DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 11-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wu et. al. (US 20250071628 A1) hereafter Wu.
Regarding Claim 11:
Wu discloses:
A User Equipment (UE), comprising: a processor; and a memory in electronic communication with the processor, wherein instructions stored in the memory are executable to: initiate a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reestablishment procedure, ([¶0010] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to initiate an RRC reestablishment procedure) in a case an indirect path is configured within the procedure, release a configuration related to the indirect path, the configuration including a relay UE identity, and indicate an upper layer to trigger PC5 link release of the indirect path. ([0007] In some embodiments, the RRC reconfiguration message including the CHO configuration is received via the indirect path from the serving cell, and the processor of the UE is configured to start to evaluate at least one execution condition associated with the candidate cell in response to the RRC reconfiguration message including the CHO configuration. [0011] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to release the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE, in response to: the RRC reconfiguration message including the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE; an RRC reestablishment procedure being initiated; and the RRC reconfiguration message not including the CHO configuration. [¶0012] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured: in response to initiating the RRC reestablishment procedure, to perform a cell selection; and in response to the RRC reconfiguration message including the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE, in response to a CHO configuration being configured to the remote UE and in response to the selected cell being not a CHO candidate cell, to release the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE. [¶0015] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to receive a discovery message including identity (ID) information of a second serving cell of the candidate relay UE via the transceiver from the candidate relay UE.)
Regarding Claim 12:
Wu discloses:
A User Equipment (UE), comprising: a processor; and a memory in electronic communication with the processor, wherein instructions stored in the memory are executable to: upon reception of a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message, ([¶0006] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to receive a notification message via the transceiver from the relay UE, and the notification message includes at least one indication of: the relay UE handover; an radio link failure (RLF) on a Uu link of the relay UE; a cell selection or reselection of the relay UE; a rejection of radio resource control (RRC) connection establishment; or an RRC connection establishment failure.) in a case an indirect path is configured, release a configuration related to the indirect path, the configuration including a relay UE identity, and indicate an upper layer to trigger PC5 link release of the indirect path. ([0007] In some embodiments, the RRC reconfiguration message including the CHO configuration is received via the indirect path from the serving cell, and the processor of the UE is configured to start to evaluate at least one execution condition associated with the candidate cell in response to the RRC reconfiguration message including the CHO configuration. [0011] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to release the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE, in response to: the RRC reconfiguration message including the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE; an RRC reestablishment procedure being initiated; and the RRC reconfiguration message not including the CHO configuration. [¶0012] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured: in response to initiating the RRC reestablishment procedure, to perform a cell selection; and in response to the RRC reconfiguration message including the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE, in response to a CHO configuration being configured to the remote UE and in response to the selected cell being not a CHO candidate cell, to release the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE. [¶0015] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to receive a discovery message including identity (ID) information of a second serving cell of the candidate relay UE via the transceiver from the candidate relay UE.)
Regarding Claim 13:
Wu discloses:
A control method in a User Equipment (UE), comprising: initiating a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reestablishment procedure, ([¶0010] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to initiate an RRC reestablishment procedure) in a case an indirect path is configured within the procedure, releasing a configuration related to the indirect path, the configuration including a relay UE identity, and indicating an upper layer to trigger PC5 link release of the indirect path. ([0007] In some embodiments, the RRC reconfiguration message including the CHO configuration is received via the indirect path from the serving cell, and the processor of the UE is configured to start to evaluate at least one execution condition associated with the candidate cell in response to the RRC reconfiguration message including the CHO configuration. [0011] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to release the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE, in response to: the RRC reconfiguration message including the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE; an RRC reestablishment procedure being initiated; and the RRC reconfiguration message not including the CHO configuration. [¶0012] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured: in response to initiating the RRC reestablishment procedure, to perform a cell selection; and in response to the RRC reconfiguration message including the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE, in response to a CHO configuration being configured to the remote UE and in response to the selected cell being not a CHO candidate cell, to release the relay operation related configuration used by remote UE. [¶0015] In some embodiments, the processor of the UE is configured to receive a discovery message including identity (ID) information of a second serving cell of the candidate relay UE via the transceiver from the candidate relay UE.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20240357690 A1 also discloses the elements claimed in independent claims 11-13.
US 20240389189 A1 also discloses the elements claimed in independent claims 11-13.
US 20250071849 A1 also discloses the elements claimed in independent claims 11-13.
US 20230077496 A1 also discloses the elements claimed in independent claims 11-13.
/HUGH MARK ASHLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2463
/ASAD M NAWAZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2463