DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/17/25 and 7/17/25 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 12/13/24. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-6 and 8-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ranjan et al. (US 2023/0269821).
Regarding claim 1, Ranjan discloses a method for performing communication (see 800 in fig. 8; see 900 in fig. 9), performed by a base station (see 804 in fig. 8), comprising: receiving, from a network node, analytics information related to power saving (see 808 in fig. 8; e.g. ¶ [0092], [0101]) of a UE (User Equipment) (see 802 in fig. 8); determining CDRX (connected discontinuous reception) configuration for the UE (see 806 in fig. 8), based on the analytics information; transmitting, to the UE, the CDRX configuration (see 810 in fig. 8).
Regarding claims 3 and 8, Ranjan further discloses further comprising: performing subscription to the network node for the analytics information (see 1020 in fig. 10).
Regarding claims 4 and 9, Ranjan further discloses wherein the step of determining the CDRX configuration is: updating a existing CDRX configuration (see 812 in fig. 8).
Regarding claims 5 and 10, Ranjan further discloses wherein the CDRX configuration includes CDRX value for the UE (see 810 in fig. 8).
Regarding claim 6, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 1, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise.
Regarding claim 11, the claim(s) recites a method for performing communication, performed by a UE (see 230 in fig. 2B; see fig. 8) with analogous limitations to claim 1, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ranjan in view of Huang et al. (US 2022/0060373).
Regarding claims 2 and 7, Ranjan does not disclose wherein the network node is a NWDAF (Network Data Analytics Function).
However, Huang discloses wireless communication network wherein the network node is a NWDAF (Network Data Analytics Function) (e.g. see 116 in fig. 1A).
Given the teachings as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate Huang teachings of NWDAF into Ranjan network node for the benefit of providing, upon request, network analysis information (e.g., network congestion information, trend information, and/or the like) for proper analysis of network.
Citation of Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. Do et al. (US 2024/0406979), discloses method for sidelink resource selection.
2. Ji et al. (US 2024/0179794), discloses saving power function in sidelink communication.
Conclusion
/RICHARD T TORRENTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2485