DETAILED ACTION
Currently pending claims are 1 – 8 & 10 – 21 (CLAIM 9 Cancelled).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 8 & 10 – 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zha et al. (CN 10-630-2666).
As per claim 1, 10 & 11, Zha teaches a post visibility permission setting method, comprising:
receiving a target triggering operation (Zha: Abstract & Page 2 / 2nd Para, Page 4 / S202 – S206, Page 6 / 1st Para & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para: receiving a request to trigger an operation of pushing target data associated with a 1st target account w.r.t. a login (client) application based upon checking of whether the requested target push operation meets the requirement of matching the target visibility permission (i.e. the target data visible to another 2nd account / client) with an established preset relation association with one of the target account information of the 1st (target) account); and
setting, in response to the target triggering operation, a target post to have a target visibility permission in a current application (Zha: see above, Page 2 / 2nd Para, Summary Invention & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para and Page 8 / 3rd – 6th Para: for the purpose of improving the push efficiency to avoid configuring the relation association with the target account using (same) default access authority (i.e. avoid using a default account type), the system utilizing a target visibility permission to distinct access authorities from different account / client such that the target data only visible to a particular 2nd account / client via the use of different account information of the 1st (target) account that correspond to the 2nd account / client with established (preset) relation association);
wherein the target post is a post corresponding to the target triggering operation in a target account, and the target post, when having the target visibility permission, is visible to second users in a posted state (Zha: see above);
the target account is an account logged in by a first user in the current application, a first account type of the target account is different from a default second account type of the current application (Zha: see above, Abstract, Page 2 / 2nd Para, Summary Invention & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para: the first account type of the target account is different from a default second account type so as to improve the push efficiency to avoid using (same) default access authority by configuring a relation association with the 1st (login) target account),
the first account type is set by the first user (Zha: see above & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para: the 1st account type is specified by a 1st user by classifying different account information (e.g. A, B & C) associated with the 1st (target) account as a private account),
the second users comprise at least some of users in the current application, and the at least some of users have not yet performed a triggering operation of establishing a preset association relationship with the first user (Zha: see above & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para: different 2nd (friend) accounts with different access authorities based on the established association relation between the 1st account so as to realize different social relationships corresponding to different account information of the 1st (target) account including the access permissions visible to those 2nd accounts w/o the need of using different friend accounts – e.g. account information A which has not yet performed a triggering operation of establishing a (particular) preset association relation with the first user).
As per claim 2 – 3, 12 – 13 & 19 – 20, Zha teaches displaying, in response to a panel displaying operation, a permission setting panel for the target post, wherein a target permission control is displayed in the permission setting panel, and the target permission control is configured to trigger execution of the target triggering operation (Zha: see above & Page 8 / 3rd – 6th Para, Page 10 / 8th – 9th Para, Page 6 / Last Para – Page 7 / 1st Para: (a) using a pop-up display panel / window to configure a target permission control via a plurality of different account information (e.g. A | B | C) associated with a target account / client and (b) prior to the checking of matching w.r.t. the account information, the target post is merely equivalent to a to-be-posted post while after a compliance with the matching, the target post would become a posted post, and also (c) see claim 7).
As per claim 4, 14 & 21, Zha teaches posting the target post in the current application in response to a posting operation for the target post (Zha: see above, Page 2 / 2nd Para, Summary Invention & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para and Page 8 / 3rd – 6th Para).
As per claim 5 – 6 & 15 – 16, Zha teaches creating the target post by capturing in a first interface and setting the target post to have the target visibility permission in the current application; or using selected post materials in a second interface as post materials for the target post, and setting the target post to have the target visibility permission in the current application (Zha: see above & Page 10 / 8th – 9th Para, Page 8 / 3rd – 6th Para, Page 6 / Last Para – Page 7 / 1st Para: creating a priority w.r.t. different account information for capturing a first user interface so as to display a post list of the first user account information, which is used to display post information of the first user associated with different account information).
As per claim 7 & 17, Zha teaches displaying a post list of the first user in response to a post list displaying operation, the post list being used to display post information of the first user, the post information comprising target post information corresponding to a post with the target visibility permission, and the target post information having a preset identifier (Zha: see above & Page 8 / 3rd – 6th Para, Page 10 / 8th – 9th Para, Page 6 / Last Para – Page 7 / 1st Para: displaying a post list of the first user account information, which is used to display post information of the first user associated with different account information based on a different pre-configured priority for capturing the user interface (i.e. display) by different 1st - target account information (A|B|C)).
As per claim 8 & 18, Zha teaches wherein the first account type is a private account type, and the second account type is a public account type (Zha: see above & (Zha: see above & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para, Page 2 / 2nd Para, Summary Invention & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para and Page 8 / 3rd – 6th Para: (a) the 1st account type is specified by a 1st user by classifying different account information (e.g. A, B & C) associated with the 1st (target) account – i.e. a private account type and (b) the relation association configured with the target account using (same) default access authority (i.e. avoid using a default account type – i.e. a public account type (see: Page 2 / 2nd Para, Summary Invention & Page 7 / 2nd – 4th Para and Page 8 / 3rd – 6th Para)).
---------------------------------------------------
/Longbit Chai/
Longbit Chai E.E. Ph.D.
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2431
No. #2605 – 2026 ---------------------------------------------------