DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/19/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, seer Remarks pg. 7, filed 3/17/2026, with respect to the status of the claims is hereby acknowledged.
Applicant’s arguments, seer Remarks pg. 7, filed 3/17/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-22 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered. The examiner notes that the applicant’s arguments are directed to the newly amended limitations not previously presented. Therefore, the examiner will set forth a new grounds of rejection in order to address the new limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-11, and 13-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoffert; Eric et al. US 20140368734 A1 (hereafter Hoffert) and in further view of Chai; Crx et al. US 20180262812 A1 (hereafter Chai) and in further view of Guggenberger; Nathan Leigh et al. (hereinafter Guggenberger – US 20230298629 A1) and in further view of Cordova; Gay (hereinafter Cordova – US 20120301111 A1).
Regarding claim 1, “An information display method, comprising: displaying a first interface on a video playback page in response to a trigger operation on an interactive identifier on the video playback page, wherein the video playback page is associated with a first resource, and wherein a first region of the first interface displays textual content associated with the first resource; and in response to user input performed on the first interface, displaying graphical content associated with the first resource in the first region of the first interface and displaying the textual content associated with the first resource in a second region of the first interface” Hoffert para 69-71 and Fig. 4A-4D disclose a device interface on a video stream B being played back in a first region and in response to a sliding function performed by a user of interface 400 the video stream B is displayed to a second region while displaying a second content C in a first region of the touch screen interface. Hoffert does not reference an interactive identifier in relation to textual content and video content.
In an analogous art, Chai discloses the deficiency of Hoffer (para 66, 79, 81 video content displayed on video interface screen comprises images and graphics identifying video content playback options wherein graphics may be understood by a person of ordinary skill in the art as comprising text as will be viewed in the additional references).
In an analogous art, Guggenberger teaches “details” related to a video can be displayed to the user based on user interaction with sticker overlays on the video, ¶ 22, e.g., when a user clicks on a sticker, an overlay [according to a preset display style] including the details related to the video [detail page] is displayed, fig. 4D and ¶ 67.); (the abovementioned interaction on the sticker is performed on a video is herein interpreted as being on a preset area at least because the sticker is associated with a placement location of the sticker overlay on the screen, ¶ 42, and as can be seen in fig. 4C, the sticker, like “Bill Nye” sticker is overlay on the video itself, ¶ 43. Such interaction can be receive “while the video is playing” [on a video playback page], ¶ 22); Inasmuch as the displayed sticker information, e.g., “Bill Nye” text, is associated and/or included in the video, ¶ 22 and fig 4C, it is herein it is broadly interpreted as being “information of a target video”. Also, it is interpreted that “target video” includes video presented, related to a video presented, or subject to being presented, on the playback page.); Inasmuch as the additional information overlay [detail page] of the sticker [GUI 422] includes one or more links [424] activatable to present additional information, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D, and such information may include videos, ¶¶ 29 and 72, at least one of the links for presenting a video is interpreted as being an associated multimedia resource entry, and at least one of the links for opening [i.e., a “function”] other applications or type of information, e.g., like drawings, photographs, etc., ¶¶ 67 and 72 is interpreted as link entry of the target video; the context of the overlay changes when the link(s) 424 is activated and content related to the link opens as an overlay on the video, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D, at least because the context changes from information displayed in fig. 4D to “open” content of link(s) 424, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D, it is interpreted as a jumping or linking function; the multimedia resource presentation page is configured to present a multimedia resource associated with the target video, (the context of the overlay changes when the link(s) 424 is activated and content [like a video, i.e., a multimedia resource] related to the link opens as an overlay on the video, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D); and the function link entry is configured to trigger jumping from the […] detail page to a function page corresponding to the function link entry. (the context of the overlay changes [trigger jumping] when the link(s) 424 is activated application/content related to the link opens as an overlay on the video, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D. The link and page opened and related to one or more application is also considered a “function link” and “function page”, in as much as applications, that can be opened using the link(s) 424 necessarily perform or associated with certain functions, as coded within the application. E.g., searching for and displaying information, in the case of Wikipedia which is an example of one of the application links 424, see fig. 4D); Guggenberger further teaches that stickers provide the viewer with additional information and/or details related to the video, ¶ 22.
In an analogous art, Cordova provides teachings from which a person of ordinary skill in the art would draw inferences from the prior art teachings wherein Cordova teaches/suggests that the detail page is a “title” detail page or that the information of the target video is “title” information (a player [playback interface] with a sticker that is used to display a informative title of a video being streamed/played by the player, ¶¶ 39 and 41 and fig. 1. It was well within the capabilities of a person having ordinary skill in the art to have realized that in implementing the sticker of Cordova to one or more of the stickers of Guggenberger would result in a more “informative” method, and that the modified sticker would provide additional information about the title based on interaction with the sticker)
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Hoffert for displaying a first video stream being played back in a first region of a video screen and in response to a sliding function performed by a user on said screen to display a second video on a second region while displaying the first video in a different region of the screen by further incorporating known elements of Chai’s invention for displaying video content on video interface screen that can be manipulated with touch gestures in order to control the display of video content on the video screen in an efficient manner. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Hoffert and Chai by further incorporating known elements of Guggenberger’s invention for displaying video content on video interface screen that can be manipulated with touch gestures in order to control the display of video content and textual content on the video screen in an efficient manner by providing the user with control inputs to simplify the actions of manipulating the interface to focus on desired content because Cordova’s teachings render obvious to include that the detail page is a “title” detail page or that the information of the target video is “title” information, as taught/suggested by Cordova.
Regarding claim 2, “wherein the displaying the textual content in the second region comprises: displaying the textual content in an adjacent region of the first region” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claim 1 wherein Hoffert para 69-71 and Fig. 4A-4D disclose displaying two video streams in adjacent regions. See also the teachings of Guggenberger and Cordova teaches “details” related to a video can be displayed to the user based on user interaction with sticker overlays on the video, ¶ 22, e.g., when a user clicks on a sticker, an overlay [according to a preset display style] including the details related to the video [detail page] is displayed, fig. 4D and ¶ 67.); (the abovementioned interaction on the sticker is performed on a video is herein interpreted as being on a preset area at least because the sticker is associated with a placement location of the sticker overlay on the screen, ¶ 42, and as can be seen in fig. 4C, the sticker, like “Bill Nye” sticker is overlay on the video itself, ¶ 43. Such interaction can be receive “while the video is playing” [on a video playback page], ¶ 22); Inasmuch as the displayed sticker information, e.g., “Bill Nye” text, is associated and/or included in the video, ¶ 22 and fig 4C, it is herein it is broadly interpreted as being “information of a target video”. Also, it is interpreted that video playback includes video presented, related to a video presented, or subject to being presented, on the playback page.); Inasmuch as the additional information overlay [detail page] of the sticker [GUI 422] includes one or more links [424] activatable to present additional information, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D, and such information may include videos, ¶¶ 29 and 72, at least one of the links for presenting a video is interpreted as being an associated multimedia resource entry, and at least one of the links for opening [i.e., a “function”] other applications or type of information, e.g., like drawings, photographs, etc., ¶¶ 67 and 72 is interpreted as link entry of the target video; the context of the overlay changes when the link(s) 424 is activated and content related to the link opens as an overlay on the video, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D, at least because the context changes from information displayed in fig. 4D to “open” content of link(s) 424, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D, it is interpreted as a jumping or linking function; the multimedia resource presentation page is configured to present a multimedia resource associated with target video, (the context of the overlay changes when the link(s) 424 is activated and content [like a video, i.e., a multimedia resource] related to the link opens as an overlay on the video, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D); and the function link entry is configured to trigger jumping from the […] detail page to a function page corresponding to the function link entry. (the context of the overlay changes [trigger jumping] when the link(s) 424 is activated application/content related to the link opens as an overlay on the video, ¶ 67 and fig. 4D. The link and page opened and related to one or more application is also considered a “function link” and “function page”, in as much as applications, that can be opened using the link(s) 424 necessarily perform or associated with certain functions, as coded within the application. E.g., searching for and displaying information, in the case of Wikipedia which is an example of one of the application links 424, see fig. 4D); Guggenberger further teaches that stickers provide the viewer with additional information and/or details related to the video, ¶ 22.
Regarding claim 3, “further comprising: displaying the first interface in full screen in response to the user input performed on the first interface” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-2 and the teachings of both Hoffert and Guggenberger and Cordova incorporated herein. Hoffert para 69-71 and Fig. 4A-4D disclose displaying two video streams in adjacent regions and wherein undoing the sliding function enables the presentation of a single video stream on the entire screen region.
Regarding claim 4, “wherein the graphical content comprises an image associated with the first resource” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-3 wherein Hoffert para 87 teaches Displaying video in some video tiles while displaying still images in other video tiles provides the user with information about a number of different video streams (e.g., a preview of content corresponding to the different video streams); see also para 69-71, 87 and Fig. 4A-4D disclose displaying two video streams in adjacent regions and wherein undoing the sliding function enables the presentation of a single video stream on the entire screen region. See also the teachings of Guggenberger and Cordova incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 5, “wherein the textual content comprises a content associated with a provider of the first resource, and the graphical content comprises an image associated with the first resource” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-4 wherein Chai para 66 teaches a device with media playback capabilities may provide a graphical user interface that enables a user to access items of content. A graphical user interface may include images and graphics displayed in conjunction with video content (e.g., playback icons overlaid on a video presentation); see also Hoffert para 87 teaches Displaying video in some video tiles while displaying still images in other video tiles provides the user with information about a number of different video streams (e.g., a preview of content corresponding to the different video streams); see also para 69-71, 87 and Fig. 4A-4D disclose displaying two video streams in adjacent regions and wherein undoing the sliding function enables the presentation of a single video stream on the entire screen region. See also the teachings of Guggenberger and Cordova incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 6, “further comprising: displaying a resource transfer interface corresponding to the first resource in response to a first trigger operation on the image associated with the first resource; and acquiring the first resource in response to a resource transfer completion operation on the resource transfer interface” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-5 wherein Hoffert Fig. 4C and 4D and para 71-74 discloses transferring a video stream to a different device from a first device to enable the source providing the video stream to display the same content on a second user device.
Regarding claim 7, “further comprising: displaying at least one interactive control in response to a second trigger operation on the image associated with the first resource; and executing an interactive function corresponding to a target interactive control in response to a trigger operation on the target interactive control in the at least one interactive control” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-6 wherein Hoffert para 69-71 and Fig. 4A-4D disclose a device interface on a video stream B being played back in a first region and in response to a sliding function performed by a user of interface 400 the video stream B is displayed to a second region while displaying a second content C in a first region of the touch screen interface. See also Chai discloses interactive control providing icons for triggering functions wherein para 66, 79, 81 video content displayed on video interface screen comprises images and graphics identifying video content playback options).
Regarding claim 8, “wherein the interactive identifier is an interactive identifier associated with the first resource, and the first interface is a detail page of the first resource” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-6 wherein Hoffert para 69-71 and Fig. 4A-4D disclose a device interface on a video stream B being played back in a first region and in response to a sliding function performed by a user of interface 400 the video stream B is displayed to a second region while displaying a second content C in a first region of the touch screen interface. See also Chai discloses interactive control providing icons for triggering functions including displaying description information as details page wherein para 66, 79, 81, 144 video content displayed on video interface screen comprises images and graphics identifying video content playback options including details page information. See also the teachings of Guggenberger and Cordova incorporated herein.
Regarding the device claims 10, 13-19 and non-transitory computer readable media claims 11, 20-22 the claims are grouped and rejected with the method claims 1-8 because the steps of the method claims are met by the disclosure of the apparatus and methods of the reference(s) as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-8 and because the steps of the method are easily converted into elements of computer device and non-transitory computer readable media by one of ordinary skill in the art.
CONCLUSION
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ALFONSO CASTRO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421