DETAILED ACTION
438Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-7 and 9-21 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection
The prior art of record, further discloses a virtual keyboard, note the user can interactive with the vrous menu via voice including other inputs, to search keywords and other specific detail information associated with objects being displayed (see figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108]), Furthermore, YANG discloses that a User Terminal (UT) or server (see figs.1+ and [0041-0046]), displays a media content page (figs.3-6), media content (e.g., brown bear or target item metadata) and a comment control corresponding to the media content (Voice or audio commands responsive query or queries, e.g. saying or searching keywords of products), in response to a first trigger operation on the comment control, displaying a first comment panel an input interaction object (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]); UT/Server overlays tags or metadata other information of live streaming clips or objects; corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; wherein the first comment panel includes a first comment input area, and the input interaction object comprises a virtual keyboard: receiving, via the first comment input area, first comment information for the media content input by a user through the input interaction object; and in response to a comment publishing operation (popup advertising or coupon information or say something) performed via the first comment panel, publishing the first comment information in the first comment input area; wherein the first comment panel is further displayed with at least one piece of candidate comment information, and the method further comprises: in response to a second trigger operation on any candidate comment information displayed in the first comment panel, inputting candidate comment information triggered by the second trigger operation into the first comment input area (see figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results as to the request; images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; wherein the first comment panel is further displayed with target published comment information for the target media content, or the first comment panel is further displayed with a comment display control, and the comment display control is configured to trigger additional display of the target published comment information for the target media content in the first comment panel and wherein publishing the first comment information input in the first comment input area comprises: in response to existence of the target published comment information in a selected state, publishing the first comment information by taking the first comment information input in the first comment input area as sub-comment information of the target published comment information ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results as to the request; displays images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; furthermore superimposes and displays in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products; furthermore a state or condition may be that the accuracy of a prediction result satisfies an iteration cut-off condition and ranks various items accordingly. Hence the PAR aments the claims limitations as discussed below. This office action is non-FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claim(s) 1-7 and 9-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by YANG et al (2022/0239988).
As to claims 1-4, YANG discloses a display method and apparatus for item information and further discloses a comment information publishing method, comprising:
Displaying (User Terminal “UT” figs.1-2 and [0041-0046]), in a media content display page (figs.3-6) media content (e.g., brown bear or target item metadata), displaying, a comment control in the media content page (Voice or audio commands responsive query or queries, , e.g. saying or searching keywords of products); in response to a first trigger operation on the comment control, displaying a first comment panel an input interaction object (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]); UT/Server overlays tags or metadata other information of live streaming clips or objects; corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; wherein the first comment panel includes a first comment input area, and the input interaction object comprises a virtual keyboard: receiving, via the first comment input area, first comment information for the media content input by a user through the input interaction object; and in response to a comment publishing operation (popup advertising or coupon information or say something) performed via the first comment panel, publishing the first comment information in the first comment input area; wherein the first comment panel is further displayed with at least one piece of candidate comment information, and the method further comprises: in response to a second trigger operation on any candidate comment information displayed in the first comment panel, inputting candidate comment information triggered by the second trigger operation into the first comment input area (see figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results as to the request; images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; wherein the first comment panel is further displayed with target published comment information for the target media content, or the first comment panel is further displayed with a comment display control, and the comment display control is configured to trigger additional display of the target published comment information for the target media content in the first comment panel and wherein publishing the first comment information input in the first comment input area comprises: in response to existence of the target published comment information in a selected state, publishing the first comment information by taking the first comment information input in the first comment input area as sub-comment information of the target published comment information ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results as to the request; displays images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; furthermore superimposes and displays in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products; furthermore a state or condition may be that the accuracy of a prediction result satisfies an iteration cut-off condition and ranks various items accordingly
As to claims 5-7, YANG further discloses in response to a first panel switching operation acting within the first comment panel, switching the display of the first comment panel to a second comment panel and cancelling the display of the target interaction object, wherein the second comment panel is configured to display the published comment information for the target media content; in response to a third trigger operation on the comment control, displaying the second comment panel for the target media content, wherein the second comment panel is configured to display the published comment information for the target media content and in response to a second panel switching operation acting within the second comment panel, switching the display of the second comment panel to the first comment panel, and re-displaying the target interaction object; or in response to a comment input operation acting within the second comment panel, maintaining the display of the second comment panel and re-displaying the target interaction object for a current user to input the second comment information for the target media content in the second comment input area of the second comment panel and publish the second comment information ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results as to the request; images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; furthermore superimposes and displays in a region other than the object or the face, other products or additional information of the item or the product or similar products currently displayed, includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products.
As to claims 9 and 11-13; the claimed “An electronic device…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-4.
Claims 14-16 are met as previously discussed in claims 5-7.
As to claims 10 and 17-19; the claimed “A non-transitory computer-readable medium…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-4.
Claims 20-21 are met as previously discussed in claims 5-7.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG