DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The references listed in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on December 20, 2024 have been considered by the examiner (see attached PTO-1449 form).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11, 13-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alvarez (U.S. Pub. No. 2019/0080375) in view of Lin et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0179355).
Regarding claim 1, Alvarez discloses a method for information display (see paragraphs 0029-0034), comprising:
displaying a live-stream room interface (see paragraphs 0029-0031, 0039-0040; live video broadcasting and associated interfaces); and
displaying a resource identifier of a first resource (considered as gift icon) on the live-stream room interface (see paragraphs 0032, 0034; display of gift icons identifying virtual gifts), in response to a resource sending operation of a target account having the first resource (see paragraphs 0013, 0032-0033; the first user wishes to give a virtual gift to the second user during a chat session).
However, Alvarez is silent as to wherein the resource sending operation is used to send a second resource to a streamer account.
In an analogous art, Lin et al. discloses wherein the resource sending operation is used to send a second resource to a streamer account (see paragraphs 0041, 0046-0049, 0052-0054; After the virtual gift is given to the online streamer, the virtual gift may be converted into a corresponding quantity of virtual resources, and distributed to an account of the online streamer. For example, the virtual gift may be a heart, a flower, a yacht, a light board, an expression, or a support word in the live room. For example, it is assumed that one heart corresponds to five virtual resources. If the user gives five hearts to the online streamer, 25 virtual resources may be distributed to the account of the online streamer; i.e., the user’s action sends a different/converted item to the stream (considered as second resource)).
It would have been obvious to a skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Alvarez with the teaching of Lin et al., the motivation being to incentivize streamers and improve engagement.
Regarding claim 13, claim 13 is rejected for the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, claim 14 is rejected for the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claims 2 and 15, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 1 and 13). Alvarez discloses displaying prompt information on the live-stream room interface (see paragraphs 0033-0034), in response to a completion of displaying the resource identifier of the first resource (see paragraphs 0032-0034), and indication of completed sending operation (see paragraph 0034).
Lin et al. discloses wherein the prompt information is used to prompt that the target account has sent the second resource (see paragraphs 0048-0050, 0053), and wherein the prompt information comprises a resource identifier of the second resource (see paragraph 0049, 0052) and descriptive prompts indicating gifting/support actions (see paragraphs 0048-0050).
Regarding claims 3 and 16, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 2 and 15). Alvarez discloses wherein displaying the prompt information on the live-stream room interface in response to the completion of displaying the resource identifier of the first resource comprises (see paragraphs 0032-0034):
displaying the prompt information in a preset area of the live-stream room interface (see paragraph 0032, figs. 2-3), completion of gift display in a designated area (see paragraphs 0032-0034). Lin et al. discloses displaying prompts in predefined/preset interface areas (see paragraphs 0047-0049) and triggering display of prompt information after completion of an interaction or display event (see paragraphs 0051-0053).
Regarding claims 4 and 17, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 1 and 13). Alvarez discloses wherein displaying the resource identifier of the first resource on the live-stream room interface comprises (see paragraph 0032):
displaying a video corresponding to the resource identifier of the first resource (see paragraph 0032-0034, figs. 2-3). Alvarez discloses that gift animations and visual effects include visual representations of the visual gift itself, such as icons, images, or symbols embedded within the displayed animation or video in paragraphs 0032-0034. However, Alvarez does not expressly state that the video image itself contains the resource identifier as an embedded element.
Lin et al. discloses wherein a video image of the video comprises the resource identifier of the first resource (see paragraphs 0044-0046, 0050 and fig. 3).
Regarding claims 5 and 18, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 1 and 13). Alvarez discloses in response to a preset operation for triggering the resource identifier of the first resource (see paragraphs 0032-0033).
Lin et al. discloses displaying a details interface of the first resource (see paragraphs 0042-0044, 0056), a video corresponding to the resource identifier of the first resource (see paragraphs 0043-0045, 0057).
Regarding claims 6 and 19, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 5 and 18). Lin et al. discloses wherein the details interface of the first resource comprises a first area and a second area, and wherein displaying the details interface of the first resource (see paragraphs 0042-0044, 0050, figs. 3, 6-7) comprises:
displaying a resource option of at least one resource in the first area (see paragraphs 0043-0046, 0050), wherein the at least one resource comprises the first resource, and the resource option of the first resource is in a selected state (see paragraphs 0045-0047, 0050); and
dynamically displaying details information of the first resource in the second area (see paragraphs 0046-0050, 0056).
Regarding claims 7 and 20, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 6 and 19). Lin et al. discloses wherein the first resource is associated with a first object (see paragraphs 0040-0042, 0050), and the second area further comprises a first interactive identifier (see paragraphs 0046-008 and fig. 7), and wherein the method further comprises:
displaying object information of the first object, in response to a trigger operation for the first interactive identifier (see paragraphs 0041-0042, 0056).
Regarding claims 8 and 21, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 7 and 20). Lin et al. discloses wherein displaying object information of the first object comprises (see paragraphs 0041-0042, 0056):
playing an introduction video of the first object (see paragraphs 0048-0050, 0057).
Regarding claim 9, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6). Lin et al. discloses displaying, in the second area, right information of a first right comprised in the first resource (see paragraphs 0042-0044, 0058), in response to a first operation triggered in the second area (see paragraphs 0046-0049); or
displaying, in the second area, right information of a second right, in response to a second operation for triggering a right identifier of the second right in a third area of the details interface, wherein the third area is used to display a right identifier of at least one right comprised in the first resource, and wherein the at least one right comprises the second right.
Regarding claim 10, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6). Lin et al. discloses displaying, in the second area, right information of a third right comprised in the first resource (see paragraphs 0042-0044, 0058), after a completion of displaying the details information of the first resource (see paragraphs 0046-0049, 0058).
Regarding claim 11, Alvarez and Lin et al. discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6). Lin et al. discloses dynamically displaying, in the second area, details information of a third resource (see paragraphs 0046-0049, 0056), in response to a third operation triggered in the first area (see paragraphs 0045-0047) , and switching a state of a resource option of the third resource displayed in the first area into a selected state (see paragraphs 0045-0047).
Conclusion
NNENNA EKPO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2425
/NNENNA N EKPO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425 December 13, 2025.