DETAILED ACTION
This communication is a Final Office Action rejection on the merits. Claims 1, 10, and 14 are currently pending and have been addressed below.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement (IDS)
The information disclosure statement(s) filed on 02/06/2025 and 10/08/2025 comply with the provisions 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98, and MPEP 609 and is considered by the Examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 04/28/2026 (related to the 103 Rejection) have been fully considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection. Applicant's amendments necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Rejection based on a newly cited reference(s) follows.
Applicant's arguments filed on 04/28/2026 (related to the 112b Rejection) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claim 1 has been amended to delete the relative phrase "appropriate basic diagram." Claim 1 now recites objective selection criteria and specific diagram-selection operations. Therefore, 112b rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments filed on 04/28/2026 (related to the claim objection) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Amended claim 14 resolves the objection. Claim 14 has been amended to delete the phrase "suitable for the CTC-based train operation adjustment apparatus according to claim 1." Claim 14 now stands as an independent method claim and recites its own method steps and antecedent basis for the recited components. Therefore, the claim objection has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments filed on 04/28/2026 (related to the 101 Rejection) have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
Applicant states, on pages 12-15, that amended independent claims 1 and 14 are not directed merely to selecting a timetable based on operation date or passenger demand. Rather, the amended claims recite a specific CTC/TDMS technical architecture and an ordered data-exchange sequence, including a TD combined interface server, a TD combined and shared intermediate database, CTC system side MQ, TDMS system side MQ, MQ-based notification of database storage completion, use of an intermediate database exchange mode for non-real-time data with a large data quantity, and reading of the first and second basic diagrams from the shared intermediate database only after the storage-completion notification is received. The claims therefore recite a specific technological solution for railway dispatching data exchange and CTC-based train operation adjustment, not an abstract idea performed on generic computer components.
Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant. These claim elements are considered to be abstract ideas because they are directed to “certain methods of organizing human activity” which include “managing personal behavior.” In this case, managing train operation adjustment by selecting a diagram/timetable according to the operation date or the passenger demand is merely following rules or instructions (see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)). If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing personal behavior, then it falls within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Applicant further states, on pages 15-21, that the amended claims do not merely instruct a generic computer to "apply" the concept of selecting a diagram. Rather, the amended claims recite a specific technical architecture and ordered communication sequence for CTC/TDMS railway dispatching data exchange. Here, the specification identifies a technical problem in existing CTC/TDMS basic diagram acquisition. The specification explains that existing TD interface protocols acquire basic diagrams as static diagrams and that "the requirement of flexibly adjusting the basic diagram mode cannot be met better." The amended claims recite the specific disclosed solution: the TD combined interface server performs data exchange and sharing by combining MQ message exchange with intermediate database exchange; real-time data adopts MQ; non-real-time data with a large data quantity adopts intermediate database exchange; after data is stored in the database, the TDMS interface server sends a data storage completion notification message by MQ; and the TD combined interface server reads the basic diagram data after receiving the storage-completion notification.
This ordered arrangement imposes meaningful limits on the alleged abstract idea. It is not merely selecting a timetable; it is a specific CTC/TDMS hybrid exchange mechanism that enables the CTC system to read stored diagram data only after database storage has been completed and notification has been transmitted through the MQ path.
For the foregoing reasons, Applicant respectfully submits that amended independent claims I and 14 are patent-eligible under 35 U.S.C. § 101. Claim I and claim 14 each satisfy Step I; neither is properly characterized under Step 2A, Prong One as the broad abstract idea asserted by the Examiner; and, at minimum, any alleged abstract idea is integrated into a practical application under Step 2A, Prong Two and amounts to significantly more under Step 2B.
Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant. The main functions of the additional elements recited in claim 1 are merely used to: collect data (e.g. receive a plurality of basic diagrams and operation date information), analyze the data (e.g. select one of the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram according to the operation date of the basic diagram to perform an operation task, wherein the running diagram platform is further configured to adjust the basic diagram according to a passenger demand, wherein when the operation date is the day from Tuesday to Thursday and the passenger demand increases, the running diagram platform is configured to select the first basic diagram to perform the operation task, and when the operation date is the day from Friday to Monday and the passenger demand decreases, the running diagram platform is configured to select the second basic diagram to perform the operation task). Those are functions that the courts have described as merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
The CTC is merely a dispatching command system that integrates computer technology, network communication technology and modern control technology, adopts an intelligent decentralized self-discipline design principle, takes a train operation adjustment technology as a center and gives consideration to train and shunting operations (Page 1). The TDMS interface server is merely used to generate an initial basic diagram including train schedule information, or generate a plurality of different basic diagrams and transmit the basic diagrams to a TD combined and shared intermediate database (Page 1). The TD combined and shared intermediate database is merely used to receive and store data information of the initial basic diagram or the basic diagrams (Page 1). The CTC system side MQ and TDMS side MQ are merely used to adopt a message queue mode when data exchange is received in real-time (Page 6). The CTC system communication server is merely used for the communication of the CTC system and is connected to a TD combined interface server and the running diagram platform (Pages 1-2). The running diagram platform is merely used to receive an application instruction for reading the basic diagrams (Page 2). The TD combined interface server is merely used to read information data of the plurality of basic diagrams from the TD combined and shared intermediate database according to the application instruction and to transmit the information data to the running diagram platform (Page 2). Merely stating that the step is performed by a computer component results in “apply it” on a computer (MPEP 2106.05f). These elements of “CTC,” “TDMS interface server,” “TD combined and shared intermediate database,” “CTC system communication server,” “running diagram platform,” and “TD combined interface server” are recited at a high level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer element. Also, the interfaces and communication server are considered “field of use” since they’re just used to receive and provide information for selecting an appropriate basic diagram, but the technology is not improved (MPEP 2106.05h). Further, the step of “selecting the first basic diagram or the second basic diagram according to the operation date or the passenger demand” is considered a well-understood, routine, and conventional function since it's just “receiving or transmitting data over a network” and “performing repetitive calculations” (MPEP 2106.05(d)). Lastly, the queue mode and the data storage completion notification message are considered “well-known” functions used in a real-time system configuration (see 103 Rejection).
The claim fails to recite any improvements to another technology or technical field, improvements to the functioning of the computer itself, use of a particular machine, effecting a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, adding unconventional steps that confine the claim to a particular useful application, and/or meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular environment. See 84 Fed. Reg. 55. Viewed individually or as a whole, these additional claim element(s) do not provide meaningful limitation(s) to transform the abstract idea into a patent eligible application of the abstract idea such that the claim(s) amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself.
Independent claim 14 recites similar features and therefore is rejected for the same reasons as independent claim 1. Claim 10 are rejected for having the same deficiencies as those set forth with respect to the claims that they depend from, independent claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1, 10, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., an abstract idea) without reciting significantly more.
Independent Claim 1
Step One - First, pursuant to step 1 in the January 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance (“2019 PEG”) on 84 Fed. Reg. 53, the claim 1 is directed to an apparatus which is a statutory category.
Step 2A, Prong One - Claim 1 recites: A train operation adjustment apparatus, configured to generate, according to a running plan, an initial basic diagram comprising only train schedule information, or generate a plurality of different basic diagrams; and configured to receive and store data information of the initial basic diagram or the plurality of basic diagrams, wherein, when the initial basic diagram comprising only train schedule information, to add a basic diagram name (TDNAME), a train ID (TRAIN ID), a dispatch console name (DDTNAME), a train number (TRAIN NUM), a running direction (RUNDIR), a train type (TRAIN TYPE), an in flag (IN FLAG), an out flag (OUTFLAG), a from station name (FROMSTANAME), a to station name (TOSTANAME), and a running role (RUNROLE) to the initial basic diagram to generate a corresponding basic diagram; configured to send an application instruction for reading the plurality of basic diagrams, wherein the application instruction comprises dispatch console name information or train type information and is used for screening the plurality of basic diagrams, and configured to transmit the application instruction, wherein real-time data adopts a message queue mode, non-real-time data with a large data quantity adopts the intermediate exchange mode, a data completion notification message is transmitted, and the plurality of basic diagrams is transmitted, wherein, after data information of the initial basic diagram or the plurality of basic diagrams is stored, to send the data completion notification message to inform that storage has been completed and reading can be performed, wherein, after receives the data completion notification message, reads information data of a first basic diagram and a second basic diagram, converts the information data of the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram into an XML format, and transmits the information data; wherein the running role comprises operation date information and is in weeks, wherein when the operation date is a day from Friday to Monday, the basic diagram is the first basic diagram, when the operation date is a day from Tuesday to Thursday, the basic diagram is the second basic diagram, and train shifts in the first basic diagram are more than train shifts in the second basic diagram; wherein configured to select one of the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram according to the operation date of the basic diagram to perform an operation task; wherein further configured to adjust the basic diagram according to a passenger demand, wherein when the operation date is the day from Tuesday to Thursday and the passenger demand increases, configured to select the first basic diagram to perform the operation task, and when the operation date is the day from Friday to Monday and the passenger demand decreases, configured to select the second basic diagram to perform the operation task; wherein further configured to correspond adjusted basic diagrams to actual operation dates and store the adjusted basic diagrams; and configured to superpose the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram to form a basic general diagram, and perform a comparison operation on the first basic diagram, the second basic diagram, or the basic general diagram by means of running line data and operation rule information, wherein the running line data comprises time points, entrance and exit, a station track, and information about whether to be open or not. These claim elements are considered to be abstract ideas because they are directed to “certain methods of organizing human activity” which include “managing personal behavior.” In this case, managing train operation adjustment by selecting a diagram/timetable according to the operation date or the passenger demand is merely following rules or instructions (see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)). If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing personal behavior, then it falls within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong 2 - The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Claim 1 includes additional elements: a centralized traffic control (CTC); a transportation dispatching management system (TDMS) interface server; a transportation dispatching (TD) combined and shared intermediate database; a CTC system side message queue (MQ) and a TDMS system side MQ; a CTC system communication server; a running diagram platform; a TD combined interface server.
The CTC is merely a dispatching command system that integrates computer technology, network communication technology and modern control technology, adopts an intelligent decentralized self-discipline design principle, takes a train operation adjustment technology as a center and gives consideration to train and shunting operations (Page 1). The TDMS interface server is merely used to generate an initial basic diagram including train schedule information, or generate a plurality of different basic diagrams and transmit the basic diagrams to a TD combined and shared intermediate database (Page 1). The TD combined and shared intermediate database is merely used to receive and store data information of the initial basic diagram or the basic diagrams (Page 1). The CTC system side MQ and TDMS side MQ are merely used to adopt a message queue mode when data exchange is received in real-time (Page 6). The CTC system communication server is merely used for the communication of the CTC system and is connected to a TD combined interface server and the running diagram platform (Pages 1-2). The running diagram platform is merely used to receive an application instruction for reading the basic diagrams (Page 2). The TD combined interface server is merely used to read information data of the plurality of basic diagrams from the TD combined and shared intermediate database according to the application instruction and to transmit the information data to the running diagram platform (Page 2). Merely stating that the step is performed by a computer component results in “apply it” on a computer (MPEP 2106.05f). These elements of “CTC,” “TDMS interface server,” “TD combined and shared intermediate database,” “CTC system side MQ and TDMS side MQ,” “CTC system communication server,” “running diagram platform,” and “TD combined interface server” are recited at a high level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer element. The interfaces and communication server are considered “field of use” since they’re just used to receive and provide information for selecting an appropriate basic diagram, but the technology is not improved (MPEP 2106.05h). Accordingly, alone and in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Therefore, the claim is directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B - The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the claims describe how to generally “apply” the concept of selecting a diagram/timetable according to the operation date or the passenger demand. The specification shows that the CTC is merely a dispatching command system that integrates computer technology, network communication technology and modern control technology, adopts an intelligent decentralized self-discipline design principle, takes a train operation adjustment technology as a center and gives consideration to train and shunting operations (Page 1). The TDMS interface server is merely used to generate an initial basic diagram including train schedule information, or generate a plurality of different basic diagrams and transmit the basic diagrams to a TD combined and shared intermediate database (Page 1). The TD combined and shared intermediate database is merely used to receive and store data information of the initial basic diagram or the basic diagrams (Page 1). The CTC system side MQ and TDMS side MQ are merely used to adopt a message queue mode when data exchange is received in real-time (Page 6). The CTC system communication server is merely used for the communication of the CTC system and is connected to a TD combined interface server and the running diagram platform (Pages 1-2). The running diagram platform is merely used to receive an application instruction for reading the basic diagrams (Page 2). The TD combined interface server is merely used to read information data of the plurality of basic diagrams from the TD combined and shared intermediate database according to the application instruction and to transmit the information data to the running diagram platform (Page 2). In this case, the step of “selecting an appropriate basic diagram/timetable from the plurality of basic diagrams/timetables according to the operation date or the passenger demand” is considered a well-understood, routine, and conventional function since it's just “receiving or transmitting data over a network” and “performing repetitive calculations” (MPEP 2106.05(d)). Thus, nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Independent claim 14 is directed to a method at step 1, which is a statutory category. Claim 14 recites similar limitations as claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons at step 2a, prong one; step 2a, prong 2; and step 2b. Thus, the claim is not patent eligible.
Dependent claim 10 is not directed to any additional claim elements. Rather, these claims offer further descriptive limitations of elements found in the independent claims and addressed above - such as: wherein the CTC system displays, queries, and archives the plurality of basic diagrams by means of the running diagram platform. At Step 2A, Prong 2 - this is still considered “field of use” since it’s just used to specify additional known functions of how the data is retrieved from the system, but the system/database is not improved (MPEP 2106.05h). At Step 2B – this is considered a conventional computer function of “receiving and transmitting over a network” and “storing information in a memory” (MPEP 2106.05d). Thus, nothing in the claim adds significantly more to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 10, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Minakawa et al. (US 2022/0188725 A1), in view of Han (CN 113467912 A), in further view of Song et al. (US 2010/0157806 A1) and Wei (CN 108596454 A).
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Minakawa et al. discloses a centralized traffic control (CTC)-based train operation adjustment apparatus, comprising (Paragraph 0041, An automatic train control system in this embodiment holds a train timetable serving as a target in train control (target timetable) and updates this target timetable based on information obtained from various sensors, such as running histories, so that a train operation service can be provided to passengers with a quality closer than otherwise to a reference service quality even when the situation changes):
a transportation dispatching management system (TDMS) interface server, configured to generate, according to a running plan, an initial basic diagram comprising only train schedule information, or generate a plurality of different basic diagrams and transmit the plurality of basic diagrams to a transportation dispatching (TD) combined and shared intermediate database by an intermediate database exchange mode (see Figure 1, item 200, Traffic Management System & item 100, Target Timetable Creation Apparatus; Paragraph 0003, To maintain passenger comfort in public transportation as represented by a railroad transport service, it is necessary to keep track of the passenger demand (when, from where to where, and how many people are trying to travel). This is because an occupancy rate (congestion rate) of trains derived from the passenger demand and a train timetable (while the term “timetable” in the field of railroads represents a train operation plan and a train operation diagram illustrating it in the form of a diagram, “timetable” herein is used to represent the former, i.e., the train operation plan) affects the passenger comfort; Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0118, the reference evaluation index vector is an evaluation index vector in a predetermined reference time period. On each day, at the time of starting the train operation, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 generates this reference evaluation index vector based on the train timetable at this time point and the passenger demand data estimated when this train timetable was planned, and stores it in the storage unit 103; Examiner interprets the diagrams/timetables stored in the database for each pattern as the plurality of basic diagrams, wherein each pattern may be associated with a time of the week and a passenger demand);
wherein the TD combined and shared intermediate database is in a communication connection with the TDMS-interface server and configured to receive and store data information of the initial basic diagram or the plurality of basic diagrams (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350), wherein, when the TD combined and shared intermediate database receives the initial basic diagram comprising only train schedule information, the TD combined and shared intermediate database is configured to add a basic diagram name (TDNAME), a train ID (TRAIN ID), a dispatch console name (DDTNAME), a train number (TRAIN NUM), a running direction (RUNDIR), a train type (TRAIN TYPE), an in flag (IN FLAG), an out flag (OUTFLAG), a from station name (FROMSTANAME), a to station name (TOSTANAME), and a running role (RUNROLE) to the initial basic diagram to generate a corresponding basic diagram (Paragraph 0043, The traffic management system 200 manages the train timetable (target timetable), the train location of each train, and the like, and controls the running of each train 25 in an operation management area based on the information of the target timetable; Paragraph 0055, The data for operation prediction 210 is data to be used by the predicted timetable generation unit 111 and contains information on the stations and track equipment (e.g., information on the order of the stations of each railroad line and the track layout, information on usable platforms at each station, the running time of each train type between adjacent stations, the minimum headway and junction margin being the minimum times to be ensured between a preceding train and a subsequent train, etc.), the running history of each train, and so on; Paragraph 0060, Each timetable change pattern 291 contains, for example, information on combination elements such as an increase/decrease in the number of trains and the running order of trains, and information for setting the headway adjustment target range. In this way, it is possible to define the contents of timetable changes corresponding, for example, to train operation rescheduling actions such as adding an extra train, suspending the train operation in the entire section or in some section, changing the destination of a train (including extension of operation, change of the course, temporary evacuation to a sidetrack, etc.), and adjusting the operation headways of trains, and to combinations of two or more of these train operation rescheduling actions; Paragraph 0157, Here, it is to be noted that each train timetable 1500 is a type of train timetable called a pattern timetable, and since the train “TR001” and the train “TR020” are equivalent to each other, the timetable change pattern 291 exemplarily illustrated above can associate “PTR001” being the reference train in the timetable change pattern 291 not only with the train “TR001” in the train timetable 1500 but also with the train “TR020” therein; Figure 3, item 902, train ID; Paragraph 0185, If a feasible solution is found in step s119, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, before terminating the headway adjustment process, reflects the derived value of each decision variable, i.e., the arrival time ARV(TRi, STj) of each train TRi at each station STj after the headway adjustment and the departure time DPT(TRi, STj) of each train TRi at each station STj after the headway adjustment, in the candidate timetable to be created; Paragraph 0206, As illustrated in FIG. 25, the first and second railroad lines share the same equipment such as the tracks and platforms from the station ST11 through the station ST12 to the point past the station ST13 at which they separate from each other. Also, the same vehicle is arranged to be capable of running in both the first and second railroad lines. The vehicles to be used in these railroad lines share the same depot (Depot) which trains enter and exit via a track LN6); …;
a CTC system, comprising a CTC system communication server and a running diagram platform, wherein the CTC system communication server is configured for communication of the CTC system and is connected to a TD combined interface server and the running diagram platform, the running diagram platform is configured to send an application instruction for reading the plurality of basic diagrams, wherein the application instruction comprises dispatch console name information or train type information and is used for screening the plurality of basic diagrams, and the CTC system communication server is configured to transmit application instruction to the TD combined interface server (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0055, The data for operation prediction 210 is data to be used by the predicted timetable generation unit 111 and contains information on the stations and track equipment (e.g., information on the order of the stations of each railroad line and the track layout, information on usable platforms at each station, the running time of each train type between adjacent stations, the minimum headway and junction margin being the minimum times to be ensured between a preceding train and a subsequent train, etc.), the running history of each train, and so on; Paragraph 0064, The best candidate timetable 350 is created in the timetable update process executed by the target timetable creation apparatus 100, and is a train timetable determined as the most appropriate for a predicted passenger demand among the candidate timetables; Figure 3, item 902, train ID; Paragraph 0206, As illustrated in FIG. 25, the first and second railroad lines share the same equipment such as the tracks and platforms from the station ST11 through the station ST12 to the point past the station ST13 at which they separate from each other. Also, the same vehicle is arranged to be capable of running in both the first and second railroad lines. The vehicles to be used in these railroad lines share the same depot (Depot) which trains enter and exit via a track LN6; Examiner notes that different diagrams/timetables are created for each train type);
and the TD combined interface server, wherein the TD combined interface server is in the communication connection with the TD combined and shared intermediate database, …, wherein, after data information of the initial basic diagram or the plurality of basic diagrams is stored in the TD combined and shared intermediate database, … the TD combined interface server reads information data of a first basic diagram and a second basic diagram from the TD combined and shared intermediate database according to the application instruction, …, and transmits the information data to the running diagram platform (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0064, The best candidate timetable 350 is created in the timetable update process executed by the target timetable creation apparatus 100, and is a train timetable determined as the most appropriate for a predicted passenger demand among the candidate timetables; Examiner notes that different diagrams/timetables are stored in the database, wherein each diagram/timetable includes different scenarios such as a diagram/timetable for a specific train type and demand);
wherein the running role comprises operation date information and is in weeks, wherein when the operation date is a day from Friday to Monday, the basic diagram is the first basic diagram, when the operation date is a day from Tuesday to Thursday, the basic diagram is the second basic diagram, and train shifts in the first basic diagram are more than train shifts in the second basic diagram; wherein the running diagram platform is configured to select one of the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram according to the operation date of the basic diagram to perform an operation task (Paragraph 0118, The target timetable creation apparatus 100 determines whether the evaluation index vector calculated in s35 is within a tolerable range when compared with a later-described reference evaluation index vector (s37). Specifically, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, for example, compares the index value of each constituent element of the evaluation index vector and that of the reference evaluation index vector with each other and determines whether there is a deviation of a predetermined value or greater. Note that the reference evaluation index vector is an evaluation index vector in a predetermined reference time period. On each day, at the time of starting the train operation, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 generates this reference evaluation index vector based on the train timetable at this time point and the passenger demand data estimated when this train timetable was planned, and stores it in the storage unit 103. Alternatively, the train timetable to be used on each day may be given its identifier, and a reference evaluation index vector calculated in advance may be stored in association with this identifier. Note that data necessary for the generation of the reference evaluation index vector are stored in the storage unit 103 in advance (illustration thereof is omitted); Paragraph 0234, Also, in the above-described embodiments, the configuration is such that, as the predetermined reference value for identifying the best candidate timetable among the plurality of candidate timetables, an evaluation index value is used which is calculated based on a train timetable planned on the same day before execution of correction and the passenger demand estimated at the time of creating this train timetable; Examiner notes that each day has a different diagram/timetable);
wherein the running diagram platform is further configured to adjust the basic diagram according to a passenger demand, wherein when the operation date is the day from Tuesday to Thursday and the passenger demand increases, the running diagram platform is configured to select the first basic diagram to perform the operation task, and when the operation date is the day from Friday to Monday and the passenger demand decreases, the running diagram platform is configured to select the second basic diagram to perform the operation task (Paragraph 0118, The target timetable creation apparatus 100 determines whether the evaluation index vector calculated in s35 is within a tolerable range when compared with a later-described reference evaluation index vector (s37). Specifically, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, for example, compares the index value of each constituent element of the evaluation index vector and that of the reference evaluation index vector with each other and determines whether there is a deviation of a predetermined value or greater. Note that the reference evaluation index vector is an evaluation index vector in a predetermined reference time period. On each day, at the time of starting the train operation, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 generates this reference evaluation index vector based on the train timetable at this time point and the passenger demand data estimated when this train timetable was planned, and stores it in the storage unit 103. Alternatively, the train timetable to be used on each day may be given its identifier, and a reference evaluation index vector calculated in advance may be stored in association with this identifier. Note that data necessary for the generation of the reference evaluation index vector are stored in the storage unit 103 in advance (illustration thereof is omitted); Paragraph 0234, Also, in the above-described embodiments, the configuration is such that, as the predetermined reference value for identifying the best candidate timetable among the plurality of candidate timetables, an evaluation index value is used which is calculated based on a train timetable planned on the same day before execution of correction and the passenger demand estimated at the time of creating this train timetable; Examiner notes that each day has a different diagram/timetable, wherein each diagram/timetable may be further adjusted based on the estimated passenger demand);
wherein the running diagram platform is further configured to correspond adjusted basic diagrams to actual operation dates and store the adjusted basic diagrams into the CTC system (see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0064, The best candidate timetable 350 is created in the timetable update process executed by the target timetable creation apparatus 100, and is a train timetable determined as the most appropriate for a predicted passenger demand among the candidate timetables; Paragraph 0118, The target timetable creation apparatus 100 determines whether the evaluation index vector calculated in s35 is within a tolerable range when compared with a later-described reference evaluation index vector (s37). Specifically, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, for example, compares the index value of each constituent element of the evaluation index vector and that of the reference evaluation index vector with each other and determines whether there is a deviation of a predetermined value or greater. Note that the reference evaluation index vector is an evaluation index vector in a predetermined reference time period. On each day, at the time of starting the train operation, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 generates this reference evaluation index vector based on the train timetable at this time point and the passenger demand data estimated when this train timetable was planned, and stores it in the storage unit 103. Alternatively, the train timetable to be used on each day may be given its identifier, and a reference evaluation index vector calculated in advance may be stored in association with this identifier. Note that data necessary for the generation of the reference evaluation index vector are stored in the storage unit 103 in advance (illustration thereof is omitted); Paragraph 0234, Also, in the above-described embodiments, the configuration is such that, as the predetermined reference value for identifying the best candidate timetable among the plurality of candidate timetables, an evaluation index value is used which is calculated based on a train timetable planned on the same day before execution of correction and the passenger demand estimated at the time of creating this train timetable; Examiner notes that each day has a different diagram/timetable, wherein each diagram/timetable with different patterns is stored in a database);
and wherein the CTC system is configured to superpose the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram to form a basic general diagram (Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0118, The target timetable creation apparatus 100 determines whether the evaluation index vector calculated in s35 is within a tolerable range when compared with a later-described reference evaluation index vector (s37). Specifically, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, for example, compares the index value of each constituent element of the evaluation index vector and that of the reference evaluation index vector with each other and determines whether there is a deviation of a predetermined value or greater. Note that the reference evaluation index vector is an evaluation index vector in a predetermined reference time period. On each day, at the time of starting the train operation, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 generates this reference evaluation index vector based on the train timetable at this time point and the passenger demand data estimated when this train timetable was planned, and stores it in the storage unit 103. Alternatively, the train timetable to be used on each day may be given its identifier, and a reference evaluation index vector calculated in advance may be stored in association with this identifier. Note that data necessary for the generation of the reference evaluation index vector are stored in the storage unit 103 in advance (illustration thereof is omitted); Paragraph 0234, Also, in the above-described embodiments, the configuration is such that, as the predetermined reference value for identifying the best candidate timetable among the plurality of candidate timetables, an evaluation index value is used which is calculated based on a train timetable planned on the same day before execution of correction and the passenger demand estimated at the time of creating this train timetable; Examiner notes that Minakawa et al. uses different diagrams/timetables to create different scenarios/patterns for each day), and perform a comparison operation on the first basic diagram, the second basic diagram, or the basic general diagram by means of running line data and operation rule information, wherein the running line data comprises time points, entrance and exit, a station track, and information about whether to be open or not (Paragraph 0043, The traffic management system 200 manages the train timetable (target timetable), the train location of each train, and the like, and controls the running of each train 25 in an operation management area based on the information of the target timetable; Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0055, The data for operation prediction 210 is data to be used by the predicted timetable generation unit 111 and contains information on the stations and track equipment (e.g., information on the order of the stations of each railroad line and the track layout, information on usable platforms at each station, the running time of each train type between adjacent stations, the minimum headway and junction margin being the minimum times to be ensured between a preceding train and a subsequent train, etc.), the running history of each train, and so on; Paragraph 0060, Each timetable change pattern 291 contains, for example, information on combination elements such as an increase/decrease in the number of trains and the running order of trains, and information for setting the headway adjustment target range. In this way, it is possible to define the contents of timetable changes corresponding, for example, to train operation rescheduling actions such as adding an extra train, suspending the train operation in the entire section or in some section, changing the destination of a train (including extension of operation, change of the course, temporary evacuation to a sidetrack, etc.), and adjusting the operation headways of trains, and to combinations of two or more of these train operation rescheduling actions; Paragraph 0157, Here, it is to be noted that each train timetable 1500 is a type of train timetable called a pattern timetable, and since the train “TR001” and the train “TR020” are equivalent to each other, the timetable change pattern 291 exemplarily illustrated above can associate “PTR001” being the reference train in the timetable change pattern 291 not only with the train “TR001” in the train timetable 1500 but also with the train “TR020” therein; Figure 3, item 902, train ID; Paragraph 0185, If a feasible solution is found in step s119, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, before terminating the headway adjustment process, reflects the derived value of each decision variable, i.e., the arrival time ARV(TRi, STj) of each train TRi at each station STj after the headway adjustment and the departure time DPT(TRi, STj) of each train TRi at each station STj after the headway adjustment, in the candidate timetable to be created; Paragraph 0206, As illustrated in FIG. 25, the first and second railroad lines share the same equipment such as the tracks and platforms from the station ST11 through the station ST12 to the point past the station ST13 at which they separate from each other. Also, the same vehicle is arranged to be capable of running in both the first and second railroad lines. The vehicles to be used in these railroad lines share the same depot (Depot) which trains enter and exit via a track LN6; Examiner notes that Minakawa et al. is comparing different diagrams/timetables and selecting the best diagram//timetable based on different parameters such as day of the week, passenger demand, train running status, train type, rules, etc.).
Although Minawaka et al. discloses wherein the TD combined interface server receives and sends information data of the first diagram and the second diagram to a database (e.g., based on a predicted demand/pattern), Minawaka et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the interface is connected to a CTC system side MQ and a TDMS side MQ.
However, Han discloses a CTC system side message queue (MQ) and a TDMS system side MQ; ,,, and the TD combined interface server, wherein the TD combined interface server is in the communication connection with the TD combined and shared intermediate database, and is in communication connection with the TDMS interface server by means of the CTC system side MQ and the TDMS system side MQ, wherein the TD combined interface server is configured to perform data exchange and sharing between the CTC system and the TDMS interface server by combining an MQ message exchange with the intermediate database exchange, wherein real-time data adopts an MO message queue mode, non-real-time data with a large data quantity adopts the intermediate database exchange mode, a data storage completion notification message is transmitted by the MQ message queue mode, and the plurality of basic diagrams is transmitted by the intermediate database exchange mode, wherein, after data information of the initial basic diagram or the plurality of basic diagrams is stored in the TD combined and shared intermediate database, the TDMS interface server is configured to send the data storage completion notification message, the data storage completion notification message is configured to be transmitted to the TD combined interface server by means of the CTC system side MQ and the TDMS system side MQ and transmitted to the CTC system communication server by the TD combined interface server to inform the CTC system that storage has been completed and reading can be performed, wherein, after the TD combined interface server receives the data storage completion notification message (Page 5, Centralized log system can realize the following functions: Collecting-can collect log data of multiple sources. The transmission-can stably transmit the log data to the centralized log system. Storage-can store log data. Analysis-can support UI analysis; Page 6, Optionally, the AL carries the micro-service of the actual service of the train scheduling management system. the micro-service is called through REST interface; for real-time response and control related service communication, realized by the message queue. AL through API gateway open service, at the same time providing push service, satisfying the monitoring function of the train dispatching system; Examiner interprets the real-time response communication message queue as the CTC system side message queue since it can queue communication provided in real-time. Also, the control related service communication message queue as the TDMS side message queue since it can queue control related service such as dispatching), …
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the centralized traffic control (CTC)-based train operation adjustment apparatus, wherein a transportation dispatching (TD) interface is used to receive and send information data of the first diagram and the second diagram of the invention of Minawaka et al. to further specify wherein the apparatus comprises a CTC system side message queue (MQ) and a TDMS side MQ of the invention of Han because doing so would allow the apparatus to include a REST interface for real-time response and control related service communication, realized by the message queue (see Han, Page 6). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Although the combination of Minawaka et al. and Han discloses a message queue mode that receives and stores real-time data in a data storage, the combination of Minawaka et al. and Han does not specifically disclose a data storage completion notification message.
However, Song et al. discloses a data storage completion notification message, ..., the … interface server is configured to send the data storage completion notification message, the data storage completion notification message is configured to be transmitted to the … interface server … to inform the … system that storage has been completed and reading can be performed, wherein, after the … interface server receives the data storage completion notification message (Paragraph 0010, In order to achieve the above objective, a network equipment with load balancing is provided. The network equipment with load balancing includes a receiving end, an allocation controller, processing controllers, work queues, a storage queue, a packet processing procedure, and a loading lookup table. The receiving end receives data packets. The plurality of processing controllers is electrically connected to the receiving end. The processing controllers are respectively linked to at least one work queue. The allocation controller is electrically connected to the receiving end, stores the data packets into the storage queue, and performs the following steps: the allocation controller assigning the work queues for storing the data packets according to a work attribute of the data packets; commanding the processing controllers to perform the packet processing procedure, and assigning the work queues to the processing controllers for processing the data packets therein; after completing the packet processing procedure, the processing controllers sending a completion message to the completion queue; and if the allocation controller detects that the completion queue contains the completion message, the allocation controller transmitting the processed data packets to the host).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the centralized traffic control (CTC)-based train operation adjustment apparatus, wherein a transportation dispatching (TD) interface is used to receive and send information data of the first diagram and the second diagram, wherein the apparatus comprises a CTC system side message queue (MQ) and a TDMS side MQ of the invention of Minawaka et al. and Han to further specify a data storage completion notification message of the invention of Song et al. because doing so would allow the apparatus to transmit the processed data packets to a host after detection the completion message (see Song et al., Paragraph 0022). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Although Minawaka et al. discloses wherein the TD combined interface server receives and sends information data of the first diagram and the second diagram to a database, Minawaka et al. does not specifically disclose wherein format of the information data is an XML format.
However, Wei discloses …, the TD combined interface server reads information data of a first basic diagram and a second basic diagram from the TD combined and shared intermediate database according to the application instruction, converts the information data of the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram into an XML format, and transmits the information data to the running diagram platform (Page 3, Paragraph 0018, Specifically, if the second predetermined operation instruction is obtained train operation plan instruction, then the second processing can be the train operation plan obtained as formal train operation plan or give. if the second predetermined operation instruction is a train operation plan update instruction, the second processing may be the obtained train operation plan as to substitute the original train operation plan, so as to update the train operation plan. The train operation plan data can be visualization data file, such as excel files, xml document etc. By institute It states train operation plan data and is set as the readability that visualization data file is conducive to improve data, convenient in subsequent step It was found that train operation plan is when something goes wrong, dispatcher has found and solves the problems, such as in time).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the centralized traffic control (CTC)-based train operation adjustment apparatus, wherein a transportation dispatching (TD) interface is used to receive and send information data of the first diagram and the second diagram of the invention of Minawaka et al. to further specify wherein the information data is converted into an XML format of the invention of Wei because doing so would allow the apparatus to provide the train operation plan in an xml document (see Wei, Paragraph 0017). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding claim 10 (Currently Amended), which is dependent of claim 1, the combination of Minakawa et al., Han, Song et al., and Wei discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Minakawa et al. further discloses wherein the CTC system displays, queries, and archives the plurality of basic diagrams by means of the running diagram platform (Paragraph 0045, FIG. 2 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of the target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 includes, as its hardware: a processor 101, such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit); a storage device 103, such as a RAM (Random Access Memory) and a ROM (Read Only Memory) or the like, and an HDD (Hard Disk Drive) or an SSD (Solid State Drive); an input device 104 including a keyboard, a mouse, a touchscreen, and/or the like; an output device 105 including a monitor (display) or the like; and a communication device 106 that communicates with apparatuses; Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0104, The timetable update process is a process that obtains a target timetable currently used in train control from the traffic management system 200, corrects the target timetable as necessary, and transmits it to the traffic management system 200. In response to receiving the target timetable transmitted from the target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200 updates the target timetable held therein so as to use the target timetable in the train control).
Regarding claim 14 (Currently Amended), Minakawa et al. discloses a centralized traffic control (CTC)-based train operation adjustment method, comprising the following processes (Paragraph 0001, The present invention relates to a timetable creation apparatus, a timetable creation method, and an automatic train control system; Paragraph 0041, An automatic train control system in this embodiment holds a train timetable serving as a target in train control (target timetable) and updates this target timetable based on information obtained from various sensors, such as running histories, so that a train operation service can be provided to passengers with a quality closer than otherwise to a reference service quality even when the situation changes):
step 1: allowing a transportation dispatching (TD) combined interface server to be in a communication connection with a CTC system communication server, a transportation dispatching management system (TDMS) interface server, and a TD combined and shared intermediate database, respectively (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350), and allowing the TD combined interface server to be in communication connection with the TDMS interface server by means of a CTC system …, and allowing the TD combined interface server to perform data exchange and sharing between a CTC system and the TDMS interface server by combining an … message exchange with an intermediate database exchange, wherein real-time data …, and non-real-time data with a large data quantity adopts the intermediate database exchange mode (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; Paragraph 0044, he passenger demand prediction system 300 predicts the passenger demand at and after the present time from passenger demand history information that has been accumulated up to the present and real-time sensor information. Examples of the real-time sensor information to be used by the passenger demand prediction system 300 include data having the absolute number of passengers as information, such as data obtained by counting representing the number of persons having passed ticket gates 30 at stations, information for estimating the ratio of persons getting on an up-train and persons getting on a down-train, such as videos captured with monitoring cameras 35 installed at platforms in a station, and so on; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0064, The best candidate timetable 350 is created in the timetable update process executed by the target timetable creation apparatus 100, and is a train timetable determined as the most appropriate for a predicted passenger demand among the candidate timetables; Examiner notes that different diagrams/timetables are stored in the database, wherein each diagram/timetable includes different scenarios such as a diagram/timetable for a specific train type and demand);
step 2: sending, by the CTC system, an application instruction for reading plurality of basic diagrams by means of a running diagram platform, wherein the application instruction comprises dispatch console name information or train type information and is used for screening the plurality of basic diagrams, and transmitting, by the CTC system communication server, the application instruction to the TD combined interface server (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0055, The data for operation prediction 210 is data to be used by the predicted timetable generation unit 111 and contains information on the stations and track equipment (e.g., information on the order of the stations of each railroad line and the track layout, information on usable platforms at each station, the running time of each train type between adjacent stations, the minimum headway and junction margin being the minimum times to be ensured between a preceding train and a subsequent train, etc.), the running history of each train, and so on; Paragraph 0064, The best candidate timetable 350 is created in the timetable update process executed by the target timetable creation apparatus 100, and is a train timetable determined as the most appropriate for a predicted passenger demand among the candidate timetables; Figure 3, item 902, train ID; Paragraph 0206, As illustrated in FIG. 25, the first and second railroad lines share the same equipment such as the tracks and platforms from the station ST11 through the station ST12 to the point past the station ST13 at which they separate from each other. Also, the same vehicle is arranged to be capable of running in both the first and second railroad lines. The vehicles to be used in these railroad lines share the same depot (Depot) which trains enter and exit via a track LN6; Examiner notes that different diagrams/timetables are created for each train type), transmitting, by the TD combined interface server, the application instruction to the TDMS interface server by means of the CTC system … and the TDMS system …, generating, by the TDMS interface server according to a running plan, an initial basic diagram comprising only train schedule information or a plurality of different basic diagrams, transmitting, by the TDMS interface server, the initial basic diagram or the plurality of different basic diagrams to the TD combined and shared intermediate database by the intermediate database exchange mode (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Examiner interprets the diagrams/timetables stored in the database for each pattern as the plurality of basic diagrams, wherein each pattern may be associated with a time of the week and a passenger demand), adding, when the initial basic diagram is transmitted, a basic diagram name (TDNAME), a train ID (TRAIN ID), a dispatch console name (DDTNAME), a train number (TRAIN NUM), a running direction (RUNDIR), a train type (TRAIN TYPE), an in flag (IN FLAG), an out flag (OUTFLAG), a from station name (FROMSTANAME), a to station name (TOSTANAME), and a running role (RUNROLE) to the initial basic diagram in the TD combined and shared intermediate database to generate a corresponding basic diagram (Paragraph 0043, The traffic management system 200 manages the train timetable (target timetable), the train location of each train, and the like, and controls the running of each train 25 in an operation management area based on the information of the target timetable; Paragraph 0055, The data for operation prediction 210 is data to be used by the predicted timetable generation unit 111 and contains information on the stations and track equipment (e.g., information on the order of the stations of each railroad line and the track layout, information on usable platforms at each station, the running time of each train type between adjacent stations, the minimum headway and junction margin being the minimum times to be ensured between a preceding train and a subsequent train, etc.), the running history of each train, and so on; Paragraph 0060, Each timetable change pattern 291 contains, for example, information on combination elements such as an increase/decrease in the number of trains and the running order of trains, and information for setting the headway adjustment target range. In this way, it is possible to define the contents of timetable changes corresponding, for example, to train operation rescheduling actions such as adding an extra train, suspending the train operation in the entire section or in some section, changing the destination of a train (including extension of operation, change of the course, temporary evacuation to a sidetrack, etc.), and adjusting the operation headways of trains, and to combinations of two or more of these train operation rescheduling actions; Paragraph 0157, Here, it is to be noted that each train timetable 1500 is a type of train timetable called a pattern timetable, and since the train “TR001” and the train “TR020” are equivalent to each other, the timetable change pattern 291 exemplarily illustrated above can associate “PTR001” being the reference train in the timetable change pattern 291 not only with the train “TR001” in the train timetable 1500 but also with the train “TR020” therein; Figure 3, item 902, train ID; Paragraph 0185, If a feasible solution is found in step s119, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, before terminating the headway adjustment process, reflects the derived value of each decision variable, i.e., the arrival time ARV(TRi, STj) of each train TRi at each station STj after the headway adjustment and the departure time DPT(TRi, STj) of each train TRi at each station STj after the headway adjustment, in the candidate timetable to be created; Paragraph 0206, As illustrated in FIG. 25, the first and second railroad lines share the same equipment such as the tracks and platforms from the station ST11 through the station ST12 to the point past the station ST13 at which they separate from each other. Also, the same vehicle is arranged to be capable of running in both the first and second railroad lines. The vehicles to be used in these railroad lines share the same depot (Depot) which trains enter and exit via a track LN6), …
step 3: …, reading, by the TD combined interface server, the information data of a first basic diagram and a second basic diagram from the TD combined and shared intermediate database according to the application instruction, …, and transmitting, by the TD combined interface server, the … information data to the running diagram platform (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0064, The best candidate timetable 350 is created in the timetable update process executed by the target timetable creation apparatus 100, and is a train timetable determined as the most appropriate for a predicted passenger demand among the candidate timetables);
and step 4: selecting, the running diagram platform, the first basic diagram or the second basic diagram to perform an operation task (Paragraph 0042, FIG. 1 is a diagram explaining an example of the configuration of an automatic train control system 1 according to the first embodiment. The automatic train control system 1 includes a traffic management system 200, a passenger demand prediction system 300, and a target timetable creation apparatus 100. The target timetable creation apparatus 100 appropriately corrects a train timetable obtained from the traffic management system 200 and used as a control target in train control (target timetable) based on information obtained from the passenger demand prediction system 300 and indicating a passenger demand including a predicted future passenger demand (e.g., when, from where to where, and how many people are and will be traveling), and transmits the result to the traffic management system 200. The target timetable creation apparatus 100, the traffic management system 200, and the passenger demand prediction system 300 are coupled to one another in a communicable manner by a wired or wireless communication network 5, such as a LAN (Local Area Network), a WAN (Wide Area Network), the Internet, or dedicated lines, for example; see Figure 2 and related text in Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0064, The best candidate timetable 350 is created in the timetable update process executed by the target timetable creation apparatus 100, and is a train timetable determined as the most appropriate for a predicted passenger demand among the candidate timetables; Examiner interprets the best timetable as the appropriate diagram platform. Also, Examiner interprets the creation of the timetable update as the operation task), wherein the running role comprises operation date information and is in weeks, wherein when the operation date is a day from Friday to Monday, the basic diagram is the first basic diagram, when the operation date is a day from Tuesday to Thursday, the basic diagram is the second basic diagram, and train shifts in the first basic diagram are more than train shifts in the second basic diagram, wherein the running diagram platform selects one of the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram according to the operation date of the basic diagram to perform the operation task (Paragraph 0118, The target timetable creation apparatus 100 determines whether the evaluation index vector calculated in s35 is within a tolerable range when compared with a later-described reference evaluation index vector (s37). Specifically, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, for example, compares the index value of each constituent element of the evaluation index vector and that of the reference evaluation index vector with each other and determines whether there is a deviation of a predetermined value or greater. Note that the reference evaluation index vector is an evaluation index vector in a predetermined reference time period. On each day, at the time of starting the train operation, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 generates this reference evaluation index vector based on the train timetable at this time point and the passenger demand data estimated when this train timetable was planned, and stores it in the storage unit 103. Alternatively, the train timetable to be used on each day may be given its identifier, and a reference evaluation index vector calculated in advance may be stored in association with this identifier. Note that data necessary for the generation of the reference evaluation index vector are stored in the storage unit 103 in advance (illustration thereof is omitted); Paragraph 0234, Also, in the above-described embodiments, the configuration is such that, as the predetermined reference value for identifying the best candidate timetable among the plurality of candidate timetables, an evaluation index value is used which is calculated based on a train timetable planned on the same day before execution of correction and the passenger demand estimated at the time of creating this train timetable; Examiner notes that each day has a different diagram/timetable), adjusts the basic diagram according to a passenger demand, selects the first basic diagram to perform the operation task when the operation date is the day from Tuesday to Thursday and the passenger demand increases, selects the second basic diagram to perform the operation task when the operation date is the day from Friday to Monday and the passenger demand decreases, corresponds adjusted basic diagrams to actual operation dates, and stores the adjusted basic diagrams into the CTC system (Paragraph 0118, The target timetable creation apparatus 100 determines whether the evaluation index vector calculated in s35 is within a tolerable range when compared with a later-described reference evaluation index vector (s37). Specifically, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, for example, compares the index value of each constituent element of the evaluation index vector and that of the reference evaluation index vector with each other and determines whether there is a deviation of a predetermined value or greater. Note that the reference evaluation index vector is an evaluation index vector in a predetermined reference time period. On each day, at the time of starting the train operation, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 generates this reference evaluation index vector based on the train timetable at this time point and the passenger demand data estimated when this train timetable was planned, and stores it in the storage unit 103. Alternatively, the train timetable to be used on each day may be given its identifier, and a reference evaluation index vector calculated in advance may be stored in association with this identifier. Note that data necessary for the generation of the reference evaluation index vector are stored in the storage unit 103 in advance (illustration thereof is omitted); Paragraph 0234, Also, in the above-described embodiments, the configuration is such that, as the predetermined reference value for identifying the best candidate timetable among the plurality of candidate timetables, an evaluation index value is used which is calculated based on a train timetable planned on the same day before execution of correction and the passenger demand estimated at the time of creating this train timetable; Examiner notes that each day has a different diagram/timetable, wherein each diagram/timetable may be further adjusted based on the estimated passenger demand);
and superposing, by the CTC system, the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram to form a basic general diagram (Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0118, The target timetable creation apparatus 100 determines whether the evaluation index vector calculated in s35 is within a tolerable range when compared with a later-described reference evaluation index vector (s37). Specifically, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, for example, compares the index value of each constituent element of the evaluation index vector and that of the reference evaluation index vector with each other and determines whether there is a deviation of a predetermined value or greater. Note that the reference evaluation index vector is an evaluation index vector in a predetermined reference time period. On each day, at the time of starting the train operation, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 generates this reference evaluation index vector based on the train timetable at this time point and the passenger demand data estimated when this train timetable was planned, and stores it in the storage unit 103. Alternatively, the train timetable to be used on each day may be given its identifier, and a reference evaluation index vector calculated in advance may be stored in association with this identifier. Note that data necessary for the generation of the reference evaluation index vector are stored in the storage unit 103 in advance (illustration thereof is omitted); Paragraph 0234, Also, in the above-described embodiments, the configuration is such that, as the predetermined reference value for identifying the best candidate timetable among the plurality of candidate timetables, an evaluation index value is used which is calculated based on a train timetable planned on the same day before execution of correction and the passenger demand estimated at the time of creating this train timetable; Examiner notes that Minakawa et al. uses different diagrams/timetables to create different scenarios/patterns for each day), and performing, by the CTC system, a comparison operation on the first basic diagram, the second basic diagram, or the basic general diagram by means of running line data and operation rule information, wherein the running line data comprises time points, entrance and exit, a station track, and information about whether to be open or not (Paragraph 0043, The traffic management system 200 manages the train timetable (target timetable), the train location of each train, and the like, and controls the running of each train 25 in an operation management area based on the information of the target timetable; Paragraph 0054, Further, as illustrated in FIG. 2, the target timetable creation apparatus 100 stores the data of the data for operation prediction 210, the predicted timetable 230, the data for congestion rate prediction 250, the passenger demand data 270, a timetable change pattern database 290, the target timetable 310, candidate timetables 330, and a best candidate timetable 350; Paragraph 0055, The data for operation prediction 210 is data to be used by the predicted timetable generation unit 111 and contains information on the stations and track equipment (e.g., information on the order of the stations of each railroad line and the track layout, information on usable platforms at each station, the running time of each train type between adjacent stations, the minimum headway and junction margin being the minimum times to be ensured between a preceding train and a subsequent train, etc.), the running history of each train, and so on; Paragraph 0060, Each timetable change pattern 291 contains, for example, information on combination elements such as an increase/decrease in the number of trains and the running order of trains, and information for setting the headway adjustment target range. In this way, it is possible to define the contents of timetable changes corresponding, for example, to train operation rescheduling actions such as adding an extra train, suspending the train operation in the entire section or in some section, changing the destination of a train (including extension of operation, change of the course, temporary evacuation to a sidetrack, etc.), and adjusting the operation headways of trains, and to combinations of two or more of these train operation rescheduling actions; Paragraph 0157, Here, it is to be noted that each train timetable 1500 is a type of train timetable called a pattern timetable, and since the train “TR001” and the train “TR020” are equivalent to each other, the timetable change pattern 291 exemplarily illustrated above can associate “PTR001” being the reference train in the timetable change pattern 291 not only with the train “TR001” in the train timetable 1500 but also with the train “TR020” therein; Figure 3, item 902, train ID; Paragraph 0185, If a feasible solution is found in step s119, the target timetable creation apparatus 100, before terminating the headway adjustment process, reflects the derived value of each decision variable, i.e., the arrival time ARV(TRi, STj) of each train TRi at each station STj after the headway adjustment and the departure time DPT(TRi, STj) of each train TRi at each station STj after the headway adjustment, in the candidate timetable to be created; Paragraph 0206, As illustrated in FIG. 25, the first and second railroad lines share the same equipment such as the tracks and platforms from the station ST11 through the station ST12 to the point past the station ST13 at which they separate from each other. Also, the same vehicle is arranged to be capable of running in both the first and second railroad lines. The vehicles to be used in these railroad lines share the same depot (Depot) which trains enter and exit via a track LN6; Examiner notes that Minakawa et al. is comparing different diagrams/timetables and selecting the best diagram//timetable based on different parameters such as day of the week, passenger demand, train running status, train type, rules, etc.)).
Although Minawaka et al. discloses wherein the TD combined interface server receives and sends information data of the first diagram and the second diagram to a database (e.g., based on a predicted demand/pattern), Minawaka et al. does not specifically disclose wherein the interface is connected to a CTC system side MQ and a TDMS side MQ.
However, Han discloses … and allowing the TD combined interface server to be in communication connection with the TDMS interface server by means of a CTC system side message queue (MQ) and a TDMS system side MQ, and allowing the TD combined interface server to perform data exchange and sharing between a CTC system and the TDMS interface server by combining an MQ message exchange with an intermediate database exchange, wherein real-time data adopts an MQ message queue mode, and non-real-time data with a large data quantity adopts the intermediate database exchange mode; … transmitting, by the TD combined interface server, the application instruction to the TDMS interface server by means of the CTC system side MQ and the TDMS system side MQ, …, and after data information of the initial basic diagram or the plurality of different basic diagrams is stored in the TD combined and shared intermediate database, sending, by the TDMS interface server, a data storage completion notification message by the MQ message queue mode, transmitting the data storage completion notification message to the TD combined interface server by means of the CTC system side MQ and the TDMS system side MQ, and transmitting the data storage completion notification message to the CTC system communication server by the TD combined interface server to inform the CTC system that storage has been completed and reading can be performed; step 3: after the TD combined interface server receives the data storage completion notification message and the CTC system communication server is informed that storage has been completed and reading can be performed, reading, by the TD combined interface server, the information data of a first basic diagram and a second basic diagram from the TD combined and shared intermediate database according to the application instruction (Page 5, Centralized log system can realize the following functions: Collecting-can collect log data of multiple sources. The transmission-can stably transmit the log data to the centralized log system. Storage-can store log data. Analysis-can support UI analysis; Page 6, Optionally, the AL carries the micro-service of the actual service of the train scheduling management system. the micro-service is called through REST interface; for real-time response and control related service communication, realized by the message queue. AL through API gateway open service, at the same time providing push service, satisfying the monitoring function of the train dispatching system; Examiner interprets the real-time response communication message queue as the CTC system side message queue since it can queue communication provided in real-time. Also, the control related service communication message queue as the TDMS side message queue since it can queue control related service such as dispatching), …
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the centralized traffic control (CTC)-based train operation adjustment apparatus, wherein a transportation dispatching (TD) interface is used to receive and send information data of the first diagram and the second diagram of the invention of Minawaka et al. to further specify wherein the apparatus comprises a CTC system side message queue (MQ) and a TDMS side MQ of the invention of Han because doing so would allow the apparatus to include a REST interface for real-time response and control related service communication, realized by the message queue (see Han, Page 6). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Although the combination of Minawaka et al. and Han discloses a message queue mode that receives and stores real-time data in a data storage, the combination of Minawaka et al. and Han does not specifically disclose a data storage completion notification message.
However, Song et al. discloses and after data information of the … is stored in the … intermediate database, sending, by the … interface server, a data storage completion notification message by the … message queue mode, transmitting the data storage completion notification message to the … interface server …, and transmitting the data storage completion notification message to the … system communication server … to inform the … system that storage has been completed and reading can be performed; step 3: after the … interface server receives the data storage completion notification message and the … system communication server is informed that storage has been completed and reading can be performed, … (Paragraph 0010, In order to achieve the above objective, a network equipment with load balancing is provided. The network equipment with load balancing includes a receiving end, an allocation controller, processing controllers, work queues, a storage queue, a packet processing procedure, and a loading lookup table. The receiving end receives data packets. The plurality of processing controllers is electrically connected to the receiving end. The processing controllers are respectively linked to at least one work queue. The allocation controller is electrically connected to the receiving end, stores the data packets into the storage queue, and performs the following steps: the allocation controller assigning the work queues for storing the data packets according to a work attribute of the data packets; commanding the processing controllers to perform the packet processing procedure, and assigning the work queues to the processing controllers for processing the data packets therein; after completing the packet processing procedure, the processing controllers sending a completion message to the completion queue; and if the allocation controller detects that the completion queue contains the completion message, the allocation controller transmitting the processed data packets to the host).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the centralized traffic control (CTC)-based train operation adjustment apparatus, wherein a transportation dispatching (TD) interface is used to receive and send information data of the first diagram and the second diagram, wherein the apparatus comprises a CTC system side message queue (MQ) and a TDMS side MQ of the invention of Minawaka et al. and Han to further specify a data storage completion notification message of the invention of Song et al. because doing so would allow the apparatus to transmit the processed data packets to a host after detection the completion message (see Song et al., Paragraph 0022). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Although Minawaka et al. discloses wherein the TD combined interface server receives and sends information data of the first diagram and the second diagram to a database, Minawaka et al. does not specifically disclose wherein format of the information data is an XML format.
However, Wei discloses reading, by the TD combined interface server, the information data of a first basic diagram and a second basic diagram from the TD combined and shared intermediate database according to the application instruction, converting, by the TD combined interface server, the information data of the first basic diagram and the second basic diagram into an XML format, and transmitting, by the TD combined interface server, the XML-format information data to the running diagram platform (Page 3, Paragraph 0018, Specifically, if the second predetermined operation instruction is obtained train operation plan instruction, then the second processing can be the train operation plan obtained as formal train operation plan or give. if the second predetermined operation instruction is a train operation plan update instruction, the second processing may be the obtained train operation plan as to substitute the original train operation plan, so as to update the train operation plan. The train operation plan data can be visualization data file, such as excel files, xml document etc. By institute It states train operation plan data and is set as the readability that visualization data file is conducive to improve data, convenient in subsequent step It was found that train operation plan is when something goes wrong, dispatcher has found and solves the problems, such as in time).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the centralized traffic control (CTC)-based train operation adjustment apparatus, wherein a transportation dispatching (TD) interface is used to receive and send information data of the first diagram and the second diagram of the invention of Minawaka et al. to further specify wherein the information data is converted into an XML format of the invention of Wei because doing so would allow the apparatus to provide the train operation plan in an xml document (see Wei, Paragraph 0017). Further, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in combination each element would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Dobler (US 4023753 A) – discloses to handle the normal peak demand, scheduled service is used, also in combination with express service. Demand peaks occurring at short notice can also be handled by extra movements. The scheduled service is based on long-term observations of demand. From these observations, a basic schedule is derived which takes into account the time of the year, the day of the week and the time of the day (see at least Column 5, lines 65-68).
Tanaka (JP H06171512 A) – discloses a train schedule creation device with a built-in computer etc. is used. In this train schedule creation device, the schedule creation database is previously stored in the schedule creation database such as the name of each station on the route, the minimum stop time of each station, the status of the evacuation line at each station, the distance between each station, and the operating speed for each train type. Stores various information related to creation. Then, the creator uses, for example, a keyboard to specify the starting station name and ending station name of each train. When the timetable creation information such as train type and departure time at the starting station is input, for example, as shown in FIG. 6, the diamonds (diagrams) R1, R2, R3, ... For each row are displayed on the display mask of the CRT display device. Now, for example, when a train schedule for one day or a certain time period is created by the above-mentioned procedure, it is an important condition to adjust the transportation amount according to each time and place, that is, to increase or decrease the number of trains. Therefore, theoretically, it is possible to arbitrarily assign the schedules R1 to R4 of each train if this condition is satisfied. However, as important as these conditions is the overall balance of the train schedule (see at least Paragraph 0070).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M.P./Examiner, Art Unit 3624 /PATRICIA H MUNSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3624