DETAILED ACTION
1. The instant application No. 18873928 has claims 1-6 are pending.
2 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claims limitation(s) is/are: “receiving section that receives first configuration…”, “control section that controls….” in claims 1-4 and “transmitting section that transmits….” and “control section that indicates….” In claim 6.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 and 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mildh et al. (Pub. No. US 2014/0023016 A1; hereinafter Mildh) in view of Shih et al. (Pub. No. US 2021/0099924 A1; hereinafter Shih).
Regarding claim 1 and 5, Mildh discloses a terminal comprising: a receiving section (inherent the terminal has receiver in order to receive signals) that receives first configuration information and second configuration information, (20140023016-See 0053, a configuration would be a configuration having three individual PCCs and one shared carrier used as SCC for all PLMNs; See 0066, the eNB 404 sends S-430 a RRC connection reconfiguration message for configuration of PCC and SCC to the UE 402) the second configuration information related to a second cell; (See 0066, the eNB 404 sends S-430 a RRC connection reconfiguration message for configuration of PCC and SCC to the UE 402; See 0055, User Equipments supporting carrier aggregation would camp on the PCC of the operator to which each UE has a subscription with. The base station may be further configured to transmit data to these UEs both on the PCC and SCC; See 0095, the base station supporting network sharing using carrier aggregation could be configured with policies from base station settings governing under what conditions it is allowed for a UE belonging to one operator or PLMN to use resources associated with another operator or PLMN) and a control section that controls, (inherent the terminal has a processor to process signals) based on the first configuration information and the second configuration information, at least one of transmission and reception of a first signal in the first cell and a second signal in the second sell, (See 0055, User Equipments supporting carrier aggregation would camp on the PCC of the operator to which each UE has a subscription with. The base station may be further configured to transmit data to these UEs both on the PCC and SCC; See 0018, sending downlink data on said SCC and/or receiving uplink data on said SCC, subsequent to the sending a resource configuration message.) wherein the second cell is a cell that uses a second frequency shared by a plurality of operators or a cell that uses a second frequency dedicated to one operator. (20140023016-See 0053, a configuration would be a configuration having three individual PCCs and one shared carrier used as SCC for all PLMNs.)
However, Mildh fails to disclose the first configuration information related to a first cell that uses a first frequency shared by a plurality of operators
Shih disclose the first configuration information related to a first cell that uses a first frequency shared by a plurality of operators (20210099924-See 0058, The UE may acquire the Cell ID of a cell by acquiring the information in the SIB1 of the cell. The SIB1 of a cell may include information related to cell access (e.g., CellAccessRelatedInfo IE). The information related to cell access may include a list of PLMN-specific information (e.g., a list of PLMN-IdentityInfo IEs); A PLMN group may include at least one PLMN. PLMN-specific information may include a list of PLMMN ID(s), at least one TAC, at least one RANAC, and/or at least one Cell ID for a set of PLMN(s) (e.g., PLMN group) identified by the list of PLMN ID(s); See 0041, public PLMNs may support more deployment scenarios (e.g., carrier aggregation between licensed band NR (as a PCell)); Public PLMNs may own the licensed spectrum and support the RAT on the licensed spectrum as well; interpreted the UE receives a configuration with a pcell that is shared with plurality of PLMN)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify transmitting configuration information to the UE to include one of configuration information utilizing sharing a pcell with multiple plmn. The motivation to combine is CA sharing of a cell with different PLMNs via MOCN or INS delivers cost efficiency, better coverage, and seamless user experience while keeping each operator’s network independent.
Regarding claim 2, Mildh discloses the control section assumes that at least one of transmission and reception of a specific signal out of the first signal is not performed in the first cell. (See 0069, eNB 404 may now use the additional available resources on carrier belonging to other operators, and send downlink data on said SCC and/or receive uplink data on said SCC, through which the increase peak-rate)
Regarding claim 4, Mildh discloses the receiving section receives a higher layer parameter related to at least one of scheduling of the first signal and scheduling of the second signal, (20140023016-See 0067, The eNB 404 may now send S-438 a RRC scheduling assignment on PCC and/or SCC for resource allocation on SCC. This scheduling assignment may be either an uplink and/or a downlink scheduling assignment.)
However, Mildh fails to disclose the higher layer parameter is associated with an ID related to a Public Land Mobile Network (PLMN).
Shih disclose the higher layer parameter is associated with an ID related to a Public Land Mobile Network (PLMN). (See 0078, disclose the higher layer parameter is associated with an ID related to a Public Land Mobile Network (PLMN); See 0081, he PLMN information in the White List(s) may be represented by PLMN IDs.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify transmitting configuration information to the UE to include one of configuration information utilizing sharing a pcell with multiple plmn. The motivation to combine is CA sharing of a cell with different PLMNs via MOCN or INS delivers cost efficiency, better coverage, and seamless user experience while keeping each operator’s network independent.
Regarding claim 6, Mildh discloses a base station comprising: a transmitting section (See 0019, transceiver) that transmits at least one of first configuration information and second configuration information , (20140023016-See 0053, a configuration would be a configuration having three individual PCCs and one shared carrier used as SCC for all PLMNs.) the second configuration information related to a second cell; anda control section (See 0019, processor) that indicates, using the first configuration information and the second configuration information, (See 0066, the eNB 404 sends S-430 a RRC connection reconfiguration message for configuration of PCC and SCC to the UE 402; See 0055, User Equipments supporting carrier aggregation would camp on the PCC of the operator to which each UE has a subscription with. The base station may be further configured to transmit data to these UEs both on the PCC and SCC; See 0095, the base station supporting network sharing using carrier aggregation could be configured with policies from base station settings governing under what conditions it is allowed for a UE belonging to one operator or PLMN to use resources associated with another operator or PLMN) at least one of transmission and reception of a first signal in the first cell and a second signal in the second sell, (See 0055, User Equipments supporting carrier aggregation would camp on the PCC of the operator to which each UE has a subscription with. The base station may be further configured to transmit data to these UEs both on the PCC and SCC; See 0018, sending downlink data on said SCC and/or receiving uplink data on said SCC, subsequent to the sending a resource configuration message.) wherein the second cell is a cell that uses a second frequency shared by a plurality of operators or a cell that uses a second frequency dedicated to one operator. (20140023016-See 0053, a configuration would be a configuration having three individual PCCs and one shared carrier used as SCC for all PLMNs.)
However, Mildh fails to disclose the first configuration information related to a first cell that uses a first frequency shared by a plurality of operators
Shih disclose the first configuration information related to a first cell that uses a first frequency shared by a plurality of operators (20210099924-See 0058, The UE may acquire the Cell ID of a cell by acquiring the information in the SIB1 of the cell. The SIB1 of a cell may include information related to cell access (e.g., CellAccessRelatedInfo IE). The information related to cell access may include a list of PLMN-specific information (e.g., a list of PLMN-IdentityInfo IEs); A PLMN group may include at least one PLMN. PLMN-specific information may include a list of PLMMN ID(s), at least one TAC, at least one RANAC, and/or at least one Cell ID for a set of PLMN(s) (e.g., PLMN group) identified by the list of PLMN ID(s); See 0041, public PLMNs may support more deployment scenarios (e.g., carrier aggregation between licensed band NR (as a PCell)); Public PLMNs may own the licensed spectrum and support the RAT on the licensed spectrum as well; interpreted the UE receives a configuration with a pcell that is shared with plurality of PLMN)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify transmitting configuration information to the UE to include one of configuration information utilizing sharing a pcell with multiple plmn. The motivation to combine is CA sharing of a cell with different PLMNs via MOCN or INS delivers cost efficiency, better coverage, and seamless user experience while keeping each operator’s network independent.
Claim(s) 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mildh in view of Shih and, further in view of Damnjanovic et al. (Pub. No. US 2013/0028205 A1; hereinafter Damnjanovic)
Regarding claim 3, Mildh in view of Shih fails to disclose the receiving section receives, in the second cell, indication information scheduling the first signal or receives, in the first cell, indication information scheduling the second signal.
Damnjanovic discloses the receiving section receives, in the second cell, indication information scheduling the first signal or receives, in the first cell, indication information scheduling the second signal. (20130028205-See 0123, he first CC may be a PCC and the second CC may be an SCC for the UE. The eNB may send a downlink grant on the first CC to schedule the UE for data transmission on the second CC (block 1114).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the configuration of the pcc and scc to include the configuration of the SCC is send on the PCC. The motivation to combine is scheduling SCCs in coordination with PCC allows operators to deliver higher, more consistent data rates while maintaining QoS and mobility robustness.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Park et al. (Pub. No. US 2012/0057560 A1)-See 0056, A plurality of carriers (CCs) used for carrier aggregation can be classified into Primary Component Carriers (PCCs) and Secondary Component Carriers (SCCs). The PCCs refer to carriers used for exchanging traffic and control signaling between a BS and a UE. Control signaling may include addition of CCs, configuration of PCCs, configuration of Discontinuous Reception (DRX), UL or DL assignment, etc. Although a BS may use a plurality of CCs, a UE belonging to the BS may be assigned only one PCC. If the UE operates in single carrier mode, a PCC is used. Accordingly, the PCCs should be configured to satisfy all requirements necessary for exchange of data and control signaling between a BS and a UE so as to be independently used.
Malladi et al. (Pub. No. US 2014/0086078 A1)-See 0098, , the uplink:downlink configuration for each TDD CC may be semi-static. In another design, the uplink:downlink configuration for each TDD CC may be dynamically changed. The uplink:downlink configuration for the PCC may be changed with coordination between neighbor cells such that these cells use the same uplink:downlink configuration for the PCC and can mitigate inter-cell interference. The uplink:downlink configuration for each SCC may be changed autonomously by each cell without informing other cells. For example, the UL:DL configuration may change based on an interference report or based on the traffic requirement, i.e., the number of DL and UL subframes needed. Alternatively, a cell may coordinate with other cells prior to changing an uplink:downlink configuration of an SCC for the cell in order to mitigate interference and improve performance.
/Tejis Daya/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472