DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Guo et al. (US 2025/0203609).
Regarding claim 6, Guo discloses a terminal comprising: a transmitter that reports a capability of supporting an uplink (UL) transmission with eight antenna ports, and transmits a plurality of transport blocks using a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph 20: “UCI multiplexing on PUSCH is a mechanism that allows UCI to be transmitted on PUSCH resources. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH is supported for various waveforms. In some cases, for frequency first mapping, UCI resource mapping principles (e.g., mapping around resources allocated for RS) are common when multiplexing UCI on PUSCH.”); and
a processor that, in transmission of the PUSCH, multiplexes uplink control information (UCI) on one transport block of the plurality of transport blocks (paragraph 21: “Certain types of UCI, such as hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment feedback and channel state information (CSI) are typically mapped to all layers of the TB on PUSCH in case of single TB for PUSCH. Modulation order of UCI typically follows the modulation order of the UL-SCH. For aperiodic CSI on PUSCH, triggered by an UL grant without UL-SCH data, the modulation order for PUSCH is typically handled the same way as the case when PUSCH is transmitted with UL-SCH data.”).
Regarding claim 7, Guo discloses a radio communication method for a terminal, comprising: reporting a capability of supporting an uplink (UL) transmission with eight antenna ports; transmitting a plurality of transport blocks using a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph 20: “UCI multiplexing on PUSCH is a mechanism that allows UCI to be transmitted on PUSCH resources. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH is supported for various waveforms. In some cases, for frequency first mapping, UCI resource mapping principles (e.g., mapping around resources allocated for RS) are common when multiplexing UCI on PUSCH.”); and
in transmission of the PUSCH, multiplexing uplink control information (UCI) on one transport block of the plurality of transport blocks (paragraph 21: “Certain types of UCI, such as hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment feedback and channel state information (CSI) are typically mapped to all layers of the TB on PUSCH in case of single TB for PUSCH. Modulation order of UCI typically follows the modulation order of the UL-SCH. For aperiodic CSI on PUSCH, triggered by an UL grant without UL-SCH data, the modulation order for PUSCH is typically handled the same way as the case when PUSCH is transmitted with UL-SCH data.”).
Regarding claim 8, Guo discloses a base station comprising: a receiver that receives a report regarding a capability of supporting an uplink (UL) transmission with eight antenna ports, and receives a plurality of transport blocks using a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph 20: “UCI multiplexing on PUSCH is a mechanism that allows UCI to be transmitted on PUSCH resources. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH is supported for various waveforms. In some cases, for frequency first mapping, UCI resource mapping principles (e.g., mapping around resources allocated for RS) are common when multiplexing UCI on PUSCH.”); and
a processor that controls to receive, using the PUSCH, uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed on one transport block of the plurality of transport blocks (paragraph 21: “Certain types of UCI, such as hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment feedback and channel state information (CSI) are typically mapped to all layers of the TB on PUSCH in case of single TB for PUSCH. Modulation order of UCI typically follows the modulation order of the UL-SCH. For aperiodic CSI on PUSCH, triggered by an UL grant without UL-SCH data, the modulation order for PUSCH is typically handled the same way as the case when PUSCH is transmitted with UL-SCH data.”).
Regarding claim 9, Guo discloses a system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein the terminal comprises: a transmitter that reports a capability of supporting an uplink (UL) transmission with eight antenna ports, and transmits a plurality of transport blocks using a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph 20: “UCI multiplexing on PUSCH is a mechanism that allows UCI to be transmitted on PUSCH resources. UCI multiplexing on PUSCH is supported for various waveforms. In some cases, for frequency first mapping, UCI resource mapping principles (e.g., mapping around resources allocated for RS) are common when multiplexing UCI on PUSCH.”); and
a processor that, in transmission of the PUSCH, multiplexes uplink control information (UCI) on one transport block of the plurality of transport blocks, and the base station comprises: a receiver that receives a report regarding the capability and receives the PUSCH (paragraph 21: “Certain types of UCI, such as hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment feedback and channel state information (CSI) are typically mapped to all layers of the TB on PUSCH in case of single TB for PUSCH. Modulation order of UCI typically follows the modulation order of the UL-SCH. For aperiodic CSI on PUSCH, triggered by an UL grant without UL-SCH data, the modulation order for PUSCH is typically handled the same way as the case when PUSCH is transmitted with UL-SCH data.”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Seo et al. (US 2013/0114461) discloses that a transport block is user information, uplink data is multiplexed data, and the multiplexed data is obtained by multiplexing the transport block for an UL-SCH and UCI.
/SAM BHATTACHARYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646