DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
- Regarding to claim 8, the step “determine the SE part based on the non-SE part” is not clear how to determine the SE part based on the non-SE part.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 7, 12, 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kuchi et al. (Pub. No. 20230327930).
- With respect to claims 1, 14-15, Kuchi teaches a communication apparatus comprising: circuitry, which in operation: determines one or more frequency components for a spectrum- extension (SE) part and one or more other frequency components for a non- SE part of a signal based on control information relating to the SE part and the non-SE part (e.g. Fig. 18 and 19 with and without spectrum extension part); generates a compensating signal based on the one or more frequency components of the SE part (e.g. the Fig. 17, 18 and 19 for generating signal at transmitter); and generates a reduced peak signal based on the compensating signal (e.g. low PAPR in Abstract); and a transmitter, which in operation, transmits the reduced peak signal (e.g. the transmitted low PAPR at par. 4 ).
- With respect to claim 2, Kuchi teaches wherein the reduced peak signal is generated by adding the compensating signal into a signal shaped by a frequency domain spectral shaping (FDSS) filter (e.g. Fig. 19B with spectrum shaping filter in frequency domain par. 97-98).
- With respect to claim 3, Kuchi teaches wherein determining the one or more other frequency components for the non-SE part comprises: multiplying output information from a Discrete Fourier Transform (DFT) process with coefficients of a frequency domain spectral shaping (FDSS) filter (see par. 3-4, 81).
- With respect to claim 4, Kuchi teaches wherein the SE part and the non-SE part comprises one or more pluralities of sub-carriers in frequency-domain, respectively (e.g. subcarrier in Fig. 23-25).
- With respect to claim 7, Kuchi teaches further comprising a receiver, which in operation, receives the control information via downlink control information (DCI), Medium Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) or Radio Resource Control (RRC), or via an implicit indication based on another signalling or configuration from a base station (par. 95).
- With respect to claim 12, Kuchi teaches wherein the circuitry is configured to determine, in accordance with the control information, a size of the SE part based on a frequency range (FR) of the SE part (e.g. par. 3-4 discloses the spectrum shaping along with DFT and where size of DFT with excess bandwidth).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 8-11, 13 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471