DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 and 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the second set of RSs" in line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 31 recites the limitation "the second set of RSs" in line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al (2025/0253906).
Regarding claims 21 and 31, Li discloses a method and a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (see UE in figure 3) comprising: a processor configured to: perform one or more channel state information (CSI) measurements on a first set of reference signals (RSs) associated with a first set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (see a first channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) associated with a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state in paragraph 0005; the UE may measure signals transmitted from the other device and provide the other device with measurements of those signals (e.g., something indicative of those measurements). These measurements or observations may be used for training a ML model used to predict future TCI states for transmitted signals (e.g., reference signals) in paragraph 0047); predict one or more CSI parameters for a second set of TCI states based on the CSI measurements performed on the first set of RSs associated with the first set of TCI states (see predict future TCI states for transmitted signals (e.g., reference signals) in paragraphs 0047; the second TCI state in paragraph 0065; parameters (e.g., duration, number of beams, etc.) for a receive-beam refinement operation in paragraph 0142); receive a first indication to activate or deactivate a first TCI state in the first set of TCI states (see activation/deactivation and TCI state in paragraphs 0063-0065); predict to activate or deactivate a second TCI state in the second set of TCI states based on the first indication to activate or deactivate the first TCI state of the first set of TCI states and the predicted one or more CSI parameters for the second set of RSs (see indicating predicted future TCI states in paragraphs 0048, 0050, 0065, 0067, 0133, 0137, 0178, 0195, 0209); and send a second indication that the second TCI state in the second set of TCI states has been activated or deactivated (see the MAC-CE used to activate the second TCI state in paragraph 0065).
Regarding claims 22 and 32, Li discloses wherein the one or more CSI parameters for the second set of TCI states is predicted based on a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) determined from the CSI measurements performed on the first set of RSs associated with the first set of TCI states (see a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) in paragraph 0098).
Regarding claims 23 and 33, Li discloses wherein the first set of TCI states is associated with a first frequency range and the second set of TCI states is associated with a second frequency range (see different frequency ranges in paragraphs 0079, 0093).
Regarding claims 24 and 34, Li discloses determining a spatial association between the first set of RSs and the second set of RSs, wherein the one or more CSI parameters for the second set of RSs is predicted based on the spatial association (see spatial and prediction in paragraphs 0060, 0100).
Regarding claims 25 and 35, Li discloses wherein the first set of RSs is associated with a first set of beam resources and the second set of RSs is associated with a second set of beam resources (see beams and resources in paragraphs 0154, 0160, 0194).
Regarding claims 26 and 36, Li discloses wherein the first set of beam resources is in a first frequency range and the second set of beam resources is in a second frequency range (see different frequency ranges in paragraphs 0079, 0093).
Regarding claims 27 and 37, Li discloses wherein the first set of beam resources comprises a larger beamwidth than the second set of beam resources (see figure 8 and resources in paragraphs 0137-0140).
Regarding claims 28 and 38, Li discloses wherein the first indication is received via a medium access control control element (MAC-CE) (see MAC-CE in paragraphs 0139-0140).
Regarding claims 29 and 39, Li discloses determining one or more parameters for the second set of RSs based on one or more artificial intelligence or machine learning models (see artificial intelligence (AI) and/or machine learning in paragraph 0047).
Regarding claims 30 and 40, Li discloses receiving configuration information associated the first set of RSs and the second set of RSs (see configuration in paragraph 0014).
Conclusion
/BRIAN D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475