DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4-9, and 14-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 10-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 113805827 to Zhang et al (“Zhang”) in view of CN 113691826 to Yi.
As to claim 1, Zhang discloses a screen projecting processing method, comprising:
acquiring a screen projecting setting file corresponding to a display page in response to a triggering operation for a screen projecting setting control of the display page, in which the screen projecting setting file comprises a mapping relationship between at least one display component and at least one screen projecting status (¶ 0064; Zhang discloses in response to a first control operation performed on the first target control, acquiring a first page layout used to determine the display position and display status of each module among the multiple modules contained in the initial page.), the screen projecting status is a screen projecting display status or a screen projecting hidden status (¶ 0065; Zhang discloses the display status indicates whether each module is to be displayed or hidden.); and
controlling the display page to perform screen-projecting display based on a screen projecting status corresponding to each display component among the at least one display component in the screen projecting setting file (¶ 0064-0069; Zhang discloses casting the display page corresponding to module A, module and module C according the first page layout.).
Zhang fails to disclose a live-streaming page for displaying live-streaming components.
Yi discloses a live-streaming page for displaying live-streaming components (¶ 0056-0065; Yi discloses a live room display in which plugins are inserted and cast into partitions of the live room display.).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Zhang with the teachings of Yi of a live-streaming page for displaying live-streaming components, as suggested by Zhang thereby similarly using known configurations for displaying live video components for casting multiple screens on a display.
As to claim 10, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 11, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 12, Zhang in view of Yi discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 and further discloses a screen projecting processing device, comprising, a memory, a processor, and a computer program which is stored in the memory and can run in the processor (¶ 0110-0111)
As to claim 13, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 113805827 to Zhang et al (“Zhang”) in view of CN 113691826 to Yi, and further in view of US Patent Pub. 2015/0293929 A1 to Namgung.
As to claim 3, Zhang in view of Yi fails to disclose acquiring the screen projecting setting file corresponding to the live-streaming page from a preset cloud server in response to the triggering operation for the screen projecting setting control of the
Namgung discloses acquiring the layout information corresponding to the webpage from a preset cloud server (¶ 0009).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Zhang in view of Yi with the teachings of Namgung for acquiring the layout information corresponding to the webpage from a preset cloud server, as suggested by Namgung thereby similarly utilizing known configurations for acquiring data from a cloud servers in the method of Zhang modified.
Conclusion
/NICHOLAS J LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624