DETAILED ACTION
This is response to Application 18/871,439 filed on 12/03/2024 in which claims 1-11 and 13 are presented for examination.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9, 11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US 2023/0231752 A1).
1. Regarding claim 1, Liu teaches a method comprising:
generating, by a first station (STA), an aggregated-physical layer protocol data unit (A-PPDU) including a first PPDU and a second PPDU based on a first phase rotation being applied to at least one field of the first PPDU, a second phase rotation being applied to at least one field of the second PPDU, and a third phase rotation being applied to at least one specific field in at least one of the first PPDU or the second PPDU; and transmitting, by the first STA, the A-PPDU to at least one second STA (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0148] to [0157] and [0166] aggregated PPDU, rotation coefficient related to channel bandwidth).
2. Regarding claim 2, Liu teaches, wherein: the third phase rotation is applied to at least one of a portion or all of a bandwidth of the first PPDU, or a portion or all of a bandwidth of the second PPDU (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0148] to [0157] and [0166] aggregated PPDU, rotation coefficient related to channel bandwidth and transmitted on channels)
3. Regarding claim 3, Liu teaches, wherein: a channel unit to which the third phase rotation is applied has a predetermined size within the portion or the all of the bandwidth of the first PPDU, or within the portion or the all of the bandwidth of the second PPDU (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0148] to [0157] and [0166] aggregated PPDU, rotation coefficient related to channel bandwidth; 20 MHz channels).
4. Regarding claim 4, Liu teaches, wherein:
the at least one specific field includes at least one of at least one pre-non-legacy
modulated field positioned before a non-legacy short training field (STF) field, or at least one non-legacy modulated field positioned after the non-legacy STF field in a PPDU to which the third phase rotation is applied (Paragraph [0164] EHT-STF).
5. Regarding claim 5, Liu teaches, wherein:
the at least one specific field includes a plurality of fields among a legacy-long training
field (L-LTF) field, a legacy-signal (L-SIG) field, a repeated L-SIG (RL-SIG) field, a
universal-SIG (U-SIG) field, or a non-legacy SIG field in a PPDU to which the third phase rotation is applied, a same third phase rotation is applied to the plurality of fields (Fig. 9, Paragraphs [0148] to [0157]).
6. Regarding claim 6, Liu teaches, wherein:
the at least one specific field includes a plurality of fields among a non-legacy LTF
field, or a data field in a PPDU to which the third phase rotation is applied,
a same third phase rotation is applied to the plurality of fields (Paragraph [0041] different rotation coefficients).
7. Regarding claim 7, Liu teaches, wherein:
the at least one specific field includes a plurality of fields among a L-LTF field, a L-
SIG field, a RL-SIG field, a U-SIG field, a non-legacy SIG field, a non-legacy LTF field, or a data field in a PPDU to which the third phase rotation is applied,
a same third phase rotation is applied to the plurality of fields (Fig. 9, Paragraphs [0148] to [0157]).
8. Regarding claim 8, Liu teaches, wherein:
the third phase rotation applied to the at least one specific field is not applied to at least
one of a legacy-short training field (L-STF) field or a non-legacy STF field in a PPDU to
which the third phase rotation is applied, a same third phase rotation as the third phase rotation applied to the at least one specific field is applied to the at least one of the L-STF field or the non-legacy STF field in the PPDU to which the third phase rotation is applied, or a different third phase rotation from the third phase rotation applied to the at least one specific field is applied to the at least one of the L-STF field or the non-legacy STF field in the PPDU to which the third phase rotation is applied (Fig. 9, Paragraphs [0041] and [0148] to [0157]).
9. Regarding claim 9, Liu teaches, wherein:
the first PPDU and the second PPDU are associated with a non-overlapping frequency
band (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0148] to [0157] and [0166] aggregated PPDU, rotation coefficient related to channel bandwidth; 20 MHz channels).
10. Regarding claim 11, Liu teaches, a first station (STA) device in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system (Fig. 15), the device comprising:
at least one transceiver; and
at least one processor connected to the at least one transceiver,
wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
generate an aggregated-physical layer protocol data unit (A-PPDU) including a
first PPDU and a second PPDU based on a first phase rotation being applied to at least one field of the first PPDU, a second phase rotation being applied to at least one field of the second PPDU, and a third phase rotation being applied to at least one specific field in at least one of the first PPDU or the second PPDU; and
transmit, through the at least one transceiver, the A-PPDU from a first station
(STA) to at least one second STA (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0148] to [0157] and [0166] aggregated PPDU, rotation coefficient related to channel bandwidth).
11. Regarding claim 13, Liu teaches A second station (STA) device in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system (Fig. 15), the device comprising:
at least one transceiver; and at least one processor connected to the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
receive, through the at least one transceiver, one of a first physical layer protocol
data unit (PPDU) or a second PPDU from a first station (STA) based on the first PPDU and the second PPDU being included in an aggregated-PPDU (A-PPDU); and
perform a decoding on one of the first PPDU or the second PPDU based on a first
phase rotation being applied to at least one field of the first PPDU, a second phase rotation being applied to at least one field of the second PPDU, and a third phase rotation being applied to at least one specific field in at least one of the first PPDU or the second PPDU (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0037], [0038], [0148] to [0157] and [0166] aggregated PPDU, rotation coefficient related to channel bandwidth).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Chen et al. (US 2021/0266204 A1) Paragraph [0060]
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466