DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-6, 14 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (Yamamura) (JP-2010147549-A) in view of Endo et al. (hereinafter Endo) (US 2007/0165286 A1).
Regarding claim 1: Yamamura discloses a guiding device configured to guide at least an object (object S) in an object plane (Fig. 6); (focusing member) 10 arranged so as to cover the original S side of the rod lens array 9, and the rod lens array 9. And a line sensor 11 for reading the amount of light., par. 23) comprising at least a light source for illuminating of the object (Further, as shown in detail in FIG. 3, the scanning head 3 extends in the main scanning direction, and the light source 8 capable of emitting light of any wavelength of R, G, B, and the light source 8 Of light beams formed by the rod lens array 9, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 arranged so as to cover the original S side of the rod lens array 9, and the rod lens array 9. And a line sensor 11 for reading the amount of light., par. 23); at least a light-sensitive line-pixel array (Fig. 3, line sensor 11), wherein the light-sensitive line-pixel array (Fig. 3, line sensor 11) is arranged in a direction transverse (across, Fig. 6) object (Fig. 6, document S) via at least the rod lenses (Fig. 6, rod lens array 9) to the light-sensitive line-pixel array (Figs. 3 and 6) and configured to broaden a sampled area
As the range in which each reading element 12 is brought into focus by the cylindrical lens 10 is broadened, the occurrence of moire is reduced, but the blurring of the read image becomes larger. Therefore, by setting the range of the document S read by each reading element 12 to the range of the pixel adjacent to the pixel to which the reading element 12 faces, excessive deterioration of the image is prevented., pars. 27-29); wherein the optical device comprises one or more inlet surfaces cylindrical lens 10 in the sub scanning direction. A light beam forming an image on the reading element 12 is reflected light in a range facing the reading element 12 of the document S and a range adjacent to the sub scanning direction. For this reason, when light of one wavelength is projected, the line sensor 11 not only emits light in a range opposed to each reading element 12 of the document S but also while light of other two wavelengths is projected. The brightness of a part of the range facing each reading element 12 is detected as the amount of light of the reflected light. Thus, by sequentially projecting the line of each color light, the range in which the document S can not be read for each color can be reduced, or the reading range of adjacent pixels can be overlapped to read the halftone document. Also, moire is less likely to occur. As the range in which each reading element 12 is brought into focus by the cylindrical lens 10 is broadened, the occurrence of moire is reduced, but the blurring of the read image becomes larger. Therefore, by setting the range of the document S read by each reading element 12 to the range of the pixel adjacent to the pixel to which the reading element 12 faces, excessive deterioration of the image is prevented. In the present embodiment, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 that is a convex lens is provided on the document S side of the rod lens array 9, but when the focusing member is provided between the rod lens array 9 and the line sensor 11, It is necessary to make it a concave lens., pars. 27-30); and wherein the one or more inlet surfaces are provided by at least one correction prism or are provided by the plurality of rod lenses (Further, as shown in detail in FIG. 3, the scanning head 3 extends in the main scanning direction, and the light source 8 capable of emitting light of any wavelength of R, G, B, and the light source 8 Of light beams formed by the rod lens array 9, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 arranged so as to cover the original S side of the rod lens array 9, and the rod lens array 9. And a line sensor 11 for reading the amount of light., par. 23).
Yamamura fails to specifically address at least a driving device configured to transport; in a transport direction; to the transport direction; to the transport direction; in the transport direction; being inclined by a predetermined angle.
Endo discloses at least a driving device configured to transport (The transport rollers 30 are driven by a motor (not shown), par. 39); in a transport direction; to the transport direction; to the transport direction; in the transport direction (transport direction, par. 38); being inclined by a predetermined angle (In a region of the light receiving portions 8 where the bill 1 does not exist, the output of the image signal (SO) is substantially zero because the transmissive light sources 21 are inclined. Therefore, such a region is included in a portion other than the watermark region. The inclination angle of the transmissive light sources 21 is set to 45 degree with respect to the optical axis of the rod lens array 7 (a direction perpendicular to the transport direction of the bill 1 or the like). An appropriate range is 45 degree.+-.15 degree. When the inclination angle is equal to or larger than 60 degree, light from the transmissive light sources 21 causes total reflection and divergence, also with respect to scattered light, and hence the reading output is lowered. When the inclination angle is equal to or smaller than 30 degree, direct transmitted light enters the rod lens array 7, and the reading output is increased. Since direct transmitted light is unwanted light, however, the accuracy of authenticity judgment is lowered., par. 62).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include at least a driving device configured to transport; in a transport direction; to the transport direction; to the transport direction; in the transport direction; being inclined by a predetermined angle in order to transport an original as taught by Endo (par. 32) and to control irregularities as taught by Endo (par. 61).
Regarding claim 2: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Yamamura further discloses wherein the one or more inlet surfaces are configured to refract the light beam such that a first portion of the light beam and a second portion of the light beam intersect before or at inciding at the object plane and wherein the one or more inlet surfaces face the object plane (However, as shown in FIG. 6, in the image reading device 1 of the present embodiment, since the cylindrical lens 10 is provided, the reflected light of the document S is refracted by the cylindrical lens 10 in the sub scanning direction. A light beam forming an image on the reading element 12 is reflected light in a range facing the reading element 12 of the document S and a range adjacent to the sub scanning direction. For this reason, when light of one wavelength is projected, the line sensor 11 not only emits light in a range opposed to each reading element 12 of the document S but also while light of other two wavelengths is projected. The brightness of a part of the range facing each reading element 12 is detected as the amount of light of the reflected light. Thus, by sequentially projecting the line of each color light, the range in which the document S can not be read for each color can be reduced, or the reading range of adjacent pixels can be overlapped to read the halftone document. Also, moire is less likely to occur. As the range in which each reading element 12 is brought into focus by the cylindrical lens 10 is broadened, the occurrence of moire is reduced, but the blurring of the read image becomes larger. Therefore, by setting the range of the document S read by each reading element 12 to the range of the pixel adjacent to the pixel to which the reading element 12 faces, excessive deterioration of the image is prevented., pars. 27-29 and Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 4: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Yamamura further discloses wherein the optical device (Fig. 6, cylindrical lens 10 and rod lens array 9) comprises at least a correction lens configured to broaden the light beam (However, as shown in FIG. 6, in the image reading device 1 of the present embodiment, since the cylindrical lens 10 is provided, the reflected light of the document S is refracted by the cylindrical lens 10 in the sub scanning direction. A light beam forming an image on the reading element 12 is reflected light in a range facing the reading element 12 of the document S and a range adjacent to the sub scanning direction. For this reason, when light of one wavelength is projected, the line sensor 11 not only emits light in a range opposed to each reading element 12 of the document S but also while light of other two wavelengths is projected. The brightness of a part of the range facing each reading element 12 is detected as the amount of light of the reflected light. Thus, by sequentially projecting the line of each color light, the range in which the document S can not be read for each color can be reduced, or the reading range of adjacent pixels can be overlapped to read the halftone document. Also, moire is less likely to occur., pars. 27-28) and a sampling area (Fig. 6, document S facing reading element 12)
Yamamura fails to specifically address in the transport direction.
Endo discloses in the transport direction (transport direction, par. 38).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the transport direction in order to transport an original as taught by Endo (par. 32).
Regarding claim 5: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Yamamura further discloses wherein the correction lens is configured to cover at least one of the at least one row of the rod lenses (Fig. 6 rod lens array 9) and the light-sensitive line-pixel array (Fig. 6 line sensor 11) (Further, as shown in detail in FIG. 3, the scanning head 3 extends in the main scanning direction, and the light source 8 capable of emitting light of any wavelength of R, G, B, and the light source 8 Of light beams formed by the rod lens array 9, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 arranged so as to cover the original S side of the rod lens array 9, and the rod lens array 9. And a line sensor 11 for reading the amount of light., par. 23in the direction transverse (across, Fig. 6)
Yamamura fails to specifically address to the transport direction.
Endo discloses to the transport direction (transport direction, par. 38).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include to the transport direction in order to transport an original as taught by Endo (par. 32).
Regarding claim 6: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Yamamura further discloses wherein one of the correction prism and the correction lens is arranged between the rod lenses and one of the line-pixel array and the image plane (Fig. 6) (As the range in which each reading element 12 is brought into focus by the cylindrical lens 10 is broadened, the occurrence of moire is reduced, but the blurring of the read image becomes larger. Therefore, by setting the range of the document S read by each reading element 12 to the range of the pixel adjacent to the pixel to which the reading element 12 faces, excessive deterioration of the image is prevented. In the present embodiment, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 that is a convex lens is provided on the document S side of the rod lens array 9, but when the focusing member is provided between the rod lens array 9 and the line sensor 11, It is necessary to make it a concave lens., pars. 29-30).
Regarding claim 14: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Yamamura further discloses wherein at least one of the one or more inlet surfaces (Further, as shown in detail in FIG. 3, the scanning head 3 extends in the main scanning direction, and the light source 8 capable of emitting light of any wavelength of R, G, B, and the light source 8 Of light beams formed by the rod lens array 9, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 arranged so as to cover the original S side of the rod lens array 9, and the rod lens array 9. And a line sensor 11 for reading the amount of light., par. 23) is orientated towards the object plane (Fig. 6) and wherein at least one of the one or more inlet surfaces is curved (concave lens, par. 30).
Regarding claim 16: The structural elements of apparatus claim 1 perform all of the steps of method claim 16. Thus, claim 16 is rejected for the same reasons discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Hillman (EP 1320064 A2).
Regarding claim 3: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Yamamura further discloses wherein the optical device (Fig. 6, cylindrical lens 10 and rod lens array 9) is configured to guide the light beam (Further, as shown in detail in FIG. 3, the scanning head 3 extends in the main scanning direction, and the light source 8 capable of emitting light of any wavelength of R, G, B, and the light source 8 Of light beams formed by the rod lens array 9, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 arranged so as to cover the original S side of the rod lens array 9, and the rod lens array 9. And a line sensor 11 for reading the amount of light., par. 23) and to overlap (For this reason, when light of one wavelength is projected, the line sensor 11 not only emits light in a range opposed to each reading element 12 of the document S but also while light of other two wavelengths is projected. The brightness of a part of the range facing each reading element 12 is detected as the amount of light of the reflected light. Thus, by sequentially projecting the line of each color light, the range in which the document S can not be read for each color can be reduced, or the reading range of adjacent pixels can be overlapped to read the halftone document., par. 28) at least a first portion of the light beam and a second portion of the light beam (Further, as shown in detail in FIG. 3, the scanning head 3 extends in the main scanning direction, and the light source 8 capable of emitting light of any wavelength of R, G, B, and the light source 8 Of light beams formed by the rod lens array 9, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 arranged so as to cover the original S side of the rod lens array 9, and the rod lens array 9. And a line sensor 11 for reading the amount of light., par. 23) and wherein the optical device (Fig. 6, cylindrical lens 10 and rod lens array 9)
Yamamura in view of Endo fail to specifically address is configured to reduce a scanning step; by a value of 1/4.
Hillman discloses is configured to reduce (reduction, par. 31) a scanning step (scanning step, par. 31); by a value of ¼ (step size of ¼ pixel spacing, par. 31).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamamura in view of Endo to include is configured to reduce a scanning step; by a value of ¼ in order to utilize scanning steps to produce gapless scanning as taught by Hillman (par. 30).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Zheng (CN-104764474-A).
Regarding claim 7: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Yamamura further discloses wherein the optical device (Fig. 6, cylindrical lens 10 and rod lens array 9)
Yamamura fails to specifically address in the transport direction.
Endo discloses in the transport direction (transport direction, par. 38).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the transport direction in order to transport an original as taught by Endo (par. 32).
Yamamura in view of Endo fail to specifically address comprises the at least a correction prism.
Zheng discloses comprises the at least a correction prism (correction in the first beam splitting prism 122, see Fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Yamamura in view of Endo to include comprises the at least a correction prism in order to improve optical performance and image quality.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Zheng and further in view of Engel et al. (hereinafter Engel) (US 2020/0240770 A1).
Regarding claim 8: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1. Yamamura further discloses and the one or more inlet surfaces (Fig. 6 and However, as shown in FIG. 6, in the image reading device 1 of the present embodiment, since the cylindrical lens 10 is provided, the reflected light of the document S is refracted by the cylindrical lens 10 in the sub scanning direction. A light beam forming an image on the reading element 12 is reflected light in a range facing the reading element 12 of the document S and a range adjacent to the sub scanning direction. For this reason, when light of one wavelength is projected, the line sensor 11 not only emits light in a range opposed to each reading element 12 of the document S but also while light of other two wavelengths is projected. The brightness of a part of the range facing each reading element 12 is detected as the amount of light of the reflected light. Thus, by sequentially projecting the line of each color light, the range in which the document S can not be read for each color can be reduced, or the reading range of adjacent pixels can be overlapped to read the halftone document. Also, moire is less likely to occur. As the range in which each reading element 12 is brought into focus by the cylindrical lens 10 is broadened, the occurrence of moire is reduced, but the blurring of the read image becomes larger. Therefore, by setting the range of the document S read by each reading element 12 to the range of the pixel adjacent to the pixel to which the reading element 12 faces, excessive deterioration of the image is prevented. In the present embodiment, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 that is a convex lens is provided on the document S side of the rod lens array 9, but when the focusing member is provided between the rod lens array 9 and the line sensor 11, It is necessary to make it a concave lens., pars. 27-30).
Yamamura fails to specifically address
Endo discloses are inclined in relation to an outlet surface of a base area (In a region of the light receiving portions 8 where the bill 1 does not exist, the output of the image signal (SO) is substantially zero because the transmissive light sources 21 are inclined. Therefore, such a region is included in a portion other than the watermark region. The inclination angle of the transmissive light sources 21 is set to 45 degree with respect to the optical axis of the rod lens array 7 (a direction perpendicular to the transport direction of the bill 1 or the like). An appropriate range is 45 degree.+-.15 degree. When the inclination angle is equal to or larger than 60 degree, light from the transmissive light sources 21 causes total reflection and divergence, also with respect to scattered light, and hence the reading output is lowered. When the inclination angle is equal to or smaller than 30 degree, direct transmitted light enters the rod lens array 7, and the reading output is increased. Since direct transmitted light is unwanted light, however, the accuracy of authenticity judgment is lowered., par. 62); by the predetermined angle (In a region of the light receiving portions 8 where the bill 1 does not exist, the output of the image signal (SO) is substantially zero because the transmissive light sources 21 are inclined. Therefore, such a region is included in a portion other than the watermark region. The inclination angle of the transmissive light sources 21 is set to 45 degree with respect to the optical axis of the rod lens array 7 (a direction perpendicular to the transport direction of the bill 1 or the like). An appropriate range is 45 degree.+-.15 degree. When the inclination angle is equal to or larger than 60 degree, light from the transmissive light sources 21 causes total reflection and divergence, also with respect to scattered light, and hence the reading output is lowered. When the inclination angle is equal to or smaller than 30 degree, direct transmitted light enters the rod lens array 7, and the reading output is increased. Since direct transmitted light is unwanted light, however, the accuracy of authenticity judgment is lowered., par. 62).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include are inclined in relation to an outlet surface of a base area; by the predetermined angle in order to control irregularities as taught by Endo (par. 61).
Yamamura in view of Endo fail to specifically address wherein the correction prism; provided by the correction prism; of the correction prism.
Zheng discloses further discloses wherein the correction prism (correction in the first beam splitting prism 122, see Fig. 1); provided by the correction prism (correction in the first beam splitting prism 122, see Fig. 1); of the correction prism (correction in the first beam splitting prism 122, see Fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Yamamura in view of Endo to include wherein the correction prism; provided by the correction prism; of the correction prism in order to improve optical performance and image quality.
Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Zheng fail to specifically address is a triangular prism.
Engel discloses is a triangular prism (The module of the splitter 5 consists, for example, of a triangular prism and a rhombohedron, which is a prism with a parallelogram as its base face, and a correction prism. The proposed monolithic structure allows maximum stability, both mechanically and thermally, and may be made of quartz glass. For further optimization, the pattern generator may likewise be arranged on the front surface of the beam splitter 5. Optical reflection losses of the group of the beam splitter 5 may be minimized by means of nonreflective coatings, or by means of optical contact bonding of the surface., par. 79).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Zheng to include is a triangular prism in order to provide maximum stability both mechanically and thermally as taught by Engel (par. 79).
Claim(s) 9 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Odi (JP-4440427-B2).
Regarding claim 9: Yamamura in view of Endo satisfy all the elements of claim 1.
Yamamura further discloses wherein the rod lenses (Fig. 6, rod lens array 9); in the direction transverse (across, Fig. 6).
Yamamura fails to specifically address are arranged in two rows, wherein the two rows are arranged adjacently and parallelly, wherein, preferably, a first row of the two rows is displaced from a second row of the two rows; to the transport direction; by a predetermined distance, wherein, preferably, an area between the two rows is filled by an adhesive fill material.
Endo discloses to the transport direction (transport direction, par. 38).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include to the transport direction in order to transport an original as taught by Endo (par. 32).
Yamamura in view of Endo fail to specifically address are arranged in two rows, wherein the two rows are arranged adjacently and parallelly, wherein, preferably, a first row of the two rows is displaced from a second row of the two rows; by a predetermined distance, wherein, preferably, an area between the two rows is filled by an adhesive fill material.
Odi discloses are arranged in two rows, wherein the two rows are arranged adjacently and parallelly, wherein, preferably, a first row of the two rows is displaced from a second row of the two rows (The large number of rod lenses 21 are cylindrical lenses that form an erecting equal-magnification image, and are arranged in two rows so that images formed by adjacent lenses overlap each other with the same degree of overlap. That is, the first row of rod lenses 21 (21 in the lower row in FIG. .sub.11 ~ 21 .sub.1n ) Are arranged at predetermined intervals so that the respective optical axes are parallel and arranged in a line. The second row of rod lenses 21 (21 in the upper row) .sub.twenty one ~ 21 .sub.2n ) Are also arranged at predetermined intervals so that the respective optical axes are parallel and arranged in a line. Furthermore, the rod lens 21 in the first row and the rod lens 21 in the second row are arranged so that the distances between the optical axes of the adjacent rod lenses 21 are equal., par. 26); by a predetermined distance (predetermined intervals, par. 26), wherein, preferably, an area between the two rows is filled by an adhesive fill material (The rod lens array 20 according to the present example fills the gaps between the rod lenses 21 and the many rod lenses 21 arranged in two rows in the same manner as in the above embodiments, and covers all the rod lenses 21. The resin portion 22 is integrated with the rod lens 21. One (side surface 24) of both side surfaces 23, 24 in the thickness direction of the resin portion 22 is a reference surface in the thickness direction. Therefore, the side surface 24 is a high-accuracy plane that has been precisely processed., par. 48).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamamura in view of Endo to include are arranged in two rows, wherein the two rows are arranged adjacently and parallelly, wherein, preferably, a first row of the two rows is displaced from a second row of the two rows; by a predetermined distance, wherein, preferably, an area between the two rows is filled by an adhesive fill material in order to correct the sensitivity of the light receiving element to correct light amount unevenness as taught by Odi (par. 7).
Regarding claim 12: Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Odi satisfy all the elements of claim 1.
Yamamura further discloses wherein each rod lens (Fig. 6, rod lens array 9) each color light, the range in which the document S can not be read for each color can be reduced, or the reading range of adjacent pixels can be overlapped to read the halftone document. Also, moire is less likely to occur. As the range in which each reading element 12 is brought into focus by the cylindrical lens 10 is broadened, the occurrence of moire is reduced, but the blurring of the read image becomes larger. Therefore, by setting the range of the document S read by each reading element 12 to the range of the pixel adjacent to the pixel to which the reading element 12 faces, excessive deterioration of the image is prevented. In the present embodiment, the cylindrical lens (focusing member) 10 that is a convex lens is provided on the document S side of the rod lens array 9, but when the focusing member is provided between the rod lens array 9 and the line sensor 11, It is necessary to make it a concave lens., pars. 27-30).
Yamamura fails to specifically address which is inclined by the predetermined angle (In a region of the light receiving portions 8 where the bill 1 does not exist, the output of the image signal (SO) is substantially zero because the transmissive light sources 21 are inclined. Therefore, such a region is included in a portion other than the watermark region. The inclination angle of the transmissive light sources 21 is set to 45 degree with respect to the optical axis of the rod lens array 7 (a direction perpendicular to the transport direction of the bill 1 or the like). An appropriate range is 45 degree.+-.15 degree. When the inclination angle is equal to or larger than 60 degree, light from the transmissive light sources 21 causes total reflection and divergence, also with respect to scattered light, and hence the reading output is lowered. When the inclination angle is equal to or smaller than 30 degree, direct transmitted light enters the rod lens array 7, and the reading output is increased. Since direct transmitted light is unwanted light, however, the accuracy of authenticity judgment is lowered., par. 62).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include which is inclined by the predetermined angle in order to control irregularities as taught by Endo (par. 61).
Yamamura in view of Endo fail to specifically address of the two rows.
Odi discloses of the two rows (The large number of rod lenses 21 are cylindrical lenses that form an erecting equal-magnification image, and are arranged in two rows so that images formed by adjacent lenses overlap each other with the same degree of overlap. That is, the first row of rod lenses 21 (21 in the lower row in FIG. .sub.11 ~ 21 .sub.1n ) Are arranged at predetermined intervals so that the respective optical axes are parallel and arranged in a line. The second row of rod lenses 21 (21 in the upper row) .sub.twenty one ~ 21 .sub.2n ) Are also arranged at predetermined intervals so that the respective optical axes are parallel and arranged in a line. Furthermore, the rod lens 21 in the first row and the rod lens 21 in the second row are arranged so that the distances between the optical axes of the adjacent rod lenses 21 are equal., par. 26).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamamura in view of Endo to include of the two rows in order to correct the sensitivity of the light receiving element to correct light amount unevenness as taught by Odi (par. 7).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Zheng and further in view of Odi.
Regarding claim 10: Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Odi satisfy all the elements of claim 9.
Yamamura fails to specifically address wherein the correction prism is configured to be arranged adjacent to the two rows of rod lenses and configured to cover at least two adjacent rod lenses of different rows of the two rows in the transport direction, respectively.
Endo discloses in the transport direction (transport direction, par. 38).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the transport direction in order to transport an original as taught by Endo (par. 32).
Yamamura in view of Endo fail to specifically address wherein the correction prism.
Zheng discloses wherein the correction prism (correction in the first beam splitting prism 122, see Fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Yamamura in view of Endo to include wherein the correction prism in order to improve optical performance and image quality.
Yamamura in view of Endo and further in view of Zheng fail to specifically address is configured to be arranged adjacent to the two rows of rod lenses and configured to cover at least two adjacent rod lenses of different rows of the two rows.
Odi discloses is configured to be arranged adjacent to the two rows of rod lenses and configured to cover at least two adjacent rod lenses of different rows of the two rows (The large number of rod lenses 21 are cylindrical lenses that form an erecting equal-magnification image, and are arranged in two rows so that images formed by adjacent lenses overlap each other with the same degree of overlap. That is, the first row of rod lenses 21 (21 in the lower row in FIG. .sub.11 ~ 21 .sub.1n ) Are arranged at predetermined intervals so that the respective optical axes are parallel and arranged in a line. The second row of rod lenses 21 (21 in the upper row) .sub.twenty one ~ 21 .sub.2n ) Are also arranged at predetermined intervals so that the respective optical axes are parallel and arranged in a line. Furthermore, the rod lens 21 in the first row and the rod lens 21 in the second row are arranged so that the distances between the optical axes of the adjacent rod lenses 21 are equal., par. 26).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yamamura in view of Endo to include is configured to be arranged adjacent to the two rows of rod lenses and configured to cover at least two adjacent rod lenses of different rows of the two rows in order to correct the sensitivity of the light receiving element to correct light amount unevenness as taught by Odi (par. 7).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11, 13 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CHARLOTTE M BAKER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2664
18 August 2026