DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed on December 18, 2024 (12/18/2024). The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
This action is in response to the preliminary amendment filed on .
Claims 1-11, 14-15, and 18-24 are currently pending.
Claims 1, 4, 6, 9, 14, 15, 18, and 19 were amended.
Claims 12-13 and 16-17 were canceled.
New claims 20-24 were added.
Claim Objections
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities:
On Page 5 of the Preliminary Amendment, Claim 20 recites “The terminal according to claim 14, wherein he first measurement result comprises…” Examiner notes that “he” is a misspelling of “the” and understands the claim to actually state “The terminal according to claim 14, wherein the first measurement result comprises…”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11, 14-15, and 18-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (WO 2023/137687).
Regarding Claim 1, Zhang teaches a method for mobile management (MM), performed by a terminal, comprising:
obtaining a first measurement result, by performing layer 1/layer 2 (L1/L2) cell measurement on a candidate serving cell of the terminal; (Fig. 7, Pg. 11 “In another embodiment, a wireless communications method includes: receiving a configuration message that includes a plurality of candidate cells with configurations for each and a measurement configuration for at least one of the candidate cells; and performing a measurement for the at least one candidate cell that is based on the measurement configuration”), and Pg. 12 “The L1 measurement configuration includes a report configuration for triggering a measurement report based on the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell,” and Pg. 24 “In block 702, the network ( “NW” ) pre-configures one or multiple candidate/neighbor cells for inter-cell mobility via RRC signaling (e.g. a RRCReconfiguration message). The candidate cell configuration may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell”),
sending the candidate serving cell and the first measurement result of the candidate serving cell to a network device; (Pg. 24 “In block 706, the UE reports to the network L1 and/or L3 measurements related to neighbor cells (i.e. potential candidate cells)”),
receiving a cell handover instruction sent by the network device, wherein the cell handover instruction comprises a target serving cell, and the target serving cell is a cell determined from the candidate serving cell; (Pg. 24 “In one embodiment, the source cell of the network determines at least one of the candidate cell to be activated based on the measurement in block 708 the candidate cell to be activated may also be referred to as the identified cell or the identified candidate cell. The identification process is further described below. Based on the identification of at least one target cell, the source cell sends a triggering command in block 710 to the UE that includes the identification of at least one target cell”),
and handing over, based on the cell handover instruction, from a source serving cell of the terminal to the target serving cell (Pg. 24 “Based on receipt of this L1/L2 command, the UE switches to the target cell in block 712 and communicates with the target cell in block 714. The communication between the UE and the target cell is through L1/L2 signaling”).
Regarding Claim 2, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 1, further teaching wherein the first measurement result comprises a measurement object for the L1/L2 cell measurement and a first measurement value of the measurement object, (Pg. 36 “The measurement report can be sent by L1 signaling (e.g. via CSI report) or via MAC CE. The measurement report may include at least one of the following: L1 SSB RSRP, L1 SSB RSRQ, L1 SSB SINR, L1 CSI-RS RSRP, L1 CSI-RS RSRQ, L1 CSI-RS SINR for the neighbor/candidate cell or/and the serving cell”),
wherein sending the candidate serving cell and the first measurement result of the candidate serving cell to the network device comprises: determining a first measurement result that a first measurement value is greater than or equal to a configured first measurement threshold value, as a reported measurement result; (Pg. 12 “The measurement reporting type comprises a type of reporting triggered based on measurement reporting events, wherein the measurement reporting events comprises the L1 measurement of neighbor cell becomes better than a threshold, the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the L1 measurements of a serving cell added an offset, the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than a second threshold, or the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than the first threshold and the L3 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the second threshold”),
and sending the reported measurement result and a candidate serving cell corresponding to the reported measurement result to the network device (“Pg. 12 The L1 measurement configuration includes a report configuration for triggering a measurement report based on the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, wherein the report configuration comprises a report configuration identification and a measurement reporting type. The measurement reporting type comprises a type of reporting triggered based on measurement reporting events, wherein the measurement reporting events comprises the L1 measurement of neighbor cell becomes better than a threshold” and Pg. 24 “In block 706, the UE reports to the network L1 and/or L3 measurements related to neighbor cells (i.e. potential candidate cells)”).
Regarding Claim 3, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 1, further teaching wherein performing the L1/L2 cell measurement on the candidate serving cell of the terminal comprises: obtaining a second measurement result, by performing the L1/L2 cell measurement on the source serving cell; (Pg. 35” In an alternative embodiment, the UE can trigger the L1/L3 measurement report upon detection of radio link failure (RLF) or beam failure recovery (BFR) on the SpCell/serving cell, e.g. T310 expiry, T312 expiry, random access problem, reaching the maximum number of retransmissions, or listen before talk (LBT) failure” and Pg. 36 “The measurement report can be sent by L1 signaling (e.g. via CSI report) or via MAC CE. The measurement report may include at least one of the following: L1 SSB RSRP, L1 SSB RSRQ, L1 SSB SINR, L1 CSI-RS RSRP, L1 CSI-RS RSRQ, L1 CSI-RS SINR for the neighbor/candidate cell or/and the serving cell”),
wherein the second measurement result comprises a measurement object for the L1/L2 cell measurement on the source serving cell and a second measurement value of the measurement object, (Pg. 12 “The measurement reporting type comprises a type of reporting triggered based on measurement reporting events, wherein the measurement reporting events comprises the L1 measurement of neighbor cell becomes better than a threshold, the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the L1 measurements of a serving cell added a offset, the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than a second threshold, or the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than the first threshold and the L3 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the second threshold”),
and performing the L1/L2 cell measurement on the candidate serving cell is triggered in response to determining that the second measurement value is less than a configured second measurement threshold value (Pg. 12 “The method further includes performing, by the UE, a L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, when determining the L1 RSRP measurement result of the serving cell becomes worse than a threshold”).
Regarding Claim 4, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 1, further teaching receiving network configuration information sent by the network device, (Pg. 24 “In block 702, the network ( “NW” ) pre-configures one or multiple candidate/neighbor cells for inter-cell mobility via RRC signaling (e.g. a RRCReconfiguration message). The candidate cell configuration may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell”),
wherein the network configuration information comprises at least a measurement object and a measurement reporting configuration value for the L1/L2 cell measurement on the candidate serving cell, (Pg. 12 “The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell. The method further includes performing, by the UE, a L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, when determining the L1 RSRP measurement result of the serving cell becomes worse than a threshold”),
and a measurement object and a measurement reporting configuration value for the L1/L2 cell measurement on the source serving cell (Pg. 31, “The L1 measurement report can be configured in different ways. The L1 measurement report configuration (e.g. CSI-ReportConfig) may be used to configure a L1 measurement report on the current serving cell” and “The L1 measurement report can be further configured by new events based on the L1 measurements on serving cell and L3 measurements on candidate/neighbor cells. For example, the L1 measurements of SpCell/serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L3 measurements of neighbor cells become better than a second threshold (e.g. A5-like event)”).
Regarding Claim 5, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 4, further teaching wherein the measurement object comprises at least one of: a synchronization signal reference signal received power (SS-RSRP) or a channel state information (CSI)-L1-RSRP (Pg. 11-12 “The L1 measurement configuration includes a reference signal ( “RS” ) resource of each candidate cell or neighbor cell, wherein the RS resource includes: a RS resource identification; and at least one of a synchronization signal block ( “SSB” ) resource, a channel state information reference signal ( “CSI-RS” ) resource, or a temporary reference signal ( “TRS” ) resource. The RS resource for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell is configured within a set of RS resource for a current serving cell or is configured through a separate structure for listing the RS resource for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell. The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell”).
Regarding Claim 6, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 4, further teaching wherein the measurement reporting configuration value comprises a measured and reported measurement threshold value corresponding to each measurement object (Pg. 12 “The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell. The method further includes performing, by the UE, a L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, when determining the L1 RSRP measurement result of the serving cell becomes worse than a threshold”).
Regarding Claim 7, Zhang teaches a method for mobile management (MM), performed by a network device, comprising: receiving a candidate serving cell and a first measurement result of the candidate serving cell sent by a terminal; (Pg. 24 “In block 706, the UE reports to the network L1 and/or L3 measurements related to neighbor cells (i.e. potential candidate cells)”),
selecting, based on the first measurement result, a target serving cell from the candidate serving cell; (Pg. 24 “In one embodiment, the source cell of the network determines at least one of the candidate cell to be activated based on the measurement in block 708 the candidate cell to be activated may also be referred to as the identified cell or the identified candidate cell”),
and sending a cell handover instruction to the terminal, wherein the cell handover instruction comprises the target serving cell (Pg. 24 “Based on the identification of at least one target cell, the source cell sends a triggering command in block 710 to the UE that includes the identification of at least one target cell. Based on receipt of this L1/L2 command, the UE switches to the target cell in block 712 and communicates with the target cell in block 714. The communication between the UE and the target cell is through L1/L2 signaling”).
Regarding Claim 8, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 7, further teaching wherein the first measurement result comprises a measurement object for layer 1/layer 2 (L1/L2) cell measurement (Pg. 36 “The measurement report can be sent by L1 signaling (e.g. via CSI report) or via MAC CE. The measurement report may include at least one of the following: L1 SSB RSRP, L1 SSB RSRQ, L1 SSB SINR, L1 CSI-RS RSRP, L1 CSI-RS RSRQ, L1 CSI-RS SINR for the neighbor/candidate cell or/and the serving cell”),
and a first measurement value of the measurement object, the first measurement result received by the network device is a reported measurement result with a first measurement value being greater than or equal to a configured first measurement threshold value; (Pg. 12 “The measurement reporting type comprises a type of reporting triggered based on measurement reporting events, wherein the measurement reporting events comprises the L1 measurement of neighbor cell becomes better than a threshold, the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the L1 measurements of a serving cell added a offset, the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than a second threshold, or the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than the first threshold and the L3 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the second threshold”),
and the candidate serving cell received by the network device is a candidate serving cell corresponding to the reported measurement result (“Pg. 12 The L1 measurement configuration includes a report configuration for triggering a measurement report based on the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, wherein the report configuration comprises a report configuration identification and a measurement reporting type. The measurement reporting type comprises a type of reporting triggered based on measurement reporting events, wherein the measurement reporting events comprises the L1 measurement of neighbor cell becomes better than a threshold” and Pg. 24 “In block 706, the UE reports to the network L1 and/or L3 measurements related to neighbor cells (i.e. potential candidate cells)”).
Regarding Claim 9, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 7, further teaching sending network configuration information to the terminal, (Pg. 24 “In block 702, the network ( “NW” ) pre-configures one or multiple candidate/neighbor cells for inter-cell mobility via RRC signaling (e.g. a RRCReconfiguration message). The candidate cell configuration may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell”),
wherein the network configuration information comprises at least a measurement object and a measurement reporting configuration for the layer 1/layer 2 (L1/L2) cell measurement of the candidate serving cell, (Pg. 12 “The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell. The method further includes performing, by the UE, a L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, when determining the L1 RSRP measurement result of the serving cell becomes worse than a threshold”),
and a measurement object and a measurement reporting configuration value for the L1/L2 cell measurement of a source serving cell (Pg. 31, “The L1 measurement report can be configured in different ways. The L1 measurement report configuration (e.g. CSI-ReportConfig) may be used to configure a L1 measurement report on the current serving cell” and “The L1 measurement report can be further configured by new events based on the L1 measurements on serving cell and L3 measurements on candidate/neighbor cells. For example, the L1 measurements of SpCell/serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L3 measurements of neighbor cells become better than a second threshold (e.g. A5-like event)”).
Regarding Claim 10, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 9, further teaching wherein the measurement object comprises at least one of: a synchronization signal reference signal received power (SS-RSRP) or a channel state information (CSI)-L1-RSRP (Pg. 11-12 “The L1 measurement configuration includes a reference signal ( “RS” ) resource of each candidate cell or neighbor cell, wherein the RS resource includes: a RS resource identification; and at least one of a synchronization signal block ( “SSB” ) resource, a channel state information reference signal ( “CSI-RS” ) resource, or a temporary reference signal ( “TRS” ) resource. The RS resource for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell is configured within a set of RS resource for a current serving cell or is configured through a separate structure for listing the RS resource for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell. The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell”).
Regarding Claim 11, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 9, further teaching wherein the measurement reporting configuration value comprises a measured and reported measurement threshold value corresponding to each measurement object (Pg. 12 “The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell. The method further includes performing, by the UE, a L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, when determining the L1 RSRP measurement result of the serving cell becomes worse than a threshold”).
Regarding Claim 14, Zhang teaches a terminal, comprising a processor and a memory storing a computer program, and when the computer program wherein the processor is configured to:
obtain a first measurement result, by performing layer 1/layer 2 (L1/L2) cell measurement on a candidate serving cell of the terminal; (Fig. 7, Pg. 11 “In another embodiment, a wireless communications method includes: receiving a configuration message that includes a plurality of candidate cells with configurations for each and a measurement configuration for at least one of the candidate cells; and performing a measurement for the at least one candidate cell that is based on the measurement configuration”), and Pg. 12 “The L1 measurement configuration includes a report configuration for triggering a measurement report based on the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell,” and Pg. 24 “In block 702, the network ( “NW” ) pre-configures one or multiple candidate/neighbor cells for inter-cell mobility via RRC signaling (e.g. a RRCReconfiguration message). The candidate cell configuration may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell”),
send the candidate serving cell and the first measurement result of the candidate serving cell to a network device; (Pg. 24 “In block 706, the UE reports to the network L1 and/or L3 measurements related to neighbor cells (i.e. potential candidate cells)”),
receive a cell handover instruction sent by the network device, wherein the cell handover instruction comprises a target serving cell, and the target serving cell is a cell determined from the candidate serving cell; (Pg. 24 “In one embodiment, the source cell of the network determines at least one of the candidate cell to be activated based on the measurement in block 708 the candidate cell to be activated may also be referred to as the identified cell or the identified candidate cell. The identification process is further described below. Based on the identification of at least one target cell, the source cell sends a triggering command in block 710 to the UE that includes the identification of at least one target cell”),
and hand over, based on the cell handover instruction, from a source serving cell of the terminal to the target serving cell (Pg. 24 “Based on receipt of this L1/L2 command, the UE switches to the target cell in block 712 and communicates with the target cell in block 714. The communication between the UE and the target cell is through L1/L2 signaling”).
Regarding Claim 15, Zhang teaches a communication network device, comprising a processor and a memory storing a computer program, and when the computer program is executed by the processor, the method of claim 7 is implemented (Pg. 15 “In one embodiment, a wireless communications apparatus comprises a processor and a memory, and the processor is configured to read code from the memory and implement any of the embodiments discussed above”).
Regarding Claim 18, Zhang teaches a computer-readable storage medium, configured to store instructions, wherein when the instructions are executed, the method of claim 1 is implemented (Pg. 15 “In one embodiment, a wireless communications apparatus comprises a processor and a memory, and the processor is configured to read code from the memory and implement any of the embodiments discussed above”).
Regarding Claim 19, Zhang teaches a computer-readable storage medium, configured to store instructions, wherein when the instructions are executed, the method of claim 7 is implemented (Pg. 15 “In one embodiment, a wireless communications apparatus comprises a processor and a memory, and the processor is configured to read code from the memory and implement any of the embodiments discussed above”).
Regarding Claim 20, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 14, further teaching wherein the first measurement result comprises a measurement object for the L1/L2 cell measurement and a first measurement value of the measurement object, (Pg. 36 “The measurement report can be sent by L1 signaling (e.g. via CSI report) or via MAC CE. The measurement report may include at least one of the following: L1 SSB RSRP, L1 SSB RSRQ, L1 SSB SINR, L1 CSI-RS RSRP, L1 CSI-RS RSRQ, L1 CSI-RS SINR for the neighbor/candidate cell or/and the serving cell”),
wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a first measurement result that a first measurement value is greater than or equal to a configured first measurement threshold value, as a reported measurement result; (Pg. 12 “The measurement reporting type comprises a type of reporting triggered based on measurement reporting events, wherein the measurement reporting events comprises the L1 measurement of neighbor cell becomes better than a threshold, the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the L1 measurements of a serving cell added a offset, the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than a second threshold, or the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than the first threshold and the L3 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the second threshold”),
and send the reported measurement result and a candidate serving cell corresponding to the reported measurement result to the network device (“Pg. 12 The L1 measurement configuration includes a report configuration for triggering a measurement report based on the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, wherein the report configuration comprises a report configuration identification and a measurement reporting type. The measurement reporting type comprises a type of reporting triggered based on measurement reporting events, wherein the measurement reporting events comprises the L1 measurement of neighbor cell becomes better than a threshold” and Pg. 24 “In block 706, the UE reports to the network L1 and/or L3 measurements related to neighbor cells (i.e. potential candidate cells)”).
Regarding Claim 21, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 14, further teaching wherein the processor is further configured to: obtain a second measurement result, by performing the L1/L2 cell measurement on the source serving cell; (Pg. 35” In an alternative embodiment, the UE can trigger the L1/L3 measurement report upon detection of radio link failure (RLF) or beam failure recovery (BFR) on the SpCell/serving cell, e.g. T310 expiry, T312 expiry, random access problem, reaching the maximum number of retransmissions, or listen before talk (LBT) failure” and Pg. 36 “The measurement report can be sent by L1 signaling (e.g. via CSI report) or via MAC CE. The measurement report may include at least one of the following: L1 SSB RSRP, L1 SSB RSRQ, L1 SSB SINR, L1 CSI-RS RSRP, L1 CSI-RS RSRQ, L1 CSI-RS SINR for the neighbor/candidate cell or/and the serving cell”),
wherein the second measurement result comprises a measurement object for the L1/L2 cell measurement on the source serving cell and a second measurement value of the measurement object, (Pg. 12 “The measurement reporting type comprises a type of reporting triggered based on measurement reporting events, wherein the measurement reporting events comprises the L1 measurement of neighbor cell becomes better than a threshold, the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the L1 measurements of a serving cell added a offset, the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than a first threshold and the L1 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than a second threshold, or the L1 measurements of the serving cell becomes worse than the first threshold and the L3 measurements of the neighbor cell becomes better than the second threshold”),
and performing the L1/L2 cell measurement on the candidate serving cell is triggered in response to determining that the second measurement value is less than a configured second measurement threshold value (Pg. 12 “The method further includes performing, by the UE, a L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, when determining the L1 RSRP measurement result of the serving cell becomes worse than a threshold”).
Regarding Claim 22, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 14, further teaching wherein the processor is further configured to: receive network configuration information sent by the network device, (Pg. 24 “In block 702, the network ( “NW” ) pre-configures one or multiple candidate/neighbor cells for inter-cell mobility via RRC signaling (e.g. a RRCReconfiguration message). The candidate cell configuration may include a plurality of candidates to act as the target cell”),
wherein the network configuration information comprises at least a measurement object and a measurement reporting configuration value for the L1/L2 cell measurement on the candidate serving cell, (Pg. 12 “The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell. The method further includes performing, by the UE, a L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, when determining the L1 RSRP measurement result of the serving cell becomes worse than a threshold”),
and a measurement object and a measurement reporting configuration value for the L1/L2 cell measurement on the source serving cell (Pg. 11-12 “The L1 measurement configuration includes a reference signal ( “RS” ) resource of each candidate cell or neighbor cell, wherein the RS resource includes: a RS resource identification; and at least one of a synchronization signal block ( “SSB” ) resource, a channel state information reference signal ( “CSI-RS” ) resource, or a temporary reference signal ( “TRS” ) resource. The RS resource for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell is configured within a set of RS resource for a current serving cell”).
Regarding Claim 23, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 22, further teaching wherein the measurement object comprises at least one of: a synchronization signal reference signal received power (SS-RSRP) or a channel state information (CSI)-L1-RSRP (Pg. 11-12 “The L1 measurement configuration includes a reference signal ( “RS” ) resource of each candidate cell or neighbor cell, wherein the RS resource includes: a RS resource identification; and at least one of a synchronization signal block ( “SSB” ) resource, a channel state information reference signal ( “CSI-RS” ) resource, or a temporary reference signal ( “TRS” ) resource. The RS resource for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell is configured within a set of RS resource for a current serving cell or is configured through a separate structure for listing the RS resource for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell. The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell”).
Regarding Claim 24, Zhang teaches the invention of Claim 22, further teaching wherein the measurement reporting configuration value comprises a reported measurement threshold value corresponding to each measurement object (Pg. 12 “The L1 measurement configuration comprises a threshold for L1 Reference Signal Received Power ( “RSRP” ) measurements of serving cell to control the L1 measurement for the candidate cell or neighbor cell. The method further includes performing, by the UE, a L1 measurement for the candidate cell or the neighbor cell, when determining the L1 RSRP measurement result of the serving cell becomes worse than a threshold”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Awada et al. (US 2025/0113259) discloses a user equipment receiving a configuration to perform L1/L2 measurements for a target cell.
Pezeshki et al. (US 2021/0212091) discloses performing L1/L2 measurements from a plurality of candidate cells and then selecting one of the candidate cells to serve a UE.
Li et al. (US 2024/0073748) discloses configuring a UE to perform L1/L2 measurements for neighbor cells.
Lou et al. (US 2024/0422641) discloses a terminal receiving a configuration and performing handover based on a radio link problem of a first serving cell.
Zhou et al. (US 2022/0014997) discloses a UE receiving multiple candidate cells and performing handover to one of the candidate cells based on a satisfied HO condition.
/J.N.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2641
/CHARLES N APPIAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641