DETAILED ACTION
This office action is responsive to application No. 18/874,755 filed on 12/13/2024. Claim(s) 17 and 19-21 have been cancelled. Claim(s) 1-16, 18, and 22-24 is/are pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) filed on 12/13/2024 is/are considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 22-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim(s) 22-24 recites limitation(s) that are ultimately dependent on cancelled claim 17. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. As limitations cannot refer to a canceled claim lacking any prior limitations.
It appears Applicant may have intended claim(s) 22-24 to be ultimately dependent on Claim 18. For the purposes of examination, Examiner has examined claims 22-24 to ultimately depend on Claim 18.
Additionally, even if claim 23 were to be dependent upon independent claim 18, there is no mention of “the first radio frequency signal”. Claim 22 does mention “a first radio frequency signal”. Following the rest of the application where claim 3 is dependent on claim 2, and claim 11 is dependent on claim 10. It appears that claim 23 should be dependent on claim 22.
Appropriate correction(s) is/are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7, 9, 16, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xu et al. (CN 110418076) (see paragraphs cited in Translation).
Consider claims 1, 9, and 18, Xu teaches a method, system, and an electronic device for video data processing, comprising: a processor and a memory; the memory storing a computer executable instruction; when executing the computer executable instruction, the processor (Paragraph 0043-0045, 0125-0127, 0155-0159) is caused to:
a server (Paragraph 0043-0045, 0156, 0159) and shooting apparatuses deployed within a plurality of preset regions in a target place (Paragraph 0109), respectively;
the shooting apparatuses being configured for video shooting and storing shot video data in a video database (Fig.4, Paragraph 0143-0144);
the server (Paragraph 0043-0045, 0156, 0159) being configured for:
acquiring a first character identification characteristic corresponding to a first user (Paragraph 0110-0111, 0137), and acquiring a video style characteristic designated by the first user, the video style characteristic comprising a characteristic of dimension that comprises at least one dimension of text, tone, special effects, or music (Paragraph 0113, 0117-0118); and
acquiring a character video clip corresponding to at least one preset region in the target place from the video database according to the first character identification characteristic, wherein a character video clip corresponding to each preset region is obtained through shooting by a shooting apparatus deployed within the preset region, and a character characteristic in the character video clip is matched with the first character identification characteristic (Paragraph 0109, 0111-0112, 0060, 0063, 0144); and
determining a target video template according to the video style characteristic, and generating a target video according to the target video template and a character video clip corresponding to the at least one preset region (Paragraph 0113-0118).
Consider claim 7, Xu teaches wherein before determining the target video template according to the video style characteristic, and generating the target video according to the target video template and the character video clip corresponding to the at least one preset region (Paragraph 0113-0118, 0109, 0144), the method further comprises:
receiving a completed video instruction sent by the terminal device of the first user; or
receiving the completed video instruction sent by a receiving apparatus within the target preset region, wherein the target preset region is a preset region among a plurality of preset regions in the target place (Paragraph 0109-0110).
Consider claim 16, Xu teaches wherein the server is further configured for receiving a completed video instruction sent by a terminal device of the first user (); or
the server is further configured for receiving the completed video instruction sent by a receiving apparatus within a target preset region, wherein the target preset region is a preset region among the plurality of preset regions (Paragraph 0109-0110).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-5, 8, 10-12, 15, and 22-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (CN 110418076) (see paragraphs cited in Translation) in view of Miner (US 2014/0219628).
Consider claims 2 and 22, Xu teaches wherein for a first preset region in the at least one preset region, before acquiring the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the video database according to the first character identification characteristic (Paragraph 0109-0110, 0137),
wherein acquiring the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the video database according to the first character identification characteristic, comprises: acquiring the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the video database according to the first character identification characteristic (Paragraph 0109, 0111-0112, 0060, 0063, 0144).
Xu does not explicitly teach the method further comprises:
receiving first information sent by a receiving apparatus deployed within the first preset region, the first information comprising a reception time instant of a first radio frequency signal;
the first information being sent after the receiving apparatus receives the first radio frequency signal which is sent by a first transmitting apparatus carried by the first user; and
wherein acquiring the character video clip comprises:
acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal.
In an analogous art, Miner teaches method further comprises:
receiving first information sent by a receiving apparatus deployed within a first preset region, the first information comprising a reception time instant of a first radio frequency signal; the first information being sent after the receiving apparatus receives the first radio frequency signal which is sent by a first transmitting apparatus carried by the first user (Paragraph 0020-0024); and
wherein acquiring the character video clip comprises: acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal (Paragraph 0024).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Xu to include method further comprises: receiving first information sent by a receiving apparatus deployed within a first preset region, the first information comprising a reception time instant of a first radio frequency signal; the first information being sent after the receiving apparatus receives the first radio frequency signal which is sent by a first transmitting apparatus carried by the first user; and wherein acquiring the character video clip comprises: acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal, as taught by Miner, for the advantage of allowing for large amounts of video to be accessed by a large number of people, allowing each person to see his or her own video clips (Miner – Paragraph 0017), allowing the system to easily and accurate locate relevant portions of video pertaining to when the user was in the vicinity of shooting apparatus(es).
Consider claim 10, Xu teaches wherein the system further comprises:
the server being specifically configured for acquiring the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the video database according to the first character identification characteristic; and wherein the first preset region is a preset region among the plurality of preset regions (Paragraph 0109, 0111-0112, 0060, 0063, 0144).
Xu does not explicitly teach a first transmitting apparatus carried by the first user and receiving apparatuses deployed within the plurality of preset regions, respectively;
the first transmitting apparatus being configured for transmitting a first radio frequency signal;
a receiving apparatus deployed within a first preset region being configured for receiving the first radio frequency signal and transmitting first information to the server, the first information comprising a reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal;
the server being specifically configured for acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency.
In an analogous art, Miner teaches a first transmitting apparatus carried by a first user and receiving apparatuses deployed within a plurality of preset regions, respectively; the first transmitting apparatus being configured for transmitting a first radio frequency signal; a receiving apparatus deployed within a first preset region being configured for receiving the first radio frequency signal and transmitting first information to the server, the first information comprising a reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal (Paragraph 0020-0024);
the server being specifically configured for acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency (Paragraph 0024).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Xu to include a first transmitting apparatus carried by a first user and receiving apparatuses deployed within a plurality of preset regions, respectively; the first transmitting apparatus being configured for transmitting a first radio frequency signal; a receiving apparatus deployed within a first preset region being configured for receiving the first radio frequency signal and transmitting first information to the server, the first information comprising a reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal; the server being specifically configured for acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency, as taught by Miner, for the advantage of allowing for large amounts of video to be accessed by a large number of people, allowing each person to see his or her own video clips (Miner – Paragraph 0017), allowing the system to easily and accurate locate relevant portions of video pertaining to when the user was in the vicinity of shooting apparatus(es).
Consider claims 3 and 11, Xu and Miner teach wherein acquiring the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the video database according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal and the first character identification characteristic (Xu - Paragraph 0112, 0060, 0063, 0144; Miner - Paragraph 0024, 0031), comprises:
acquiring first video data shot by a shooting apparatus within the first preset region from the video database according to an identifier of the shooting apparatus within the first preset region (Miner – Paragraph 0024, 0026, 0031; Xu – Paragraph 0109, 0144);
determining a target time period according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal, the target time period comprising the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal; determining a candidate video clip corresponding to the target time period from the first video data according to the target time period; and determining the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the candidate video clip according to the first character identification characteristic (Miner – Paragraph 0020-0024, 0026, 0031; Xu - Paragraph 0109, 0112, 0060, 0063, 0144).
Consider claim 23, Xu teaches wherein acquiring the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the video database according to the first character identification characteristic, comprises: determining the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from a candidate video clip according to the first character identification characteristic (Xu - Paragraph 0112, 0060, 0063, 0144).
Xu does not explicitly teach wherein acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal, comprises:
acquiring first video data shot by a shooting apparatus within the first preset region from the video database according to an identifier of the shooting apparatus within the first preset region;
determining a target time period according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal, the target time period comprising the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal;
determining a candidate video clip corresponding to the target time period from the first video data according to the target time period;
determining the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the candidate video clip.
In an analogous art, Miner teaches wherein acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal (Paragraph 0024, 0031), comprises:
acquiring first video data shot by a shooting apparatus within the first preset region from the video database according to an identifier of the shooting apparatus within the first preset region (Miner – Paragraph 0024, 0026, 0031);
determining a target time period according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal, the target time period comprising the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal; determining a candidate video clip corresponding to the target time period from the first video data according to the target time period; determining the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the candidate video clip (Miner – Paragraph 0020-0024, 0026, 0031).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Xu to include wherein acquiring the character video clip according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal, comprises: acquiring first video data shot by a shooting apparatus within the first preset region from the video database according to an identifier of the shooting apparatus within the first preset region; determining a target time period according to the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal, the target time period comprising the reception time instant of the first radio frequency signal; determining a candidate video clip corresponding to the target time period from the first video data according to the target time period; determining the character video clip corresponding to the first preset region from the candidate video clip, as taught by Miner, for the advantage of allowing for large amounts of video to be accessed by a large number of people, allowing each person to see his or her own video clips (Miner – Paragraph 0017), allowing the system to easily and accurate locate relevant portions of video pertaining to when the user was in the vicinity of shooting apparatus(es).
Consider claim 4, 12, and 24, Xu teaches wherein the first information further comprises: an identifier; the server is specifically configured for: acquiring the first character identification characteristic from a user database according to the identifier; wherein the user database is used for storing character identification characteristics corresponding to the plurality of users and identifier corresponding to the plurality of users (Xu – Paragraph 0064-0066, 0068).
Miner further teaches wherein identifier is an identifier of the first transmitting apparatus (Paragraph 0024, 0028-0031)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Xu and Miner to include wherein identifier is an identifier of the first transmitting apparatus, as taught by Miner, for the advantage of providing a unique code for each user, enabling the system to easily distinguish between plurality of users, quickly and effectively.
Consider claim 5, Xu and Miner wherein before acquiring the first character identification characteristic from the user database according to the identifier of the first transmitting apparatus, the method further comprises: receiving registration information sent by a terminal device of the first user, the registration information comprising: the identifier of the first transmitting apparatus and the first character identification characteristic; and storing the identifier of the first transmitting apparatus and the first character identification characteristic in the user database (Xu - Paragraph 0109, 0064-0068; Miner – Paragraph 0020, 0022-0021, 0026).
Consider claim 8, Xu teaches wherein generating a target video according to the target video template and the character video clip corresponding to the at least one preset region (Paragraph 0113-0118, 0109, 0144), but does not explicitly teach wherein after generating a target video, the method further comprises:
transmitting the target video to the terminal device of the first user.
In an analogous art, Miner teaches wherein after generating a target video, the method further comprises: transmitting the target video to the terminal device of the first user (Paragraph 0032).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Xu to include wherein after generating a target video, the method further comprises: transmitting the target video to the terminal device of the first user, as taught by Miner, for the advantage of enabling the user to view the content relating to them, allowing them to enjoy and reminisce on their experiences.
Consider claim 15, Xu does not explicitly teach wherein the system further comprises: a terminal device of the first user;
the server is further configured for transmitting the target video to the terminal device.
In an analogous art, Miner teaches wherein system further comprises: a terminal device of first user; server is further configured for transmitting target video to the terminal device (Paragraph 0032, 0024).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Xu to include wherein system further comprises: a terminal device of first user; server is further configured for transmitting target video to the terminal device, as taught by Miner, for the advantage of enabling the user to view the content relating to them, allowing them to enjoy and reminisce on their experiences.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (CN 110418076) (see paragraphs cited in Translation), in view of Miner (US 2014/0219628), and further in view of Ihara (US 2020/0153648).
Consider claim 13, Xu and Miner teach wherein the first transmitting apparatus is configured with an identification code thereon (Miner - Paragraph 0024, 0028-0031);
Xu and Miner do not explicitly teach the system further comprises: a terminal device of the first user;
the terminal device is configured for:
obtaining an identifier of the first transmitting apparatus by scanning the identification code, and presenting a registration page that comprises a characteristic collection control; and
presenting a characteristic collection page in response to a detection of an input operation of the first user on the characteristic collection control, collecting an image of the first user on the characteristic collection page, and obtaining the first character identification characteristic by performing a characteristic extraction on the image; and
transmitting registration information to the server, the registration information comprising: an identifier of the first transmitting apparatus and the first character identification characteristic; and
the server is further configured for storing the identifier of the first transmitting apparatus and the first character identification characteristic in the user database in response to a receipt of the registration information.
In an analogous art, Ihara teaches system further comprises: a terminal device of a first user; the terminal device (Paragraph 0068) is configured for:
obtaining an identifier of a first transmitting apparatus by scanning an identification code, and presenting a registration page that comprises a characteristic collection control; and presenting a characteristic collection page in response to a detection of an input operation of the first user on the characteristic collection control, collecting an image of the first user on the characteristic collection page, and obtaining the first character identification characteristic by performing a characteristic extraction on the image; and transmitting registration information to the server, the registration information comprising: an identifier of the first transmitting apparatus and the first character identification characteristic; and the server is further configured for storing the identifier of the first transmitting apparatus and the first character identification characteristic in the user database in response to a receipt of the registration information (Figs.7-8, Paragraph 0115-0120).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Xu and Miner to include system further comprises: a terminal device of a first user; the terminal device is configured for: obtaining an identifier of a first transmitting apparatus by scanning an identification code, and presenting a registration page that comprises a characteristic collection control; and presenting a characteristic collection page in response to a detection of an input operation of the first user on the characteristic collection control, collecting an image of the first user on the characteristic collection page, and obtaining the first character identification characteristic by performing a characteristic extraction on the image; and transmitting registration information to the server, the registration information comprising: an identifier of the first transmitting apparatus and the first character identification characteristic; and the server is further configured for storing the identifier of the first transmitting apparatus and the first character identification characteristic in the user database in response to a receipt of the registration information, as taught by Ihara, for the advantage of allowing user(s) to easily provide identifying information, enabling the system receive and maintain necessary information to properly keep track of user(s).
Claim(s) 6 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (CN 110418076) (see paragraphs cited in Translation) in view of Liu et al. (US 2023/0396857).
Consider claims 6 and 14, Xu teaches wherein determining the target video template according to the video style characteristic comprises:
determining a first preset video template that satisfies the video style characteristic in a plurality of preset video templates according to the video style characteristic; obtaining a shooting characteristic by analyzing a character video clip corresponding to the at least one preset region, the shooting characteristic comprising one or more of the followings: the number of character video clips, time for shooting, weather, and character type; and obtaining the target video template by adjusting the first preset video template according to the shooting characteristic (Paragraph 0113-0118).
Xu does not explicitly teach the first preset video template comprising a plurality of slot positions for filling video materials, special effect materials corresponding to respective slot positions and transition materials for linking adjacent slot positions.
In an analogous art, Liu teaches first preset video template comprising a plurality of slot positions for filling video materials, special effect materials corresponding to respective slot positions and transition materials for linking adjacent slot positions (Paragraph 0042-0043, 0055-0057, 0099-0104).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Xu to include first preset video template comprising a plurality of slot positions for filling video materials, special effect materials corresponding to respective slot positions and transition materials for linking adjacent slot positions, as taught by Liu, for the advantage of providing a structured and reliable way in which to generate video(s) having certain desirable characteristics, ensuring predictable results.
Conclusion
/JASON K LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425