DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s election, with traverse of Group II claim 31 directed to a binder composition or mixture, is acknowledged. Applicant argues that Wintercrowd does not contribute over the prior art. Examiner agrees with Applicant’s argument with regard to Wintercrowd. However, upon further consideration and search strategies Examiner has found prior art, which will be discussed below, that reads and contributes over the binder composition as recited in Applicant’s claim 31. As claims 31-33 depend upon claim 18. Examiner will proceed with examination of claims 31-33 Accordingly, claims 18-30 are withdrawn from consideration at this time.
Examiner acknowledges pending claims 18-33.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 31-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & (a)(2) as being anticipated by Pacorel, U.S. Pre Grant Publication 2015/0299391.
Regarding claims 31-33, Pacorel discloses wood boards, fiberboards, chipboards, oriented strand boards and medium density fiberboards [0078]. Paragraph 0076 discloses a collection of matter comprising wood pulp, wood shavings, or ground wood [lignocellulosic material]. Paragraph 0075 discloses a collection of matter bound with the binder composition wherein heat is applied to the collection of matter containing a binder composition. Paragraph 0042 discloses a binder composition comprising a water-soluble pre-reacted binder and at least one second amine component wherein the water soluble pre-reacted binder comprises the reaction products of at least one carbohydrate component and at least one first amine component. Paragraphs 0051-0052 discloses that the first and second amine components can include polylysine. It is disclosed in paragraph 0068 that the pre-reacted binder may comprise one or more of ethanal, glyoxal, glycoaldehyde, 2-oxopropanal, methylglyoxal [polyadehyde compounds]. Paragraph 0060 discloses that the binder consolidates the loosely assembled matter [compacted].
Conclusion
/CAMIE S THOMPSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1786