DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitations are: “polling module”, “receiving module”, and “analysis module” in claim 16.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because figure 2-4 disclose blocks without text label, the unlabeled rectangular boxes shown in the drawing should be provided with descriptive labels. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-7 and 19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
(1) Regarding clam 2:
Line 2 recites “transmitted to the collection and analysis device”, since claim 1 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device” on line 3, the examiner suggests changing line 2 of claim 2 to recite “transmitted to the data collection and analysis device”.
(2) Regarding claim 3:
Line 2 recites “by the collection and analysis device”; since claim 1 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device” on line 3, the examiner suggests changing line 2 of claim 3 to recite “by the data collection and analysis device”.
Line 3 recites “the collection and analysis device”; since claim 1 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device” on line 3, the examiner suggests changing line 3 of claim 3 to recite “the data collection and analysis device”.
(3) Regarding claim 4:
Line 2 recites “by the collection and analysis device involves the collection and analysis”; since claim 1 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device” on line 3, the examiner suggests changing line 2 of claim 4 to recite “
(4) Regarding claim 5:
Line 3 recites “said collection and analysis device”, since claim 1 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device” on line 3, the examiner suggests changing line 3 of claim 5 to recite “said data collection and analysis device”.
(5) Regarding claim 6:
Line 4 recites “said collection and analysis device”, since claim 1 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device” on line 3, the examiner suggests changing line 4 of claim 6 to recite “said data collection and analysis device”.
(6) Regarding claim 7:
Lines 2-3 recite “the collection and analysis device”, since claim 1 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device” on line 3, the examiner suggests changing lines 2-3 of claim 7 to recite “the data collection and analysis device”.
(7) Regarding claim 8:
Line 4 recites “said collection and analysis device”, since claim 8 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device” on lines 1-2, the examiner suggests changing line 4 of claim 8 to recite “said data collection and analysis device”.
(8) Regarding claim 16:
Line 2 recites “the collection and analysis device”, since line 1 of claim 16 uses the term of “data collection and analysis device”, the examiner suggests changing line 2 of claim 16 to recite “the data collection and analysis device”.
Line 3 recites “at least one base station of the network”; the examiner suggests changing to “at least one base station of the cellular communication network”
Line 5 recites “at least one cell of the network”; the examiner suggests changing to “at least one cell of the cellular communication network”.
(9) Regarding claim 17:
Line 1 recites “A system (1) of a cellular communications network”; the examiner suggests changing to “A system of a cellular communications network”.
Line 6 recites “collection and analysis device of the network”; the examiner suggests changing to “collection and analysis device of the cellular communication network”.
Line 8 recites “condition of at least one cell of the network”; the examiner suggests changing to “condition of the at least one cell of the cellular communication network”.
(10) Regarding claim 18:
Line 3 recites “deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network”; the examiner suggests changing to “deployment conditions of the at least one cell of the cellular communication network”.
Lines 4-5 recite “other device of the network”; the examiner suggests changing to “other device of the cellular communication network”.
(11) Regarding claim 10:
Line 1 recites “the method claim 8”; the examiner suggests changing to “The method of claim 8”.
Lines 2-3 recite “the collection and analysis device”; the examiner suggests changing to “the data collection and analysis device”
Line 3 recites “the base station”; the examiner suggests changing to “the at least one base station”.
Line 4 recites “at least one of said cells”; the examiner suggests changing to “said at least one cells”.
Line 5 recites “the base station”; the examiner suggests changing to “the at least one base station”.
(12) Regarding claim 12:
Lines 2-3 recite “said other network device”; the examiner suggests changing to “said another network device”.
(13) Regarding claim 13:
Line 5 recites “of at least one cell”; the examiner suggests changing to “the at least one cell”.
(14) Regarding claim 15:
Line 3 recites “device of the network”; the examiner suggests changing to “device of the cellular communication network”.
Line 5 recites “the network managed by the base station”; the examiner suggests changing to “the cellular communication network managed by the base station”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 16-18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
(1) Regarding claim 16
Claim limitation “polling module”, “receiving module”, and “analysis module” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. The “polling module”, “receiving module”, and “analysis module” were described in paragraph 0071-0072 in the specification of the instant application, however, there is no description of the detail structure of the “polling module”, “receiving module”, and “analysis module”. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
(2) Regarding claim 17:
Claim 17 recites the limitation "said collection and analysis device information" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
(3) Regarding claim 13:
Claim 13 recites the limitation "said items of information" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
(4) Regarding claim 14:
Claim 14 recites the limitation "said items of information" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
(5) Regarding claim 11:
Claim 11 recites the limitation "said analysis" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
(6) Regarding claim 12:
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the mobility" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
(7) Regarding claim 19:
Claim 19 recites the limitation "said items of information" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (WO/2021/215886 A1) in view of Zheng et al. (US 2019/0394713 A1).
(1) Regarding claim 1:
Li discloses a method for delivering information using a base station (second node may be a base station, the QMC configuration information may be activating QMC configuration information, para. 79-80, 82-83) of a cellular communications network, said method comprising,
after being polled by a data collection and analysis device of the network (first node may be an element management node or a core network node or a base station or a CU-UP or a DU. The core network node may be AMF, a Session Management Function (SMF) or a network data analysis function (NWDAF), para. 79), transmitting collection and analysis device information representing current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by the base station (If the received QMC configuration information is the activating QMC configuration and the UE meets measurement conditions specified in the configuration condition information, the UE performs QoE measurement. After the measurement is completed, the UE proceeds to step 504. At step 504, the UE generates QMC report(s). And if reporting condition(s) are met, the UE transmits the QMC report(s) to the second node, para. 86-87) (a message for transmitting a QoE measurement result, para. 0072; the examiner interprets the QoE measurement result as the claimed current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by the base station).
Li fails to explicitly disclose transmitting deployment conditions of at least one cell.
However, Zheng discloses in figure 2, over time, NWDAF co-operates with the AMapM to continuously analyze the data in the GMap 200 data fields and optimizes the data in these fields, in some embodiments using AI. The Cell ID 1 field 230 is the cell ID of a gNB discovered by the UE at location [x1, y1, z1] 215, para. 0050.
It is desirable to have the transmitting deployment conditions of at least one cell because it enables the NWDAF to learn patterns of network usage and UE mobility (para. 0006). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve the knowledge of the network usage and UE mobility.
(2) Regarding claim 8:
Li discloses a method for collecting data using a data collection and analysis device of a cellular communication network (first node may be an element management node or a core network node or a base station or a CU-UP or a DU. The core network node may be AMF, a Session Management Function (SMF) or a network data analysis function (NWDAF), para. 79), said method comprising:
receiving information from at least one base station of the network polled by said collection and analysis device (when receiving the QMC report transmitted by the UE, in step 505, the second node may also process the QMC report and then transmit it to a specific entity or node. In an example, the entity or node may be a data center such as a MCE or a Trace Collection Entity (TCE). In another example, the entity or node may also be a core network node or a base station. In addition, the core network node can be AMF, or SMF, or NSSF, or PCP, or NWDAF, para. 94), with said information representing current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by said at least one base station (a message for transmitting a QoE measurement result, para. 0072; the examiner interprets the QoE measurement result as the claimed current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by the base station); and
using all or some of said received information when analyzing network data (Upon receiving the QMC report transmitted by the UE, in step 505, the second node may use the QMC report for various network optimization, scheduling, etc, para. 93).
Li fails to explicitly disclose transmitting deployment conditions of at least one cell.
However, Zheng discloses in figure 2, over time, NWDAF co-operates with the AMapM to continuously analyze the data in the GMap 200 data fields and optimizes the data in these fields, in some embodiments using AI. The Cell ID 1 field 230 is the cell ID of a gNB discovered by the UE at location [x1, y1, z1] 215, para. 0050.
It is desirable to have the transmitting deployment conditions of at least one cell because it enables the NWDAF to learn patterns of network usage and UE mobility (para. 0006). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve the knowledge of the network usage and UE mobility.
(3) Regarding claim 15:
Li discloses a base station of a cellular communications network (base station as shown in figure 16, para. 0289), the base station comprising a transmission module activated after being polled by a data collection and analysis device of the network (The QMC configuration information may be activating QMC configuration information, deactivating QMC configuration information or modifying QMC configuration information. The second node checks configuration condition information, UE capability information and/or UE context information, and the second node transmits the QMC configuration information transmitted by the first node or generated by itself to UEs satisfying the conditions, para. 84-87), with said transmission module being configured to transmit collection and analysis device information representing current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by the base station (when receiving the QMC report transmitted by the UE, in step 505, the second node may also process the QMC report and then transmit it to a specific entity or node. In an example, the entity or node may be a data center such as a MCE or a Trace Collection Entity (TCE). In another example, the entity or node may also be a core network node or a base station. In addition, the core network node can be AMF, or SMF, or NSSF, or PCP, or NWDAF, para. 94) (a message for transmitting a QoE measurement result, para. 0072; the examiner interprets the QoE measurement result as the claimed current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by the base station).
Li fails to explicitly disclose transmitting deployment conditions of at least one cell.
However, Zheng discloses in figure 2, over time, NWDAF co-operates with the AMapM to continuously analyze the data in the GMap 200 data fields and optimizes the data in these fields, in some embodiments using AI. The Cell ID 1 field 230 is the cell ID of a gNB discovered by the UE at location [x1, y1, z1] 215, para. 0050.
It is desirable to have the transmitting deployment conditions of at least one cell because it enables the NWDAF to learn patterns of network usage and UE mobility (para. 0006). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve the knowledge of the network usage and UE mobility.
(4) Regarding claim 16:
Li discloses a data collection and analysis device of a cellular communications network, the collection and analysis device (EM 401 and QMC centre 404 as shown in figure 4) comprising:
a polling module, configured to poll at least one base station of the network (As shown in Fig. 4, an Element Management (EM) node 401 transmits a QMC configuration message to an access network node 402. The access network node 402 may be an eNB of a 4G system, a gNB or an eNB of a 5G system, or a base station of other systems, para. 70).
Li discloses The first node may be an element management node or a core network node or a base station or a CU-UP or a DU. The core network node may be AMF, a Session Management Function (SMF) or a network data analysis function (NWDAF), but fails to disclose the NWDAF comprises a receiving module, configured to receive information from said at least one polled base station representing current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by said at least one base station; and an analysis module, configured to use all or some of said received information when analyzing network data.
However, Zheng discloses the NWDAF co-operates with the AMapM to refine the content fields of GMap, while AMapM finally creates and updates the GMap based on refined content fields. In some embodiments the GMap is a database to which both the AMapM and the NWDAF can update fields. In the examples discussed herein, it is assumed that the NWDAF is configured to analyze large amounts of data (e.g., the ongoing information) (it is inherently that the NWDAF comprises an analysis module for analysis received information, para. 0048). Accordingly, the ongoing information is collected by access nodes and other network functions and sent to NWDAF to analyze and refine the Map content (it is inherently the NWDAF comprises a receiving module for receiving ongoing information, para. 0048). In some such embodiments, as the NWDAF is so configured, the AMapM need not be configured with the intelligence to analyze and refine the GMap. However, it should be appreciated that in some embodiments, the AMapM function can be configured with this analysis capability.
It is desirable for the NWDAF to have a receiving module, configured to receive information from said at least one polled base station representing current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by said at least one base station; and an analysis module, configured to use all or some of said received information when analyzing network data because it learn patterns of network usage and UE mobility (para. 0006). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve the knowledge of the network usage and UE mobility.
(5) Regarding claim 17:
Li and Zheng together discloses all subject matter of claim 16, including the data collection and analysis device as claimed in of claim 16; and Li further discloses a system of a cellular communications network comprising:
a base station comprising a transmission module activated after being polled by the data collection and analysis device of the network (if the received QMC configuration information is the activating QMC configuration, when it needs to start a session for service type indicated in the activating QMC configuration, the UE decides whether to measure according to the configuration condition information in the activating QMC configuration, para. 86), with said transmission module being configured to transmit said collection and analysis device information representing current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by the base station (as shown in figure 4, QoE measurement result if forward from Access network node 402 to QMC centre 404).
(6) Regarding claim 18:
Li and Zheng together disclose all subject matter of claims 17, and LI further discloses the base station is configured to implement an application programming interface in order to expose said information representing current deployment conditions of at least one cell of the network managed by the base station (After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services, para. 248; the examiner interprets the artificial intelligence calculation as the claimed application programming interface), and wherein said system comprises at least one other device of the network hosting a network function and configured to invoke the application programming interface implemented by the base station (the QoE information request information may be transferred by a new message, such as an application layer information request message. CU-CP may decide whether to feedback QoE information to CU-UP or DU according to the situation, At step 1402b, the second base station transmits QoE information request information to the first base station, wherein the request information may include one or more parameter sets, and each parameter set may include one or more of the following information: a Cell ID, which is used to indicate a cell for which QoE information needs to be collected para. 0257-0259).
(7) Regarding claims 3 and 9:
Li and Zheng disclose all subject matter of claims 1 and 8, and Li further discloses said polling by the collection and analysis device involves receiving a request from the collection and analysis device concerning said information, with said information being sent in a response to said request (In an implementation, the QoE information request information may be transferred by a new message, such as an application layer information request message. CU-CP may decide whether to feedback QoE information to CU-UP or DU according to the situation, para. 257-258; If QMC or QoE information measurement is initiated or requested by the CU-UP or DU, in a step 1403a, the CU-CP transmits a message transferring the QMC report or QoE information to the CU-UP and/or DU, para. 265).
(8) Regarding claims 4 and 10:
Li and Zheng disclose all subject matter of claims 1 and 8, and Li further discloses said polling by the collection and analysis device involves the collection and analysis device subscribing to the base station for notifications of events likely to affect said current deployment conditions of said at least one cell, with said information being sent in a notification of at least one of said events (In an implementation, the activating QMC configuration information includes a reporting configuration, which includes one of the following reporting methods: session end reporting, periodic reporting, or event-triggered reporting. In an implementation, trigger events of the event-triggered reporting include one or more of the following events: changes of serving cell, changes of radio environment, or sudden degradation of quality of experience of users, para. 30-31).
(9) Regarding claims 5 and 11:
Li and Zheng discloses all subject matter of claims 1 and 8, and Li further discloses evaluating at least a portion of said information before sending transmitting said information to said collection and analysis device (The method or the device for quality of experience measurement collection (QMC) provided in the present disclosure may help operators to measure and collect the quality of experience of users on network slices, and evaluate whether slice resources are used reasonably and whether further optimization is needed according to measurement results, para. 0067).
(10) Regarding claim 7:
Li and Zheng discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and Li further discloses transmitting to the collection and analysis device: an identity of said at least one cell (At step 1402b, the second base station transmits QoE information request information to the first base station, wherein the request information may include one or more parameter sets, and each parameter set may include one or more of the following information: a Cell ID, which is used to indicate a cell for which QoE information needs to be Collected, para. 0258-0259); and/or a frequency band allocated to said at least one cell; and/or at least one radio access technology associated with said at least one cell.
(11) Regarding claim 2:
Li and Zheng disclose all subject matter of claim 1, and Li further discloses the information is] transmitted to the collection and analysis device by exposing the information via an application programming interface of the base station (After receiving the QMC report, the first base station may directly forward the report to other nodes or entities according to the QMC configuration information, or read the report for further analysis and processing to generate QoE information. The analysis and processing process have different processing ways according to different optimization purposes. As a non-limiting example, if the optimization purpose is to know overall satisfaction on experience of services, the first base station may convert the measured values of each dimension of QoE in multiple QMC reports into MOS through the model. If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services, para. 248; the examiner interpret the processing of the QMC information to generate the QoE information for transmitting the QMC center as the claimed exposing the information via an application programming interface of the base station).
(12) Regarding claim 6:
Li and Zheng disclose all subject matter of claim 1, and Li further discloses acquiring, from a radio planning system adapted to the network, at least a portion of said information before transmitting said information to said collection and analysis device (If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services. At step 1401b, the first base station or CU-CP may also infer QoE information according to other information. The other information can be the key performance parameters collected for QoS types of users, such as throughput, packet loss, delay and other information. The method for QMC 1400 may include steps 1402a or 1402b depending on the entity requesting QoE information, para. 248-250).
(13) Regarding claims 14 and 19:
Li and Zheng disclose all subject matter of claims 1 and 8, and Li further discloses at least one of said items of information representing current deployment conditions of a cell (If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services. At step 1401b, the first base station or CU-CP may also infer QoE information according to other information. The other information can be the key performance parameters collected for QoS types of users, such as throughput, packet loss, delay and other information. The method for QMC 1400 may include steps 1402a or 1402b depending on the entity requesting QoE information, para. 248-250) relates to an arrangement of the cell in a network architecture, to a geographical environment of the cell, to a configuration of at least one antenna of the cell, to a type of deployment of the cell, to at least one infrastructure covered by the cell, and/or to a state of the cell or of the base station managing said cell (If the optimization purpose is to collect information on certain important dimension of QoE for artificial intelligence calculation, handover conditions or scheduling conditions, etc., the first base station may select information on one or more metrics, such as, buffer level and the number of stalling times of video services, and the interaction latency of VR services. At step 1401b, the first base station or CU-CP may also infer QoE information according to other information. The other information can be the key performance parameters collected for QoS types of users, such as throughput, packet loss, delay and other information. The method for QMC 1400 may include steps 1402a or 1402b depending on the entity requesting QoE information, para. 248-250).
(14) Regarding claim 12:
Li and Zheng disclose all subject matter of claim 8, and Zheng further discloses said result comprises a prediction of the mobility of a user equipment managed by said other network device (the UE_1 510 may transmit its UMap request to gNB_1 525 via signal 2015. UE_1 510 does not include its location in this UMap request. gNB 1 525 then transmits UE_1 510's UMap request, along with the UE's predicted mobility crossing multiple gNBs, determined via Prediction of mobility crossing multiple gNBs 2017, to AMF 1 540 via signal 2025. AMF 1 540 then transmits this information to LMF 140 via signal 2030, para. 0097).
It is desirable to have said result comprises a prediction of the mobility of a user equipment managed by said other network device because it helps to predict handover between different base station. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the teaching of Zheng in the method of Li for the benefit of providing quality cellular connection with proper base station.
(15) Regarding claim 13:
Li and Zheng disclose all subject matter of claim 8, and Zheng further discloses a preliminary step of selecting at least one polled base station, with said selection being carried out as a function of at least one given selection criterion and/or of at least one of said items of information representing current deployment conditions of at least one of said cell (The previously described GMap, LMap, and UMap AI machine learning update procedures result in constant refinement of GMap, LMap, and UMap data. The refined data fields include RACH related information, UE connection statistics, e.g., Historical Connection Statistics, load statistics and etc., and cell camping information. For example, this constant refinement results in more accurate UE connection information that leads to improved prioritization of candidate cells for cell selection, para. 0100).
It is desirable to have a preliminary step of selecting at least one polled base station, with said selection being carried out as a function of at least one given selection criterion and/or of at least one of said items of information representing current deployment conditions of at least one of said cell because it enables faster UE connection establishment (para. 0050). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the teaching of Zheng in the method of Li for the benefit of providing quality cellular connection with proper base station.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hartmann et al. (US 2025/0386207 A1) discloses collection of cell deployment information.
/SIU M LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632 9/4/2026