Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/20/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7, 9, 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shin (6,396,177) in view of Chao (CN 109713817).
As to independent claim 1, Shin teaches an outer rotor structure for a motor, comprising: a sleeve (760), wherein an edge of the sleeve (760) extends toward an axis of the sleeve (760) to form a retaining portion; and a rotor end cover (510), wherein the rotor end cover (510) is nested in the magnetic steel sleeve (760), and the portion (see annotated figure 9) presses against an edge of the rotor end cover (510) to unidirectionally fix the rotor end cover (510) relative to the sleeve (760) in an axis direction as shown in figure 9.
However Shin teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except a magnetic steel sleeve and the retaining portion presses against an edge of the rotor end cover.
Chao teaches a magnetic steel sleeve (3) and the retaining portion (13) presses against an edge of the rotor end cover (5) as shown in figures 1 and 3, for the advantageous benefit of improving the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shin by using a magnetic steel sleeve and the retaining portion presses against an edge of the rotor end cover, as taught by Chao, to improve the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
As to claim 2/1, Shin teaches wherein the portion (see annotated figure 9) is a flange) formed by directly bending the edge of the sleeve (760) as shown in figure 9.
However Shin in view of Chao teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except magnetic steel sleeve.
Wu teaches a magnetic steel sleeve (3) as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of improving the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shin in view of Chao by using a magnetic steel sleeve, as taught by Chao, to improve the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
As to claim 3/2, Shin in view of Wu teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein a step fitting with the flange is provided on the edge of the rotor end cover, and the flange presses against the step to unidirectionally fix the rotor end cover relative to the magnetic steel sleeve in the axis direction.
However Chao teaches a step (8) fitting with the flange is provided on the edge of the rotor end cover (5) , and the flange presses against the step to unidirectionally fix the rotor end cover (5) relative to the magnetic steel sleeve (3) in the axis direction as shown in figure 3, for the advantageous benefit of improving the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shin in view of Chao by using a step fitting with the flange is provided on the edge of the rotor end cover, and the flange presses against the step to unidirectionally fix the rotor end cover relative to the magnetic steel sleeve in the axis direction, as taught by Chao, to improve the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
As to claim 4/3, Shin in view of Wu teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein a magnetic steel assembly (4) is fixed in the magnetic steel sleeve (5), and the magnetic steel assembly (3) comprises a magnetic steel fixing member and magnetic steel uniformly fixed on the magnetic steel fixing member.
However Chao teaches a magnetic steel assembly (2, 3) is fixed in the magnetic steel sleeve (3), and the magnetic steel assembly (2,3) comprises a magnetic steel fixing member (2) and magnetic steel (3) uniformly fixed on the magnetic steel fixing member as shown in figure 3, for the advantageous benefit of improving the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shin in view of Chao by using a step fitting with the flange is provided on the edge of the rotor end cover, and the flange presses against the step to unidirectionally fix the rotor end cover relative to the magnetic steel sleeve in the axis direction, as taught by Chao, to improve the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
As to claim 9/1, Shin teaches a rotary power unit, comprising the outer rotor structure (500) for a motor as shown in figure 4A.
As to independent claim 5, Shin teaches an outer rotor structure for a motor, comprising: a sleeve (760) with an accommodation space and a rotor end cover (510) of an arcuate structure, wherein the sleeve (760) is provided with a retaining portion for limiting the range of a movement of the rotor end cover (510); and the rotor end cover (510) is nested in the accommodation space of the sleeve (760), and the portion presses against an edge of the rotor end cover (760) to limit the rotor end cover (510) relative to the sleeve (760) in an axis direction.
However Shin teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except a magnetic steel sleeve and the retaining portion presses against an edge of the rotor end cover.
Chao teaches a magnetic steel sleeve (3) and the retaining portion (13) presses against an edge of the rotor end cover (5) as shown in figures 1 and 3, for the advantageous benefit of improving the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shin by using a magnetic steel sleeve and the retaining portion presses against an edge of the rotor end cover, as taught by Chao, to improve the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
As to claim 6/5, Shin in view of Chao teaches the claimed limitation as dissed above except wherein the retaining portion is provided along an edge of the magnetic steel sleeve and extends toward the accommodation space of the magnetic steel sleeve to vary an opening space of the accommodation space.
However Chao teaches the retaining portion (13) is provided along an edge of the magnetic steel sleeve (3) and extends toward the accommodation space of the magnetic steel sleeve (3) to vary an opening space of the accommodation space as shown in figure 3, for the advantageous benefit of improving the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shin in view of Chao by using the retaining portion is provided along an edge of the magnetic steel sleeve and extends toward the accommodation space of the magnetic steel sleeve to vary an opening space of the accommodation space, as taught by Chao, to improve the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
As to claim 7/6, Shin in view of Chao teaches the claimed limitation as dissed above except wherein the retaining portion is an annular structure provided around the magnetic steel sleeve; the retaining portion is a sheet structure arranged at intervals; or the retaining portion is a pin structure capable of insertion into the magnetic steel sleeve.
However Chao teaches the retaining portion (13) is an annular structure provided around the magnetic steel sleeve (3); the retaining portion (13) is a sheet structure arranged at intervals as shown in figure 3; or the retaining portion is a pin structure capable of insertion into the magnetic steel sleeve, for the advantageous benefit of improving the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shin in view of Chao by using the retaining portion is an annular structure provided around the magnetic steel sleeve; the retaining portion is a sheet structure arranged at intervals, as taught by Chao, to improve the magnetic steels are indexing, enhancing motor performance and its manufacturing method.
As to claim 11/5, Li teaches a rotary power unit, comprising the outer rotor structure (500) for a motor as shown in figure 4A.
Claim(s) 12-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shin (6,396,177) and Chao (CN 109713817) as applied in claims 1 and 5 in view of Fu (WO2023/051352).
As to claims 12/1, 13/5, 14/9 and 15/11, Shin in view of Chao teaches the claimed limitation as dissed above except a quadruped robot, comprising the outer rotor structure for a motor.
However Fu teaches a quadruped robot, comprising the outer rotor structure for a motor (See page 2, line 15-19), for the advantageous benefit of providing an autonomous intelligent machine, including the above-mentioned outer rotor motor.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shin in view of Chao by using a quadruped robot, comprising the outer rotor structure for a motor, as taught by Fu, to provide an autonomous intelligent machine, including the above-mentioned outer rotor motor.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 8 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Note Claim 8 depends of claim 7.
Conclusion
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 July 23/2026