DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Krishnan et al. (US20240244471 herein after Kris).
Regarding claim 1, 9, Kris teaches A user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor operatively coupled with the transceiver ([0113] “Communications device 1200 includes a processing system 1202 coupled to a transceiver 1208 (e.g., a transmitter and/or a receiver). Transceiver 1208 is configured to transmit (or send) and receive signals for the communications device 1200 via an antenna 1210, such as the various signals as described herein”, [0039] “user equipment 104 includes various processors (e.g., 258, 264, 266, and 280), antennas 252 a-r (collectively 252), transceivers 254 a-r (collectively 254)”),
and configured to: receive, from a base station, a request message including information requesting a random access report (Fig. 6 “616” [0074] At 616, the BS requests the RACH report.”),
and transmit, to the base station, a response message (Fig. 6 “618” “UEInformationResponse”, [0074] “At 618, the UE sends the RACH report to the BS.”) including information that triggered a random access channel (RACH) ([0081] “a data collection report generated for a RACH procedure (a RACH report) may be enhanced by including slice-specific information. In cases where the UE/network may decide whether to do a slice-based RACH or a common RACH, based on a slice-specific RSRP threshold, future RACH selection procedures may be optimized where the network is aware of information regarding preceding RACH procedures”, [0135] “the wireless node comprises a user equipment (UE); transmitting the data collection report comprises transmitting the data collection report to a network entity; the data collection report comprises a random access channel (RACH) report… , based on the network slicing information included in the RACH report.”, [0136] “ wherein the network slicing information comprises at least one of: a Slice identifier (ID) or slice group ID; a slice specific threshold used for a RACH type selection; an indication of whether a slice specific RACH resource was used per random access attempt; or an indication of a RACH cause per random access attempt”, [0144] “wherein the network slicing information comprises at least one of: a source slice, a source slice group identifier (ID) or a registration area; a target slice, a target slice group ID, or RA; an indication of an inter-slice handover; a handover cause; or a slice remapping or fallback decision” (Examiner’s Note: For example information that triggered a RACH == slice specific threshold used for a RACH type selection.).
Regarding claim 2, 6, 10, 14 Kris teaches wherein the response message includes (Fig. 6 “616” [0074] At 616, the BS requests the RACH report.”) a network slice access stratum group (NSAG) identity for the RACH ([0136] “ wherein the network slicing information comprises at least one of: a Slice identifier (ID) or slice group ID; a slice specific threshold used for a RACH type selection; an indication of whether a slice specific RACH resource was used per random access attempt; or an indication of a RACH cause per random access attempt”, [0067] “indicate a slice group identifier (ID) to an access stratus (AS) and a UE's AS may select corresponding RACH resources or parameters for RACH access”, (Examiner’s Note: slice groups pertain to the access stratum (AS). Thus the slice group information can be BRI as NSAG).
.
Regarding claim 3, 7, 11, 15 Pari teaches wherein the response message (Fig. 6 “616” [0074] At 616, the BS requests the RACH report.”) includes a NSAG priority for the RACH ([0136-137] “…wherein the network slicing information comprises at least one of: a number of times an ongoing RACH procedure was aborted due to a higher priority RACH procedure; a number of times a new RACH procedure was suspended due to an ongoing higher priority RACH procedure; or an indication of a collision between a slice specific RACH parameter prioritization and a legacy random access prioritization”).
Regarding claim 4, 8, 12, Kris teaches wherein configuration information is received from the base station for the random access report, and the configuration information includes information on at least one of RACH configuration information ([0135] “ receiving, from the network entity, configuration information indicating slice-specific RACH resources based on the network slicing information included in the RACH report”), additional RACH configuration information, or feature combination preambles.
Regarding claim 5, 13, Kris teaches A base station in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor operatively coupled with the transceiver ([0037] “ base station 102 includes various processors (e.g., 220, 230, 238, and 240), antennas 234 a-t (collectively 234), transceivers 232 a-t (collectively 232), ”)
and configured to: transmit, to a user equipment (UL), a request message including information requesting a random access report (Fig. 6 “616” [0074] At 616, the BS requests the RACH report.”) ,
and receive, form the UL, a response message ((Fig. 6 “618” “UEInformationResponse”, [0074] “At 618, the UE sends the RACH report to the BS.”)including information that triggered a random access channel (RACH) ([0081] “a data collection report generated for a RACH procedure (a RACH report) may be enhanced by including slice-specific information. In cases where the UE/network may decide whether to do a slice-based RACH or a common RACH, based on a slice-specific RSRP threshold, future RACH selection procedures may be optimized where the network is aware of information regarding preceding RACH procedures”, [0135] “the wireless node comprises a user equipment (UE); transmitting the data collection report comprises transmitting the data collection report to a network entity; the data collection report comprises a random access channel (RACH) report… , based on the network slicing information included in the RACH report.”, [0136] “ wherein the network slicing information comprises at least one of: a Slice identifier (ID) or slice group ID; a slice specific threshold used for a RACH type selection; an indication of whether a slice specific RACH resource was used per random access attempt; or an indication of a RACH cause per random access attempt”, [0144] “wherein the network slicing information comprises at least one of: a source slice, a source slice group identifier (ID) or a registration area; a target slice, a target slice group ID, or RA; an indication of an inter-slice handover; a handover cause; or a slice remapping or fallback decision” (Examiner’s Note: For example information that triggered a RACH == slice specific threshold used for a RACH type selection).
Conclusion
/K.T.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411