DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 1, last two lines, “if” should be changed to -- and --. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujishita et al. (JP H10199352) in view of Lee et al. (2025/0095881).
Fujishita et al. (1A-1D) discloses a wiring harness to be installed in an installation target including a fixed portion, the fixed portion being a vehicle body (1), and an opening/closing body to be opened and closed with respect to the fixed portion between a fully open position (Fig. 1D) and a fully closed position (Fig. 1B), comprising: a grommet (31) to be arranged between the fixed portion and the opening/closing body; and a wire member passed through the grommet (not shown), the grommet having a fixed-side end part (34) to be fixed to the fixed portion and a movable-side end part (35) to be fixed to the opening/closing body, the wire member being routed between the fixed portion and the opening/closing body while being passed through inside of the grommet, and the grommet holding the wire member such that a twist angle of the wire member when the opening/closing body is at a middle position between the fully open position and the fully closed position is 0° and the twist angle when the opening/closing body is at the fully closed position (Fig. 1B) is a negative value (with respect to Fig. 1C) and the twist angle when the opening/closing body is at the fully open position (Fig. 1D) is a positive value (with respect to Fig. 1C) (re-claim 1).
Fujishita et al. does not disclose the wire member including an LVDS cable having a metal braided member (re-claim 1). Lee et al. discloses a wire member for vehicle, including an LVDS cable (Fig. 1) having a metal braided member (33). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to use the wire member as taught by Lee et al. in the wiring harness of Fujishita et al. since such wire member has improved mechanical and electrical properties ([0011]).
Re-claim 2, Fujishita et al. discloses an absolute value of the twist angle when the opening/closing body is at the fully open position and an absolute value of the twist angle when the opening/closing body is at the fully closed position being equal ([0013] of the machine translation).
Re-claim 3, Fujishita et al. discloses the middle position being a center position between the fully open position and the fully closed position.
Re-claim 4, Fujishita et al. discloses that if a straight line connecting a center of the movable-side end part and a center of the fixed-side end part when the opening/closing body is at the fully open position is a first virtual straight line; a straight line connecting the center of the movable-side end part and the center of the fixed-side end part when the opening/closing body is at the fully closed position is a second virtual straight line; and a straight line connecting the center of the movable-side end part and the center of the fixed-side end part when the opening/closing body is at the middle position is a third virtual straight line, the third virtual straight line is set at a position bisecting an angle between the first and second virtual straight lines (Figs 1B-1D).
Re-claim 5, Fujishita et al. discloses the opening/closing body being a back door of the vehicle.
Contact Information
/CHAU N NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841