DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN 202210633247.1, filed on 06/07/2022
Claim Status
This Office Action is in response to communications filed on 12/25/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (WO 2017126841) in view of Zhang et al. (CN 110933602).
Regarding claims 1, 9, 10 and 11, Kim discloses a geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / geofence setting method / electronic device / non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Figs 1-11; area automatic guidance system Pg 3 para. 002-003 & Pg 4 para. 001), comprising: a memory, a processor (both elements are inferred based on system function, see Pg 3 para. 002; designated area guide app installed on a mobile device connects to a cloud system (SaaS: Software as a Service) in conjunction with a mobile communication network at the request or approval of the user who carries the mobile device, and uses the relevant information to guide the cloud system. (SaaS: Software as a Service) In the database, all data related to the designated area is synchronized and stored in the designated area guide app, and the mobile network and cloud system), and
a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to implement a geofence setting method (Pg 5 para. 003; Geofence-based designated area automatic guidance system of various forms with internal and external buffer zone to achieve the above object, etc., …configured to include designated area geofence information management module & function to determine designated area by querying designated area name, image file and GPS coordinates (longitude, latitude) information… setting a geofence of the determined form… and a function of setting a multi-level hierarchical geofence having two or more multi-level hierarchies (Multi-Level or Grandparent-Parent-Child) for effectively guiding a designated area) comprising:
determining an under monitor tracker that needs to be monitored by a monitor tracker (Pg 3 para. 002-003; designated area guidance application program installed in a mobile device connects to a mobile communication network according to a request or approval of a user who carries the mobile device);
generating, by the monitor tracker, a geofence, and setting up a buffer area in a boundary area of the geofence (Pg 5 para. 003; Geofence-based designated area automatic guidance system of various forms with internal and external buffer zone to achieve the above object, user information management module, designated area general information management module, designated area geofence information management module, designated area virtual path An information management unit including an information management module, a database management unit for managing a user information database, a designated area general information database, a designated area geofence information database, and a designated area virtual path information database; It is configured to include. Here, the designated area geofence information management module, the function to determine the designated area by querying the designated area name, image file and GPS coordinates (longitude, latitude) information; In the determined designation area, the geofence form of at least one of the shape or atypical circle, oval, triangle, rectangle, pentagon, atypical polygon, and both ends are opened in consideration of the surrounding geographical structure of the facilities to be guided, Setting a geofence of the determined form; A function of simultaneously setting an inner boundary line, an inner buffer zone, a geofence, an outer buffer zone, and an outer boundary line by specific GPS coordinates in order to prevent misinterpretation by the GPS error at each edge of the geofence; And a function of setting a multi-level hierarchical geofence having two or more multi-level hierarchies (Multi-Level or Grandparent-Parent-Child) for effectively guiding a designated area).
Kim does not expressly disclose configuring an activation condition for the geofence and the buffer area according to a usage scenario in which the geofence is applied, such that with the geofence and the buffer area being activated, the monitor tracker receives notification sent by the under monitor tracker in response to determining that the under monitor tracker has entered or left the buffer area. In other words, Kim does not teach the effects achieved by the distinguishing features are to set up tum-on and turn-off conditions of a fence and a buffered zone thereof, such that information can be received under the turn-on conditions, thereby facilitating monitoring. Zhang from an analogous electronic fence technology discloses a method for setting up an electronic fence (see Figs 1-2, Pg 2 para. 003-005). Per Fig 1, according to a preset rule, it is monitored that the border distance between the position information of at least one second terminal and a first target electronic fence satisfies a first threshold being equivalent to the fence and the buffered zone having a switch, and the threshold being the trigger switch, and then an early warning is issued (inferring that messages can be sent). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing the invention to combine the geofence setting apparatus / geofence setting method / electronic device / non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of Kim with the concept wherein configuring an activation condition for the geofence and the buffer area according to a usage scenario in which the geofence is applied, such that with the geofence and the buffer area being activated, the monitor tracker receives notification sent by the under monitor tracker in response to determining that the under monitor tracker has entered or left the buffer area, as taught by Zhang in order to set up tum-on conditions of a fence and a buffered zone thereof, such that information is received under the turn-on conditions, thereby facilitating monitoring.
Regarding claims 2 (Currently Amended) & 12 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claims 1 and 9, respectively, and Zhang further teaches the concept wherein at least one under monitor tracker needs to be monitored by at least one monitor tracker ( Pg 2, Para. 009; first terminal is monitoring device (device dominated guardian), second terminal is monitoring device (monitoring device), server can real-time obtaining position information of two monitoring device, the position information of the two monitoring devices as the set point of the electronic fence, combined rule stored in advance can be electronic fence is set to two monitoring device comprising at least one of the position information as the centre of a circle. circular area electronic fence of the linear distance between the two monitoring devices is the radius of, or position information of the two monitoring devices are circle, circular area is a certain distance is radius are respectively provided with two are covered or not covered by monitoring). The motivation is the same as claims 1 & 9 above.
Regarding claims 3 (Currently Amended) & 13 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claims 2 and 12, respectively, and Zhang further teaches the concept, wherein the determining an under monitor tracker that needs to be monitored by a monitor tracker comprises:
setting up the monitor tracker and the under monitor tracker (Pg 2, Paras. 003-004; setting electronic fence, the apparatus comprising: a locating module, a storing module, a generating module, a monitoring module and a warning module, wherein, the locating module is used for obtaining at least two position information of the first terminal and a plurality of position information of the second terminal); and
pairing the monitor tracker and the under monitor tracker one by one through polling (Pg 2, Para. 004; the monitoring module for monitoring the at least one second terminal and the location information of the first target electronic fence boundary distance meets the first threshold). The motivation is the same as claims 2 & 12 above.
Regarding claims 4 (Currently Amended) & 14 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claims 1 and 9, respectively, and Zhang further teaches the concept, wherein the generating, by the monitor tracker;
a geofence comprises acquiring, at the monitor tracker, the geofence drawn by a monitor (Pg 1, Para. 004; according to at least two first terminal position information and the preset rule, generates a first target electronic fence comprises: according to the position information and the preset rule at least two of each first terminal in the first terminal to generate a plurality of second target electronic fence to the first terminal as the centre); or
generating the geofence from a movement trajectory of the monitor tracker (Pg 1, Para. 004; according to the position information and the preset rule of all first terminal in the at least two first terminal, generating a third target electronic fence). The motivation is the same as claims 1 & 9 above.
Regarding claims 5 (Currently Amended) & 15 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claims 1 and 9, respectively, and Zhang further teaches the concept, wherein the configuring an activation condition for the buffer area according to a usage scenario in which the geofence is applied comprises: configuring the activation condition for the buffer area according to a relative location of the monitor tracker and the under monitor tracker in the usage scenario (Pg 2, Para. 009; server can real-time obtaining position information of two monitoring device, the position information of the two monitoring device as the set point of the electronic fence, combined rule stored in advance can be electronic fence is set to two monitoring device comprising at least one of the position information as the centre of a circle. circular area electronic fence of the linear distance between the two monitoring devices is the radius of, or position information of the two monitoring devices are circle, circular area is a certain distance is radius are respectively provided with two are covered or not covered by monitoring). The motivation is the same as claims 1 & 9 above.
Regarding claims 6 (Currently Amended) & 16 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claims 1 and 9, respectively, and Kim further teaches the concept wherein the buffer area comprises a first buffer area and a second buffer area, and the setting up a buffer area in a boundary area of the geofence comprises: setting up the first buffer area outside the geofence; and setting up the second buffer area inside the geofence; wherein the first buffer area and the second buffer area are smaller than the geofence (see Fig 5 & Pg 12, Para. 001; a grandparent or level 0 300 of a designated area may include, for example, a parent or level 1 301 of a facility or facility in a designated. It has a hierarchical structure, such as a child or level 2 302 of a facility or facility in a designated , and a grandson or level 3 303 of a facility or facility in a designated . . The of each hierarchy is the outer border line 311 of the facility, the312 of the facility, the 313 of the facility, and the of the facility. It includes a () 314 and the inner border line (315) of the facility (Inner Border Line ; also a geofence of various types with the innerand outer buffer zone defined in the present invention, the inner boundary line (Inner Board Line), inner buffer zone (Inner Buffered Zone).
Regarding claims 7 (Currently Amended) & 17 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claims 6 and 16, respectively, and Zhang further teaches the concept, wherein the monitor tracker receiving notification sent by the under monitor tracker in response to determining that the under monitor tracker has entered the buffer area comprises:
in response to determining that the under monitor tracker has entered the first buffer area or the second buffer area from inside the geofence, the monitor tracker receiving a first notification sent by the under monitor tracker through a cloud (Pg 2, Para. 004; according to the at least two position information and the preset rule of the first terminal. generating the first target electronic fence, wherein said first target electronic fence is at least one two-dimensional pattern region; the monitoring module for monitoring the at least one second terminal and the location information of the first target electronic fence boundary distance meets the first threshold, the warning module is used for warning; server handles the monitoring per Pg 2, Para. 009). The motivation is the same as claims 1 & 9 above.
Regarding claims 8 (Currently Amended) & 18 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claims 1 and 9, respectively, and Zhang further teaches the method/apparatus further comprising:
switching a positioning mode for the under monitor tracker from periodic positioning to real-time positioning in response to determining that the under monitor tracker is in the buffer area (Pg 3, Para. 010; obtaining at least two of the first terminal comprises: real-time obtaining at least two first location information of the terminal according to the acquiring real-time dynamic of at least two first terminal position information and the pre-set rule, and real-time updating the first target electronic fence. in the technical solution of this embodiment, the first target electronic fence according to the plurality of change of position information of the first terminal to be updated in real time, and can change the electronic fence region shape according to the actual scene. the technical solution of the invention solves the problem that the current once the set technical problem guardian static monitoring of electronic fence is fixed, which meets the requirement of dynamic monitoring in real life, and realizes intelligent dynamic monitoring. the technical solution in this embodiment can be applied several teachers while monitoring the scene of several children travel). The motivation is the same as claims 1 & 9 above.
Regarding claim 19 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claim 2 and Zhang further teaches the method/apparatus further comprising: switching a positioning mode for the under monitor tracker from periodic positioning to real-time positioning in response to determining that the under monitor tracker is in the buffer area (Pg 3, Para. 010; obtaining at least two of the first terminal comprises: real-time obtaining at least two first location information of the terminal according to the acquiring real-time dynamic of at least two first terminal position information and the pre-set rule, and real-time updating the first target electronic fence. in the technical solution of this embodiment, the first target electronic fence according to the plurality of change of position information of the first terminal to be updated in real time, and can change the electronic fence region shape according to the actual scene. the technical solution of the invention solves the problem that the current once the set technical problem guardian static monitoring of electronic fence is fixed, which meets the requirement of dynamic monitoring in real life, and realizes intelligent dynamic monitoring. the technical solution in this embodiment can be applied several teachers while monitoring the scene of several children travel). The motivation is the same as claims 1 & 9 above.
Regarding claim 20 (New), Kim and Zhang in combination teach the geofence setting method / geofence setting apparatus / of claim 3 and Zhang further teaches the method/ apparatus further comprising: switching a positioning mode for the under monitor tracker from periodic positioning to real-time positioning in response to determining that the under monitor tracker is in the buffer area (Pg 3, Para. 010; obtaining at least two of the first terminal comprises: real-time obtaining at least two first location information of the terminal according to the acquiring real-time dynamic of at least two first terminal position information and the pre-set rule, and real-time updating the first target electronic fence. in the technical solution of this embodiment, the first target electronic fence according to the plurality of change of position information of the first terminal to be updated in real time, and can change the electronic fence region shape according to the actual scene. the technical solution of the invention solves the problem that the current once the set technical problem guardian static monitoring of electronic fence is fixed, which meets the requirement of dynamic monitoring in real life, and realizes intelligent dynamic monitoring. the technical solution in this embodiment can be applied several teachers while monitoring the scene of several children travel). The motivation is the same as claims 1 & 9 above.
Conclusion
/MANCIL LITTLEJOHN JR/Examiner, Art Unit 2685
/QUAN ZHEN WANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2685