Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/19/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant contends:
Examiner appreciates the well-articulated arguments but respectfully disagrees. The pertinent part of the claim language appears to be “determining a source device in the N devices based on the first image data;” (fig. 3 (302-306) (fig. 2c-2e).
28) FIG. 2C illustrates a top view of the example system embodiment of FIG. 2A. Upon the attach event, the first computing device 202 can establish an association between the graphical object 206 and the portion of the hand 210. For example, if the user 208 taps the graphical object 206 on the display screen with his/her finger (e.g., as illustrated in FIGS. 2A and 2C), then the attach event can be detected by one or more cameras 204 (and/or by the display screen if it is a touch sensor/screen) on the first computing device 202 and the graphical object 206 can be associated with the fingertip of the user 208. In another example, if the user 208 pinches the graphical object 206 on the display screen with his/her index finger and thumb (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 2B), then the attach event can be detect by the camera 204 (and/or touch sensor/screen) and the graphical object 206 can be associated with the user's index finger and thumb pinched together. (col. 4, lines 52-67)
(29) During the association, the first image capture component 204 can be used to track the position (e.g., location) of the portion of the hand 210 of the user 208. Based on the position of the portion of the hand 210, the first computing device 202 can move the graphical object 206 on the display screen of the first computing device 202 to correspond to the position of the portion of the hand 210. In other words, a movement of the portion of the hand 210 can cause the graphical object 206 to move correspondingly on the display screen of the first computing device 202. (col. 4, lines 52-col. 5, lines 24).
Examiner notes as pointed out above, the determination is the camera in fig. 2c (204) which can associated the graphical object with an attach event to the finger.
And next, “determining a target device in the N-1 devices based on the second image data;” and
(30) Similarly, during the association, the second image capture component 214 (e.g., one or more cameras) on the second computing device 212 can be used to track the position (e.g., location) of the portion of the hand 210 of the user 208. Based on the position of the portion of the hand 210, the second computing device 212 can also (generate and) move the graphical object 206 on a display screen of the second computing device 212 to correspond to the position of the portion of the hand 210. In other words, a movement of the portion of the hand 210 can cause the graphical object 206 to (be generated on the display screen of the second computing device 212 and) move correspondingly on the display screen of the second computing device 212. (col. 4, lines 52-col. 5, lines 24).
Examiner notes the use the second camera, on the second device, to track the user’s hand.
(31) FIG. 2D illustrates a top view of the example system embodiment of FIG. 2A. In some embodiments, the user 208 can move his/her hand 210 to cause the graphical object 206 to move off the display screen of the first computing device 202, as shown in FIG. 2D. The user 208 can also move his/her hand 210 into an area sufficiently close to the second computing device 212 such that the graphical object 206 is generated and moved onto the display screen of the second computing device 212 (col. 5, lines 32-46).
(32) FIG. 2E illustrates a top view of the example system embodiment of FIG. 2A. FIG. 2E shows the user 208 having moved his/her hand 210 in a leftward direction during the association, such that the graphical object 206 has moved correspondingly from the display screen of the first computing device 202 to that of the second computing device 212. It is contemplated that there can be various relative positions and configurations for the first and second computing devices. For example, the first computing device 202 can be on the left side of the second computing 212 such that the user has to move his/her hand 210 in a rightward direction during association to cause the graphical object 206 to move from the display screen of the first computing device 202 to that of the second computing device 212.
(33) After moving the graphical object 206 onto the display screen of the second computing device 212, the user 208 can enable the association between the graphical object 206 and the portion of his/her hand 210 to end via a "release event." In some embodiments, a release event can be a tapping or touching of the graphical object 206 moved onto the display screen of the second computing device 212, as shown in FIG. 2E. In some embodiments, a release event can be a release of pinched fingers of the user. For example, if the attach event is a pinching of the user's fingers, the release event can be the separation of the pinched fingers. In some embodiments, the separation of the fingers can occur on a touch sensor (e.g., touch screen display) of the second computing device 212 such that the touch sensor/screen of the second computing device can be utilized in detecting the release event. In some embodiments, a release event can be a dropping motion, a throwing (e.g., tossing) motion, a flicking motion, a pointing motion, a tapping gesture, a pressing gesture, or other similar gestures/movements detectable by the second computing device 212 (e.g., via the second image capture component 214 and/or touch sensor/screen).(col. 5, lines 24-67).
Finally, the second camera can detect a dropping motion via the second camera. Examiner also notes the second device can be placed at a different location to the left or right.
Applicant further states:
MPEP 2111 states: During patent examination, the pending claims must be “given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification.” The Federal Circuit’s en banc decision in Phillips v. AWH Corp., 415 F.3d 1303, 1316, 75 USPQ2d 1321, 1329 (Fed. Cir. 2005) expressly recognized that the USPTO employs the “broadest reasonable interpretation” standard: The Patent and Trademark Office (“PTO”) determines the scope of claims in patent applications not solely on the basis of the claim language, but upon giving claims their broadest reasonable construction “in light of the specification as it would be interpreted by one of ordinary skill in the art.” In re Am. Acad. of Sci. Tech. Ctr., 367 F.3d 1359, 1364[, 70 USPQ2d 1827, 1830] (Fed. Cir. 2004). Indeed, the rules of the PTO require that application claims must “conform to the invention as set forth in the remainder of the specification and the terms and phrases used in the claims must find clear support or antecedent basis in the description so that the meaning of the terms in the claims may be ascertainable by reference to the description.” 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1).
Examiner believes it is necessary to determine the source and destination device through the image data collected (fig. 2c-2e 204 and 214) as the graphical object 206 correspond to the position of the hand or in other words if the hand in fig. 2d went to the right the graphical would not show up on the device on the left. Examiner also notes the claims only require a number of devices that are 2 or above and Zhou shows 2 devices in fig. 2d.
Examiner understands Applicant’s position with respect to the source and destination device are determined by default but Examiner does not believe these features are currently in the claim language. Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Applicant further contends:
In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., only when the user has requirements of data transfer are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Zhou teaches (38) FIG. 3 illustrates an example method embodiment 300 for transferring information among devices using cameras. It should be understood that there can be additional, fewer, or alternative steps performed in similar or alternative orders, or in parallel, within the scope of the various embodiments unless otherwise stated. The example method embodiment 300 can track a position of at least a portion of a hand of a user of a first computing device, at step 302. This can be done using a first image capture component on the first computing device. For example, one or more cameras on the first computing device can be used to track the position (e.g., location, movements, etc.) of the portion of the user's hand. (col. 7, lines 8-20).
In Zhou the triggering instructions are the instructions to track the hand once the hand has entered the camera’s field of view because without the hand entering the field of view than the association of the graphical object can not happen.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6-7, and 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou et al (8,943,582) hereinafter, Zhou
In regards to claim 1, Zhou teaches a data transfer method, comprising (abstract):
Data on a first computing device can be represented by a graphical object displayed on a screen of the first device. A user can initiate an "attach event" (e.g., a pinching gesture with respect to the object) to enable the object (e.g., the data represented by the object) to be associated and/or virtually attached to him/her. One or more cameras can view/track the user's hand/finger movement(s). Based on the viewed/tracked movement(s), the object representing the data can be moved on a screen of the first device to correspond to the movement of the user's hand/finger. The object can also be moved to a position on a screen of a second computing device when the user moves his/her hand/finger to an area corresponding to the position. A user initiated "release event" (e.g., an unpinching gesture) can end the association and enable the data to be shared with the second device. (Abstract)
controlling camera modules of N devices to collect first image data in response to a triggering instruction, wherein Nis a natural number greater than or equal to 2 (col. 2, 39-67) (fig. 2a (214 and 204));
determining a source device in the N devices based on the first image data; controlling camera modules of N-1 devices other than the source device to collect second image data (fig. 3 (302));
determining a target device in the N-1 devices based on the second image data (col. 3, 40-55) (fig. 3 302-310))(col. 12-13, lines 36-40);
Similar to the attach event, the release event can be viewable/detectable by a second image capture component (e.g., camera) on the second computing device. A touch sensor (e.g., touch screen) on the second computing device can also replace or work in conjunction with the first image capture component to detect the attach event. Upon the release event, the association between the graphical object and the user (e.g., user's fingers) ends and the data represented by the graphical object is transferred from the first computing device to the second computing device. (col. 2, lines 60-67).
and controlling the source device for transferring a target content to the target device.(fig. 3 (310) (fig. 4 (410)(fig. 2e 206) (col. 14-15, lines 1-65))
In regards to claim 7, Zhou teaches a data transfer method, comprising: outputting, by a source device, a target content, wherein the source device is a sending device of the target content, which is determined by an identifying device according to first data generated by N devices(col. 2, 39-67) (fig. 2a (214 and 204));, N is a natural number greater than or equal to 2, the N devices comprise the identifying device, the source device, (fig. 3 (302)); and a target device, any two devices of the N devices communicate with each other, and the identifying device is any one of the N devices; and sending, by the source device, the target content to the target device, (col. 3, 40-55); wherein the target device is a receiving (col. 12-13, lines 36-40); device of the target content, which is determined by the identifying device according to second data generated by the N devices. (fig. 3 (310) (fig. 4 (410)(fig. 2e 206) (col. 14-15, lines 1-65)))
In regards to claim 25, Zhou teaches electronic device, comprising an application processor, a memory, and one or more programs (fig. 6 (604, 602, 608)), wherein the one or more programs are stored in the memory and are configured to be executed by the application processor, and the one or more programs comprise an instruction for performing (fig. 5 (500)): controlling camera modules of N devices to collect first image data in response to a triggering instruction (fig. 6 (608)), wherein N is a natural number greater than or equal to 2 (fig. 2c 212 and 202)); determining a source device in the N devices based on the first image data(fig. 3 (302)); controlling camera modules of N-1 devices other than the source device to collect second image data (fig. 2c-2e (214 and 204) (col. 3, 40-55); determining a target device in the N-1 devices based on the second image data (fig. 3 (310) (fig. 4 (410)(fig. 2e 206)); and controlling the source device for transferring a target content to the target device; or the one or more programs comprise an instruction for performing (fig. 3 (302-310)): outputting, by a source device, a target content, wherein the source device is a sending device of the target content (fig. 2D 202 to 212)), which is determined by an identifying device according to first data generated by N devices, N is a natural number greater than or equal to 2(col. 12-13, lines 36-40);, the N devices comprise the identifying device (col. 4, lines 4-55), the source device, and a target device, any two devices of the N devices communicate with each other, and the identifying device is any one of the N devices (col. 4-5, lines 65-67); and sending, by the source device, the target content to the target device, wherein the target device is a receiving device of the target content, which is determined by the identifying device according to second data generated by the N device (col. 5-6, 5-45) (fig. 2E 206)(fig. 3 (308 and 310)) (col. 14-15, lines 1-65))) .
In regards to claim 6, Zhou teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the controlling the source device for transferring the target content to the target device, comprises: obtaining an application type of the target content; and transferring the target content to the target device for displaying according to a preset transfer rule corresponding to the application type (col. 6, lines 25-40).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou in view of Latta et al (2013/0328763) hereinafter, Latta.
In regards to claim 2, Zhou teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining a source device in the N devices based on the first image data, comprises: performing a first identifying processing for the first image data collected by the N devices (fig. 3 (302)), and
Zhou fails to teach obtaining first gesture confidences of the first image data; and
However, Latta teaches obtaining first gesture confidences of the first image data; and [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Zhou to further in obtaining first gesture confidences of the first image data as taught by Latta in order to determine a multi-sensor confidence value.
Therefore, Zhou in view of Latta teaches
to teach determining a device, which corresponds to a first gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the first gesture confidences [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta) to be the source device; and/or the determining a target device in the N-1 devices based on the second image data (col. 3, 40-55) (fig. 3 302-310))(col. 12-13, lines 36-40) Zhou, comprises [031,0049, 0059-0065] Latta : receiving first gesture confidences generated by the N devices according to the first image data; and performing a sorting processing for the first gesture confidences, and determining a device, which corresponds to a first gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the first gesture confidences, to be the source device [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta).
(canceled)
In regards to claim 4, see rational of claim 2, Zhou in view of Latta teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining a target device in the N-1 devices based on the second image data, comprises: performing a second identifying processing for second image data collected by the N-1 devices, and obtaining second gesture confidences of the second image data; and determining a device, which corresponds to a second gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the second gesture confidences, to be the source device; and/or the determining a target device in the N-1 devices based on the second image data, comprises: receiving second gesture confidences generated by the N-1 devices according to the second image data; and performing a sorting processing for the second gesture confidences, and determining a device, which corresponds to a second gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the second gesture confidences, to be the source device. [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta) (col. 3, 40-55) (fig. 3 302-310))(col. 12-13, lines 36-40) Zhou.
(canceled)
Claim(s) 8-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou in view of McRae et al (2012/0030632) in view of Latta et al (2013/0328763) hereinafter, Latta.
In regards to claim 8, Zhou teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is the source device, and before outputting, by the source device, the target content, the method further comprises (fig. 3 (302-304))
Zhou fails to teach a data packet
However, McRae teaches a data packet.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Zhou and McRae to further include wherein the identifying device is the source device, and before outputting, by the source device, the target content, the method further comprises as taught by McRae in order to me more efficient, and reliable as errors can be checked.
Zhou fails to teach obtaining first gesture confidences of the first image data; and
However, Latta teaches obtaining first gesture confidences of the first image data; and [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of Zhou to further in obtaining first gesture confidences of the first image data as taught by Latta in order to determine a multi-sensor confidence value.
Therefore, Zhou and McRae teaches:
in a case where a first data packet [0033,0035] McRae comprises first image data, determining, by the source device, itself to be the sending device of the target content by implementing: collecting, by the source device, the first image data through a camera module (fig. 2c 204)(fig. 3 (302)) Zhou, and receiving, by the source device, the first image data from N-1 devices other than the source device; performing, by the source device, a first identifying processing for the first image data, and determining first gesture confidences of the first image data (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta); selecting, by the source device, a first gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the first gesture confidences [0086,0098-0099] Latta; and determining, by the source device, itself to be a device corresponding to the first gesture with the highest confidence [0086,0098-0099] (fig. 2 (20)) Latta.
In regards to claim 9, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is the source device, and before outputting, [0033,0035] McRae by the source device, the target content, the method further comprises: in a case where a first data packet comprises a first gesture confidence, determining(fig. 2c 204)(fig. 3 (302)) Zhou, by the source device, itself to be the sending device of the target content by implementing(fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta);: performing, by the source device, a first identifying processing for first image data collected by the source device, obtaining, by the source device, first gesture confidences, and receiving, by the source device, the first gesture confidences from N-1 devices other than the source device; performing, by the source device, a sorting processing for the first gesture confidences; and determining, by the source device, itself to be a device corresponding to the first gesture with a highest confidence.[ 0086,0098-0099] (fig. 2 (20)) Latta.(col. 6, lines 19-46) Zhou
In regards to claim 10, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is the source device, and before sending, by the source device, the target content to the target device, the method further comprises: in a case where a second data packet comprises second image data, determining, by the source device, the target device to be the receiving device of the target content by implementing: receiving, by the source device, (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta); the second image data from the N-1 devices other than the source device; performing, by the source device, a second identifying processing for the second image data, and determining second gesture confidences of the second image data; selecting, by the source device, a second gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the second gesture confidences; and determining, by the source device, a device, which corresponds to the second gesture with the highest confidence, to be the target device[ 0086,0098-0099] (fig. 2 (20)) Latta.(col. 6, lines 19-46) Zhou Examiner notes for a second iteration.
In regards to claim 11, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is the source device, and before sending, by the source device, the target content to the target device, the method further comprises: in a case where a second data packet comprises a second gesture confidence, determining, by the source device, the target device to be the receiving (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta); the device of the target content by implementing: receiving, by the source device, second gesture confidences from the N-1 devices other than the source device; performing, by the source device, a sorting processing for the second gesture confidences; and determining, by the source device, a device, which corresponds to the second gesture with a highest confidence, to be the target device. [ 0086,0098-0099] (fig. 2 (20)) Latta.(col. 6, lines 19-46) “an application can be executed on the first computing device 202 in preparation for transferring information to the second computing device 212. Similarly, an application can be executed on the second computing device 212 in preparation for the information transfer” Zhou Examiner notes for a second iteration.
In regards to claim 12, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is the target device, and before outputting, by the source device, the target content, the method further comprises: in a case where a first data packet [0033,0035] McRae comprises first image data, determining, by the target device, the source device to be the sending device of the target content by implementing: collecting, by the target device, the first image data through a camera module, and receiving, by the target device, the first image data from N-1 devices other than the target device; performing, by the target device, a first identifying processing for the first image data, and determining first gesture confidences of the first image data; selecting, by the target device, a first gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the first gesture confidences; and determining, by the target device, a device, which corresponds to the first gesture with the highest confidence, to be the source device. [ 0086,0098-0099] (fig. 2 (20)) Latta.(col. 6, lines 19-46) Zhou
In regards to claim 13, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is the target device, and before outputting, by the target device, the target content, the method further comprises: in a case where a first data packet [0033,0035] McRae comprises a first gesture confidence, determining, by the target device, the source device to be the sending device of the target content by implementing(fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta);: performing, by the target device, a first identifying processing for first image data collected by the target device, obtaining first gesture confidences, and receiving, by the target device, the first gesture confidences from N-1 devices other than the target device; performing, by the target device, a sorting processing for the first gesture confidences; and determining, by the target device, a device, which corresponds to the first gesture with a highest confidence, to be the source device.
In regards to claim 14, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is the target device, and before sending, by the source device, the target content to the target device, the method further comprises: in a case where a second data packet comprises second image data, determining, by the target device, itself to be the receiving device of the target content by implementing: collecting, by the target device, the second image data through a camera module, and receiving, by the target device, the second image data from N-2 devices (fig. 1 11-150)) Latta and (col. 6, lines 45-60)) Zhou other than the source device and itself; performing, by the target device, a second identifying processing for the second image data, and determining second gesture confidences of the second image data; selecting, by the target device, a second gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the second gesture confidences; and determining, by the target device, itself to be a device corresponding to the second gesture with the highest confidence. (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta);: performing, by the target device, a first identifying processing for first image data collected by the target device, obtaining first gesture confidences, and receiving, by the target device, the first gesture confidences from N-1 devices other than the target device; performing, by the target device, a sorting processing for the first gesture confidences; and determining, by the target device, a device, which corresponds to the first gesture with a highest confidence, to be the source device.
In regards to claim 15, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is the target device, and before sending, by the target device, the target content to the target device, the method further comprises: in a case where a second data packet [0033,0035] McRae comprises a second gesture confidence, determining, by the target device, itself to be the receiving device of the target content by implementing: performing, by the target device, a second identifying processing for second image data collected by the target device, obtaining second gesture confidences, and receiving, by the target device, the second gesture confidences from N-2 devices(fig. 1 11-150)) Latta and (col. 6, lines 45-60)) Zhou other than the source device and itself, performing, by the target device, a sorting processing for the second gesture confidences; and determining, by the target device, itself to be a device corresponding to the second gesture with a highest confidence. (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta);:
In regards to claim 16, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is a first device, the first device is any one of the N devices other than the source device and the target device, and before outputting, by the source device, the target content, the method further comprises: in a case where a first data packet [0033,0035] McRae comprises first image data, determining, by the first device, the source device to be the sending device of the target content by implementing: collecting, by the first device, the first image data through a camera module, and receiving, by the first device, the first image data from N-1 devices other than the first device; performing, by the first device, a first identifying processing for the first image data, and determining first gesture confidences of the first image data; selecting, by the first device, a first gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the first gesture confidences; and determining, by the first device, a device, which corresponds to the first gesture with the highest confidence, to be the source device. (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta).
In regards to claim 17, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is a first device, the first device is any one of the N devices other than the source device and the target device, and before outputting, by the source device, the target content, the method further comprises: in a case where a first data packet [0033,0035] McRae comprises a first gesture confidence, determining, by the first device, the source device to be the sending device of the target content by implementing: performing, by the first device, a first identifying processing for first image data (fig. 2c-2e 206)) Zhou collected by the first device (col, 6, lines 5-55) Zhou, obtaining first gesture confidences, and receiving, by the first device, the first gesture confidences from N-1 devices other than the first device; performing, by the first device, a sorting processing for the first gesture confidences; and determining, by the first device, a device, which corresponds to the first gesture with a highest confidence, to be the source device. (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta).
In regards to claim 18, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is a first device, the first device is any one of the N devices other than the source device and the target device, and before sending, by the source device, the target content to the target device, the method further comprises: in a case where a second data packet [0033,0035] McRae comprises second image data, determining, by the first device, the target device to be the receiving device of the target content by implementing: collecting, by the first device, the second image data through a camera module, and receiving, by the first device, the second image data from N-2 devices (fig. 1 11-150)) Latta and (col. 6, lines 45-60)) Zhou other than the source device and itself; performing, by the first device, a second identifying processing for the second image data, and determining second gesture confidences of the second image data; selecting, by the first device, a second gesture confidence with a highest confidence in the second gesture confidences; and determining, by the first device, a device, which corresponds to the second gesture with the highest confidence, to be the target device. (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta).
In regards to claim 19, Zhou and McRae in view of Latta, see rational of claim 8, teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the identifying device is a first device, the first device is any one of the N devices other than the source device and the target device, and before sending, by the source device, the target content to the target device, the method further comprises: in a case where a second data packet comprises a second gesture confidence, determining, by the first device, the target device to be the receiving device of the target content by implementing: performing, by the first device, a second identifying processing for second image data collected by the first device, obtaining second gesture confidences, and receiving, by the first device, the second gesture confidences from N-2 devices other than the source device and itself; performing, by the first device, a sorting processing for the second gesture confidences; and determining, by the first device, a device, which corresponds to the second gesture with a highest confidence, to be the target device. (fig. 2d 206)Zhou in view of [003, 0029,0070,0086,0098-100,110-112] (fig. 5d 580-594) Latta);:
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 20 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action.Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GRANT SITTA whose telephone number is (571)270-1542. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-4:00.
/GRANT SITTA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2622