CTNF 18/878,753 CTNF 84561 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Luo (US 2022/0283314) . Claim 1 : Luo discloses a position information calculation apparatus for calculating position information of a positioning target by using observation data of a reference station ( para 0029-0033 ), the position information calculation apparatus comprising: circuitry configured to acquire reference station information and position information of the positioning target from a database ( para 0069-0072 ) select the reference station with a shortest baseline length to the positioning target, based on the basis of the reference station information and the position information ( para 0004, 0032, 0034-0038 ), and calculate the position information of the positioning target using a positioning calculation technique according to the baseline length ( para 0030, 0054-0056 ) Claim 2 : Luo discloses the positioning calculation technique is single-frequency real time kinematic (RTK) or double-frequency RTK, and wherein the circuitry is configured to calculate the position information of the positioning target using the double-frequency RTK when the baseline length is equal to or longer than a threshold value ( para 0026, 0029-0031, 0069-0074 ) Claim 3 : Luo discloses the circuitry is configured to acquire transmission delay information of the observation data from the database, and calculate the position information of the positioning target using the transmission delay information ( para 0058 ) Claim 4 : Luo discloses the circuitry is configured to acquire network (NW) information from the database, and calculate an initial position of the positioning target in the positioning calculation technique using the NW information ( para 0069-0072 ) Claim 5 : Luo discloses the circuitry is configured to calculate the information to be used for automatic driving control of the positioning target ( para 0026, 0031, 0093 mobile device is a vehicle ) Claim 6 : Luo discloses A position information calculation method executed by a position information calculation apparatus for calculating position information of a positioning target by using observation data of a reference station ( para 0029-0033 ), the position information calculation method comprising: acquiring reference station information and position information of the positioning target from a database ( para 0069-0072 ) the reference station with a shortest baseline length to the positioning target, based on the reference station information and the position information ( para 0004, 0032, 0034-0038 ); and calculating the position information of the positioning target using a positioning calculation technique according to the baseline length ( para 0030, 0054-0056 ) Claim 7 : Luo discloses A non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a program causing a computer to execute the position information calculation method of claim 6 ( para 0010, 0104 ) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The additionally cited prior art comprises embodiments of positioning of a target using baseline length of reference stations . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PETER M BYTHROW whose telephone number is (571)270-1468. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 830am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Resha Desai can be reached at (571) 270-7792. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PETER M BYTHROW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3648 Application/Control Number: 18/878,753 Page 2 Art Unit: 3648 Application/Control Number: 18/878,753 Page 3 Art Unit: 3648