Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 05/02/2025 and 10/03/2025 appear to be in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “a message receiving address management unit configured to” and “a message management unit configured to” in claim 7.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 6, 7-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by QUIRK (US 20230421399 A1).
QUIRK provides, in regards to [Claim 1] A method (QUIRK [0042] “A method of verifying and generating metadata for blockchain (or wallet) addresses of various blockchains (e.g., via registration module 116, blockchain verification module 146, blockchain system 140, and server system 110 and/or client system 114) according to an embodiment of the present invention is illustrated”) for providing a messenger service, the method comprising the steps of: specifying a message receiving address of a recipient on the basis of an identifier for a first blockchain network associated with the recipient (QUIRK [0043] “the registration module may enable the user to add blockchain (or wallet) addresses of various blockchains to the user profile at operation 310. The user profile may contain or be updated with a blockchain address for a blockchain associated with distributed application (dApp) 148 or blockchain related application 160.”, [0047] “In particular, blockchain verification module 146 receives a request to verify the blockchain (or wallet) address from registration module 116 at operation 320.”); and transmitting, to the message receiving address, a message (QUIRK [0048] “Blockchain verification module 146 sends the message to the blockchain (or wallet) address of the target blockchain for the user to sign.”) that is encrypted on the basis of a public key of the recipient in the first blockchain network and decrypted on the basis of a private key of the recipient in the first blockchain network(QUIRK [0048] “The user logs in or otherwise accesses the wallet of the target blockchain (e.g., via a username and password, wallet verification, etc.) in order to sign the message and verify the user.”, [0049] “The signed message or digital signature is decrypted for verification by blockchain verification module 146 based on a public key corresponding to the wallet (e.g., blockchain (or wallet) address, etc.). Since the private key is unique to the wallet, successful decryption of the message with the corresponding public key verifies the message was signed by the user.” The message is encrypted on the basis of a public key in that it is encrypted in relation to the wallet public key used to decrypt it. The message is decrypted on the basis of a private key of the recipient in that the message is decrypted in relation to the unique private key used to encrypt it.).
QUIRK provides, in regards to [Claim 2] The method of Claim 1, wherein the identifier for the first blockchain network is a wallet address of the recipient used in the first blockchain network (QUIRK [0047] In particular, blockchain verification module 146 receives a request to verify the blockchain (or wallet) address from registration module 116 at operation 320.:).
QUIRK provides, in regards to [Claim 3] The method of Claim 1, wherein in the specifying step, the message receiving address is specified on the further basis of an identifier for the first blockchain network itself(QUIRK [0047] “In particular, blockchain verification module 146 receives a request to verify the blockchain (or wallet) address from registration module 116 at operation 320. The request may include information for the verification. …The message may include various information in the payload, including the name of the non-fungible token (NFT), a blockchain address for an owner wallet containing the non-fungible token (NFT), a target blockchain type, a target blockchain address, and a salt (e.g., a random nonce for enhanced encryption and recreating a signature).” The address is specified on the basis of the blockchain type, or identifier for the first blockchain network).
QUIRK provides, in regards to [Claim 4] The method of Claim 3, wherein the specified message receiving address and the public key of the recipient in the first blockchain network are recorded on a second blockchain network(QUIRK [0023] “Blockchain systems 140 include a blockchain verification module 146 that enables verification of a user for various blockchains.” 0054] “In this case, the application accesses a blockchain 142 associated with the non-fungible token (NFT) (via a blockchain system 140) to obtain a blockchain (or wallet) address corresponding to the non-fungible token (NFT) provided by the user. The associated blockchain may be determined based on the name (e.g., a blockchain corresponding to an extension, etc.), a mapping of non-fungible tokens (NFTs) to blockchains, or a blockchain indication received from the user with the name of the non-fungible token (NFT). A transaction for the non-fungible token (NFT) may be identified on the associated blockchain based on the name of the non-fungible token (NFT), and the blockchain (or wallet) address for the non-fungible token (NFT) may be ascertained from information stored on the associated blockchain for the transaction.”), and the public key of the recipient is acquired on the basis of the recorded message receiving address(QUIRK [0038] “Each user is associated with their own private key (e.g., accessible only to the associated user, etc.) and a public key (e.g., typically an address on the blockchain). The private and public keys enable authentication of the user based on digital signatures in order to commence a transaction. The user account or wallet typically stores the private key.”, [0039] “For example, in order for the user to send cryptocurrency, a message for a transaction is encrypted with the private key of the user wallet. The private key enables only the user to control the user wallet. A digital signature is created by encrypting the message with the private key, where the digital signature is used to verify the user and transaction. The message may be decrypted with the corresponding public key of the user wallet. Since the private key is unique to the user, successful decryption of the message with the corresponding public key verifies the message was sent by the user. Once verified, the transaction may be posted to the blockchain, thereby adjusting the user wallet based on the transaction.” [).
QUIRK provides, in regards to [Claim 5] The method of Claim 1, wherein the public key of the recipient is acquired on the basis of a transaction associated with the recipient in the first blockchain network (QUIRK [0038] “Users of transactions for the blockchain are authenticated based on cryptographic keys. These keys identify a user and provide access to a user account or wallet…The private and public keys enable authentication of the user based on digital signatures in order to commence a transaction. The user account or wallet typically stores the private key.”).
Claims 6 and 7-11 recite substantially similar limitations and claims 1 and 1-5, respectively, in the forms of a non-transitory computer-readable medium and a system such as demonstrated by QUIRK([0079] QUIRK “The software of the present invention embodiments… may be available on a non-transitory computer useable or readable medium”, [AB] “The system verifies a non-fungible token of a first blockchain is owned by a user.”). Thus, claims 6 and 7-11 are rejected under similar rationale as claims 1 and 1-5, respectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure:
James; Daniel William Halley US 20220253842 A1 disclose method, system and program product for modifying a supply of stable value digital asset tokens tied to a blockchain. [AB]
OH; Jae Hoon US 20220058646 A1 disclose a method for mediating virtual asset transmission. The method comprises receiving a first information on virtual asset to be transmitted from a first user to a second user from a first virtual asset service provider (VASP) server managing virtual asset of the first user, transmitting a verification request as to whether information on the second user included in the received first information is correct to a second VASP server managing virtual asset of the second user, receiving a verification result indicating that the information on the second user is correct from the second VASP server as a response to the verification request, and transmitting the received verification result to the first VASP server. The method further comprises transmitting virtual asset update request of the second user to the second VASP server if it is determined that the transaction has been recorded in the blockchain. [AB]
DeLuca; Lisa Seacat US 20230418979 A1 discloses a system for securing user data comprises one or more memories and at least one processor coupled to the one or more memories. The system receives a domain name provided by a user on a user interface in place of user data requested by the user interface to perform an operation. The system retrieves the user data requested by the user interface based on the domain name. The system provides the user data to perform the operation. Embodiments of the present invention further include a method and computer program product for securing user data in substantially the same manner described above. [AB]
Jayakumar; Abhilash US 20230060447 A1 discloses methods and systems for authoritatively confirming that a recipient is an intended recipient to receive personal data, and to securely transmit the personal data to the intended recipient, when both the sender and receiver are operating in a trustless ecosystem such as that used with blockchain technology. A computing device may receive an indication of a blockchain address used, by a sender computing device and via a blockchain, to send one or more virtual assets. The computing device may store an association between the blockchain address and the recipient. The computing device may send, to the sender computing device and in response to a query comprising the blockchain address, an indication of the recipient. The indication may be configured to cause the sender computing device to send, to the recipient, personal data associated with an owner of the one or more virtual assets. [AB]
Simu; Serban US 20220210061 A1 disclose examples of systems, apparatus, devices, computer program products, and methods implementing aspects of a decentralized content fabric. In some implementations, one or more processors are configured to provide fabric nodes of an overlay network, including one or more fabric nodes that receive a client's request to access digital content on the overlay network. The request includes an authorization token digitally signed by or on behalf of a user of the client. The fabric node(s) extract a user identifier (ID) from the authorization token, then determine that one or more rules maintained on the overlay network are satisfied. The one or more rules condition access to the digital content upon the extracted user ID matching an ID associated with an owner of a digital instrument. The digital instrument, which can be a non-fungible token, is stored in a blockchain ledger as a unique representation of the digital content. [AB]
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Linglan Edwards can be reached on (571) 270-5440. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/K.J.G./Examiner, Art Unit 2408
/TECHANE GERGISO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2408