DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The amendments to the specification filed on 12/11/2024 are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 8 and 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claims are claiming a computer-readable storage medium.
It is suggested to add a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium to the claim device for statutory subject matter.
Claims 1-5, 8-9, and 11-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
The claims recite a process of obtaining an element configuration file, determining an element drawing sequence, and drawing the element on the page, as recited in claim 1.
The claimed process is similar to a method of mental processes, particularly concepts performed in the human minds (including an observation, evaluation, judgement, opinion), which is one of the groupings of abstract ideas according to Prong One in Step 2A of the 2019 Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance since the steps of obtaining and determining allows processes such as drawing--are directed to a series of thought processes (i.e. mental processes).
Also this judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because obtaining and determining are merely indicating allowing processes (e.g. drawing process) to happen, which does not mean the process of drawing will actually occur and result in a practical application.
The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Additional elements (e.g. updated level information) are directed to types of information being manipulated. The types of information be being manipulated does not impose a meaningful limit on the judicial exception, such that the claims are more than a drafting effort design to monopolize exception, because the claimed steps could be performed in a same manner to achieve the same outcome with other types of information other than the ones being used in the claims.
The additional processes (e.g. an add operation, a delete operation) are merely directed to intended usages since the processes are not being integrated into a practical application.
Hence, the claims do not include additional elements or the combination of the elements are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception and fail to integrate the judicial exception into practical application according to Prong Two in Step 2A of the 2019 Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance because the claimed elements or the combination do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Further, in view of Step 2B of the 2019 Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, it is determined that the computing elements (such as an element drawing device, comprising: a memory, a processor) in the claim amount to no more than usage of a generic computing system having a generic computing components-- such as processor, which fails to provide an inventive concept or significantly more than abstract idea because the elements do not necessary improve the functional of a computing system or an improvement to a technical field since network computing is well known.
Thus, for at least the reasoning above, the pending claims are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 8-9, and 11-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (CN 109241151 A) in view of Feng (CN 112948039 A).
Regarding Claim 1, Gao discloses an element drawing method, comprising:
obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container ([Page 1]: Obtain a linear data structure; Obtaining a spatial inclusion relationship between the elements according to the attribute information of each element in the linear data structure; Determining a parent-child relationship between elements according to the inclusion relationship; A tree data structure composed of elements in the linear data structure is formed according to the determined parent-child relationship),
wherein the first container is used to carry an element on a page corresponding to the first container ([Page 1]: creating array elements using document flow layout; [Page 3]: The tree data structure is parsed to form a document flow layout interface), the element configuration file is used to store level information and order information of the element in the first container ([Page 1]: Determining a parent-child relationship between elements according to the inclusion relationship), the level information is used to represent a drawing level of the element in the first container, and the order information is used to represent drawing order information of the element in the drawing level ([Page 10]: constructing a rendering tree with the tree data structure, performing interface layout (calculation, style calculation) on each element, and then drawing the interface according to the rendering tree).
However, Gao does not explicitly teach “determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element stored in the element configuration file; and drawing the element on the page corresponding to the first container based on the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container”.
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Feng teaches
determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element stored in the element configuration file ([Page 2]: the first component identifier corresponding to the first interface component to be added is acquired… The information contains the hierarchical arrangement sequence of the component identifiers); and
drawing the element on the page corresponding to the first container based on the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container ([Pages 4-6]: Exemplarily, operations such as drawing can be performed on the first interface component, and the drawn first interface component can be inserted into the corresponding position in the first display interface according to the target display level position… Exemplarily, the view addition interface may draw the interface components contained therein according to the first-level display order and perform display page synthesis).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method of Gao to incorporate the teachings of Feng to include determining an element drawing sequence and drawing the element on the page.
The motivation for doing so would be to use the configuration information to determine a drawing sequence of the interface components, as recognized by Feng ([Page 7] of Feng: Exemplarily, the hierarchical configuration information includes the component identification sequence of the interface components in the target page).
Regarding Claim 2, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the method according to claim 1.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises: determining updated level information and/or updated order information corresponding to a target element when an update is detected in level information and/or order information of the target element in the element configuration file corresponding to the first container ([Page 6]: the method further includes: acquiring the latest hierarchical configuration information from the server when it is detected that the hierarchical configuration update event is triggered); and
updating a drawing order of the target element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the updated level information and/or the updated order information corresponding to the target element ([Page 6]: The component hierarchy is updated).
Regarding Claim 3, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the method according to claim 1.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises: in response to an add operation for a first element in the first container, obtaining level information and order information of the first element from the element configuration file corresponding to the first container ([Pages 6-7]: when new interface components are added… The trigger condition of the hierarchical configuration update event can be set according to the actual situation… acquiring the first interface component according to the first component identifier); and
determining a drawing order of the first element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the first element ([Page 6]: Exemplarily, the view addition interface may draw the interface components contained therein according to the first-level display order and perform display page synthesis).
Regarding Claim 4, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the method according to claim 1.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises: in response to a delete operation for a second element in the first container, determining a position of the second element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on level information and order information of the second element ([Page 6]: . Subsequently, the target display level position of the first interface component in the second display page is determined according to the current display level position of the target second interface component in the first display interface… the second position is located after the first position and adjacent to the first position); and
deleting the second element at the position in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container ([Page 6]: acquiring the latest hierarchical configuration information from the server when it is detected that the hierarchical configuration update event is triggered , And update the local hierarchical configuration information according to the latest hierarchical configuration information).
Regarding Claim 5, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the method according to claim 1.
Gao further teaches wherein the determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element in the first container comprises: dividing the element in the first container into element sets corresponding to different levels based on the level information of the element in the first container ([Page 3]: The technical solution generates a set of elements of a tree data structure by using position information and width and height information of each array element in the linear array structure).
Additionally, Feng teaches determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to each element set based on order information of an element in a same element set; and determining the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first element based on the level information corresponding to each element set and the element drawing sequence corresponding to each element set ([Page 5]: In some embodiments, the hierarchical configuration information includes a component identification sequence of interface components in the target page… the hierarchical configuration information is used to separately indicate the hierarchical arrangement sequence of each interface component).
Regarding Claim 6 (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 7 (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 8, Gao discloses a computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium stores instructions, and when the instructions are run on a terminal device ([Page 13]: information may be computer-readable instructions), the terminal device is enabled to implement an element drawing method ([Page 4]: FIG. 7 shows a schematic diagram of an electronic device provided in accordance with an embodiment of the present application; [Page 13]: In a typical configuration, a computing device includes one or more processors (CPUs), input/output interfaces, network interfaces, and memory), wherein the element drawing method comprises:
obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container ([Page 1]: Obtain a linear data structure; Obtaining a spatial inclusion relationship between the elements according to the attribute information of each element in the linear data structure; Determining a parent-child relationship between elements according to the inclusion relationship; A tree data structure composed of elements in the linear data structure is formed according to the determined parent-child relationship),
wherein the first container is used to carry an element on a page corresponding to the first container ([Page 1]: creating array elements using document flow layout; [Page 3]: The tree data structure is parsed to form a document flow layout interface),
the element configuration file is used to store level information and order information of the element in the first container ([Page 1]: Determining a parent-child relationship between elements according to the inclusion relationship),
the level information is used to represent a drawing level of the element in the first container, and the order information is used to represent drawing order information of the element in the drawing level ([Page 10]: constructing a rendering tree with the tree data structure, performing interface layout (calculation, style calculation) on each element, and then drawing the interface according to the rendering tree);
However, Gao does not explicitly teach “determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element stored in the element configuration file; and drawing the element on the page corresponding to the first container based on the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Feng teaches
determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element stored in the element configuration file ([Page 2]: the first component identifier corresponding to the first interface component to be added is acquired… The information contains the hierarchical arrangement sequence of the component identifiers); and
drawing the element on the page corresponding to the first container based on the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container ([Pages 4-6]: Exemplarily, operations such as drawing can be performed on the first interface component, and the drawn first interface component can be inserted into the corresponding position in the first display interface according to the target display level position… Exemplarily, the view addition interface may draw the interface components contained therein according to the first-level display order and perform display page synthesis).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method of Gao to incorporate the teachings of Feng to include determining an element drawing sequence and drawing the element on the page.
The motivation for doing so would be to use the configuration information to determine a drawing sequence of the interface components, as recognized by Feng ([Page 7] of Feng: Exemplarily, the hierarchical configuration information includes the component identification sequence of the interface components in the target page).
Regarding Claim 9, Gao discloses an element drawing device, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program that is stored in the memory and that can be run on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer program, an element drawing method is implemented ([Page 12]: The electronic device includes: a processor 701; a memory 703; The memory 703 is configured to store a data structure conversion program),
wherein the element drawing method comprises: obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container ([Page 1]: Obtain a linear data structure; Obtaining a spatial inclusion relationship between the elements according to the attribute information of each element in the linear data structure; Determining a parent-child relationship between elements according to the inclusion relationship; A tree data structure composed of elements in the linear data structure is formed according to the determined parent-child relationship),
wherein the first container is used to carry an element on a page corresponding to the first container ([Page 1]: creating array elements using document flow layout; [Page 3]: The tree data structure is parsed to form a document flow layout interface), the element configuration file is used to store level information and order information of the element in the first container ([Page 1]: Determining a parent-child relationship between elements according to the inclusion relationship),
the level information is used to represent a drawing level of the element in the first container, and the order information is used to represent drawing order information of the element in the drawing level ([Page 10]: constructing a rendering tree with the tree data structure, performing interface layout (calculation, style calculation) on each element, and then drawing the interface according to the rendering tree);
However, Gao does not explicitly teach “determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element stored in the element configuration file; and drawing the element on the page corresponding to the first container based on the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Feng teaches
determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element stored in the element configuration file ([Page 2]: the first component identifier corresponding to the first interface component to be added is acquired… The information contains the hierarchical arrangement sequence of the component identifiers); and
drawing the element on the page corresponding to the first container based on the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container ([Pages 4-6]: Exemplarily, operations such as drawing can be performed on the first interface component, and the drawn first interface component can be inserted into the corresponding position in the first display interface according to the target display level position… Exemplarily, the view addition interface may draw the interface components contained therein according to the first-level display order and perform display page synthesis).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method of Gao to incorporate the teachings of Feng to include determining an element drawing sequence and drawing the element on the page.
The motivation for doing so would be to use the configuration information to determine a drawing sequence of the interface components, as recognized by Feng ([Page 7] of Feng: Exemplarily, the hierarchical configuration information includes the component identification sequence of the interface components in the target page).
Regarding Claim 10 (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 11, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the method according to claim 2.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises:
in response to an add operation for a first element in the first container, obtaining level information and order information of the first element from the element configuration file corresponding to the first container ([Pages 6-7]: when new interface components are added… The trigger condition of the hierarchical configuration update event can be set according to the actual situation… acquiring the first interface component according to the first component identifier); and
determining a drawing order of the first element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the first element ([Page 6]: Exemplarily, the view addition interface may draw the interface components contained therein according to the first-level display order and perform display page synthesis).
Regarding Claim 12, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the method according to claim 2.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises: in response to a delete operation for a second element in the first container, determining a position of the second element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on level information and order information of the second element ([Page 6]: Subsequently, the target display level position of the first interface component in the second display page is determined according to the current display level position of the target second interface component in the first display interface… the second position is located after the first position and adjacent to the first position); and
deleting the second element at the position in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container ([Page 6]: acquiring the latest hierarchical configuration information from the server when it is detected that the hierarchical configuration update event is triggered , And update the local hierarchical configuration information according to the latest hierarchical configuration information).
Regarding Claim 13, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the method according to claim 2.
Gao further teaches wherein the determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element in the first container comprises: dividing the element in the first container into element sets corresponding to different levels based on the level information of the element in the first container ([Page 3]: The technical solution generates a set of elements of a tree data structure by using position information and width and height information of each array element in the linear array structure);
Additionally, Feng teaches determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to each element set based on order information of an element in a same element set; and determining the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first element based on the level information corresponding to each element set and the element drawing sequence corresponding to each element set ([Page 5]: In some embodiments, the hierarchical configuration information includes a component identification sequence of interface components in the target page… the hierarchical configuration information is used to separately indicate the hierarchical arrangement sequence of each interface component).
Regarding Claim 14, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the computer-readable storage medium according to claim 8, wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises:
Feng further teaches determining updated level information and/or updated order information corresponding to a target element when an update is detected in level information and/or order information of the target element in the element configuration file corresponding to the first container ([Page 6]: the method further includes: acquiring the latest hierarchical configuration information from the server when it is detected that the hierarchical configuration update event is triggered); and
updating a drawing order of the target element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the updated level information and/or the updated order information corresponding to the target element ([Page 6]: The component hierarchy is updated).
Regarding Claim 15, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the computer-readable storage medium according to claim 8.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises:
in response to an add operation for a first element in the first container, obtaining level information and order information of the first element from the element configuration file corresponding to the first container ([Pages 6-7]: when new interface components are added… The trigger condition of the hierarchical configuration update event can be set according to the actual situation… acquiring the first interface component according to the first component identifier); and
determining a drawing order of the first element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the first element ([Page 6]: Exemplarily, the view addition interface may draw the interface components contained therein according to the first-level display order and perform display page synthesis).
Regarding Claim 16, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the computer-readable storage medium according to claim 8.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises: in response to a delete operation for a second element in the first container, determining a position of the second element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on level information and order information of the second element ([Page 6]: Subsequently, the target display level position of the first interface component in the second display page is determined according to the current display level position of the target second interface component in the first display interface… the second position is located after the first position and adjacent to the first position); and
deleting the second element at the position in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container ([Page 6]: acquiring the latest hierarchical configuration information from the server when it is detected that the hierarchical configuration update event is triggered , And update the local hierarchical configuration information according to the latest hierarchical configuration information).
Regarding Claim 17, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the computer-readable storage medium according to claim 8.
Gao further teaches wherein the determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element in the first container comprises:
dividing the element in the first container into element sets corresponding to different levels based on the level information of the element in the first container ([Page 3]: The technical solution generates a set of elements of a tree data structure by using position information and width and height information of each array element in the linear array structure);
Additionally, Feng teaches determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to each element set based on order information of an element in a same element set; and determining the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first element based on the level information corresponding to each element set and the element drawing sequence corresponding to each element set ([Page 3]: The technical solution generates a set of elements of a tree data structure by using position information and width and height information of each array element in the linear array structure).
Regarding Claim 18, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the element drawing device according to claim 9.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises:
determining updated level information and/or updated order information corresponding to a target element when an update is detected in level information and/or order information of the target element in the element configuration file corresponding to the first container ([Page 6]: the method further includes: acquiring the latest hierarchical configuration information from the server when it is detected that the hierarchical configuration update event is triggered); and updating a drawing order of the target element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the updated level information and/or the updated order information corresponding to the target element ([Page 6]: The component hierarchy is updated).
Regarding Claim 19, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the element drawing device according to claim 9.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises:
in response to an add operation for a first element in the first container, obtaining level information and order information of the first element from the element configuration file corresponding to the first container ([Pages 6-7]: when new interface components are added… The trigger condition of the hierarchical configuration update event can be set according to the actual situation… acquiring the first interface component according to the first component identifier); and
determining a drawing order of the first element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the first element ([Page 6]: Exemplarily, the view addition interface may draw the interface components contained therein according to the first-level display order and perform display page synthesis).
Regarding Claim 20, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the element drawing device according to claim 9.
Feng further teaches wherein before the obtaining an element configuration file corresponding to a first container, the method further comprises: in response to a delete operation for a second element in the first container, determining a position of the second element in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on level information and order information of the second element ([Page 6]: . Subsequently, the target display level position of the first interface component in the second display page is determined according to the current display level position of the target second interface component in the first display interface… the second position is located after the first position and adjacent to the first position); and deleting the second element at the position in the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container ([Page 6]: acquiring the latest hierarchical configuration information from the server when it is detected that the hierarchical configuration update event is triggered , And update the local hierarchical configuration information according to the latest hierarchical configuration information).
Regarding Claim 21, the combined teachings of Gao and Feng discloses the element drawing device according to claim 9.
Gao further teaches wherein the determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to the first container based on the level information and the order information of the element in the first container comprises:
dividing the element in the first container into element sets corresponding to different levels based on the level information of the element in the first container ([Page 3]: The technical solution generates a set of elements of a tree data structure by using position information and width and height information of each array element in the linear array structure);
Additionally, Feng teaches determining an element drawing sequence corresponding to each element set based on order information of an element in a same element set; and determining the element drawing sequence corresponding to the first element based on the level information corresponding to each element set and the element drawing sequence corresponding to each element set ([Page 5]: In some embodiments, the hierarchical configuration information includes a component identification sequence of interface components in the target page… the hierarchical configuration information is used to separately indicate the hierarchical arrangement sequence of each interface component).
Conclusion
/S.D.H./Examiner, Art Unit 2168
/CHARLES RONES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2168