DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
1. Applicant’s arguments filed 3-27-26 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection(s).
Claim Objections
2. Claims 8-9 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-3, 5, 10, 12-14, 19-20, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang, CN 110225408 (translation) in view of Yang et al., WO 2018/177134 (English translation).
Regarding claim 1, Fang teaches of a live interaction method (See Pages 5-6 virtual space for live video and presenting), comprising:
receiving a preset interaction operation on a live interface of a live streaming (See Pages 6-9 which discloses of a preset operation on the live presentation of at least a thumbs up/like);
in response to the preset interaction operation meeting a preset condition, triggering a generation of an interactive image based on target object information associated with the live streaming (See Page 7 which discloses of the thumb up number reaching a preset threshold and triggering an animation or moving picture); and
displaying the interactive image on the live interface (See Pages 7-8 displaying the image on the interface).
Fang is silent with respect to wherein the object information comprises object avatar information, and the generation of the interactive image based on the object information associated with the live streaming comprises: acquiring an interactive image template corresponding to streamer information of the live streaming, wherein the interactive image template comprises a plurality of avatar display areas; and displaying the object avatar information in the plurality of avatar display areas to generate the interactive image.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yang teaches of wherein the object information comprises object avatar information, and the generation of the interactive image based on the object information associated with the live streaming (See Fig.8, elements 801, 802, and 803 and pages 12-13 the object information of the avatars list of the content creators is selected for generation for the image) comprises: acquiring an interactive image template corresponding to streamer information of the live streaming, wherein the interactive image template comprises a plurality of avatar display areas (See Fig.8, elements 801, 802, and 803 and pages 12-13 which discloses of at least at template in which an interactive image template includes the matching image and having the avatar content creator list having multiple display areas for each avatar as well as having the avatar which can be moved to different positions within the image which also would also additionally read on the template having a plurality of avatar display areas since any space in the image is potentially an avatar display area); and displaying the object avatar information in the plurality of avatar display areas to generate the interactive image (See Fig.8, elements 801, 802, and 803 and pages 12-13 selection of the object information of the avatars list of the content creators is selected for generation for the image).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Fang to have incorporated the teachings of Yang for the mere benefit of providing for more interactive and personal content.
Regarding claim 2, the combination teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein, the preset interaction operation comprises at least one of like operation, comment operation, or share operation (See Fang, Pages 5-6 like operation).
Regarding claim 3, the combination teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein, the preset interaction operation meeting the preset condition, comprises:
interaction data corresponding to the preset interaction operation meeting the preset condition (See Fang, Pages 6-9 which discloses of collecting the number of likes which was clicked on a virtual button and collecting the number of likes).
Regarding claim 5, the combination teaches the method according to claim 1, before the generation of the interactive image based on the target object information associated with the live streaming, the method further comprising:
acquiring information of an interactive object performing the preset interaction operation as the target object information; or determining information of all viewing objects viewing the current live streaming as the target object information (See Fang, Pages 6-10 which discloses of the viewer information who clicks on the virtual button to know which viewer liked the content, the viewer being the target object information).
Regarding claim 10, the combination teaches method according to claim 1, wherein the interactive image template further comprises at least one of:
a preset background image, wherein the plurality of avatar display areas are displayed on the preset background image; or a copywriting display area, wherein the copywriting display area contains preset interactive copywriting information (See Yang, Fig.8 Pages 12-15 wherein the avatar display area displayed on the bottom portion is construed to be that of a preset background image).
Regarding claim 12, the combination teaches the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
displaying interactive prompt information on the live interface, wherein the interactive prompt information is used for prompting an interaction progress corresponding to the preset interaction operation (See Fang, Fig.2 and Pages 10-11 which discloses the prompt and progress bar corresponding to the like interaction).
Regarding claim 13, the combination teaches the method according to claim 12, wherein the interactive prompt information comprises:
an interactive prompt progress bar, a filling progress of which corresponds to a receiving duration of the preset interaction operation (See Fang, Fig.2 and Pages 10-11 which discloses of the interactive progress bar which updates until the number is reached for the received duration of receiving the likes).
Regarding claim 14, the combination teaches the method according to claim 13, wherein, the interactive prompt progress bar comprises: at least one of interactive copywriting information or interactive icon information (See Fang, Fig.2 and Pages 10-11 which discloses of a moving animation for the progress bar, thereby reading on interactive icon information).
Regarding claim 19, the claim has been analyzed and rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 20, the claim has been analyzed and rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 23, the claim has been analyzed and rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 2.
5. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang, CN 110225408 (translation), in view of Yang et al., WO 2018/177134 (English translation), and in view of Kong et a., US 2021/0185386.
Regarding claim 4, Fang in view of Yang teaches the method according to claim 3, wherein, the preset interaction operation meeting the preset condition, comprises:
the number of operations corresponding to the interaction operation in a preset duration being greater than or equal to a preset number threshold (See Pages 6-9 which discloses of collecting the number of likes and determining whether it hits the threshold number).
Fang in view of Yang is silent with respect to collecting of the number in a preset duration.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Kong teaches of collecting the number in a preset duration.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Fang and Yang, to have incorporated the teachings of Kong for the mere benefit of limiting the time window as to determine a final number and allow voting/sharing/commenting/liking.
6. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang, CN 110225408 (translation), in view of Yang et al., WO 2018/177134 (English translation), and in view of Sterling, WO 2022/066438.
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Fang and Wang teaches the combination teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein, the live interface is a live interface corresponding to a current object (See Fang Pages 5-9; Fig.2 which discloses of the viewers represented by pictures/a current target object), and the method further comprises:
determining a first display position of target object information corresponding to the current target object on the interactive image (See Fang, Pages 5-9 and Fig.2 user/viewer object information displayed at a first target position; Sterling, Figs.4A-6A, [0053]).
The combination is silent with respect to highlighting object avatar information corresponding to the first display position on the interactive image.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Sterling teaches of highlighting object avatar information corresponding to the first display position on the interactive image (See Sterling, Figs. 4A-6A and [0053] selecting and highlighting of the avatar).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Fang and Yang to have incorporated the teachings of Sterling for the mere benefit of providing more options for interactivity.
7. Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang, CN 110225408 (translation), in view of Yang et al., WO 2018/177134 (English translation), in view of Silverstein et al., US 2023/0215067.
Regarding claim 16, Fang in view of Yang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein, the live interface is a live interface corresponding to a current object (See Fang; Pages 5-9; Fig.2 which discloses of the viewers represented by pictures/a current target object).
Fang in view of Yang is silent with respect to determining a second display position selected by the current object on the interactive image and displaying object information of the current object at the second target display position.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Silverstein teaches of determining a second target display position selected by the current target object on the interactive image (See Silverstein, [0058] avatar can move around to other objects in the virtual space and write on a writing board, the avatar selections the object at the second display position/writing board); and displaying target object information of the current target object at the second target display position (See Silverstein, [0058], avatar is displayed and can manipulate virtual object and/or write on a virtual writing board/second target display position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Fang and Yang to have incorporated the teachings of Silverstein for the mere benefit of providing more interactivity within the virtual space.
8. Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang, CN 110225408 (translation), in view of Yang et al., WO 2018/177134 (English translation), and in view of Healy et al., US 2018/0032317.
Regarding claim 17, Fang in view of Yang teaches the method according to claim 1,
Fang is silent with respect to further comprising at least one of:
in response to a save operation on the interactive image, performing storage processing for the interactive image; or
in response to a share operation on the interactive image, displaying a sharing page corresponding to the interactive image.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Healy teaches of in response to a save operation on the interactive image, performing storage processing for the interactive image; or in response to a share operation on the interactive image, displaying a sharing page corresponding to the interactive image (See [0004] and [0052] saving the interactive elements).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Fang and Yang to have incorporated the teachings of Healy for the mere benefit of allowing saved objects to be used later.
Conclusion
9. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
/Ricky Chin/
Primary Examiner
AU 2424
(571) 270-3753
Ricky.Chin@uspto.gov