Response to arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to all pending claims have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that cited references failed to disclose wherein the video sharing card is an interactive card for sharing and displaying video content, the video sharing card is determined based on a video type of a shared video and an associated sharing object of the shared video, and the video sharing card comprises a plurality of candidate card regions, the associated sharing object comprises an object to be pushed, each candidate card region corresponds to the shared video or the associated sharing object of the shared video; and
in response to detecting the trigger operation on the video sharing card, determining a candidate card region that matches a trigger position of the trigger operation among-from the plurality of candidate card regions, and displaying a pushing page corresponding to the candidate card region, wherein the pushing page comprises a video page of the shared video or an object information page of the associated sharing object.
However, Wehrman et al disclose a system being capable of providing options to users to interact with generated video content and the system can determine to share video template or video card based on media data type and the system can display template as media overlays and finally, the system is able to display a list of video templates or video card in specific order on the screen and the system can rank the video templated or the video cards in order to display video cards in specific order and the system can push data to user device as shown in fig.1 to fig.11 and as disclosed in para. 0063;0048; 0011-0012; 0031; 0058; 0074; 0017; 0019.
And Lai et al disclose a system being able to generate triggers and match triggers or message or switch instruction associated with resource sharing message template and the system is able to display template or video card in specific area or region on the screen and can access video content from social network and the system can display list of video content with link address as shown in fig.5 and as disclosed in para. 0249; 0259-0261; 0165; 0020; 0086; 0144;0247. The claims were amended by the applicant to overcome the 101 rejection. This action is made final.
Objections to the claims
Claims 2-8; 11; 16-22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims rejections-35 U.S.C. 103
Claim(s) 1; 9-10; 13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wehrman(US.Pub.No.20240078120) in view of Lai(US.Pub.No.20180331985).
Regarding claim 1, Wehrman et al disclose a video pushing method, comprising:
detecting a trigger operation(the system is able to provide trigger event or instruction based on schedule information; 0091) on a video sharing card during displaying the video sharing
card(see fig.1 to fig.11 for sharing template or video card in a platform sharing video ; 0024-0025;0074;0072);
wherein the video sharing card is an interactive card for sharing and displaying video content(the system provides options to users to interact with generated video content; 0074; 0017; 0019), the video sharing card is determined based on a video type of a shared video(the system is able to share video template or video card based on media data type; 0058) and
an associated sharing object of the shared video(see fig.1 to fig.11 providing media overlays; 0031), and the video sharing card comprises a plurality of candidate card regions, the associated sharing object comprises an object to be pushed, each candidate card region corresponds to the shared video or the associated sharing object of the shared video (the system is able to display a list of video templates or video card in specific order on the screen and the system can rank the video templated or the video cards in order to display video cards in specific order and the system can push data to user device; 0063;0048; 0011-0012).
But did not explicitly disclose in response to detecting the trigger operation on the video sharing card, determining a candidate card region that matches a trigger position of the trigger operation from the plurality of candidate card regions, and displaying a pushing page corresponding to the candidate card region, wherein the pushing page comprises a video page of the shared video or an object information page of the associated sharing object.
However, Lai et al disclose in response to detecting the trigger operation on the video sharing card(trigger operation; 0104-0106), determining a candidate card region that matches a trigger position of the trigger operation from the plurality of candidate card regions(the system is able to match trigger or message or switch instruction associated with resource sharing message template; 0259-0261; 0165), and displaying a pushing page corresponding to the candidate card region(the system is able to display template or video card in specific area or region on the screen; 0249), wherein the pushing page comprises a video page( a social network sites,0144) of the shared video or an object information page of the associated sharing object(see fig.5 having a list of video contents; 0020; 0086; link address,0247).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lai to modify Wehrman by providing options to match trigger related to a plurality of video templates or video card of Lai to the sharing platform of Wehrman resulting in “in response to detecting the trigger operation on the video sharing card, determining a candidate card region that matches a trigger position of the trigger operation from the plurality of candidate card regions, and displaying a pushing page corresponding to the candidate card region, wherein the pushing page comprises a video page of the shared video or an object information page of the associated sharing object ” for the purpose of sharing specific video card via a content sharing platform accordingly.
Regarding claim 9, Wehrman et al disclose, wherein the video sharing page comprises: an instant messaging interface(the system is able to provide instant messages; 0042).
Regarding claim 10, Wehrman et al disclose wherein the video sharing page comprises: a forum sharing page on a social forum platform(the system is able to share video content on social network; 0029;0036).
Regarding claim 13, it is rejected using the same ground of rejection for claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, it is rejected using the same ground of rejection for claim 1.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JEAN D SAINT CYR/Examiner, Art Unit 2425
/Brian T Pendleton/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2425