Claims rejections-35 U.S.C. 101
Claims 14 , 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because claims 14 and 22 disclose “a computer-readable storage medium” including signals such as data signal propagated in a baseband or as a part of a carrier wave, electromagnetic signal, an optical signal, program code as described in para.0077.
Objections to the claims
Claims 2-8; 11; 16-22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims rejections-35 U.S.C. 103
Claim(s) 1; 9-10; 13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wehrman(US.Pub.No.20240078120) in view of Lai(US.Pub.No.20180331985).
Regarding claim 1, Wehrman et al disclose a video pushing method, comprising:
detecting a trigger operation(the system is able to provide trigger event or instruction based on schedule information; 0091) on a video sharing card during displaying the video sharing
card(see fig.1 to fig.11 for sharing template or video card in a platform sharing video ; 0024-0025;0074;0072);
wherein the video sharing card is determined based on a video type of a shared video(the system is able to share video template or video card based on media data type; 0058) and
an associated sharing object of the shared video(see fig.1 to fig.11 providing media overlays; 0031), and the video sharing card comprises a plurality of candidate card regions(the system is able to display a list of video templates or video card in specific order on the screen and the system can rank the video templated or the video cards; the templates are ranked and displayed in the order of most relevant to least relevant,0063).
But did not explicitly disclose in response to detecting the trigger operation on the video sharing card, determining a target card region that matches a trigger position of the trigger operation among the plurality of candidate card regions, and displaying a pushing page corresponding to the target card region, wherein the pushing page comprises a video page of the shared video and/or an object information page of the associated sharing object.
However, Lai et al disclose in response to detecting the trigger operation on the video sharing card(trigger operation; 0104-0106), determining a target card region that matches a trigger position of the trigger operation among the plurality of candidate card regions(the system is able to match trigger or message or switch instruction associated with resource sharing message template; 0259-0261; 0165), and displaying a pushing page corresponding to the target card region(the system is able to display template or video card in specific area or region on the screen; 0249), wherein the pushing page comprises a video page( a social network sites,0144) of the shared video and/or an object information page of the associated sharing object(see fig.5 having a list of video contents; 0020; 0086; link address,0247).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lai to modify Wehrman by providing options to match trigger related to a plurality of video templates or video card of Lai to the sharing platform of Wehrman resulting in “in response to detecting the trigger operation on the video sharing card, determining a target card region that matches a trigger position of the trigger operation among the plurality of candidate card regions, and displaying a pushing page corresponding to the target card region, wherein the pushing page comprises a video page of the shared video and/or an object information page of the associated sharing object” for the purpose of sharing specific video card via a content sharing platform accordingly.
Regarding claim 9, Wehrman et al disclose, wherein the video sharing page comprises: an instant messaging interface(the system is able to provide instant messages; 0042).
Regarding claim 10, Wehrman et al disclose wherein the video sharing page comprises: a forum sharing page on a social forum platform(the system is able to share video content on social network; 0029;0036).
Regarding claim 13, it is rejected using the same ground of rejection for claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, it is rejected using the same ground of rejection for claim 1.
Conclusion
/JEAN D SAINT CYR/Examiner, Art Unit 2425
/Brian T Pendleton/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2425