DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-8 and 11-22 have been considered but are moot because the new ground discussed below. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection. This office action is made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 1-8 and 11-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG et al (2022/0239988) in view of TAYLOR et al (10,440,436)
As to claims 1-4, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information and further discloses an activity information presentation method, comprising:
Obtaining a video stream that comprising a plurality of videos having a playing sequence where the user may interrupt the video and access additional information ([0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]);
Presenting (User Terminal “UT” figs.1-2 and [0041-0046]), on a video playback page and based on a video stream, an activity information card (descriptive overlays) corresponding to a target activity, wherein the activity information card belongs to the video stream and has a presentation sequence relationship with a video in the video stream, and the activity information card presents at least one activity live streaming room entry(figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0145-0179]); UT overlays tags or metadata other information of live streaming clips or objects; corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; and
in response to a trigger operation for a target activity live streaming entry in the at least one activity live streaming room entry, jumping from the video playback page to a live streaming room page corresponding to the target activity live streaming entry, wherein the live streaming room page is used for performing live streaming presentation of the target activity; wherein the activity information card further presents an activity information presentation entry corresponding to the target activity, and the method further comprises: in response to a trigger operation for the activity information presentation entry, jumping from the video playback page to an activity information presentation page corresponding to the target activity, wherein the activity information presentation page is used for presenting preset activity information corresponding to the target activity; wherein the activity information card further presents a preset feedback control corresponding to the target activity, and the method further comprises: in response to a trigger operation for the preset feedback control, determining, based on the video stream, a target switching video corresponding to the activity information card; and switching from the activity information card to the target switching video on the video playback page, and playing the target switching video on the video playback page and in response to a trigger operation for the preset feedback control, starting timing and shielding the activity information card corresponding to the target activity in a case where the timing does not reach a preset duration (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results or feedback as to the request; images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency.
YANG discloses live streaming with plurality of sequence, BUT appears silent as to where the sequence includes activity information comprising competition activity or a literacy artistic activity.
However, in the same filed of endeavor, TAYLOR discloses sync interactive content with a live video stream and further discloses live streaming of plurality of sequences with activity information comprising competition activity or a literacy artistic activity (figs.1-8, Abstract, Col.3, lines 7-63, Col.6, lines 21-62, Col.7, line 11-Col.8, line 55 and Col.9, line 11-Col.10, line 1+).
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of TAYLOR into the system of YANG to sync activity information with plurality of streaming sequence to enable sync interactions data with the video streams other remote users
As to claims 5-8, YANG further discloses wherein the target activity comprises at least one sub-activity, and there is a mapping relationship between the at least one activity live streaming room entry and the at least one sub-activity; and the live streaming room page is used for performing live streaming presentation of a sub-activity corresponding to the target activity live streaming entry; wherein the target activity comprises a target competition, and the sub-activity comprises a schedule of the target competition; wherein live streaming state information of a corresponding live streaming room is presented at the activity live streaming room entry; wherein the live streaming state information comprises state information of waiting for live streaming, state information of in live streaming, and/or state information of live streaming ended and wherein presenting, on the video playback page and based on the video stream, the activity information card corresponding to the target activity comprises:
within an activity period corresponding to the target activity, presenting, on the video playback page and based on the video stream, the activity information card corresponding to the target activity ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products or tagged items of interest sends queries the server and in responses generates results or feedback as to the request; images and other similarities as to the image being displayed; e.g., “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency.
As to claims 11-14, the claimed “An activity information presentation device…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-4.
Claims 15-18 are met as previously discussed in claims 5-8.
As to claims 19-22, the claimed “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-4.
Conclusion
5. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNAN Q SHANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG