DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges the following data:
Parent data
18878836 filed 12/24/2024 is a National Stage entry of PCT/FI2023/050356, International Filing Date: 06/14/2023 claims foreign priority to FI20225650, filed 07/08/2022.
Status of the Application
This Non-final office action is in response to Applicant’s amendment received by the Office on 24 December 2024. Claims 1-18 have been presented in the application, of which, claims 6-9 and 13-15 are cancelled, claims 3-5, 10, 12 and 18 are currently amended, claims 1-2, 11 and 16-17 are original. Accordingly, pending claims 1-5, 10-12 and 16-18 are addressed herein.
Information Disclosure statements
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 12/24/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 10-12 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schlangen et al (US 2019/0335335) in view of Watanabe (US 2019/0053137).
Regarding claim 1, Schlangen et al discloses computer implemented method (fig. 7, method) comprising:
obtaining radio spectrum information on a plurality of access points for a wireless network, the radio spectrum information indicating, per an access point, a service area of the access point (As illustrated in FIG. 1A, the present invention illustrates a first exemplary system architecture [100A] depicting four wireless access point [102A-102D] and may be neighboring (service area) wireless access points to each other. Further, as shown in the FIG. 1A, each of the wireless access points [102A-102D] may have the capability to detect at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point and measure a signal strength value (i.e., received signal strength indication, RSSI value) (radio spectrum information) of each of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point. For an instance and as depicted in the exemplary system architecture [100A], a first wireless access point [102A] may detect the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point (e.g., a second wireless access point [102B], a third wireless access point [102C], and a fourth wireless access point [102D]) which are present in the vicinity of the first wireless access point [102A]. Thus, the first wireless access point [102A] may measure the signal strength value of each of the neighboring wireless access points, i.e., the second wireless access point [102B], the third wireless access point [102C], and the fourth wireless access point [102D], [0030], lines 1-10);
determining, per an access point, an overlap measure of the access point, the overlap measure indicating how much the service area of the access point overlaps with one or more service areas of corresponding one or more other access points (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10);
allocating channels to the access points according to the order (Each of the candidate wireless channels may have an associated channel number. Further, the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D] of the at least one wireless access point [102A] may already have the respective allocated wireless channels; thus is seen as access point 102A is assigned a channel number, access point 102B is assigned a channel number, access point 102C is assigned a channel number and access point 102D is assigned a channel number where the access points are in the order 102A-102D, [0032], lines 3-5).
Schlangen et al does not specifically disclose concept of sorting the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order;
However, Watanabe specifically teaches concept of sorting the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order (FIGS. 11 to 14 as described above, the access point search results are sorted in the radio field intensity order, and access points with overlapping identification names (SSIDs) are grouped together. As a result, in a case in which the access point search result is to be displayed on the operation display unit 305 of the MFP 300 in the manner of the screen 730 shown in FIG. 7C, access points with overlapping SSIDs are summarized and displayed in the descending order of the radio field intensity, [0117], lines 1-5);
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Schlangen et al with concept of sorting the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order of Watanabe. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve transmission speed of a wireless communication, (Watanabe, [0002], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 2, Schlangen et al discloses computer implemented method (fig. 7, method), wherein the determining of the overlap measure of the access point comprises at least one of (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10):
determining a number of overlapping service areas (at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point may refer to a device that is present in the vicinity of the at least one wireless access point. The at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point may interfere or overlap with coverage of the at least one wireless access point. Further, the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point is/are operational and providing the at least one service to the one or more users using the allocated wireless channel, [0029], lines 1-4);
determining an area covered by the one or more overlapping service areas (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-4);
determining a sum area of the one or more overlapping service areas (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap, [0039], lines 11-13);
determining a ratio of the area to the service area of the access point (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap. Processor [508] may quantify the impact of the channel overlap parameter based upon the ratio of the overlapping bandwidth (between the allocated wireless channel and the candidate channel) to a total bandwidth of the channel, [0039], lines 11-13, [0040], lines 5-7);
determining a ratio of the sum area to the service area of the access point (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap. Processor [508] may quantify the impact of the channel overlap parameter based upon the ratio of the overlapping bandwidth (between the allocated wireless channel and the candidate channel) to a total bandwidth of the channel, [0039], lines 11-13, [0040], lines 5-7).
Regarding claim 3, Schlangen et al discloses computer implemented method (fig. 7, method), wherein the allocating channels comprises:
allocating free channels, which are channels not allocated to any access point, to the access points according to the order as long as there are free channels to allocate within available channels for channel allocation (Each of the candidate wireless channels may have an associated channel number. Further, the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D] of the at least one wireless access point [102A] may already have the respective allocated wireless channels; thus is seen as access point 102A is assigned a channel number, access point 102B is assigned a channel number, access point 102C is assigned a channel number and access point 102D is assigned a channel number where the access points are in the order 102A-102D, [0032], lines 3-5);
when there are no free channels to allocate within the available channels, determining, per an access point to which a channel is to be allocated, a first set of channels which are channels allocated to interfering access points, and in response to the first set being a subset of the available channels, allocating to said access point a channel not belonging to the subset, otherwise determining a least interfering access point and allocating to the access point a channel allocated to the least interfering access point( After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10).
Regarding claim 4, Schlangen et al discloses computer implemented method (fig. 7, method) wherein the radio spectrum information is obtained by receiving measurement results on radio patterns of the wireless network (As illustrated in FIG. 1A, the present invention illustrates a first exemplary system architecture [100A] depicting four wireless access point [102A-102D] and may be neighboring (service area) wireless access points to each other. Further, as shown in the FIG. 1A, each of the wireless access points [102A-102D] may have the capability to detect at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point and measure a signal strength value (i.e., received signal strength indication, RSSI value) (radio spectrum information) of each of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point. For an instance and as depicted in the exemplary system architecture [100A], a first wireless access point [102A] may detect the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point (e.g., a second wireless access point [102B], a third wireless access point [102C], and a fourth wireless access point [102D]) which are present in the vicinity of the first wireless access point [102A]. Thus, the first wireless access point [102A] may measure the signal strength value of each of the neighboring wireless access points, i.e., the second wireless access point [102B], the third wireless access point [102C], and the fourth wireless access point [102D], [0030], lines 1-10).
Regarding claim 5, Schlangen et al discloses computer implemented method (fig. 7, method), wherein the radio spectrum information is obtained by simulating the wireless network (As illustrated in FIG. 1A, the present invention illustrates a first exemplary system architecture [100A] depicting four wireless access point [102A-102D] and may be neighboring (service area) wireless access points to each other. Further, as shown in the FIG. 1A, each of the wireless access points [102A-102D] may have the capability to detect at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point and measure a signal strength value (i.e., received signal strength indication, RSSI value) (radio spectrum information) of each of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point. For an instance and as depicted in the exemplary system architecture [100A], a first wireless access point [102A] may detect the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point (e.g., a second wireless access point [102B], a third wireless access point [102C], and a fourth wireless access point [102D]) which are present in the vicinity of the first wireless access point [102A]. Thus, the first wireless access point [102A] may measure the signal strength value of each of the neighboring wireless access points, i.e., the second wireless access point [102B], the third wireless access point [102C], and the fourth wireless access point [102D], [0030], lines 1-10).
Regarding claim 10, Schlangen et al discloses non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions which (memory [510], coupled to the processor [508], may be configured to store and manage multiple data sets, [0052], line 1), when executed by an apparatus, cause the apparatus, after the apparatus has obtained radio spectrum information on a plurality of access points for a wireless network, the radio spectrum information indicating, per an access point, a service area of the access point to carry out (As illustrated in FIG. 1A, the present invention illustrates a first exemplary system architecture [100A] depicting four wireless access point [102A-102D] and may be neighboring (service area) wireless access points to each other. Further, as shown in the FIG. 1A, each of the wireless access points [102A-102D] may have the capability to detect at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point and measure a signal strength value (i.e., received signal strength indication, RSSI value) (radio spectrum information) of each of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point. For an instance and as depicted in the exemplary system architecture [100A], a first wireless access point [102A] may detect the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point (e.g., a second wireless access point [102B], a third wireless access point [102C], and a fourth wireless access point [102D]) which are present in the vicinity of the first wireless access point [102A]. Thus, the first wireless access point [102A] may measure the signal strength value of each of the neighboring wireless access points, i.e., the second wireless access point [102B], the third wireless access point [102C], and the fourth wireless access point [102D], [0030], lines 1-10):
determining, per an access point, an overlap measure of the access point, the overlap measure indicating how much the service area of the access point overlaps with one or more service areas of corresponding one or more other access points (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10);
allocating channels to the access points according to the order (Each of the candidate wireless channels may have an associated channel number. Further, the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D] of the at least one wireless access point [102A] may already have the respective allocated wireless channels; thus is seen as access point 102A is assigned a channel number, access point 102B is assigned a channel number, access point 102C is assigned a channel number and access point 102D is assigned a channel number where the access points are in the order 102A-102D, [0032], lines 3-5).
Schlangen et al does not specifically disclose concept of sorting the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order;
However, Watanabe specifically teaches concept of sorting the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order (FIGS. 11 to 14 as described above, the access point search results are sorted in the radio field intensity order, and access points with overlapping identification names (SSIDs) are grouped together. As a result, in a case in which the access point search result is to be displayed on the operation display unit 305 of the MFP 300 in the manner of the screen 730 shown in FIG. 7C, access points with overlapping SSIDs are summarized and displayed in the descending order of the radio field intensity, [0117], lines 1-5);
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Schlangen et al with concept of sorting the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order of Watanabe. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve transmission speed of a wireless communication, (Watanabe, [0002], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 11, Schlangen et al discloses computer readable medium, further comprising instructions which (memory [510], coupled to the processor [508], may be configured to store and manage multiple data sets, [0052], line 1), when executed by the apparatus, cause the apparatus to carry out the determining of the overlap measure of the access point by at least one of (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10):
determining a number of overlapping service areas (at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point may refer to a device that is present in the vicinity of the at least one wireless access point. The at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point may interfere or overlap with coverage of the at least one wireless access point. Further, the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point is/are operational and providing the at least one service to the one or more users using the allocated wireless channel, [0029], lines 1-4);
determining an area covered by the one or more overlapping service areas (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-4);
determining a sum area of the one or more overlapping service areas (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap, [0039], lines 11-13);
determining a ratio of the area to the service area of the access point (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap. Processor [508] may quantify the impact of the channel overlap parameter based upon the ratio of the overlapping bandwidth (between the allocated wireless channel and the candidate channel) to a total bandwidth of the channel, [0039], lines 11-13, [0040], lines 5-7);
determining a ratio of the sum area to the service area of the access point (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap. Processor [508] may quantify the impact of the channel overlap parameter based upon the ratio of the overlapping bandwidth (between the allocated wireless channel and the candidate channel) to a total bandwidth of the channel, [0039], lines 11-13, [0040], lines 5-7).
Regarding claim 12, Schlangen et al discloses computer readable medium, further comprising instructions which (memory [510], coupled to the processor [508], may be configured to store and manage multiple data sets, [0052], line 1), when executed by the apparatus, cause the apparatus to carry out the allocating channels by performing:
allocating free channels, which are channels not allocated to any access point, to the access points according to the order as long as there are free channels to allocate (Each of the candidate wireless channels may have an associated channel number. Further, the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D] of the at least one wireless access point [102A] may already have the respective allocated wireless channels; thus is seen as access point 102A is assigned a channel number, access point 102B is assigned a channel number, access point 102C is assigned a channel number and access point 102D is assigned a channel number where the access points are in the order 102A-102D, [0032], lines 3-5);
within available channels for channel allocation when there are no free channels to allocate within the available channels, determining, per an access point to which a channel is to be allocated, a first set of channels which are channels allocated to interfering access points, and in response to the first set being a subset of the available channels, allocating to said access point a channel not belonging to the subset, otherwise determining a least interfering access point and allocating to the access point a channel allocated to the least interfering access point (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10).
Regarding claim 16, Schlangen et al discloses apparatus comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory including computer program code stored thereon which, when executed by at least one of the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to (memory [510], coupled to the processor [508], may be configured to store and manage multiple data sets, [0052], line 1):
obtain radio spectrum information on a plurality of access points for a wireless network, the radio spectrum information indicating, per an access point, a service area of the access point (As illustrated in FIG. 1A, the present invention illustrates a first exemplary system architecture [100A] depicting four wireless access point [102A-102D] and may be neighboring (service area) wireless access points to each other. Further, as shown in the FIG. 1A, each of the wireless access points [102A-102D] may have the capability to detect at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point and measure a signal strength value (i.e., received signal strength indication, RSSI value) (radio spectrum information) of each of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point. For an instance and as depicted in the exemplary system architecture [100A], a first wireless access point [102A] may detect the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point (e.g., a second wireless access point [102B], a third wireless access point [102C], and a fourth wireless access point [102D]) which are present in the vicinity of the first wireless access point [102A]. Thus, the first wireless access point [102A] may measure the signal strength value of each of the neighboring wireless access points, i.e., the second wireless access point [102B], the third wireless access point [102C], and the fourth wireless access point [102D], [0030], lines 1-10);
determine, per an access point, an overlap measure of the access point, the overlap measure indicating how much the service area of the access point overlaps with one or more service areas of corresponding one or more other access points (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10);
allocate channels to the access points according to the order (Each of the candidate wireless channels may have an associated channel number. Further, the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D] of the at least one wireless access point [102A] may already have the respective allocated wireless channels; thus is seen as access point 102A is assigned a channel number, access point 102B is assigned a channel number, access point 102C is assigned a channel number and access point 102D is assigned a channel number where the access points are in the order 102A-102D, [0032], lines 3-5).
Schlangen et al does not specifically disclose concept of sort the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order;
However, Watanabe specifically teaches concept of sort the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order (FIGS. 11 to 14 as described above, the access point search results are sorted in the radio field intensity order, and access points with overlapping identification names (SSIDs) are grouped together. As a result, in a case in which the access point search result is to be displayed on the operation display unit 305 of the MFP 300 in the manner of the screen 730 shown in FIG. 7C, access points with overlapping SSIDs are summarized and displayed in the descending order of the radio field intensity, [0117], lines 1-5);
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Schlangen et al with concept of sort the access points by the overlap measure so that the access points are after the sorting in an order of Watanabe. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve transmission speed of a wireless communication, (Watanabe, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 17, Schlangen et al discloses apparatus, wherein the overlap measure of the access point is determined based on at least one of (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10):
a number of overlapping service areas (at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point may refer to a device that is present in the vicinity of the at least one wireless access point. The at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point may interfere or overlap with coverage of the at least one wireless access point. Further, the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point is/are operational and providing the at least one service to the one or more users using the allocated wireless channel, [0029], lines 1-4);
an area covered by the one or more overlapping service areas (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring (service area) wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-4);
a sum area of the one or more overlapping service areas (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap, [0039], lines 11-13);
a ratio of the area to the service area of the access point (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap. Processor [508] may quantify the impact of the channel overlap parameter based upon the ratio of the overlapping bandwidth (between the allocated wireless channel and the candidate channel) to a total bandwidth of the channel, [0039], lines 11-13, [0040], lines 5-7); or
a ratio of the sum area to the service area of the access point (TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Channel Overlapping Channel Distance Parameter Rationale 0 1.00000 Complete Overlap 1 0.77273 17 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 2 0.54545 12 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 3 0.31818 7 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 4 0.09091 2 MHz/22 MHz Overlap 5 or more 0.00000 No Overlap. Processor [508] may quantify the impact of the channel overlap parameter based upon the ratio of the overlapping bandwidth (between the allocated wireless channel and the candidate channel) to a total bandwidth of the channel, [0039], lines 11-13, [0040], lines 5-7).
Regarding claim 18, Schlangen et al discloses apparatus, the computer program code, when executed, further cause the apparatus to (memory [510], coupled to the processor [508], may be configured to store and manage multiple data sets, [0052], line 1):
allocate free channels which are channels not allocated to any access point, to the access points according to the order as long as there are free channels to allocate within available channels for channel allocation (Each of the candidate wireless channels may have an associated channel number. Further, the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D] of the at least one wireless access point [102A] may already have the respective allocated wireless channels; thus is seen as access point 102A is assigned a channel number, access point 102B is assigned a channel number, access point 102C is assigned a channel number and access point 102D is assigned a channel number where the access points are in the order 102A-102D, [0032], lines 3-5);
when there are no free channels to allocate within the available channels, determine, per an access point to which a channel is to be allocated, a first set of channels which are channels allocated to interfering access points, and in response to the first set being a subset of the available channels, allocate to said access point a channel not belonging to the subset, otherwise determine a least interfering access point and allocate to the access point a channel allocated to the least interfering access point (After assigning the initial score to each of the at least one candidate wireless channel, the processor [508] may determine a channel overlapping parameter for each of the at least one candidate wireless channel. In particular, the channel overlapping parameter indicates overlapping of each of the at least one candidate wireless channel with the allocated wireless channel of the at least one neighboring wireless access point [102B-102D], [0039], lines 1-10).
Conclusion
/FRANTZ BATAILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681