DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1 – 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by GOTO et al. (US 2022/0038192).
Regarding claim 1, GOTO teaches that a communication apparatus (Fig. 3). GOTO further teaches that a communication unit that forms a beam and performs communication with another communication apparatus (Fig. 3, 4, pages 3, paragraphs 47 – 50, and pages 4, paragraphs 65 – pages 5, paragraphs 71, where teaches communication apparatus forming for transmission beams and reception beams, and the communication apparatus is capable of forming three reception beams in directions different for each beam in the X-Y plane on the Z-axis positive side), and a control unit that acquires identification information of the beam used for the communication with the another communication apparatus (Fig. 5, 6 and pages 8, paragraphs 104 – pages 9, paragraphs 118, where teaches the measurement result information includes information indicating communication quality for each reception beam obtained as a result of reception beam sweeping. For example, the measurement result information includes information which indicates identification information associated with a reception beam and information representing communication quality of the corresponding reception beam in association with each other for each of reception beams), and displays radiation information regarding at least one of a radiation angle or a radiation direction of the beam corresponding to the identification information on a display apparatus (Fig. 5, 6, pages 8, paragraphs 108 – pages 9, paragraphs 112, and pages 4, paragraphs 66 - 69, where teaches a measurement result display screen displayed in the terminal apparatus, the measurement result display screen includes a UI element which indicates a complete view when the terminal apparatus is viewed from the Z-axis positive side. Moreover, the measurement result display screen includes UI elements each indicating a measurement target direction, and UI elements each indicating a measurement result, and displaying to indicate a measurement target direction in which quality (radio wave intensity) necessary for communication).
Regarding claim 2, GOTO teaches that in a case where the communication unit switches the beam to be used for the communication (pages 5, paragraphs 71 – 81 and Fig. 3, 4), the control unit acquires the identification information of the beam after switching by the communication unit (Fig. 5, 6 and pages 8, paragraphs 104 – pages 9, paragraphs 115), and switches to the radiation information corresponding to the identification information acquired and displays the radiation information on the display apparatus (Fig. 5, 6 and pages 8, paragraphs 104 – pages 9, paragraphs 115).
Regarding claim 3, GOTO teaches that the control unit displays an image indicating the radiation information on the display apparatus (Fig. 5, 6, pages 8, paragraphs 108 – pages 9, paragraphs 112, and pages 4, paragraphs 66 – 69).
Regarding claim 4, GOTO teaches that the control unit displays the image being three-dimensional indicating the radiation information on the display apparatus (Fig. 4, 6, pages 4, paragraphs 67 – 68, and pages 8, paragraphs 110 – 112).
Regarding claim 5, GOTO teaches that the control unit superimposes the image on a peripheral image and displays the image superimposed on the display apparatus (pages 10, paragraphs 126 – 127 and Fig. 8, 9).
Regarding claim 6, GOTO teaches that the control unit displays the radiation information and environment information regarding a radio wave environment of the another communication apparatus on the display apparatus (Fig. 5, 6, pages 8, paragraphs 108 – pages 9, paragraphs 112, and pages 4, paragraphs 66 – 69).
Regarding claim 7, GOTO teaches that the identification information is an RxBeem ID (Fig. 3, 4, pages 3, paragraphs 47 – 50, and pages 4, paragraphs 65 – pages 5, paragraphs 71).
Regarding claim 8, GOTO teaches that the control unit displays the radiation information associated with the identification information of the beam in advance on the display apparatus (Fig. 5, 6 and pages 8, paragraphs 104 – pages 9, paragraphs 118).
Regarding claim 9, GOTO teaches that the radiation information is associated with the identification information of the beam on a basis of a radiation angle of an antenna apparatus used by the communication unit to form the beam and at least one of an installation position or an angle of the antenna apparatus (Fig. 5, 6 and pages 6, paragraphs 89 – pages 7, paragraphs 92).
Regarding claim 10, GOTO teaches that the radiation angle of the antenna apparatus is estimated on a basis of phase shift amounts of a plurality of phase shifters included in the antenna apparatus (Fig. 5, 6 and pages 6, paragraphs 89 – pages 7, paragraphs 92).
Regarding claim 11, GOTO teaches that the radiation information is estimated by the communication unit measuring radiation power of an antenna apparatus used to form the beam (Fig. 5, 6, pages 8, paragraphs 108 – pages 9, paragraphs 112, and pages 4, paragraphs 66 – 69).
Regarding claim 12, GOTO teaches that the radiation information is estimated on a basis of position information of the another communication apparatus (pages 3, paragraphs 51 – pages 4, paragraphs 59 and Fig. 2, 3), a radiation angle of a beam radiated by the another communication apparatus, and position information of the communication apparatus itself (Fig. 5, 6, pages 6, paragraphs 87 – pages 7, paragraphs 95, and pages 3, paragraphs 51 – pages 4, paragraphs 59).
Regarding claim 13, GOTO teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
TAKAHASHI (US 2019/0237869) discloses Phased Array Antenna.
Kim et al. (US 2014/0029563) discloses Method and Apparatus for User Equipment in Battery Saving Mode Transmitting Reverse Direction Control Signal in Mobile Communication System.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
August 13, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649