DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it uses a phrase which can be implied. For instance, line 1 recites “The present disclosure provides a loudspeaker cover plate …”. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being unpatentable by Miller et al. (US Patent Application, Pub. No.: US 2023/0064952 A1).
In regards to claims 1, 9, and 10, Miller discloses a loudspeaker cover plate (See [0015] and Fig. 4), a sound playing apparatus (i.e., audio speaker), and a terminal, configured to connect to a loudspeaker, wherein the loudspeaker cover plate comprises a substrate and an appearance piece covering the substrate, the substrate is configured to connect to the loudspeaker, and the appearance piece is located on a surface of the substrate away from the loudspeaker (See [0029] and [0032]); a plurality of first through holes are arranged on the substrate, a plurality of second through holes are arranged on the appearance piece, and at least some of the second through holes are opposite to the first through holes (See Fig. 1, Fig. 2, and Fig. 4); and a forming material of the appearance piece is a leather material (See [0002]).
In regards to claims 2, 11, and 18, Miller discloses the loudspeaker cover plate, sound playing apparatus, and terminal, further comprising a flexible layer, wherein the flexible layer is located between the appearance piece and the substrate. (See [0029]).
In regards to claims 3, 12, and 19, Miller discloses the loudspeaker cover plate, sound playing apparatus, and terminal, further comprising a base fabric layer, wherein the base fabric layer is connected to the appearance piece, and the base fabric is located on a surface of the appearance piece facing the substrate (See [0029]).
In regards to claims 4, 13, and 20, Miller discloses the loudspeaker cover plate, sound playing apparatus, and terminal, wherein the forming material of the appearance piece at least comprises natural leather, artificial leather, recycled leather or synthetic leather (See [0002]).
In regards to claims 5 and 14, Miller discloses the loudspeaker cover plate and sound playing apparatus, wherein a size of the first through holes is larger than a size of the second through holes (See [0027]).
In regards to claims 6 and 15, Miller discloses the loudspeaker cover plate and sound playing apparatus, wherein a shape of the second through holes at least comprises a square, a circle and a triangle (See Fig. 1, Fig. 2, and [0027]).
In regards to claims 7 and 16, Miller discloses the loudspeaker cover plate and sound playing apparatus, wherein the size of the second through holes is 2.5 mm to 5 mm, and a distance between the two adjacent second through holes is 1.25 mm to 10 mm (See 0026]).
In regards to claims 8 and 17, Miller discloses the loudspeaker cover plate and sound playing apparatus, wherein the flexible layer is a three dimensional (3D) mesh fabric (See [0027]).
Conclusion
/THJUAN K ADDY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693