DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/31/2026 was filed after the mailing date of the Non-final rejection on 01/05/2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Claims 9 and 12 had been canceled previously.
Claims 1-8, 10-11 and 13-22 are pending.
The objection to specification has been withdrawn in light of the Applicant’s amendment to title.
The rejection under 35 USC 112(b) has been withdrawn in light of the Applicant’s amendment.
For the fact that the Applicant did not traverse or challenge the Examiner’s assertion of fact(s) by OFFICIAL NOTICE taken for well-known features of “the interactive identifier comprises a directional identifier” in the previous Office action, by specifically pointing out error in the Examiner’s taken OFFICIAL NOTICE, the finding(s) are deemed “applicant admitted prior art”. See MPEP § 2114.03 (C).
Applicant’s arguments in the Remarks filed on 03/31/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 10-11, 13-15 and 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al (US 2023/0006952) in view of Chaudhri et al (US 2017/0336960).
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses an information processing method, comprising:
displaying first comment information on a live-stream interface (¶ [0087]-[0091] for displaying comments in a comment area of a playing page; and see Figures 1A for playing page of user interface 11 is used for playing a video including a live video);
displaying an interactive identifier corresponding to the first comment information in response to a trigger operation for the first comment information, wherein the interactive identifier comprises a copy identifier (¶ [0092]-[0093] for displaying interactive entries 1041-1046 comprise a copy entry 1043 in Figure 1B corresponding to a comment 1 in response to a user’s operation performing on the comment 1 of area 102 in Figure 1A; and ¶ [0105]-[0106] for displaying interactive entries corresponding to a comment 2 in response to a user’s operation on comment 2 of area 103 in Figure 1A), and the copy identifier is used for triggering a copy operation for the first comment information (¶ [0099] for copy entry 1043 is used for copying the comment); and
in response to a trigger operation performed on the copy identifier, displaying a first input area on the live-stream interface (¶ [0229]-[0230] and ¶ [0278] for in response to an operation on the copy entry 1203 in Figures 1T or 1U, displaying a window 121 on the playing page in Figure 1W for prompting that the comment 1 has been copied).
Li discloses in response to a trigger operation performed on the copy identifier, displaying a first input area on the live-stream interface (¶ [0229]-[0230]), but is silent about automatically filling the first comment information into the first input area for editing or posting the first comment information.
Chaudhri discloses in response to a trigger operation on a posted message, displaying an editing interface area and automatically filling the posted message into the editing interface area for editing or posting the posted message (Figures 5L-5T; ¶ [0382]-[0387] and ¶ [0461]-[0473]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the prompted window 121 of Figure 1W in Li reference with automatically filling the first comment information into the editing interface are for editing or posting the first comment information as taught by Chaudhri, so to provide an alternative way of prompting copied comment information for editing or posting in an automatic manner in the benefits of enhancing user interaction and convenience.
Regarding claim 2, Li in view of Chaudhri discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. The combined system further discloses displaying an information display card of a comment sender corresponding to the first comment information in response to the trigger operation for the first comment information, wherein an identifier of the comment sender and an interactive control are displayed on the information display card; and establishing an association relationship with the comment sender in response to a trigger operation for the interactive control (taught by Li; Figure 1A; ¶ [0092]-[0095], ¶ [0105] and ¶ [0110]-[0112]).
Regarding claim 3, Li in view of Chaudhri discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. The combined system further discloses the displaying first comment information on the live-stream interface comprises: displaying the first comment information at a first display position of the live-stream interface (Li’s Figure 1A); and
the displaying the interactive identifier corresponding to the first comment information in response to the trigger operation for the first comment information comprises: displaying the first comment information and the interactive identifier at a second display position of the live-stream interface in response to the trigger operation for the first comment information displayed at the first display position (Li’s Figures 1B-1C).
Regarding claim 4, Li in view of Chaudhri discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. The combined system further discloses the interactive identifier further comprises a directional identifier, which is used for triggering a reply operation for the first comment information; and displaying a second input area on the live-stream interface in response to a trigger operation for the directional identifier, and inputting an identification mark and a comment sender of the first comment information into the second input area (Li’s Figures 1J-1L; and Chaudhri’s Figures 5N, 5U and 5X-5Z).
Regarding claim 10, all functionalities of a device of claim 10 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 1. Li in view of Chaudhri discloses a device comprising a processor and a memory (Li’s Figure 6 and Chaudhri’s Figure 1A).
Regarding claim 11, all limitations of claim 11 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 1.
Regarding claims 13-15, all limitations of claims 13-15 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claims 2-4 respectively.
Regarding claims 20-22, all limitations of claims 20-22 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claims 2-4 respectively.
Claims 5-7 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al (US 2023/0006952) in view of Chaudhri et al (US 2017/0336960) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of He et al (US 2023/0328330).
Regarding claim 5, Li in view of Chaudhri discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. The combined system further discloses the interactive identifier further comprises the displaying first comment information on the live-stream interface comprises: displaying the first comment information in a first display area of the live-stream interface (Li’s Figure 1A) in a scrolling manner (Chaudhri’s Figures 5DF-5DG and 20K-20L); fixedly displaying a first comment identifier corresponding to the first comment information in a second display area of the live-stream interface (Li’s Figure 1A).
The combined system is silent about fixedly displaying a first comment information in response to a number of interactions corresponding to the first comment information meeting a preset condition.
He discloses displaying the first comment information in a first display area of the live-stream interface in a scrolling manner (Figures 2-3), and fixedly displaying a first comment identifier corresponding to the first comment information in a second display area of the live-stream interface in response to a number of interactions corresponding to the first comment information meeting a preset condition (¶ [0034]-[0043]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Li in view of Chaudhri system with the teaching of He, so to provide an alternative way of presenting comment information in order to improve user viewing experience.
Regarding claim 6, Li in view of Chaudhri and further in view of He discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 5. The combined system further discloses replacing the first comment identifier corresponding to the first comment information with a second comment identifier corresponding to second comment information in response to a number of interactions corresponding to the second comment information meeting the preset condition; or canceling displaying the first comment identifier corresponding to the first comment information in response to a display duration of the first comment identifier exceeding a preset duration (taught by He; ¶ [0069]-[0073]).
Regarding claim 7, Li in view of Chaudhri and further in view of He discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 5. The combined system further discloses sending the first comment information corresponding to the first comment identifier in response to a trigger operation for the first comment identifier displayed in the second display area (taught by Li; Figures 1A and 1D; and taught by Chaudhri; Figures 5L-5T).
Regarding claims 16-18, all limitations of claims 16-18 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claims 5-7 respectively.
Claims 8 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al (US 2023/0006952) in view of Chaudhri et al (US 2017/0336960) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Yuan et al (CN 114817796 A).
Regarding claim 8, Li in view of Chaudhri discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. The combined system is silent about in response to a number of interactions corresponding to third comment information meeting the preset condition, in response to a trigger operation acting on a comment control of the live-stream interface, displaying a third input area, and displaying the third comment information in a candidate display area as a candidate; and inputting the third comment information into the third input area in response to a trigger operation for the third comment information displayed in the candidate display area.
Yuan discloses in response to a number of interactions corresponding to third comment information meeting the preset condition, in response to a trigger operation acting on a comment control of the live-stream interface, displaying a third input area, and displaying the third comment information in a candidate display area as a candidate; and inputting the third comment information into the third input area in response to a trigger operation for the third comment information displayed in the candidate display area (Figures 4-6; ¶ [0082]-[0109]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Li in view of Chaudhri system with the teaching of Yuan, so to improve a diversity of modes of generating user comments in an automatic manner in the benefits of enhancement of user interaction and convenience.
Regarding claim 19, all limitations of claim 19 are analyzed and rejected corresponding to claim 8.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GIGI L DUBASKY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421