DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 17 December 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Japanese Patent Application Publication No. 2019033435 (Murakami et al).
Regarding claim 1, Murakami et al. discloses: “a wireless communication system ([0022]: “FIG. 1 shows a configuration example and a control example 1 of a wireless
communication system”) comprising: one or more mobile wireless station devices (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4; [0022]: “the radio communication system includes a central control station 10, a plurality of (four in this case) movable base stations 20-1 to 20-4”) that communicate with one or more terminal devices (FIG. 1: 30; [0022]: “a plurality of terminal stations 30. The central control station 10 and the plurality of movable base stations 20-1 to 20-4 are connected to each other in a wired or wireless manner so as to communicate with each other”); and a control device (FIG. 1: 10), wherein the control device calculates, on a basis of a position of each of the terminal devices (FIG. 1: 10, 20; [0023]: “a central control station 10 collects terminal information (position information of a terminal station and
received power intensity information in the terminal station from a movable base
station) from, for example, the movable base station 20”), a plurality of movement destination position candidates of each of the mobile wireless station devices (FIG. 1: 20, 30; [0023]: “The position at which the mobile base station 20 is arranged is controlled by clustering based on the terminal information, and when the interference level between the mobile base stations is equal to or higher than a threshold (carrier sense level)”) of which communication with the terminal device satisfies a required quality ([0023]: “the distance between the mobile base stations is controlled so that the interference level is less than the threshold”), and from among a plurality of the movement destination position candidates (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4), selects, as a movement destination position for movement control, a movement destination position candidate having a minimum sum of movement costs for movement from a current position to a movement destination for the mobile wireless station device (FIG. 2: 10, 12, 13, 14, 20; [0026]: “The control information determination unit 13 determines the position of the arrangement destination of the mobile base station 20 and the carrier sense level based on various kinds of information stored in the storage unit 12, and outputs control information including the determined position information and carrier sense level to the control information notification unit 14”) or a movement destination position candidate (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4) for which a maximum value of a movement cost for movement from the current position to the movement destination becomes minimum for one or more mobile wireless station devices” ([0023]: “FIG. 1 shows a state in which the mobile base stations 20-1, 20 and 20-2 are close to each other because the terminal stations 30 are densely located around the mobile base stations 20-1, 20 and 20-2, control is performed to move the mobile base stations 20-1, 20 and 20-2 in directions of arrows away from each other so that an interference level between the mobile base stations 20 - 0 and 20 - 2 is less than a threshold”).
With respect to claim 2, Murakami et al. discloses: “the control device (FIG. 1: 10; [0022]: “the radio communication system includes a central control station 10”) calculates the movement destination position candidate of each of the mobile wireless station devices (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4) by performing clustering on the terminal device” (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4; 30; (FIG. 1: 30; [0022]: “a plurality of terminal stations 30”; [0023]: “The position at which the mobile base station 20 is arranged is controlled by clustering based on the terminal information”).
Regarding claim 3, Murakami et al. discloses: “a control device (FIG. 1: 10; FIG. 2: 10; FIG. 3: 10; [0022]: “the radio communication system includes a central control station 10”) in a wireless communication system ([0022]: “FIG. 1 shows a configuration example and a control example 1 of a wireless communication system”) including one or more mobile wireless station devices (FIG. 1: 20-1, 20-2, 20-3, 20-4) that communicate with one or more terminal devices (FIG. 1: 30; [0022]: “a plurality of terminal stations 30”), and the control device (FIG. 1: 10; FIG. 2: 10; FIG. 3: 10) , the control device comprising: a processor (FIG. 3: 12, 13, 14; [0026]: “the control information determination unit 13. The control information determination unit 13 determines the position of the arrangement destination of the mobile base station 20 and the carrier sense level based on various kinds of information stored in the storage unit 12, and outputs control information including the determined position information and carrier sense level to the control information notification unit 14”); and a memory storing program instructions (FIG. 3: 12, 13; ([0026]: “In accordance with an instruction from the control information determination unit 13”) that cause the processor to: calculate, on a basis of a position of each of the terminal devices (FIG. 1: 10, 20; [0023]: “a central control station 10 collects terminal information (position information of a terminal station and received power intensity information in the terminal station from a movable base station) from, for example, the movable base station 20”), a plurality of movement destination position candidates of each of the mobile wireless station devices (FIG. 1: 20, 30; [0023]: “The position at which the mobile base station 20 is arranged is controlled by clustering based on the terminal information, and when the interference level between the mobile base stations is equal to or higher than a threshold (carrier sense level)”) of which communication with the terminal device satisfies a required quality ([0023]: “the distance between the mobile base stations is controlled so that the interference level is less than the threshold”); and select, from among a plurality of the movement destination position candidates (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4), as a movement destination position for movement control, a movement destination position candidate having a minimum sum of movement costs for movement from a current position to a movement destination for the mobile wireless station device (FIG. 2: 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 20; [0026]: “The control information determination unit 13 determines the position of the arrangement destination of the mobile base station 20 and the carrier sense level based on various kinds of information stored in the storage unit 12, and outputs control information including the determined position information and carrier sense level to the control information notification unit 14”) or a movement destination position candidate (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4) for which a maximum value of a movement cost for movement from the current position to the movement destination becomes minimum for one or more mobile wireless station devices” ([0023]: “FIG. 1 shows a state in which the mobile base stations 20-1, 20 and 20-2 are close to each other because the terminal stations 30 are densely located around the mobile base stations 20-1 ,20 and 20-2, control is performed to move the mobile base stations 20-1, 20 and 20-2 in directions of arrows away from each other so that an interference level between the mobile base stations 20-0 and 20-2 is less than a threshold”).
With respect to claim 4, Murakami et al. discloses: “the program instructions (FIG. 3: 12, 13; ([0026]: “In accordance with an instruction from the control information determination unit 13”) cause the processor to calculate the movement destination position candidate of each of the mobile wireless station devices (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4) by performing clustering on the terminal device” (FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4; 30; (FIG. 1: 30; [0022]: “a plurality of terminal stations 30”; [0023]: “The position at which the mobile base station 20 is arranged is controlled by clustering based on the terminal information”).
With respect to claim 5, Murakami et al. discloses: “a movement destination position determination method ([0031]: “FIG. 4 shows a processing procedure example 1 of the central control station 10”) in a wireless communication system ([0022]: “FIG. 1 shows a configuration example and a control example 1 of a wireless communication system”) including one or more mobile wireless station devices (FIG. 1: 20-1, 20-2, 20-3, 20-4) that communicate with one or more terminal devices (FIG. 1: 30; [0022]: “a plurality of terminal stations 30”), and a control device (FIG. 1: 10; FIG. 2: 10; FIG. 3: 10), the method comprising: calculating by the control device, on a basis of a position of each of the terminal devices (FIG. 1: 10, 20; [0023]: “a central control station 10 collects terminal information (position information of a terminal station and received power intensity information in the terminal station from a movable base station) from, for example, the movable base station 20”), a plurality of movement destination position candidates of each of the mobile wireless station devices (FIG. 1: 20, 30; [0023]: “The position at which the mobile base station 20 is arranged is controlled by clustering based on the terminal information, and when the interference level between the mobile base stations is equal to or higher than a threshold (carrier sense level)”) of which communication with the terminal device satisfies a required quality ([0023]: “the distance between the mobile base stations is controlled so that the interference level is less than the threshold”); and from among a plurality of the movement destination position candidates, selecting, by the control device, as a movement destination position for movement control, a movement destination position candidate having a minimum sum of movement costs for movement from a current position to a movement destination for the mobile wireless station device (FIG. 2: 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 20; [0026]: “The control information determination unit 13 determines the position of the arrangement destination of the mobile base station 20 and the carrier sense level based on various kinds of information stored in the storage unit 12, and outputs control information including the determined position information and carrier sense level to the control information notification unit 14”; FIG. 4: S01; [0032]: “In FIG. 4, the information collection unit 11 collects, for example, mobile station information (position information of each mobile station) from each of the mobile base stations (SO1)”; FIG. 4: S02; [0033]: “the control information determination unit 13 performs clustering of the mobile stations using a clustering method such as a k-means method based on the position information of each mobile station stored in the storage unit 12 (S02)”) or a movement destination position candidate f(FIG. 1: 20-1 to 20-4; ) or which a maximum value of a movement cost for movement from the current position to the movement destination becomes minimum for one or more mobile wireless station devices” ([0023]: “FIG. 1 shows a state in which the mobile base stations 20-1, 20 and 20-2 are close to each other because the terminal stations 30 are densely located around the mobile base stations 20-1 ,20 and 20-2, control is performed to move the mobile base stations 20-1, 20 and 20-2 in directions of arrows away from each other so that an interference level between the mobile base stations 20-0 and 20-2 is less than a threshold”; FIG. 4: S03, S04; [0034]:”the center of gravity of the mobile stations in each cluster is calculated from the position information of each mobile station (S03). Next, the level of interferences among the mobile base stations when the mobile base stations are arranged at the center of gravity of each cluster is calculated (S04)”).
With respect to claim 6, Murakami et al. discloses: “a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium (FIG. 3: 12; [0025]: “a storage unit 12”) having stored therein a program (FIG. 3: 12, 13; ([0026]: “In accordance with an instruction from the control information determination unit 13”) for causing a computer to perform the movement destination position determination method according to claim 5” ([0023]: “control is performed to move the mobile base stations 20-1, 20 and 20-2 in directions of arrows away from each other”).
Conclusion
/Myron Wyche/ 08 August 2026
Primary Examiner AU2644