CTNF 18/876,462 CTNF 94969 DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This action is in response to the communication filed on 12/18/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. Priority This application claims priority of CN202210801415.3, filed on 07/08/2022. The assignee of record is ZTE Corporation. The listed inventor(s) is/are: Gao et al. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 12/18/2024, 07/01/2025 and 02/11/2026 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the IDS(s) is/are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20120254961 A1, published 10/04/2012; hereinafter Kim), in view of Beser (US 6212563 B1, published 04/03/2001; hereinafter Beser) . For Claim 1, Kim teaches a network access control method (Kim, FIG. 1; para. [0030] “… FIG. 1 illustrates a block diagram of a system 100 configured to provide information regarding at least one electrical device 110 …”) , comprising: receiving a network address application request sent by a client device (Kim exemplifies an electrical device 110 in FIG. 1) , and assigning a client network address to the client device (Kim teaches the electrical device requesting the gateway device to assign an internal IP address; FIG. 1, FIG. 8; para. [0076] “… setting-up the electrical device can include coupling the electrical device to a gateway device and performing any necessary set-up routines that are specific to the electrical device. After being coupled to the gateway device, the electrical device can request from the gateway device (or another networking device) an assignment of an internal IP address. …”) , …; receiving, from a network-side device (Kim exemplifies an internal client computer 130 or an external client computer 131 in FIG. 1)) , an access request for accessing the client device (Kim teaches receiving an access request for accessing the electrical device from an internal client computer or an external client computer; FIG. 1, FIG. 8; para. [0084] “… a client computer (e.g., internal client computer 130 or external client computer 131 of FIG. 1) can query the registration server for at least one of the internal IP address or the external IP address of the electrical device …”; para. [0101] “… Referring back to FIG. 8, method 800 continues with an activity 840 of accessing the electrical device from a client computer. …”) ; and sending the client network address to the network-side device according to the access request (Kim teaching sending the external IP address or the internal IP address to the external client computer or the internal client computer respectively; FIG. 1, FIG. 12; para. [0098] “… Process 1272 provides the registration information. In some examples, if the client computer and the electrical device are not in the same local network, the registration server can return the external IP address of the electrical device (e.g., electrical device 110) to the client computer (e.g., external client computer 131) …”; para. [0099] “… the registration server can redirect a request for the information about the electrical device to a gateway device if an external IP address of the client computer is the same as the external IP address of the electrical device. The gateway device can then provide the internal IP address …”). Kim does not explicitly teach, but Beser teaches wherein the client network address is a network address pre-bound to the client device (Beser teaches generating the same unique IP address for a cable modem; FIG. 1, FIG. 5, FIG. 6A; col. 13, ll. 20-49 “… FIG. 6A shows a process for permanently setting an IP address (IPADDRn) for one of the cable modems 16 a-I using a client identifier that has been generated by the Client ID generator 120 … the TRAC 24 (i.e. Telco Remote Access Concentrator) manages and retrieves or generates IP addresses for each cable modem 16. The IP addresses are used in the DHCPDISCOVER message 144 broadcast to the DHCP servers 66. The IP addresses are preferably used in a DHCPDISCOVER message that includes a client identifier for the cable modem 16 in the DHCP parameters of the DHCPDISCOVER message. The client identifier is a function of the IP address. When the IP address is used in the function, the same unique client identifier is always returned …”). Beser and Kim are analogous art because they are both related to providing network address information for a network device. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use the DHCP techniques of Beser with the system of Kim to obtain an IP address and configuration parameters for a network device (Beser, col. 2, ll. 45-59) . For Claim 9, the claim is substantially similar to claim 1 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. Additionally, Kim-Beser teaches a Customer Premise Equipment (CPE), comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform a network access control method (Kim, FIG. 1, FIG. 4; para. [0050] “… When gateway device 150 in FIGS. 1 and 3-4 is running, program instructions stored in storage module 458 are executed by controller 456 …”). For Claim 10, the claim is substantially similar to claim 1 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. Additionally, Kim-Beser teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing computer-executable instructions which, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform a network access control method (Kim, FIG. 1, FIG. 4; para. [0050] “… When gateway device 150 in FIGS. 1 and 3-4 is running, program instructions stored in storage module 458 are executed by controller 456 …”) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2-4, 6, 11-13 and 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20120254961 A1, published 10/04/2012; hereinafter Kim), in view of Beser (US 6212563 B1, published 04/03/2001; hereinafter Beser), and in further view of DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol from Wikipedia, provided in 07/01/2025 IDS, printed on 11/28/2012; hereinafter DHCP) . For Claim 2, Kim-Beser teaches the network access control method of claim 1 . Kim-Beser does not explicitly teach, but DHCP teaches wherein before receiving a network address application request sent by a client device (DHCP teaches static allocation of IP address – page 3, “… The DHCP server allocates an IP address based on a table with MAC address/IP address pairs, which are manually filled in (perhaps by a network administrator) …”) , the method further comprises: acquiring in advance device information of the client device and network address information that the client device expects to acquire (DHCP teaches receiving MAC address/IP address pair for a client device from a table – page 3, “… The DHCP server allocates an IP address based on a table with MAC address/IP address pairs, which are manually filled in (perhaps by a network administrator). Only requesting clients with a MAC address listed in this table will be allocated an IP address …”) ; and performing address binding configuration processing on the device information and the network address information according to a preset address binding rule (DHCP teaches MAC/IP binding statically – page 3, “… This feature (which is not supported by all DHCP servers) is variously called Static DHCP Assignment (by DD-WRT),fixed-address (by the dhcpd documentation), Address Reservation (by Netgear), DHCP reservation or Static DHCP (by Cisco/Linksys), and IP reservation or MAC/IP binding (by various other router manufacturers) …”). DHCP and Kim-Beser are analogous art because they are both related to providing network address information for a network device. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use the static IP address allocation techniques of DHCP with the system of Kim-Beser to provide the same IP address to the client device. For Claim 3, Kim-Beser-DHCP teaches the network access control method of claim 2 , wherein the device information comprises a physical address (DHCP teaches a MAC address) or a unique device identifier, the network address information comprises an Internet Protocol Version 4 (IPv4) address or an Internet Protocol Version 6 (IPv6) interface identifier (DHCP teaches an IPv6 address) , and performing address binding configuration processing on the device information and the network address information according to a preset address binding rule comprises: binding the physical address to the IPv4 address in response to the network address information comprising the IPv4 address; or binding the physical address to the IPv6 interface identifier (DHCP teaches binding between the MAC address and the IPv6 address) or binding the unique device identifier to the IPv6 interface identifier in response to the network address information comprising the IPv6 interface identifier (DHCP, page 1, “… There are two versions of DHCP. one for IPv4 and one for IPv6. While both versions bear the same name and perform much the same purpose, the details of the protocol for IPv4 and IPv6 are sufficiently different that they can be considered separate protocols …”; page 3, “… The DHCP server allocates an IP address based on a table with MAC address/IP address pairs, which are manually filled in (perhaps by a network administrator). Only requesting clients with a MAC address listed in this table will be allocated an IP address …”). See motivation to combine for claim 2. For Claim 4, Kim-Beser-DHCP teaches the network access control method of claim 3 , wherein assigning a client network address to the client device comprises: determining the device information of the client device according to the network address application request; and assigning the client network address according to the device information (DHCP, page 4, “… When a DHCP server receives an IP lease request from a client, it reserves an IP address for the client and extends an IP lease offer by sending a DHCPOFFER message to the client. This message contains the client's MAC address, the IP address that the server is offering, the subnet mask, the lease duration, and the IP address of the DHCP server making the offer. …”) , wherein the client network address comprises at least one of: an IPv6 address (DHCP, page 1, “… There are two versions of DHCP, one for IPv4 and one for IPv6. While both versions bear the same name and perform much the same purpose, the details of the protocol for IPv4 and IPv6 are sufficiently different that they can be considered separate protocols …”) , an IPv4 public address, or an IPv4 private address . See motivation to combine for claim 2. For Claim 6, Kim-Beser-DHCP teaches the network access control method of claim 4, wherein after assigning a client network address to the client device, the method further comprises: configuring a destination network address translation rule in response to the client network address being the IPv4 private address (The instant claim modifies elements of claim 4 for which Kim-Beser-DHCP is not relied upon, without requiring such elements to be applied. Accordingly, the instant claim is rejected for similar reasons as claim 4). See motivation to combine for claim 4. For Claim 11, the claim is substantially similar to claim 2 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. For Claim 12, the claim is substantially similar to claim 3 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. For Claim 13, the claim is substantially similar to claim 4 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. For Claim 16, the claim is substantially similar to claim 2 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. For Claim 17, the claim is substantially similar to claim 3 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. For Claim 18, the claim is substantially similar to claim 4 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-21-aia AIA Claim 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20120254961 A1, published 10/04/2012; hereinafter Kim), in view of Beser (US 6212563 B1, published 04/03/2001; hereinafter Beser), in view of DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol from Wikipedia, provided in 07/01/2025 IDS, printed on 11/28/2012; hereinafter DHCP), and in further view of Xia et al. (US 20090204691 A1, published 08/13/2009) . For Claim 5, Kim-Beser-DHCP teaches the network access control method of claim 4 . Kim-Beser-DHCP does not explicitly teach, but Xia teaches wherein assigning the client network address according to the device information comprises: assigning the IPv4 public address to the client device corresponding to the physical address in response to detecting that the client device is connected to an IPv4 public address assignment network port, or assigning the IPv4 private address to the client device corresponding to the physical address in response to not detecting that the client device is connected to the IPv4 public address assignment network port; or binding a currently acquired IPv6 network prefix to the IPv6 interface identifier to generate an IPv6 address (Xia, FIG. 1, FIG. 2; para. [0028] “… At block 206, based on the hints, the DHCP server assigns one or more prefixes to the host or hosts …”; para. [0029] “… At block 210, the host 114a or 114b generates an interface identifier …”; para. [0030] “… At block 214, the host 114a or 114b formulates a combined IPv6 address by concatenating the assigned prefix and the generated interface identifier in the host. Once the IP address is configured in the host 114a or 114b, the host 114a or 114b sends a Request message to the DHCP server 110 to register the combined IP address at block 218. An IP Address Validation option may be used to store the configured or combined IP address on the DHCP server 110 …”) , and assigning the IPv6 address to the client device corresponding to the physical address or the unique device identifier (Xia, FIG. 1, FIG. 2; para. [0006] “… The method further comprises requesting the prefix from the DHCPv6 server by the host, generating the interface identifier in the host, and combining the prefix and the generated interface identifier to formulate an IP address in the host, registering the IP address in the DHCPv6 server, and granting the usage of the IP address to the host by the DHCPv6 server …”; para. [0030] “… The DHCP server 110 may grant the usage of the combined IP address by sending a Reply with Identification Association (IA) Address Validation option At block 222 …”). Xia and Kim-Beser-DHCP are analogous art because they are both related to providing network address information for a network device. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use the DHCPv6 techniques of Xia with the system of Kim-Beser-DHCP to facilitate the generation of IPv6 address (Dec, para. [0002]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7, 14 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20120254961 A1, published 10/04/2012; hereinafter Kim), in view of Beser (US 6212563 B1, published 04/03/2001; hereinafter Beser), and in further view of Kang (US 20230421527 A1, priority dated 06/22/2022; hereinafter Kang) . For Claim 7, Kim-Beser teaches the network access control method of claim 1 . Kim-Beser does not explicitly teach, but Kang teaches wherein before receiving a network address application request sent by a client device (Kang teaches that the assignment of dynamic network address and the DDNS process are automatic processes based on the IP addresses changes, these processes may not be dependent on a client request; FIG. 4; para. [0024] “… The processor circuit may be configured to: transmit an update request message including the connected IoT device information to the database in an event that the number of private IP addresses allocated to IoT devices is not matched with the number of IP addresses registered at the database …”; para. [0087] “… router 400 may receive an initial access request message from new IoT device 200, receive an update request message from PFDNS server 500, receive a remote access request message from user equipment 100, or receive an event triggering signal from PF-DNS client processor 413 …”) , the method further comprises: dialing to a network side and receiving a dynamic network address assigned by the network side (Kang teaches an IoT device connecting to DHCP processor and receiving dynamically allocated IP address; FIG. 4; para. [0082] “… Dynamic host configuration protocol (DHCP) processor 412 may be designed to perform that automatic assignment of private IP addresses and network configuration parameters to devices (e.g., IoT device) on a private network. That is, DHCP processor 412 manages and allocates IP addresses dynamically to IoT devices connected to router 400 in accordance with an embodiment …”) ; registering a fixed domain name through a Dynamic Domain Name Server (DDNS) protocol (Kang teaches registering domain address for the IoT device; FIG. 4; para. [0060] “… Port forwarding domain name service (PF-DNS) server 500 may be a computer system that manages communication, resources, and functionalities to provide predetermined services such as a dynamic domain name service (DDNS) …”; para. [0061] “… the information on IoT devices registered may be referred to as DB data or registered IoT device information. Further, PF-DNS server 500 may generate, store, and manage a PF-DNS table that includes domain addresses and service port numbers for IoT devices connected to each router and a public IP address of associated router using information stored in PF-DNS DB 600 …”) ; and binding the dynamic network address to the fixed domain name (Kang teaches updating PF-DNS table to map the IP address of the IoT device to the assigned domain name; FIG. 8; para. [0127] “… At step S8020, PF-DNS server 500 determines whether a new domain name is assigned to a newly registered IoT device based on the received information …”; para. [0128] “… When the domain name is assigned at step S8020-YES, PF-DNS server 500 registers (updates) a PF-DNS table with an IP address of an IoT device and an assigned domain name based on the received information added into PF-DNS database 600 at step S8030 …”). Kang and Kim-Beser are analogous art because they are both related to providing network address information for a network device. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use the DHCP and DDNS techniques of Kang with the system of Kim-Beser to manage and access the dynamically assigned private IP addresses (Kang, para. [0005]) . For Claim 14, the claim is substantially similar to claim 7 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. For Claim 19, the claim is substantially similar to claim 7 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8, 15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20120254961 A1, published 10/04/2012; hereinafter Kim), in view of Beser (US 6212563 B1, published 04/03/2001; hereinafter Beser), and in further view of Singh et al. (US 20180337885 A1, published 11/22/2018; hereinafter Singh) . For Claim 8, Kim-Beser teaches the network access control method of claim 1 . Kim-Beser does not explicitly teach, but Singh teaches wherein after assigning a client network address to the client device, the method further comprises: recording the client network address on a management page (Singh teaches displaying the IP address allocation information on IPAM GUI; FIG. 11; para. [0163] “… The IP addresses 1110 within the scope may be displayed with relevant information, such as, for example, whether the IP address is reserved or available. If an IP address is reserved, the IPAM (i.e. Internet Protocol Address Management) GUI may display the MAC address to which the reserved IP address is associated, a description of the reserved IP address, an identifier for a contact associated with the reserved IP address, and a host name for the reserved IP address, all within the DHCP scope detail page 1100 …”) ; or binding the client network address to two-dimensional code information . Singh and Kim-Beser are analogous art because they are both related to providing network address information for a network device. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use the IPAM GUI techniques of Singh with the system of Kim-Beser to provide the visibility of the IP address allocation information to a user. For Claim 15, the claim is substantially similar to claim 8 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. For Claim 20, the claim is substantially similar to claim 8 and therefore is rejected for the same reasoning set forth above. Citation of Pertinent Prior Art 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is listed below, thank you: i. Celebi et al. (US 20150032905 A1) teaches associating an Internet Protocol (IP) address, a media access control (MAC) address and a location for a user device includes receiving IP to DHCP ( dynamic host configuration protocol) bindings related to a user device from a domain name server (DNS), receiving a MAC address related to the user device from the DNS, associating the IP address and the MAC address for the user device, using the MAC address to obtain a geographic location of the user device, building a table having the IP:MAC address association, the location of the user device and a timestamp corresponding to the IP:MAC address association and the location of the user device, and using the IP:MAC address association and the location of the user device to deliver contextual content to the user device (Abstract). ii. Fijolek et al.(US 7,107,326 B1) teaches policy provisioning and access managing on a data-over-cable system. One method includes receiving a first message on a first network device such as a CMTS from a second network device and marking the first message with an identifier of a network access device. The method further includes intercepting the first message on a third network device prior to a first protocol network server such as a Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol ("DHCP") server receives the first message. When the third network device intercepts the first message, the third network device determines the identity of the second network device. Based on the identity of the second network device and using the identifier of the network access device, the third network device manages an assignment of configuration parameters for the second network device (Abstract). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ZONGHUA DU whose telephone number is (408)918-7596. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8 AM - 5 PM PST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, John Follansbee can be reached on (571) 272-3964. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Z.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2444 /SCOTT B CHRISTENSEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 2 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 3 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 4 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 5 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 6 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 7 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 8 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 9 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 10 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 11 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 12 Art Unit: 2444 Application/Control Number: 18/876,462 Page 13 Art Unit: 2444