DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-9 and 11-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CHENG et al. (CN 106707735).
Regarding claim 1, CHENG teaches that a control method performed by a wearable device, the wearable device comprising a first system and a second system (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41). CHENG teaches that in response to a Bluetooth activation instruction, in a first state, activating, by the first system, a first Bluetooth application, the first Bluetooth application being configured to support a first service, activating, by the second system, a second Bluetooth application, the second Bluetooth application being configured to support a second service (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41, where teaches a low power consumption smart Bluetooth watch comprising a chip A100 (Fig. 1) and a chip B200 (Fig. 1), and the chip A100 is a processor (a second processor) having high performance and high power consumption, wherein android and/or windowsst and/or linux multitasking operating system (a second system) is run, and a classic Bluetooth module is integrated, and the chip B200 is relatively low in performance, extremely low in power consumption, and internally integrated with a BLE (Bluetooth low energy) module, and the BLE module is a processor (a first processor) having a low power consumption Bluetooth function, the internal hardware core of the BLE module is a 51 core or an arm core (a first system), and the chip A100 is used for interacting with an interface of a user, and needs to calculate or process a large amount of other tasks (a second service), and the chip B200 not only controls, but is not limited to, the operation of the BLE module, but also controls mobile phone data interaction, various sensor data acquisition and motion detection (a first service), and also the chip A100 and the chip B200 dynamically switch for running or parallel communication according to the change of a usage scenario and a mode of the user, and the running condition of the system is controlled and divided into three levels, level 1: when executing a complex or interface interaction task (in a first state), the chip A100 and the chip B200 normally run, and this corresponds to a situation where the user directly uses the watch (in the first state, the first system starts a first Bluetooth application; the first Bluetooth application supports the first service, the second system starts a second Bluetooth application; and the second Bluetooth application supports the second service), and level 2: when some of background tasks are executed or a processing sensor is interrupted (in a second state), the chip A100 enters a standby node, and the chip B200 normally works, and this corresponds to a situation in which the watch is generally on a wrist (in the second state, the first system starts the first Bluetooth application; and the first Bluetooth application supports the first service), and/or in a second state, activating, by the first system, the first Bluetooth application, the first Bluetooth application being configured to support the first service, or, in the second state, activating, by the second system, a third Bluetooth application, the third Bluetooth application being configured to support the first service and the second service (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41, where teaches a low power consumption smart Bluetooth watch comprising a chip A100 (Fig. 1) and a chip B200 (Fig. 1), and the chip A100 is a processor (a second processor) having high performance and high power consumption, wherein android and/or windowsst and/or linux multitasking operating system (a second system) is run, and a classic Bluetooth module is integrated, and the chip B200 is relatively low in performance, extremely low in power consumption, and internally integrated with a BLE (Bluetooth low energy) module, and the BLE module is a processor (a first processor) having a low power consumption Bluetooth function, the internal hardware core of the BLE module is a 51 core or an arm core (a first system), and the chip A100 is used for interacting with an interface of a user, and needs to calculate or process a large amount of other tasks (a second service), and the chip B200 not only controls, but is not limited to, the operation of the BLE module, but also controls mobile phone data interaction, various sensor data acquisition and motion detection (a first service), and also the chip A100 and the chip B200 dynamically switch for running or parallel communication according to the change of a usage scenario and a mode of the user, and the running condition of the system is controlled and divided into three levels, level 1: when executing a complex or interface interaction task (in a first state), the chip A100 and the chip B200 normally run, and this corresponds to a situation where the user directly uses the watch (in the first state, the first system starts a first Bluetooth application; the first Bluetooth application supports the first service, the second system starts a second Bluetooth application; and the second Bluetooth application supports the second service), and level 2: when some of background tasks are executed or a processing sensor is interrupted (in a second state), the chip A100 enters a standby node, and the chip B200 normally works, and this corresponds to a situation in which the watch is generally on a wrist (in the second state, the first system starts the first Bluetooth application; and the first Bluetooth application supports the first service).
Regarding claim 2, CHENG teaches that the in response to the Bluetooth activation instruction comprises: receiving, by the second system, the Bluetooth activation instruction, and sending the Bluetooth activation instruction (messages, notifications) to the first system (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41), and receiving, by the first system, the Bluetooth activation instruction, initializing, by the first system, a Bluetooth protocol stack (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41).
Regarding claim 3, CHENG teaches that receiving, by the first system, Bluetooth data, and processing the Bluetooth data based on a current state (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41).
Regarding claim 4, CHENG teaches that the processing the Bluetooth data based on the current state comprises: in case the wearable device is in the second state, processing, by the first system, the Bluetooth data, or in case the wearable device is in the second state, forwarding, by the first system, the Bluetooth data to the second system, processing, by the second system, the Bluetooth data, or in case the wearable device is in the first state, forwarding, by the first system, the Bluetooth data to a routing module on a first processor of the wearable device, determining, by the routing module, which system to process the Bluetooth data (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41), wherein the first processor is configured to run the first system (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41).
Regarding claim 5, CHENG teaches that the determining, by the routing module, which system to process the Bluetooth data comprises: in case the Bluetooth data is data related to the first service, sending the Bluetooth data to the first system, and in case the Bluetooth data is data related to the second service, sending the Bluetooth data to the second system (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41, where teaches level 1: when executing a complex or interface interaction task (in a first state), the chip A100 and the chip B200 normally run, and this corresponds to a situation where the user directly uses the watch (in the first state, the first system starts a first Bluetooth application; the first Bluetooth application supports the first service, the second system starts a second Bluetooth application; and the second Bluetooth application supports the second service), and level 2: when some of background tasks are executed or a processing sensor is interrupted (in a second state), the chip A100 enters a standby node, and the chip B200 normally works, and this corresponds to a situation in which the watch is generally on a wrist (in the second state, the first system starts the first Bluetooth application; and the first Bluetooth application supports the first service).
Regarding claim 6, CHENG teaches that in case the first system is in an active state and the second system is in a hibernate state (sleep standby), in response to determining, by the routing module, that the Bluetooth data is the data related to the second service, waking up, by the first system, the second system, and processing, by the second system, the Bluetooth data (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41).
Regarding claim 7, CHENG teaches that the wearable device comprises one or more selected from the group consisting a standard mode, a high-performance mode and a low power consumption mode, in the first state, the wearable device operates in the standard mode, and/or in the second state, the wearable device operates in the high-performance mode or the low power consumption mode (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41).
Regarding claim 8, CHENG teaches that the in the first state, the wearable device operates in the standard mode comprises: in the second state, receiving, by the wearable device, a first instruction, the first instruction being configured to indicate switching to the standard mode, the wearable device switching to the standard mode in response to the first instruction, and/or the in the second state, the wearable device operates in the high-performance mode or the low power consumption mode comprises: in the first state, receiving, by the wearable device, a second instruction, the second instruction being configured to indicate switching to the high-performance mode, the wearable device switching to the high-performance mode in response to the second instruction, or in the first state, receiving, by the wearable device, a third instruction, the third instruction being configured to indicate switching to the low power consumption mode, the wearable device switching to the low power consumption mode in response to the third instruction (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41, where teaches fast processing, fast sleep, and more energy-saving, and through the weight sensor and magnetic sensor analyze the data, and control the operating status of the system and divide it into three levels: level 1, when performing complex or interface interaction tasks, chip A100 and chip B200 operate normally, corresponding to the situation when the user directly uses the watch; level 2 when performing some background tasks or processing sensor interrupts, the chip A100 enters standby mode, and the chip B200 works normally, which corresponds to the situation of the general watch on the wrist, level 3, no tasks or performing some background tasks but no BLE module data and sensor interrupts , Chip A100 and Chip B200 both enter sleep mode, corresponding to the user's sleep situation).
Regarding claim 9, CHENG teaches that the wearable device comprises a first processor and a second processor, the first processor is configured to run the first system, the second processor is configured to run the second system (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41), a performance level requirement of the second processor is higher than that of the first processor, a power consumption level requirement of the first processor is higher than that of the second processor (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41, where teaches a chip A100 (Fig. 1) and a chip B200 (Fig. 1), and the chip A100 is a processor (a second processor) having high performance and high power consumption, wherein android and/or windowsst and/or linux multitasking operating system (a second system) is run, and a classic Bluetooth module is integrated, and the chip B200 is relatively low in performance, extremely low in power consumption, and internally integrated with a BLE (Bluetooth low energy) module, and the BLE module is a processor (a first processor) having a low power consumption Bluetooth function).
Regarding claim 11, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, CHENG further teaches that a processor and a memory, the memory being configured to store a computer program that is capable of running on the processor (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41)
Regarding claim 12, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 1 and 11.
Regarding claim 13, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 1 and 2.
Regarding claim 14, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 3 and 4.
Regarding claim 15, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 1 and 5.
Regarding claim 16, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 1 and 6.
Regarding claim 17, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 1 and 7.
Regarding claim 18, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 1 and 2. Furthermore, CHENG further teaches that the in response to the Bluetooth activation instruction (messages, notifications) comprises receiving, by the second system, the Bluetooth activation instruction, and sending the Bluetooth activation instruction to the first system, the Bluetooth activation instruction being configured to indicate an activation of a Bluetooth chip (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41), and/or receiving, by the first system, the Bluetooth activation instruction, activating, in response to the Bluetooth activation instruction, the Bluetooth chip (Fig. 1 and pages 6, paragraphs 28 – pages 10, paragraphs 41).
Regarding claim 19, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 3 and 4.
Regarding claim 20, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 1 and 5.
Regarding claim 21, CHENG teaches all the limitations as discussed in claims 1 and 6.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
LAI (US 2020/0076234) discloses Bluetooth Headset, Charging Cabin and Charging System Thereof.
CHEN et al. (US 2021/0105200) discloses Multi-Member Bluetooth Device Capable of Dynamically Switching Operations Mode.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
August 21, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649