit 620 is configured to receive channel state information. ([0224] Optionally, the UE may report CRI 1+CRI 2+L1-SINR 1+L1-SINR 2 based on different resource configurations of the network device, where the CRI 1 is a reference signal in the first resource set, the CRI 2 is a reference signal in the second resource set, the L1-SINR 1 is calculated based on a signal measured on the CRI 1 and interference measured on the CRI 2, and the L1-SINR 2 is calculated based on a signal measured on the CRI 2 and interference measured on the CRI 1.).
Regarding claim 19, A communication node (apparatus 800 of Fig. 8), comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor executes the computer program to perform the channel state information (CSI) processing method of claim 1 ([0376] The processor 810 is configured to execute program code stored in the memory 830 to implement the foregoing functions.).
Regarding claim 20, A non-transitory storage medium storing a computer program which, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the channel state information (CSI) processing method of claim 1 ([0099] In a specific implementation process, the memory may be a non-transitory (non-transitory) memory, for example, a read only memory (read only memory, ROM). [0371] memory that execute one or more software or firmware programs, an integrated logic circuit, and/or another component that can provide the foregoing functions.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 20210351825 A1) In view of Wang (US 20240349098 A1).
Regarding claim 13, Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, but does not teach wherein feeding back the first CSI and the second CSI comprises:
in a case where a CSI report is a periodic report, alternately transmitting the first CSI in T1 transmission periods and transmitting the second CSI in T2 transmission periods, wherein T1 and T2 are both positive integers.
Wang in the same field of endeavor of CSI report configuration teaches in a case where a CSI report is a periodic report, alternately transmitting the first CSI in T1 transmission periods and transmitting the second CSI in T2 transmission periods, wherein T1 and T2 are both positive integers (Fig. 8D; FIG. 8D, when T=2 and slot number-1 satisfies some conditions, each base CSI report (first CSI) and different CSI report (second CSI) is transmitted in alternate slots (based on the periodicity value of 2).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the periodic CSI reporting of Zhang to include the periodic CSI reporting of Wang to alternately transmit the first CSI in T1 transmission periods and the second CSI in T2 transmission periods. The motivation to do so would have been to reduce a time domain overhead for CSI feedback (Wang [0036]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 11-12, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 20210351825 A1) In view of Ibrahim (US 20230319864 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, but does not teach satisfying at least one of the following:
acquiring the first CSI according to the first reference signal measurement resource comprising:
determining the first CSI according to a first acquisition manner and the first reference signal measurement resource, wherein the first CSI is a first type of precoding information; or
acquiring the second CSI according to the second reference signal measurement resource comprising:
determining the second CSI according to a second acquisition manner and the second reference signal measurement resource, wherein the second CSI is a second type of precoding information.
Ibrahim in the same field of endeavor of channel state reporting teaches determining the first CSI according to a first acquisition manner and the first reference signal measurement resource, wherein the first CSI is a first type of precoding information ([0103] In addition to L1 measurement reports, the UE 502 can further utilize the beam reference signals to estimate the channel quality of the channel between the base station 504 and the UE 502. For example, the UE 502 may measure the SINR of each received CSI-RS (first reference signal measurement resource) and generate a CSI report based on the measured SINR (first type of precoding information). The CSI report may include, for example, a channel quality indicator (CQI), rank indicator (RI), precoding matrix indicator (PMI) (first CSI), and/or layer indicator (LI). [0144] According to some examples, bitwidths may be defined for certain parameters, such as, for example, rank indicator (RI), a layer indicator (LI), wideband and subband channel quality indicators (CQIs), CRI, and PMI (e.g., wideband PMI and subband PMI). Bitwidths may be based on entries in codebooks of various types, such as, for example codebook types typeI-SinglePanel (first acquisition manner), typeII, or typeII-PortSelection.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the CSI reporting method of Zhang to include the CSI reporting method of Ibrahim. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a method of reporting channel state information for half-duplex and full-duplex modes (Ibrahim [0001]).
Regarding claim 11, Zhang teaches the method of claim 10, but does not teach wherein the first CSI report and the second CSI report correspond to a same transmission resource.
Ibrahim in the same field of endeavor of channel state reporting teaches wherein the first CSI report and the second CSI report correspond to a same transmission resource ([0174] According to some aspects, rules may exist relating to collisions of CSI reports. For example, two CSI reports are said to collide (first CSI report and the second CSI report correspond to a same transmission resource) if the time occupancy of the physical channels scheduled to carry the CSI reports overlap in at least one OFDM symbol and are transmitted on the same carrier.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the CSI reporting method of Zhang to include the CSI reporting method of Ibrahim. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a method of reporting channel state information for half-duplex and full-duplex modes (Ibrahim [0001]).
Regarding claim 12, Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, but does not teach wherein feeding back the first CSI and the second CSI comprises:
a priority of the first CSI is higher than a priority of the second CSI.
Ibrahim in the same field of endeavor of channel state reporting teaches a priority of the first CSI is higher than a priority of the second CSI ([0159] Accordingly, CSI report #1 has a CSI priority value that is higher than CSI report #2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the CSI reporting method of Zhang to include the CSI reporting method of Ibrahim. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a method of reporting channel state information for half-duplex and full-duplex modes (Ibrahim [0001]).
Regarding claim 14, Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, but does not teach wherein the feeding back the first CSI and the second CSI comprises:
in a case where a CSI report is a semi-persistent report, alternately transmitting the first CSI in T3 transmission periods and transmitting the second CSI in T4 transmission periods until the CSI report is deactivated, wherein T3 and T4 are both positive integers.
Ibrahim in the same field of endeavor of channel state reporting teaches in a case where a CSI report is a semi-persistent report, alternately transmitting the first CSI in T3 transmission periods and transmitting the second CSI in T4 transmission periods until the CSI report is deactivated, wherein T3 and T4 are both positive integers ([0202] According to a second rule, if the two reports (e.g., a baseline CSI report linked to a differential CSI report) are overlapped (or are configured to be overlapped), then either the baseline CSI report (first CSI) or the differential CSI report (second CSI) would be dropped according to, for example, one or more of the following rules: … 3) alternate between reporting the baseline CSI report and the differential CSI report for periodic or semi-persistent CSI reporting;).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the CSI reporting method of Zhang to include the CSI reporting method of Ibrahim. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a method of reporting channel state information for half-duplex and full-duplex modes (Ibrahim [0001]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 20210351825 A1) In view of Qiang (US 20240014872 A1).
Regarding claim 15, Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, but does not teach wherein the feeding back the first CSI and the second CSI comprises:
in a case where a CSI report is an aperiodic report, transmitting the first CSI or the second CSI, wherein the CSI report comprises CSI type indication information for indicating that CSI is the first CSI or the second CSI.
Qiang in the same field of endeavor of channel state reporting teaches in a case where a CSI report is an aperiodic report, transmitting the first CSI or the second CSI, wherein the CSI report comprises CSI type indication information for indicating that CSI is the first CSI or the second CSI. ([0089] As an example of the second approach, two CSI aperiodic trigger states (CSI-AperiodicTriggerState) are configured in CSI aperiodic trigger list (CSI-AperiodicTriggerStateList) with setting maxNrOfCSI-AperiodicTriggers=2. One CSI associated report configuration information (CSI-AssociatedReportConfigInfo) is configured in each CSI-AperiodicTriggerState with setting maxNrofReportConfigPerAperiodicTrigger=1. One CSI-AssociatedReportConfigInfo is configured with the first set of CSI-RS resources and corresponding codebook in the horizontal direction, Another CSI-AssociatedReportConfigInfo is configured with the second set of CSI-RS resources and corresponding codebook in the vertical direction. Horizontal and vertical CSI reports (first and second CSI) may be triggered to be reported alternately via CSI request bits in DCI for PUSCH scheduling.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the CSI reporting method of Zhang to include the CSI reporting method of Qiang. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a method and system for dual codebook configuration and channel state information (CSI) combining for large scale active antenna systems (AAS) (Qiang [0016]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Grossmann (US 12425167 B2) discloses methods and apparatuses for enhancing the reporting of the channel state information (CSI) with respect to multiple downlink resources. A method performed by a UE comprises: receiving, from a network node, a CSI report configuration which provides a number N of reference signal resources for channel measurement; performing measurements on said N RS resources; calculating or determining one or more CSI quantities for a number M of selected RS resources; and transmitting, to the network node, a CSI report including the calculated or determined CSI quantities, wherein the CSI report comprises two parts—part 1 and part 2—, and wherein the content contained in part 1 indicates the size of part 2.
/NANCY SIXTO/Examiner, Art Unit 2465
/GARY MUI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2465