Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11 and 13-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (Patent No. CN 110496392 A) in view of Hulksden Gaming (YouTube, “Rise of Kingdoms: Lost Crusade - Gameplay Walkthrough Part 1 [Android iOS]”, 05/20/2020).
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches A display control method for a virtual object, comprising: (Chen, Pg. 5, “In one aspect, the present invention provides a control method of a virtual object, the method comprising: display transmission interface, the transmission interface comprises a transmission control, the transmission control for triggering the position of the virtual object in virtual environment is first transmitted to the second target group the virtual environment building, building the target group by group of the target virtual object;”)
displaying, in the a graphical user interface provided by a terminal device, a first virtual scene picture corresponding to a first scale, wherein the first virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model, and the virtual model is located in a virtual scene displayed by the graphical user interface; (Chen, Pg. 6, 24 , “FIG. 8 is an interface view of group building setting process;”)
However, Chen is silent about displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and
controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set.
Hulksden Gaming teaches displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and (Hulksden Gaming, 3:40 - 3:50 / 5:14 - 5:19, “The timestamp shows an object control button switching from a first scale to a target scale, the scene picture compromise buildings, city as virtual models.”)
controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set. (Hulksden Gaming, 5:45 - 6:05, “The timestamp shows controlling “My Troops” as a object to move towards another model ”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object
The motivation for the combination is to improve the scaling and clarity of display and improve user’s navigation.
Regarding claim 2, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 1, wherein the first operation is a selection operation on the virtual model, and the target scale is a second scale; and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale and an the object control in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: acquiring, in response to the selection operation on the virtual model, the virtual model set that comprises the virtual model belongs; determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set, wherein the second scale enables the virtual model set to be completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, a second virtual scene picture corresponding to the second scale and the object control, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the second virtual scene picture.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the first operation is a selection operation on the virtual model, and the target scale is a second scale; and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale and an the object control in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: acquiring, in response to the selection operation on the virtual model, the virtual model set that comprises the virtual model belongs; determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set, wherein the second scale enables the virtual model set to be completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, a second virtual scene picture corresponding to the second scale and the object control, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the second virtual scene picture. (Hulksden Gaming, 9:00 - 10:00, “The timestamp shows user zoom in from pressing a button on screen and shows all the models in the city view”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 1, wherein the first operation is a selection operation on the virtual model, and the target scale is a second scale; and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale and an the object control in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: acquiring, in response to the selection operation on the virtual model, the virtual model set that comprises the virtual model belongs; determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set, wherein the second scale enables the virtual model set to be completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, a second virtual scene picture corresponding to the second scale and the object control, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the second virtual scene picture as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 3, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 2, wherein determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set comprise: scaling down, according to a preset scaling amplitude, the virtual model set displayed at the first scale until all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and determining the corresponding scale when all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed on the graphical user interface as the second scale.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 2, wherein determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set comprise: scaling down, according to a preset scaling amplitude, the virtual model set displayed at the first scale until all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and determining the corresponding scale when all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed on the graphical user interface as the second scale. (Hulksden Gaming, 10:17 - 10:20, “The timestamp shows user scaling down from worldview to city view and would auto adjust to showing all the models in the city view”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 2, wherein determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set comprise: scaling down, according to a preset scaling amplitude, the virtual model set displayed at the first scale until all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and determining the corresponding scale when all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed on the graphical user interface as the second scale as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 4, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 1, wherein the first operation is a scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, and the target scale is a third scale;, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale and an the object control in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises :determining, in response to the scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, a the third scale corresponding to the scaling operation; determining one or more virtual models existing in a third virtual scene picture at the third scale, and determining the one or more virtual models existing in the third virtual scene picture as the virtual model set; determining a the virtual controlled object associated with a the virtual model in the virtual model set; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, the third virtual scene picture at the third scale and the object control corresponding to the virtual controlled object, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the third virtual scene picture.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the first operation is a scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, and the target scale is a third scale;, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale and an the object control in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises :determining, in response to the scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, a the third scale corresponding to the scaling operation; determining one or more virtual models existing in a third virtual scene picture at the third scale, and determining the one or more virtual models existing in the third virtual scene picture as the virtual model set; determining a the virtual controlled object associated with a the virtual model in the virtual model set; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, the third virtual scene picture at the third scale and the object control corresponding to the virtual controlled object, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the third virtual scene picture. (Hulksden Gaming, 10:22 - 11:51, “The timestamp shows user scaling down from worldview to city view. When interacting with object, graphical interface would scale to the selected building and display controls from the model.”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 1, wherein the first operation is a scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, and the target scale is a third scale;, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale and an the object control in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises :determining, in response to the scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, a the third scale corresponding to the scaling operation; determining one or more virtual models existing in a third virtual scene picture at the third scale, and determining the one or more virtual models existing in the third virtual scene picture as the virtual model set; determining a the virtual controlled object associated with a the virtual model in the virtual model set; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, the third virtual scene picture at the third scale and the object control corresponding to the virtual controlled object, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the third virtual scene picture as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 5, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 1, wherein the second operation on the object control comprises: a dragging operation from the object control to a response region of the second virtual model, wherein the response region comprises at least one of the second virtual model or a model peripheral region within a preset range of the second virtual model.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the second operation on the object control comprises: a dragging operation from the object control to a response region of the second virtual model, wherein the response region comprises at least one of the second virtual model or a model peripheral region within a preset range of the second virtual model. (Hulksden Gaming, 9:16 - 9:38, “The timestamp shows user interacting with virtual model in the city view, which shows dragging operator and region which the model could be placed.”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 1, wherein the second operation on the object control comprises: a dragging operation from the object control to a response region of the second virtual model, wherein the response region comprises at least one of the second virtual model or a model peripheral region within a preset range of the second virtual model as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 6, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 1, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises an object identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object;, and wherein controlling the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a the first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a the second virtual model in the virtual model set comprises: generating, in the target virtual scene picture, a first trajectory route from the first virtual model to the second virtual model; and synchronously controlling, according to a moving progress of the virtual controlled object, the object identifier to move along the first trajectory route.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises an object identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object;, and wherein controlling the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a the first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a the second virtual model in the virtual model set comprises: generating, in the target virtual scene picture, a first trajectory route from the first virtual model to the second virtual model; and synchronously controlling, according to a moving progress of the virtual controlled object, the object identifier to move along the first trajectory route. (Hulksden Gaming, 6:21 - 6:40, “The timestamp shows user interacting with virtual model controlling the model toward another model. A trajectory would show on the route toward the second model”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 1, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises an object identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object;, and wherein controlling the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a the first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a the second virtual model in the virtual model set comprises: generating, in the target virtual scene picture, a first trajectory route from the first virtual model to the second virtual model; and synchronously controlling, according to a moving progress of the virtual controlled object, the object identifier to move along the first trajectory route as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 7, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 6, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a first relationship identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object, and the first relationship identifier is configured for indicating a belonging relationship between the virtual controlled object and the first virtual model; ,and wherein the method further comprises: canceling, in response to a distance between the moved object identifier and the first virtual model being greater than a first distance threshold, display of the first relationship identifier in the target virtual scene picture; and displaying, in response to a distance between the moved object identifier and the second virtual model being less than a second distance threshold, a second relationship identifier in the target virtual scene picture, wherein the second relationship identifier is configured for indicating a belonging relationship between the virtual controlled object and the second virtual model.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 6, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a first relationship identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object, and the first relationship identifier is configured for indicating a belonging relationship between the virtual controlled object and the first virtual model; ,and wherein the method further comprises: canceling, in response to a distance between the moved object identifier and the first virtual model being greater than a first distance threshold, display of the first relationship identifier in the target virtual scene picture; and displaying, in response to a distance between the moved object identifier and the second virtual model being less than a second distance threshold, a second relationship identifier in the target virtual scene picture, wherein the second relationship identifier is configured for indicating a belonging relationship between the virtual controlled object and the second virtual model. (Hulksden Gaming, 5:30 - 6:05, “The timestamp shows virtual model in neutral/non-enemy status before the user controlled friendly model closing the distance with the neutral/non-enemy model. When the distance between the two model reaches a threshold, the neutral/non-enemy model turn into enemy status”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 6, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a first relationship identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object, and the first relationship identifier is configured for indicating a belonging relationship between the virtual controlled object and the first virtual model; ,and wherein the method further comprises: canceling, in response to a distance between the moved object identifier and the first virtual model being greater than a first distance threshold, display of the first relationship identifier in the target virtual scene picture; and displaying, in response to a distance between the moved object identifier and the second virtual model being less than a second distance threshold, a second relationship identifier in the target virtual scene picture, wherein the second relationship identifier is configured for indicating a belonging relationship between the virtual controlled object and the second virtual model as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 8, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: controlling, in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, one or more scene elements in the virtual scene other than the virtual model set to perform a first size transformation according to the target scale, and controlling the virtual model set to perform a second size transformation according to a fourth scale, wherein the fourth scale is smaller than the target scale; and displaying the target virtual scene picture in the graphical user interface, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the one or more scene elements that have been subjected to the first size transformation according to the target scale, and the virtual model set that has been subjected to the second size transformation according to the fourth scale.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: controlling, in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, one or more scene elements in the virtual scene other than the virtual model set to perform a first size transformation according to the target scale, and controlling the virtual model set to perform a second size transformation according to a fourth scale, wherein the fourth scale is smaller than the target scale; and displaying the target virtual scene picture in the graphical user interface, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the one or more scene elements that have been subjected to the first size transformation according to the target scale, and the virtual model set that has been subjected to the second size transformation according to the fourth scale. (Hulksden Gaming, 8:32 - 8:56, “The timestamp shows user zoom out from city view to world view, then when model is moving away from object, it would change the scale and zoom out. The object and model scale would also change”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying, in the graphical user interface, a the target virtual scene picture corresponding to a the target scale in response to a the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: controlling, in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, one or more scene elements in the virtual scene other than the virtual model set to perform a first size transformation according to the target scale, and controlling the virtual model set to perform a second size transformation according to a fourth scale, wherein the fourth scale is smaller than the target scale; and displaying the target virtual scene picture in the graphical user interface, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the one or more scene elements that have been subjected to the first size transformation according to the target scale, and the virtual model set that has been subjected to the second size transformation according to the fourth scale as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 9, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 8, wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale further comprises: determining a target geometric region based on position information of each virtual model in the virtual model set in the virtual scene, wherein the target geometric region comprises the position information of each virtual model in the virtual scene; and determining the target scale based on a side length of the target geometric region.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 8, wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale further comprises: determining a target geometric region based on position information of each virtual model in the virtual model set in the virtual scene, wherein the target geometric region comprises the position information of each virtual model in the virtual scene; and determining the target scale based on a side length of the target geometric region. (Hulksden Gaming, 8:36-8:51, “The timestamp shows during world view while the model is moving, the scale of the screen would zoom out according to the distance/position according to the distance of the object and controlled model”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 8, wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale further comprises: determining a target geometric region based on position information of each virtual model in the virtual model set in the virtual scene, wherein the target geometric region comprises the position information of each virtual model in the virtual scene; and determining the target scale based on a side length of the target geometric region as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 10, Chen is silent about The method according to claim 9, wherein the target geometric region is a rectangular region with the smallest area that comprises and comprising the position information of each virtual model in the virtual scene; and wherein determining the target scale based on the side length of the target geometric region comprises: determining the longest side among a plurality of sides constituting the rectangular region, and determining a target side that matches a current resolution of the graphical user interface; and determining the target scale based on the longest side and the target side, wherein a ratio between the longest side after scaling the longest side according to the target scale and the target side meets a target ratio.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 9, wherein the target geometric region is a rectangular region with the smallest area that comprises and comprising the position information of each virtual model in the virtual scene; and wherein determining the target scale based on the side length of the target geometric region comprises: determining the longest side among a plurality of sides constituting the rectangular region, and determining a target side that matches a current resolution of the graphical user interface; and determining the target scale based on the longest side and the target side, wherein a ratio between the longest side after scaling the longest side according to the target scale and the target side meets a target ratio. (Hulksden Gaming, 8:36-9:02, “The timestamp shows during world view while the model is moving, the scale of the screen would zoom out according to the distance/position, the zoom out effect would include both the controlled model and the city object before reaching a scale threshold.”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 9, wherein the target geometric region is a rectangular region with the smallest area that comprises and comprising the position information of each virtual model in the virtual scene; and wherein determining the target scale based on the side length of the target geometric region comprises: determining the longest side among a plurality of sides constituting the rectangular region, and determining a target side that matches a current resolution of the graphical user interface; and determining the target scale based on the longest side and the target side, wherein a ratio between the longest side after scaling the longest side according to the target scale and the target side meets a target ratio as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 11, Hai is silent about The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in response to a starting point of movement of at least one of a friend-side virtual controlled object and/or an enemy-side virtual controlled object of the virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture, a second trajectory route of the at least one of the friend-side virtual controlled object an enemy-side virtual controlled object on the graphical user interface, wherein the second trajectory route is configured for indicating a complete movement path of the corresponding friend-side virtual controlled object or the enemy-side virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in response to a starting point of movement of at least one of a friend-side virtual controlled object and/or an enemy-side virtual controlled object of the virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture, a second trajectory route of the at least one of the friend-side virtual controlled object an enemy-side virtual controlled object on the graphical user interface, wherein the second trajectory route is configured for indicating a complete movement path of the corresponding friend-side virtual controlled object or the enemy-side virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture. (Hulksden Gaming, 5:34 - 7:20, “The timestamp shows user controlling friendly model to travel to enemy model showing the trajectory of the route.”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: displaying, in response to a starting point of movement of at least one of a friend-side virtual controlled object and/or an enemy-side virtual controlled object of the virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture, a second trajectory route of the at least one of the friend-side virtual controlled object an enemy-side virtual controlled object on the graphical user interface, wherein the second trajectory route is configured for indicating a complete movement path of the corresponding friend-side virtual controlled object or the enemy-side virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 13, Chen teaches One or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media containing, in any combination, computer program code that, when executed by a computer system, perform an operation comprising: (Chen, Pg. 6, “In another aspect, there is provided a computer-readable storage medium, the computer readable storage medium stores at least one instruction, at least one segment of program, code or instruction set, said at least one instruction, said at least one segment of program, the code or instruction set executed by the processor to load and to implement the aspect of the virtual object of the control method. In another aspect, there is provided a computer program product when the computer program product is run on a computer, cause the computer to perform the aspect of the virtual object of the control method.”)
displaying, in the a graphical user interface provided by a terminal device, a first virtual scene picture corresponding to a first scale, wherein the first virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model, and the virtual model is located in a virtual scene displayed by the graphical user interface; (Chen, Pg. 6, 24 , “FIG. 8 is an interface view of group building setting process;”)
However, Chen is silent about displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and
controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set.
Hulksden Gaming teaches displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and (Hulksden Gaming, 3:40 - 3:50 / 5:14 - 5:19, “The timestamp shows an object control button switching from a first scale to a target scale, the scene picture compromise buildings, city as virtual models.”)
controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set. (Hulksden Gaming, 5:45 - 6:05, “The timestamp shows controlling “My Troops” as a object to move towards another model ”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object
Regarding claim 14, A system, comprising; one or more memories collectively containing one or more programs; and one or more processors, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, individually or collectively, perform an operation comprising: (Chen, Pg. 5, 6, “In another aspect, the present invention provides a terminal, the terminal comprising: a processor and a memory, the memory stores at least one instruction, at least one segment of program, code or instruction set, said at least one instruction, said at least one segment of program, the code or instruction set executed by the processor to load and to implement the aspect of the virtual object of the control method. In another aspect, there is provided a computer-readable storage medium, the computer readable storage medium stores at least one instruction, at least one segment of program, code or instruction set, said at least one instruction, said at least one segment of program, the code or instruction set executed by the processor to load and to implement the aspect of the virtual object of the control method. In another aspect, there is provided a computer program product when the computer program product is run on a computer, cause the computer to perform the aspect of the virtual object of the control method.”)
displaying, in the a graphical user interface provided by a terminal device, a first virtual scene picture corresponding to a first scale, wherein the first virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model, and the virtual model is located in a virtual scene displayed by the graphical user interface; (Chen, Pg. 6, 24 , “FIG. 8 is an interface view of group building setting process;”)
However, Chen is silent about displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and
controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set.
Hulksden Gaming teaches displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and (Hulksden Gaming, 3:40 - 3:50 / 5:14 - 5:19, “The timestamp shows an object control button switching from a first scale to a target scale, the scene picture compromise buildings, city as virtual models.”)
controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set. (Hulksden Gaming, 5:45 - 6:05, “The timestamp shows controlling “My Troops” as a object to move towards another model ”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including displaying, in the graphical user interface, a target virtual scene picture corresponding to a target scale and an object control in response to a first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises a virtual model set, the virtual model set comprises the virtual model, and the object control is configured for indicating a virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and controlling, in response to a second operation on the object control, the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from a first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to a second virtual model in the virtual model set as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object
Regarding claim 15, Chen is silent about The system according to claim 14, wherein the first operation is a selection operation on the virtual model, and the target scale is a second scale, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale and the object control in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: acquiring, in response to the selection operation on the virtual model, the virtual model set that comprises the virtual model; determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set, wherein the second scale enables the virtual model set to be completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, a second virtual scene picture corresponding to the second scale and the object control, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the second virtual scene picture.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The system according to claim 14, wherein the first operation is a selection operation on the virtual model, and the target scale is a second scale, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale and the object control in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: acquiring, in response to the selection operation on the virtual model, the virtual model set that comprises the virtual model; determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set, wherein the second scale enables the virtual model set to be completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, a second virtual scene picture corresponding to the second scale and the object control, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the second virtual scene picture. (Hulksden Gaming, 9:00 - 10:00, “The timestamp shows user zoom in from pressing a button on screen and shows all the models in the city view”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The system according to claim 14, wherein the first operation is a selection operation on the virtual model, and the target scale is a second scale, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale and the object control in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: acquiring, in response to the selection operation on the virtual model, the virtual model set that comprises the virtual model; determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set, wherein the second scale enables the virtual model set to be completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, a second virtual scene picture corresponding to the second scale and the object control, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the second virtual scene picture as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 16, Chen is silent about The system according to claim 15, wherein determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set comprise: scaling down, according to a preset scaling amplitude, the virtual model set displayed at the first scale until all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and determining the corresponding scale when all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed on the graphical user interface as the second scale.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The system according to claim 15, wherein determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set comprise: scaling down, according to a preset scaling amplitude, the virtual model set displayed at the first scale until all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and determining the corresponding scale when all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed on the graphical user interface as the second scale. (Hulksden Gaming, 10:17 - 10:20, “The timestamp shows user scaling down from worldview to city view and would auto adjust to showing all the models in the city view”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The system according to claim 15, wherein determining the second scale corresponding to the virtual model set comprise: scaling down, according to a preset scaling amplitude, the virtual model set displayed at the first scale until all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed in the graphical user interface; and determining the corresponding scale when all virtual models in the virtual model set are completely displayed on the graphical user interface as the second scale as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 17, Chen is silent about The system according to claim 14, wherein the first operation is a scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, and the target scale is a third s ale, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale and the object control in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: determining, in response to the scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, the third scale corresponding to the scaling operation; determining one or more virtual models existing in a third virtual scene picture at the third scale, and determining the one or more virtual models existing in the third virtual scene picture as the virtual model set; determining the virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, the third virtual scene picture at the third scale and the object control corresponding to the virtual controlled object, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the third virtual scene picture.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The system according to claim 14, wherein the first operation is a scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, and the target scale is a third s ale, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale and the object control in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: determining, in response to the scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, the third scale corresponding to the scaling operation; determining one or more virtual models existing in a third virtual scene picture at the third scale, and determining the one or more virtual models existing in the third virtual scene picture as the virtual model set; determining the virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, the third virtual scene picture at the third scale and the object control corresponding to the virtual controlled object, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the third virtual scene picture. (Hulksden Gaming, 10:22 - 11:51, “The timestamp shows user scaling down from worldview to city view. When interacting with object, graphical interface would scale to the selected building and display controls from the model.”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The system according to claim 14, wherein the first operation is a scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, and the target scale is a third s ale, and wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale and the object control in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: determining, in response to the scaling operation on the first virtual scene picture, the third scale corresponding to the scaling operation; determining one or more virtual models existing in a third virtual scene picture at the third scale, and determining the one or more virtual models existing in the third virtual scene picture as the virtual model set; determining the virtual controlled object associated with the virtual model in the virtual model set; and displaying, in the graphical user interface, the third virtual scene picture at the third scale and the object control corresponding to the virtual controlled object, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the third virtual scene picture as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 18, Chen is silent about The system according to claim 14, wherein the second operation on the object control comprises a dragging operation from the object control to a response region of the second virtual model, wherein the response region comprises at least one of the second virtual model or a model peripheral region within a preset range of the second virtual model.
Hulksden Gaming The system according to claim 14, wherein the second operation on the object control comprises a dragging operation from the object control to a response region of the second virtual model, wherein the response region comprises at least one of the second virtual model or a model peripheral region within a preset range of the second virtual model. (Hulksden Gaming, 9:16 - 9:38, “The timestamp shows user interacting with virtual model in the city view, which shows dragging operator and region which the model could be placed.”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The system according to claim 14, wherein the second operation on the object control comprises a dragging operation from the object control to a response region of the second virtual model, wherein the response region comprises at least one of the second virtual model or a model peripheral region within a preset range of the second virtual model as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 19, Chen is silent about The system according to claim 14, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises an object identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object, and wherein controlling the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from the first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to the second virtual model in the virtual model set comprises :generating, in the target virtual scene picture, a first trajectory route from the first virtual model to the second virtual model; and synchronously controlling, according to a moving progress of the virtual controlled object, the object identifier to move along the first trajectory route.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The system according to claim 14, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises an object identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object, and wherein controlling the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from the first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to the second virtual model in the virtual model set comprises :generating, in the target virtual scene picture, a first trajectory route from the first virtual model to the second virtual model; and synchronously controlling, according to a moving progress of the virtual controlled object, the object identifier to move along the first trajectory route. (Hulksden Gaming, 6:21 - 6:40, “The timestamp shows user interacting with virtual model controlling the model toward another model. A trajectory would show on the route toward the second model”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The system according to claim 14, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises an object identifier corresponding to the virtual controlled object, and wherein controlling the virtual controlled object corresponding to the object control to move from the first virtual model that comprises the virtual controlled object, to the second virtual model in the virtual model set comprises :generating, in the target virtual scene picture, a first trajectory route from the first virtual model to the second virtual model; and synchronously controlling, according to a moving progress of the virtual controlled object, the object identifier to move along the first trajectory route. as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 20, Chen is silent about The system according to claim 14, wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: controlling, in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, one or more scene elements in the virtual scene other than the virtual model set to perform a first size transformation according to the target scale, and controlling the virtual model set to perform a second size transformation according to a fourth scale, wherein the fourth scale is smaller than the target scale; and displaying the target virtual scene picture in the graphical user interface, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the one or more scene elements that have been subjected to the first size transformation according to the target scale, and the virtual model set that has been subjected to the second size transformation according to the fourth scale.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The system according to claim 14, wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: controlling, in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, one or more scene elements in the virtual scene other than the virtual model set to perform a first size transformation according to the target scale, and controlling the virtual model set to perform a second size transformation according to a fourth scale, wherein the fourth scale is smaller than the target scale; and displaying the target virtual scene picture in the graphical user interface, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the one or more scene elements that have been subjected to the first size transformation according to the target scale, and the virtual model set that has been subjected to the second size transformation according to the fourth scale. (Hulksden Gaming, 8:32 - 8:56, “The timestamp shows user zoom out from city view to world view, then when model is moving away from object, it would change the scale and zoom out. The object and model scale would also change”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The system according to claim 14, wherein displaying, in the graphical user interface, the target virtual scene picture corresponding to the target scale in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale comprises: controlling, in response to the first operation of switching the first scale to the target scale, one or more scene elements in the virtual scene other than the virtual model set to perform a first size transformation according to the target scale, and controlling the virtual model set to perform a second size transformation according to a fourth scale, wherein the fourth scale is smaller than the target scale; and displaying the target virtual scene picture in the graphical user interface, wherein the target virtual scene picture comprises the one or more scene elements that have been subjected to the first size transformation according to the target scale, and the virtual model set that has been subjected to the second size transformation according to the fourth scale as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Regarding claim 21, Hai is silent about The system according to claim 14, wherein the operation further comprises: displaying, in response to a starting point of movement of at least one of a friend-side virtual controlled object or an enemy-side virtual controlled object of the virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture, a second trajectory route of the at least one of the friend-side virtual controlled object or an enemy-side virtual controlled object on the graphical user interface, wherein the second trajectory route is configured for indicating a complete movement path of the corresponding friend- side virtual controlled object or the enemy-side virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture.
Hulksden Gaming teaches The system according to claim 14, wherein the operation further comprises: displaying, in response to a starting point of movement of at least one of a friend-side virtual controlled object or an enemy-side virtual controlled object of the virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture, a second trajectory route of the at least one of the friend-side virtual controlled object or an enemy-side virtual controlled object on the graphical user interface, wherein the second trajectory route is configured for indicating a complete movement path of the corresponding friend- side virtual controlled object or the enemy-side virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture. (Hulksden Gaming, 5:34 - 7:20, “The timestamp shows user controlling friendly model to travel to enemy model showing the trajectory of the route.”)
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Chen’s art by including The system according to claim 14, wherein the operation further comprises: displaying, in response to a starting point of movement of at least one of a friend-side virtual controlled object or an enemy-side virtual controlled object of the virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture, a second trajectory route of the at least one of the friend-side virtual controlled object or an enemy-side virtual controlled object on the graphical user interface, wherein the second trajectory route is configured for indicating a complete movement path of the corresponding friend- side virtual controlled object or the enemy-side virtual controlled object in the target virtual scene picture as taught by Hulksden Gaming and use that with Chen’s Control Method, Device, Terminal And Storage Medium Of The Virtual Object.
Conclusion
normally be reached Monday-Friday 8am-5pm.
USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use
the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Said Broome can be reached at 5712722931. The fax phone number for the organization where this
application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To
file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional
questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like
assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or
571-272-1000.
/C.A.L./Examiner, Art Unit 2612
/Said Broome/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2612