CTNF 18/871,370 CTNF 99869 DETAILED ACTION This action is in response to the application filed 12/03/2024. Claims 1 – 8, 12 and 14 - 17 are pending and have been examined. Claims 9 – 11 and 13 have been cancelled. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 2, 4, 5, 12 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Springer et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0353708, hereinafter “Springer 2023”) in view of Springer (U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0097923, hereinafter “Springer 2024”) . Regarding Claim 1 , Springer 2023 teaches A video generation method (see Springer 2023 Paragraph [0010], method) , comprising: sending, in response to a video call recording application operation acting on a video call page, a video call recording application request to a server (see Springer 2023 Paragraph [0063], During the meeting one of the participant client devices 340a-m or the host client device 330 may request to record the meeting. The request to record the meeting may be transmitted to the video conference provider 310, and Paragraph [0043], the meeting host may be able to request that the meeting be recorded or that a transcript of the audio streams be prepared, which may then be performed by the real-time media servers 212 using the decrypted multimedia streams, or the recording or transcription functionality may be off-loaded to a dedicated server (or servers), e.g., cloud recording servers, for recording the audio and video streams) , wherein the video call recording application request is used for requesting the server to record a plurality of video streams corresponding to a video call picture on the video call page (see Springer 2023 Abstract, The processor may also be configured to receive, from a first client device associated with one of the plurality of participants, a first audio stream or a first video stream of the plurality of audio or video streams, and record the plurality of audio or video streams within a recording, Paragraph [0063], Once the meeting request is accepted, the video conference provider 310 may record the audio and video streams from all of the client devices, 340a-m and 330, until the recording is terminated or the meeting is ended, and Paragraph [0043], the meeting host may be able to request that the meeting be recorded or that a transcript of the audio streams be prepared, which may then be performed by the real-time media servers 212 using the decrypted multimedia streams, or the recording or transcription functionality may be off-loaded to a dedicated server (or servers), e.g., cloud recording servers, for recording the audio and video streams) ; receiving a recording termination operation for the video call picture on the video call page (see Springer 2023 Paragraph [0025], At the end of the meeting, the host may select an option to terminate the meeting, or it may terminate automatically at a scheduled end time or after a predetermined duration. When the meeting terminates, the various participants are disconnected from the meeting and they will no longer receive audio or video streams for the meeting (and will stop transmitting audio or video streams)) , Springer 2023 does not expressively teach and obtaining a recording result material corresponding to the video call picture from the server, wherein the recording result material comprises at least one of: a video material or an image material determined based on recording results of the plurality of video streams; and generating, based on the recording result material corresponding to the video call picture, a result video corresponding to the video call picture. However, Springer 2024 teaches and obtaining a recording result material corresponding to the video call picture from the server (see Springer 2024 Abstract, The server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available, Paragraph [0089], At 908, the server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available. The message may be transmitted, via email, via push notification, and/or via the video conferencing software. The message may include a hyperlink (or another GUI icon) for viewing and/or downloading the recording from the data repository, Paragraph [0072], As shown, the server generates a recording 606, which may correspond to the recording 414 or the recording 418 stored in the data repository 412. The recording 606 may be a recording of a video conference or any other video recording) , wherein the recording result material comprises at least one of: a video material or an image material determined based on recording results of the plurality of video streams (see Springer 2024 Abstract, The server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available, Paragraph [0089], At 908, the server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available. The message may be transmitted, via email, via push notification, and/or via the video conferencing software. The message may include a hyperlink (or another GUI icon) for viewing and/or downloading the recording from the data repository, Paragraph [0072], As shown, the server generates a recording 606, which may correspond to the recording 414 or the recording 418 stored in the data repository 412. The recording 606 may be a recording of a video conference or any other video recording, and Figure 4, data repository includes recorded video conferences 414 and 418) ; and generating, based on the recording result material corresponding to the video call picture, a result video corresponding to the video call picture (see Springer 2024 Abstract, The server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available, Paragraph [0089], At 908, the server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available. The message may be transmitted, via email, via push notification, and/or via the video conferencing software. The message may include a hyperlink (or another GUI icon) for viewing and/or downloading the recording from the data repository, Paragraph [0072], As shown, the server generates a recording 606, which may correspond to the recording 414 or the recording 418 stored in the data repository 412. The recording 606 may be a recording of a video conference or any other video recording, Figure 4, data repository includes recorded video conferences 414 and 418, and Figure 6, finalized recorded video, item 606 ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method that allows a video call application to begin and end recording of video streams displayed during a video call (as taught in Springer 2023), with a method in which after a video call has been recorded, the system obtains the resulting video and/or image materials and uses those materials to generate a final video representing the video call (as taught in Springer 2024), the motivation being to automatically store and process a recorded video call therefore being less time consuming to users, and helpful to participants to return to in order to review relevant information discussed, or if a participant was absent (see Springer 2024 Paragraph [0015]). Regarding Claim 2 , Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein generating, based on the recording result material corresponding to the video call picture, the result video corresponding to the video call picture comprises: presenting, on a material selection page, the recording result material corresponding to the video call picture (see Springer 2024 Abstract, The server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available, Paragraph [0089], At 908, the server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available. The message may be transmitted, via email, via push notification, and/or via the video conferencing software. The message may include a hyperlink (or another GUI icon) for viewing and/or downloading the recording from the data repository, Paragraph [0072], As shown, the server generates a recording 606, which may correspond to the recording 414 or the recording 418 stored in the data repository 412. The recording 606 may be a recording of a video conference or any other video recording, Figure 4, data repository includes recorded video conferences 414 and 418, and Figure 6, finalized recorded video, item 606 ) ; and generating, based on at least one material selected from the recording result material, the result video corresponding to the video call picture (see Springer 2024 Paragraph [0061], After the recording is generated, the recording is stored in the data repository 412. As shown, the data repository stores a recording 414, which is divided into chapters 416A, 416B, and a recording 418, which is divided into chapters 420A, 420B, Paragraph [0062], Upon selection of one of the recordings 418, the recording provision engine presents, via the client 402C, a listing of available chapters 420A, 420B for a user of the client 402C to indicate whether they wish to view or download the full recording 418 or a subset of the chapters 420A, 420B in the recording 418. As a result, the user of the client 402C may be able to download or view only the chapters in which they are interested, thereby saving time, local computing resources at the client 402C, and/or network resources, Paragraph [0077], As shown, the user device 604 generates a recording portion request 612 and transmits the recording portion request 612 to the server 602. The recording portion request 612 may be generated via a GUI presented at the user device 604. The GUI may list (or provide a search functionality for) available recordings to which a user account associated with the user device 604 has access. Upon selection of one of the available recordings, the GUI may present a list of available chapters for selection. The GUI may provide icons (e.g., checkboxes) for selecting one or more chapters to be included in the portion of the recording that is downloaded. An example display from the GUI is shown in FIG. 8. The selected chapters are identified in the recording portion request 612, and Paragraph [0078], At the server 602, the recording portion request 612 is processed by the recording provision engine 614 (e.g., corresponding to the recording provision engine 410). The recording provision engine 614 combines the selected chapters into a single unit (or multiple units) for provision to the user device 604. As shown, the chapters 610A, 610C are included in the unit provided to the user device 604, while the chapters 610B, 610D are not included. The single unit may be a video file for downloading or a streamed video that is played within a browser or an application associated with the server 602) . Regarding Claim 4 , Springer 2023 teaches A video generation method (see Springer 2023 Paragraph [0010], method) , comprising: recording a plurality of video streams corresponding to a first video call, so as to obtain a recording result corresponding to each video stream (see Springer 2023 Abstract, The processor may also be configured to receive, from a first client device associated with one of the plurality of participants, a first audio stream or a first video stream of the plurality of audio or video streams, and record the plurality of audio or video streams within a recording, Paragraph [0063], Once the meeting request is accepted, the video conference provider 310 may record the audio and video streams from all of the client devices, 340a-m and 330, until the recording is terminated or the meeting is ended, and Paragraph [0043], the meeting host may be able to request that the meeting be recorded or that a transcript of the audio streams be prepared, which may then be performed by the real-time media servers 212 using the decrypted multimedia streams, or the recording or transcription functionality may be off-loaded to a dedicated server (or servers), e.g., cloud recording servers, for recording the audio and video streams) ; obtaining a recording result material corresponding to the first video call based on the recording result corresponding to each video stream (see Springer 2023 Abstract, The processor may also be configured to receive, from a first client device associated with one of the plurality of participants, a first audio stream or a first video stream of the plurality of audio or video streams, and record the plurality of audio or video streams within a recording, Paragraph [0063], Once the meeting request is accepted, the video conference provider 310 may record the audio and video streams from all of the client devices, 340a-m and 330, until the recording is terminated or the meeting is ended, and Paragraph [0043], the meeting host may be able to request that the meeting be recorded or that a transcript of the audio streams be prepared, which may then be performed by the real-time media servers 212 using the decrypted multimedia streams, or the recording or transcription functionality may be off-loaded to a dedicated server (or servers), e.g., cloud recording servers, for recording the audio and video streams) , Springer 2023 does not expressively teach wherein the recording result material comprises at least one of: a video material or an image material; and sending the recording result material corresponding to the first video call to at least one participation end of the first video call, wherein the recording result material is used for generating a result video corresponding to the first video call. However, Springer 2024 teaches wherein the recording result material comprises at least one of: a video material or an image material (see Springer 2024 Abstract, The server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available, Paragraph [0089], At 908, the server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available. The message may be transmitted, via email, via push notification, and/or via the video conferencing software. The message may include a hyperlink (or another GUI icon) for viewing and/or downloading the recording from the data repository, Paragraph [0072], As shown, the server generates a recording 606, which may correspond to the recording 414 or the recording 418 stored in the data repository 412. The recording 606 may be a recording of a video conference or any other video recording, and Figure 4, data repository includes recorded video conferences 414 and 418) ; and sending the recording result material corresponding to the first video call to at least one participation end of the first video call, wherein the recording result material is used for generating a result video corresponding to the first video call (see Springer 2024 Abstract, The server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available, Paragraph [0089], At 908, the server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available. The message may be transmitted, via email, via push notification, and/or via the video conferencing software. The message may include a hyperlink (or another GUI icon) for viewing and/or downloading the recording from the data repository, Paragraph [0072], As shown, the server generates a recording 606, which may correspond to the recording 414 or the recording 418 stored in the data repository 412. The recording 606 may be a recording of a video conference or any other video recording, Figure 4, data repository includes recorded video conferences 414 and 418, and Figure 6, finalized recorded video, item 606 ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method that allows a video call application to begin recording of video streams displayed during a video call (as taught in Springer 2023), with a method in which after a video call has been recorded, the system obtains the resulting video and/or image materials and uses those materials to generate a final video representing the video call (as taught in Springer 2024), the motivation being to automatically store and process a recorded video call therefore being less time consuming to users, and helpful to participants to return to in order to review relevant information discussed, or if a participant was absent (see Springer 2024 Paragraph [0015]). Regarding Claim 5 , Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 teaches The method according to claim 4, wherein before recording the plurality of video streams corresponding to the first video call, so as to obtain the recording result corresponding to each video stream, the method further comprises: receiving a video call recording application request for the first video call (see Springer 2023 Paragraph [0063], During the meeting one of the participant client devices 340a-m or the host client device 330 may request to record the meeting. The request to record the meeting may be transmitted to the video conference provider 310, and Paragraph [0043], the meeting host may be able to request that the meeting be recorded or that a transcript of the audio streams be prepared, which may then be performed by the real-time media servers 212 using the decrypted multimedia streams, or the recording or transcription functionality may be off-loaded to a dedicated server (or servers), e.g., cloud recording servers, for recording the audio and video streams) ; and correspondingly, before sending the recording result material corresponding to the first video call to the at least one participation end of the first video call (see Springer 2024 Paragraph [0070], On Friday at 11:00, when Alan and Betsy join the video conference, their devices display a notification that the video conference is being recorded. During the video conference, an icon indicative of recording is persistently shown within the GUI of the video conference. After the video conference ends, the server stores a copy of the recording in a data repository and provides a link to the stored copy of the recording to an email address associated with Debra and an email address associated with Cindy (or directly through the video conferencing software (e.g., as a popup or a mobile notification), Paragraph [0067]). Thus, Debra and Cindy are able to view all or part of the video conference at a later time. As the recording is stored in the data repository, other user accounts who have appropriate permissions to access the data repository may later view or download the video conference. In some cases, a first set of user accounts may have permission to view the video conference and a different second set of user accounts may have permission to download the video conference. The second set of user accounts may be a subset of the first set of user accounts) , the method further comprises: receiving a recording termination request for the first video call (see Springer 2023 Paragraph [0025], At the end of the meeting, the host may select an option to terminate the meeting, or it may terminate automatically at a scheduled end time or after a predetermined duration. When the meeting terminates, the various participants are disconnected from the meeting and they will no longer receive audio or video streams for the meeting (and will stop transmitting audio or video streams), and Paragraph [0014], For example, if a participant would like to share private information during a recorded virtual meeting, the participant can request to be “off-the-record.” In response to the off-the-record request, recording of the participant’s audio and video streams may be terminated) . Regarding Claims 12 and 14 , they are rejected similarly as Claims 4 and 5, respectively. The device can be found in Springer 2023 (Paragraph [0009] and Figure 9, computing device) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Springer et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0353708, hereinafter “Springer 2023”) in view of Springer (U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0097923, hereinafter “Springer 2024”) and Bran (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0341989) . Regarding Claim 3 , Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein generating, based on at least one material selected from the recording result material, the result video corresponding to the video call picture comprises: generating the result video corresponding to the video call picture based on at least one material selected from the recording result material (see Springer 2024 Paragraph [0061], After the recording is generated, the recording is stored in the data repository 412. As shown, the data repository stores a recording 414, which is divided into chapters 416A, 416B, and a recording 418, which is divided into chapters 420A, 420B, Paragraph [0062], Upon selection of one of the recordings 418, the recording provision engine presents, via the client 402C, a listing of available chapters 420A, 420B for a user of the client 402C to indicate whether they wish to view or download the full recording 418 or a subset of the chapters 420A, 420B in the recording 418. As a result, the user of the client 402C may be able to download or view only the chapters in which they are interested, thereby saving time, local computing resources at the client 402C, and/or network resources, Paragraph [0077], As shown, the user device 604 generates a recording portion request 612 and transmits the recording portion request 612 to the server 602. The recording portion request 612 may be generated via a GUI presented at the user device 604. The GUI may list (or provide a search functionality for) available recordings to which a user account associated with the user device 604 has access. Upon selection of one of the available recordings, the GUI may present a list of available chapters for selection. The GUI may provide icons (e.g., checkboxes) for selecting one or more chapters to be included in the portion of the recording that is downloaded. An example display from the GUI is shown in FIG. 8. The selected chapters are identified in the recording portion request 612, and Paragraph [0078], At the server 602, the recording portion request 612 is processed by the recording provision engine 614 (e.g., corresponding to the recording provision engine 410). The recording provision engine 614 combines the selected chapters into a single unit (or multiple units) for provision to the user device 604. As shown, the chapters 610A, 610C are included in the unit provided to the user device 604, while the chapters 610B, 610D are not included. The single unit may be a video file for downloading or a streamed video that is played within a browser or an application associated with the server 602) Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 does not expressively teach and a target video template, wherein the target video template is a preset video template or a video template selected from a plurality of video templates. However, Bran teaches and a target video template, wherein the target video template is a preset video template or a video template selected from a plurality of video templates (see Bran Paragraph [0073], the participant may provide user input to revise the selected template 650 to form a revised template 660. For example, the participant may change one or more characteristics associated with one or more visual elements and/or one or more locations associated with one or more visual elements. The participant may commit the selected template 650 or the revised template 660 for use during a video conference (e.g., for use in connection with the conference device 410A during a video conference). This may permit the participant to customize a visual layout in a GUI for the participant's own environment, such as for a physical meeting room accommodating a group of participants) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method that allows a video call application to begin and end recording of video streams displayed during a video call in which after a video call has been recorded, the system obtains the resulting video and/or image materials and uses those materials to generate a final video representing the video call (as taught in Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024), with a video template in which a user selects the video template to be used in a video conference (as taught in Bran), the motivation being to provide purpose-specific outputs that are more ideal for different meeting styles, and to automatically provide a more visually organized and arranged interface thereby limiting distractions (see Bran Paragraph [0016]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Springer et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0353708, hereinafter “Springer 2023”) in view of Springer (U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0097923, hereinafter “Springer 2024”) and Shao (U.S. Pub. No. 2012/0027295) . Regarding Claim 6 , Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 teaches The method according to claim 4, wherein obtaining the recording result material corresponding to the first video call based on the recording result corresponding to each video stream comprises: serve as the recording result material corresponding to the first video call (see Springer 2024 Abstract, The server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available, Paragraph [0089], At 908, the server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available. The message may be transmitted, via email, via push notification, and/or via the video conferencing software. The message may include a hyperlink (or another GUI icon) for viewing and/or downloading the recording from the data repository, Paragraph [0072], As shown, the server generates a recording 606, which may correspond to the recording 414 or the recording 418 stored in the data repository 412. The recording 606 may be a recording of a video conference or any other video recording, Figure 4, data repository includes recorded video conferences 414 and 418, and Figure 6, finalized recorded video, item 606 ) . Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 does not expressively teach extracting, from a recording result corresponding to a first video stream, a video clip and/or an image whose pixel definition meets a first preset condition, However, Shao teaches extracting, from a recording result corresponding to a first video stream, a video clip and/or an image whose pixel definition meets a first preset condition (see Shao Abstract, A method of extracting a key frame from a sequence of frames constituting a shot, each frame being constituted by a matrix of pixels, comprises: for each frame of the sequence of frames: computing (3) the optical flow of the frame compared to the following frame as a matrix of displacement of each pixel from the frame to the following frame; computing (5) a motion entropy measure based on the optical flow of the frame; selecting (7) as key frame the frame of the sequence of frames having the maximum motion entropy measure) , It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method that allows a video call application to begin and end recording of video streams displayed during a video call in which after a video call has been recorded, the system obtains the resulting video and/or image materials and uses those materials to generate a final video representing the video call (as taught in Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024), with extracting, from a recording result corresponding to a first video stream, a video clip and/or an image whose pixel definition meets a first preset condition (as taught in Shao), the motivation being to automatically extract a quality frame thus reducing manual labor on a user to find a suitable video frame (see Shao Paragraphs [0011] – [0013]). Regarding Claim 15 , it is rejected similarly as Claim 6. The device can be found in Springer 2023 (Paragraph [0009] and Figure 9, computing device) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Springer et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0353708, hereinafter “Springer 2023”) in view of Springer (U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0097923, hereinafter “Springer 2024”) and Khire et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0412758, hereinafter “Khire”) . Regarding Claim 7 , Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 teaches The method according to claim 4, wherein obtaining the recording result material corresponding to the first video call based on the recording result corresponding to each video stream comprises: serve as the recording result material corresponding to the first video call (see Springer 2024 Abstract, The server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available, Paragraph [0089], At 908, the server provides, to the device of the proposed participant after completion of the video conference, a message indicating that the recording is available. The message may be transmitted, via email, via push notification, and/or via the video conferencing software. The message may include a hyperlink (or another GUI icon) for viewing and/or downloading the recording from the data repository, Paragraph [0072], As shown, the server generates a recording 606, which may correspond to the recording 414 or the recording 418 stored in the data repository 412. The recording 606 may be a recording of a video conference or any other video recording, Figure 4, data repository includes recorded video conferences 414 and 418, and Figure 6, finalized recorded video, item 606 ) . Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 does not expressively teach based on the number of call participants corresponding to the first video call, extracting, from a recording result corresponding to a second video stream, a video clip and/or an image which meets a condition of the number of participants, However, Khire teaches based on the number of call participants corresponding to the first video call, extracting, from a recording result corresponding to a second video stream, a video clip and/or an image which meets a condition of the number of participants (see Khire Abstract, An illustrative framing component of a video conference system identifies, from a plurality of pixels of a video frame, a subset of the pixels of the video frame that depict a participant of a video conference meeting in the video frame. The framing component determines whether the video frame satisfies a set of one or more modification conditions, Paragraph [0048], a modification condition of the set of one or more modification conditions may include whether participant 304 is a single participant in the video frame and/or display window 302. For example, framing component 400 may be configured to abstain from modifying a video frame that depicts two or more participants) , It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method that allows a video call application to begin and end recording of video streams displayed during a video call in which after a video call has been recorded, the system obtains the resulting video and/or image materials and uses those materials to generate a final video representing the video call (as taught in Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024), with identifying a video clip and/or an image which meets a condition of a number of participants (as taught in Khire), the motivation being to generate more relevant and representative meeting representations without requiring manual selection from a user (see Khire Figure 5, items 502 and 504). Regarding Claim 16 , it is rejected similarly as Claim 7. The device can be found in Springer 2023 (Paragraph [0009] and Figure 9, computing device) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Springer et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0353708, hereinafter “Springer 2023”) in view of Springer (U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0097923, hereinafter “Springer 2024”) and Wang et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2022/0224968, hereinafter “Wang”) . Regarding Claim 8 , Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024 teaches all the limitations of claim 4, but does not expressively teach The method according to claim 4, wherein obtaining the recording result material corresponding to the first video call based on the recording result corresponding to each video stream comprises: respectively obtaining images belonging to the same moment from at least two video streams, and synthesizing the images belonging to the same moment onto the same image according to a preset typesetting style, so as to obtain a synthetic result image as an image material corresponding to the first video call. However, Wang teaches The method according to claim 4, wherein obtaining the recording result material corresponding to the first video call based on the recording result corresponding to each video stream comprises: respectively obtaining images belonging to the same moment from at least two video streams, and synthesizing the images belonging to the same moment onto the same image according to a preset typesetting style, so as to obtain a synthetic result image as an image material corresponding to the first video call (see Wang Paragraph [0010], With reference to the first aspect, in a possible implementation, any piece of synthesized image frame data of the plurality of pieces of synthesized image frame data is obtained by synthesizing any first image frame in the plurality of first image frames and a second image frame that corresponds to the first image frame and that is in the plurality of second image frames, and a time node on which the first image frame is located is the same as a time node on which the second image frame corresponding to the first image frame is located. In this application, an image frame of the first image data and an image frame of the second image data that are on a same time node are synthesized, so that the first image data and the second image data can be synchronously presented on the second electronic device, Paragraph [0012], the images corresponding to the second image frames after compression are synthesized, to obtain the synthesized images, where the synthesized images are in a form of horizontal tile or vertical tile, Paragraph [0180], present horizontal tile screen manner) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of a method that allows a video call application to begin and end recording of video streams displayed during a video call in which after a video call has been recorded, the system obtains the resulting video and/or image materials and uses those materials to generate a final video representing the video call (as taught in Springer 2023 in view of Springer 2024), with obtaining images belonging to the same moment from at least two video streams, and synthesizing the images belonging to the same moment onto the same image according to a preset typesetting style, so as to obtain a synthetic result image (as taught in Wang), the motivation being to provide more information in a single image, and combining thus provides a fuller and more informative picture (see Wang Paragraph [0010] and Figure 11A). Regarding Claim 17 , it is rejected similarly as Claim 8. The device can be found in Springer 2023 (Paragraph [0009] and Figure 9, computing device) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892, Notice of References Cited for a listing of analogous art . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CARISSA A JONES whose telephone number is (703)756-1677. The examiner can normally be reached Telework M-F 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Duc Nguyen can be reached at 5712727503. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CARISSA A JONES/Examiner, Art Unit 2691 /DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 2 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 3 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 4 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 5 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 6 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 7 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 8 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 9 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 10 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 11 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 12 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 13 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 14 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 16 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 18 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/871,370 Page 19 Art Unit: 2691