DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 1-3, 5-11 are pending.
Response to Arguments
112 Rejection: The 112 rejection has been withdrawn in view of applicants amendment.
Prior Art Rejection: Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-3, 5-11 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Upon further consideration, and in view of applicant’s amendments, a new grounds of rejection is made in view of newly cited references Bustle and Google Voice.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 9, 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Skeen et al (US 20140344294 A1) hereafter Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice
Regarding claim 1, Skeen teaches a method for providing a monitoring service in which a fan terminal application executed by at least one processor of a fan terminal views history data stored in a terminal of a first artist, the method comprising: transmitting at least one action to a virtual number of the first artist terminal (Para 0404, The user may view, via User Profile GUI 701, information relating to the selected user's DeliRadio user profile); executing the monitoring service that displays the history data stored in the first artist terminal (Para 0018, computer program products relating to venue-related multi-media management, streaming, and electronic commerce techniques); receiving the history data stored in the first artist terminal (Para 0083, Venue and Event data may be incorporated from external sources, using external API as available and permitted); detecting action data corresponding to the fan terminal among action data included in the received history data (Para 0117, where the "recommendation criteria" for the station is based primarily on live performance and tour information, such as, for example, other artists who have performed with the Target Artists in the past); and providing the history data including the detected action data according to a user’s selection (Para 0017, users may enter the name of one or more artists to create "recommendation" stations).
Skeen does not appear to explicitly teach wherein executing the monitoring service comprises: displaying, on a display of the fan terminal, a screen that displays the same screen as a screen of the first artist terminal; and viewing the history data stored in the first artist terminal by operating a predetermined application included in the screen, and wherein the history data comprises contact record content including at least one action exchanged by the first artist terminal with another party.
In analogous art, Bustle teaches wherein executing the monitoring service comprises: displaying, on a display of the fan terminal, a screen that displays the same screen as a screen of the first artist terminal; and viewing the history data stored in the first artist terminal by operating a predetermined application included in the screen, and wherein the history data comprises contact record content including at least one action exchanged by the first artist terminal with another party (Page 2, Subscribing also allows you to DM them — if that’s something you’d like to do. DMing is a great way to interact with a creator, show your support). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen to include the teaching of Bustle. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to gain access to content creators, as taught by Bustle (Page 1, It’s a place where you can share your own content or subscribe as a “fan” to gain access to what others have posted).
Skeen in view of Bustle teaches first artist terminal, as shown above. However, Skeen in view of Bustle does not appear to explicitly teach contact record content including at least one action exchanged by the first artist terminal with another party based on at least one of an actual number and the virtual number.
In analogous art, Google Voice teaches contact record content including at least one action exchanged by the first party with another party based on at least one of an actual number and the virtual number (Page 8, Users who want calls to be picked up by their home, work, or mobile telephone voicemail systems or answering machines must turn off call screening in Google Voice and make sure that their phone's voicemail systems or answering machines pick up within 25 seconds). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle to include the teaching of Google Voice. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to block spam calls, as taught by Google Voice (Page 2, Google Voice provides automatic blocking of known numbers).
Regarding claim 2, Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the virtual number is a telephone number of an artist's sub-terminal that is a subject of the monitoring service (Google Voice, Page 6, Example of Google Voice inbox running on Android Jelly Bean). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle to include the teaching of Google Voice. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to block spam calls, as taught by Google Voice (Page 2, Google Voice provides automatic blocking of known numbers).
Regarding claim 3, Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice teaches the method of claim 1, as shown above. wherein: the action means at least one of a phone call, text message, and voice message sent by the fan terminal to the virtual number, and the action data is contact record data stored in the artist terminal according to the action of the fan terminal (Google Voice, Page 6, Example of Google Voice inbox running on Android Jelly Bean). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle to include the teaching of Google Voice. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to block spam calls, as taught by Google Voice (Page 2, Google Voice provides automatic blocking of known numbers).
Regarding claim 5, Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the detecting the action data corresponding to the fan terminal among the action data included in the received history data comprises: detecting only action data corresponding to a unique phone number of the fan terminal from the action data stored in the first artist terminal according to actions performed on a plurality of fan terminals (Google Voice, Page 6, Example of Google Voice inbox running on Android Jelly Bean). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle to include the teaching of Google Voice. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to block spam calls, as taught by Google Voice (Page 2, Google Voice provides automatic blocking of known numbers).
Regarding claim 9, Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice teaches the method of claim 1, wherein: the received history data further comprises artist content including at least one of an image, video, schedule, E-mail, playlist, and SNS subscription list generated according to the input of the first artist in the first artist terminal, and the providing the history data according to the user’s selection comprises: executing a view of the image included in the artist content; and controlling a display of the image stored in the artist content (Skeen, Para 0404, The user may view, via User Profile GUI 701, information relating to the selected user's DeliRadio user profile).
Regarding claim 11, Skeen teaches a system for providing a monitoring service for viewing history data stored in an artist's terminal, the system comprising: at least one fan terminal with a fan terminal application installed(Para 0146, via DeliRadio's DeliRadio Mobile Applications and web
applications); an artist terminal (Para 0569, Accessing the DeliRadio user's profile and related
information 902); an administrator terminal in which an application for an administrator terminal is installed (Para 0767, once present on the page, the tag may be served as part of the page that is served
from the Content Provider's web server); and a monitoring service server that communicates with at least one fan terminal, artist sub- terminal, and administrator terminal using a network (Para 0276, The
software 324 may further be transmitted or received over a network 326 via the network interface
device 320 utilizing any one of a number of well-known transfer protocols), wherein the fan terminal application: performs at least one action with the virtual number of the first artist sub-terminal (Para 0432, User Notifications GUI 2701 which may be used to facilitate, initiate and/or perform various operation(s) and/or action(s) relating to the DeliRadio System technology described herein); executes an application that provides a monitoring service for the first artist sub- terminal; obtains history data stored in the first artist sub-terminal Para 0117, where the "recommendation criteria" for the station is based primarily on live performance and tour information, such as, for example, other artists who have performed with the Target Artists in the past); and, controls display of the obtained history data according to the user's viewing input (Para 0017, users may enter the name of one or more artists to create "recommendation" stations).
Skeen does not appear to explicitly teach wherein executing the application that provides the monitoring service comprises: displaying, on a display of the fan terminal, a screen that displays the same screen as a screen of the first artist sub-terminal; and viewing the history data by operating a predetermined application included in the screen.
In analogous art, Bustle teaches wherein executing the application that provides the monitoring service comprises: displaying, on a display of the fan terminal, a screen that displays the same screen as a screen of the first artist sub-terminal (Page 2, Subscribing also allows you to DM them) (“DM” teaches “a screen”); and viewing the history data by operating a predetermined application included in the screen (Page 2, Subscribing also allows you to DM them) (“DM” teaches “viewing the history data”). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen to include the teaching of Bustle. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to gain access to content creators, as taught by Bustle (Page 1, It’s a place where you can share your own content or subscribe as a “fan” to gain access to what others have posted).
Skeen in view of Bustle teaches an artist terminal and sub-terminal. However, Skeen in view of Bustle does not appear to explicitly teach an artist terminal comprising an artist main terminal registered with an actual number and an artist sub-terminal registered with a virtual number; and wherein the history data comprises contact record content including at least one action exchanged based on at least one of the actual number and the virtual number.
In analogous art, Google Voice teaches a main terminal registered with an actual number and a sub-terminal registered with a virtual number (Page 8, Users who want calls to be picked up by their home, work, or mobile telephone voicemail systems or answering machines must turn off call screening in Google Voice and make sure that their phone's voicemail systems or answering machines pick up within 25 seconds); and wherein the history data comprises contact record content including at least one action exchanged based on at least one of the actual number and the virtual number (Page 6, Example of Google Voice inbox running on Android Jelly Bean). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle to include the teaching of Google Voice. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to block spam calls, as taught by Google Voice (Page 2, Google Voice provides automatic blocking of spam calls).
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice further in view of Suh et al (US 20230275857 A1) hereafter Suh
Regarding claims 6, Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice teaches the method of claim 1, as shown above. Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice does not appear to explicitly teach wherein the received history data comprises messenger data that stores content of action exchanged between the first artist terminal and the second artist terminal based on respective virtual numbers.
In analogous art, Suh teaches wherein the received history data comprises messenger data that stores content of action exchanged between the first artist terminal and the second artist terminal based on respective virtual numbers (Para 0013, the artist message includes a first artist message and a second artist message different from the first artist message). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice to include the teaching of Suh. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to provide a messaging service system, as taught by Suh (Abs, A personalized messaging service system according to an embodiment includes a user app installed on each of a plurality of user terminals).
Regarding claim 7, Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice teaches the method of claim 1, as shown above. Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice does not appear to explicitly teach wherein the providing the history data including the detected action data according to the user’s selection comprises: executing a view of the contact record of the first artist; and controlling display of messenger data, which is a contact record with the second artist.
In analogous art, Suh teaches wherein the providing the history data including the detected action data according to the user’s selection comprises: executing a view of the contact record of the first artist; and controlling display of messenger data, which is a contact record with the second artist (Para 0091, In the ‘Receipt history’ management menu, search, filter, sorting, and reception history can be viewed, set, and managed. In the ‘Sending history’ management menu, search, filter sorting, etc. Menu: copy, edit, sending history, replay sent message, write new message, preview (before sending), save temporarily, scheduled send, target setting, edit (temporarily stored messages), etc. can be viewed, set, and managed). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice to include the teaching of Suh. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to provide a messaging service system, as taught by Suh (Abs, A personalized messaging service system according to an embodiment includes a user app installed on each of a plurality of user terminals).
Regarding claim 8, Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice teaches the method of claim 1, as shown above. Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice does not appear to explicitly teach wherein: the received history data comprises scenario content that is a virtual contact record between the first and third artists transmitted from the administrator terminal, the providing the history data according to the user’s selection comprises: executing a view of the contact record of the first artist; and controlling display of scenario content, which is a contact record with the third artist.
In analogous art, Suh teaches wherein: the received history data comprises scenario content that is a virtual contact record between the first and third artists transmitted from the administrator terminal, the providing the history data according to the user’s selection comprises: executing a view of the contact record of the first artist; and controlling display of scenario content, which is a contact record with the third artist (Para 0091, In the ‘Receipt history’ management menu, search, filter, sorting, and reception history can be viewed, set, and managed. In the ‘Sending history’ management menu, search, filter sorting, etc. Menu: copy, edit, sending history, replay sent message, write new message, preview (before sending), save temporarily, scheduled send, target setting, edit (temporarily stored messages), etc. can be viewed, set, and managed). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice to include the teaching of Suh. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to provide a messaging service system, as taught by Suh (Abs, A personalized messaging service system according to an embodiment includes a user app installed on each of a plurality of user terminals).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice further in view of Siress et al (US 20110137946 A1) hereafter Siress
Regarding claim 10, Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice teaches the method of claim 1, as shown above. Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice does not appear to explicitly teach wherein the detecting the action data corresponding to the fan terminal among the action data included in the received history data comprises: storing a first fan phone number of the first fan terminal; requesting action viewing permission with the stored first fan phone number; and adding the action data performed by the first fan terminal for the first artist terminal to the history data and providing it as a viewable monitoring service, when the request is accepted.
In analogous art, Siress teaches wherein the detecting the action data corresponding to the fan terminal among the action data included in the received history data comprises: storing a first fan phone number of the first fan terminal; requesting action viewing permission with the stored first fan phone number; and adding the action data performed by the first fan terminal for the first artist terminal to the history data and providing it as a viewable monitoring service, when the request is accepted (Para 0073, the content owner 402 could grant permission to view a work phone number to one user and permission to view a home phone number to another). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Skeen in view of Bustle in view of Google Voice to include the teaching Siress. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement this modification in order to grant dynamic permissions, as taught by Siress (Para 0007, A content owner may also be able to grant dynamic permissions).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/B.T.H./Examiner, Art Unit 2166
/SANJIV SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2166