DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Application
This action is responsive to the amendment dated 7/20/2026. Claims 1, 2, and 8-10 remain pending. Claims 1 has been amended. Claims 12-22 are new. The applicant’s amendment has necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection below. This action is Final.
Response to Remarks
Applicant’s amendments and remarks regarding claim 1, 2, 8-10, and 12-16 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claims 1, 2, 8-10, and 12-16 are allowed.
Upon further consideration, newly added claim 17 is rejected over KR 200378519 Y1.
Applicant's amendments to the claims have necessitated further search and/or consideration and/or revision of the rejection, and accordingly, this action must be made Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 17-19 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR 200378519 Y1, hereafter “KR03”.
Regarding claim 17, KR03 discloses an object holding assembly (Fig. 2) applied in an inflatable product (mattress), the inflatable product comprising an inflatable sheet (2, 3) configured to enclose an inflatable cavity (6), and the inflatable sheet having a first fixing portion (2) and a second fixing portion (3) arranged opposite the first fixing portion, wherein the object holding assembly comprises: an object holding cylinder (5) having an object storage opening (the opening at the top end of 5 with reference to Fig. 2) and an object storage cavity (the cavity formed by 5) in communication with the object storage opening, wherein an edge of the object storage opening is configured to be fixed to the first fixing portion (as shown in Fig. 2); and a locking mechanism (4’, 7’, 8’) comprising a first cooperation portion (8’) and a second cooperation portion (4’, 7’) that are cooperated and locked with each other, wherein the first cooperation portion is arranged at an end of the object holding cylinder away from the object storage opening, and the second cooperation portion is arranged at the second fixing portion (Fig. 2); wherein the object holding cylinder is configured to fold such that the first fixing portion and the second fixing portion are in contact (para. [0005]; see how the space between 2 and 3 can be filled with air. However, if the space if not filled with enough air pressure, the plates can fold and come into contact with each other).
Regarding claim 18, KR03 further discloses the object holding assembly of claim 17, further comprising a holding plate (8), the holding plate is arranged in the object holding cylinder to separate the object holding cylinder into a first cylinder portion (the portion of 5 that is below the lower-most portion of 8) and a second cylinder portion (the portion of 5 that is above the lower-most portion of 8), and the first cylinder portion and the second cylinder portion are arranged along an axial direction of the object holding cylinder. (Fig. 2)
Regarding claim 19, KR03 further discloses the object holding assembly of claim 18, wherein the holding plate is provided with a ventilation hole (the hole through the center of 8), and the ventilation hole is in communication with the first cylinder portion and the second cylinder portion. (Fig. 2)
Regarding claim 22, KR03 further discloses the object holding assembly of claim 1, wherein the edge of the object storage opening is fixed to the first fixing portion by welding. (product-by-process)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 20 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR03.
Regarding claim 20, KR03 further discloses the object holding assembly of claim 18, but fails to disclose wherein a hardness of the holding plate is greater than a hardness of the holding cylinder.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to modify the hardness of the holding plate is greater than a hardness of the holding cylinder of KR03 since selection of a known material on the basis of its suitability for an intended use involves only routine skill in the art. The motivation for doing so would be to provide a suitable material based on user defined criteria.
Regarding claim 21, KR03 further discloses the object holding assembly of claim 17, but fails to disclose wherein the object holding cylinder comprises chlorinated polyethylene or polyvinyl chloride.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to modify the material of the object holding cylinder to be comprised of chlorinated polyethylene or polyvinyl chloride since selection of a known material on the basis of its suitability for an intended use involves only routine skill in the art. The motivation for doing so would be to provide a material known for its durability and is cost effective.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PAUL J GRAY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753